Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 594 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Tang from Malaysia
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
A place with nature and lots of greenery
place like home
good location & suitable for kids. comfortable room & swimming pool is just few steps away.
Reviewed February 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Francis from Malaysia
Couple
Courtyard Queen with Open Shower
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great little hotel on the outskirts of Kuching
Hidden among lush greenery
I visited Kuching with my fiance at the end of December 2012 and stayed at Basaga Holiday Residences for 3 nights. This great little hotel really took us by surprise. Considering the affordable room rates, our expectations where not outrageous. However, once we got there, we realised that you get so much more than what you pay for; it really is a bargain. Everything from the Lobby to the restaurant and the rooms is tastefully decorated. The hotel itself is located among lush greenery with shady trees all around. The staff were friendly. The room we got was spacious, with the door opening out to a small swimming pool. The breakfast, which was included, was great with a choice of omelettes/scrambled eggs/pancakes with sausages, as well as juice and coffee. We had dinner at the restaurant on night and the food was tasty, and reasonably priced too, especially considering the large portions. My only gripe is that, with all the shady trees around, the pool tends to collect leaves which should be cleaned out more than once a day. Other than that, no complaints whatsoever.
Reviewed February 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

vickram from
Family with older children
Courtyard Queen with Open Shower
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
great location and excellent food options
the food in and around the hotel, friendly staff
it was a good stay, good hotel, the hotel was famous for its food and i personally loved the food in and around the hotel. due to its very centralised location it was easy to find transport and food. there wasn't much entertainment in the hotel but i didnt find this a problem because its location is bound to attract you to do and see other things around the area, anyway.
Reviewed February 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Joshua from Malaysia
Group
Verandah Triple - No Children Allowed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
This hotel deliver
Great place to stay
The hotels look exactly like how it looks in the picture. Sometime the picture mislead, but in Basaga case, it meet our expectation. Love the ambiance and and surrounding. We have a great stay.
Reviewed February 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Eva from Austria
Solo traveler
Courtyard Queen with Open Shower
Stayed one night in February 2013
Paradise!!
Calm and relaxing atmosphere
I really loved my stay at Basaga. The whole surrounding was very relaxing. The staff was friendly and helpful and the offered trips were great.
Reviewed February 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from Malaysia
Business traveler
Poolside Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel but need transport to get around
Clean and spacious rooms
Was a very nice hotel, clean and spacious. It's really pleasant to return from work and find that it's nice and quiet. The greenery around helps to soothe the visual senses. It's like home away from home. Breakfast was decent. However, one really needs wheels to get around as there's no restaurants or shops around the hotel.
Reviewed February 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Excellent service and nice atmosphere
great services, great maintenance of the room and quite
Definitely a great service of receptionists. The location which the resort is situated is about 20 minutes of walk. The resort itself offers decent food and wide selection of liquor. There is generally nothing worth seeing in vicinity of the resort because it is situated near residence area, however, a brief 15 minutes walk due south to the resort will find you a decent shopping mall and 20 minutes walk due north to the resort will get you in city centre. The resort is idea for a honeymoon couple looking for nice and quite place to stay. In a nutshell, I am very pleased with everything and I think the room is of great value of its money. I will definitely recommend for anyone who is looking for a peaceful accommodation.
Reviewed February 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Aliaksandr from Belarus
Couple
Courtyard Queen with Open Shower
Stayed 8 nights in January 2013
Green hotel and smiley stuff
very good breakfast, pool in the garden
We have stayed here for a week. Administrator upgraded our room to bigger one for free. Great breakfast and valuable prices in a restaurant. Stuff is very friendly and helpful, always assist you even it's not hotel-related question.
Reviewed February 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

muhamad from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in November 2012
nice and lovely hotel
nice food and very quiet
quite far from the city center and shops but the hotel is clean and nice
Reviewed February 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ridley from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Courtyard Queen with Open Shower
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Awesome setting
Relaxed atmosphere; doesn't feel like you are in the city
Stay was good, the room was a little far and not convenient when it rains as there are no sheltered walk ways.
Reviewed January 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: