Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 594 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Rabaah from Malaysia
Couples
Courtyard Queen with Open Shower
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
amazing...
staff,location and environment was awesome...
fast,easy,simple and great experience with the staff there..thanks a lot to Brandon :)
Reviewed March 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ralph from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Room a little musty. Taxi needed to town
Garden, pool and relaxing bar area
It was a lovely garden setting and the suite was a good size, right by the pool. The shower was basic and the room did have a slight smell. All in all, a good stay but the orangutang tour price was more than a taxi.
Reviewed March 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Siew from Malaysia
Couples
Courtyard Queen with Open Shower
Stayed one night in March 2013
Great Hotel
Big rooms, historic house, and outdoor swimming pool
This is a budget hotel, but a very good one. Large room, double bed, windows overlooking the courtyard. towels and 2 bottles of water per day are provided. breakfast is provided, but not really nice.
Reviewed March 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

colin from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Verandah Deluxe - No Children Allowed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
there is a nice feel to this hotel truly asia
the atmosphere is very good as well as the restaurant and bar area
i enjoyed my stay at Basaga they advertise three stars which they are but they go beyond that with nice staff and good bar staff,the place has a proper asian feel to it with the gardens and wooden floors and beams,it just has a good safe atmosphere for a very good price.
Reviewed March 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Juhyeon from South Korea
Families with young children
Poolside Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Comfortable bed in a natural surrounding
Reasonable price, good location and beautiful surroundings.
Reviewed March 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ilya from United States
Solo travelers
Poolside Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel
Best feature of the hotel
Very nice hotel with pool, restourant, tour desk. Room is big, second level has chair outside room. I left my staff in hotel with 3 days when spend time in Bako NP. Hotel has loundry service.
Reviewed March 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

PHILIPPA from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Mainhouse Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Super place just check location
Value for money bar and on site restaurant very useful
Great place, very busy Saturday nights as very popular with locals always a good sign. Room simple but very clean with everything you need. Good bed. Lovely staff offering a relaxed service but attentive. I stayed in upstairs room at front, be warned very noisy on Saturday nights which may be an issue for some but not a problem for me as part of city life. Bar great ate 3 nights just the local dishes but good value and tasty. Beer reasonable price.
Reviewed March 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

RACHAEL from
Couples
Courtyard Queen with Open Shower
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Amazing getaway hotel in the city
Wonderful ambience. Nice selection of draft beers.
This is like a short getaway from all the hustle and bustle in the city. We had trouble finding the place with gps, but we managed to spot the small "Basaga Residence" sign by the side of the road where we stopped to get our bearings. It was beautiful! The gardens are well tended. The dining area clean and "zen". Friendly front counter staffs. Quiet surroundings and pair it with a draft beer from the bar, great way to chill.
Reviewed March 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Eng from Malaysia
Couples
Mainhouse Deluxe King
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location close to nature
Nice environment setting close to nature
We drove to the hotel guided by GPS. However, we missed the entrance as the hotel can't be seen from the main road. Guess what.. all anxiety was disappeared at the moment we look at the stunning and literally old-school building in a green oasis in the midst of the city. Our stay was so enjoyable.
Reviewed March 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Eng from Malaysia
Couples
Courtyard Queen with Open Shower
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location close to nature
Lovely serene setting within the city
This was a repeat trip to the hotel as we love its serene setting in a city. We booked a room with a private courtyard. On the arrival at the room, we double checked the room number against our hotel key as the place pretty much looked like somebody's backdoor.. However, we were immediately impressed by the inner layout. What an experience to take shower in a private courtyard while gazing at the moon and stars.
Reviewed March 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: