Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 596 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Ali from Malaysia
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Leaking ;(
The last 3 days were raining days. There is roof leaking and made the room uncomfortable. However staff response is very fast!
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Darma from Malaysia
Business traveler
Poolside Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great location
City centre location, nice environment and friendly staff
Good
Reviewed February 05, 2016

Raja from Malaysia
Business traveler
Courtyard Queen with Open Shower
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great hideoutin Kuching town
Good foods, nice ambiance, great location
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Jonas from Sweden
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
A perfect base
Close to the city, The pool and the tours by Brendan
Basaga is a good place to stay with children. We used the hotel as base when doing daily tours like kayaking, visit Bako National park, the Caves etc. The service is excellent and everybody was happy to help with arrangements.
Reviewed January 12, 2016

cheong from Malaysia
Family with teens
Verandah Triple - No Children Allowed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
eco hotel residence semblence
quiet & cooling natural surrounding ,something different & nostalgic
Excellent but lack of games to play such as dart,billiard & scrabbles or carom whenever outdoor except swimming
Reviewed January 06, 2016

SWEE from Malaysia
Couple
Verandah Deluxe - No Children Allowed
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Need Greens, need Comfort, try Besaga Resident
Ex-School Property that provides Relaxation, Calm and Comfort.
This Christamas, we decided to drive from Kota Kinabalu, Sabah into Kuching, Sarawak. Besaga Resident Hotel was again mentioned I decided to take the chance of booking our 5 full nights for our visit to Kuching instead of Borneo Coffee Homestay. I live for nostalgia value, and was pleased to learnt the story of the resident origin and the hotel name origins "Besaga"!! Besaga Resident Hotel provides an environment with greens (minus the mosquitoes), calm, and relaxation with a small pool for shallow deeping with lovely wooden deck surrounded shrubs and shaded by the besaga trees. The restaurant comes with good western food and snack in the afternoon or for happy hours (we have our Christmas Eve dinner at the courtyard with our 5 adults guest and a 2 months old baby) the evening was beautiful without loud techno music the frighten the baby. The beauty is that we does not need to go out of the hotel if one just wanted to relax and take it easy and relax either by the pool or restaurant area to read a book etc. But nevertheless, Besaga Resident Hotel is only 5-10 minutes to the airport, Kuching city center or to Spring Mall. The Besaga Resident hotel is well centralise but the most important part is it has a good restaurant, it provides calm relaxation clean environment from an old school building, and for the price (that I paid) is far worth for its value for money!!! My room comes with breakfast and the best thoughts of nostalgia it brings me back to my memories of Pelabuhan Ratu down south of Java during my 6 years in Jakarta. I highly recommend this place to anyone traveling with family. It's clean, cool, calm and beautiful. I hope they keep up the place. Only draw back the wifi, slow.
Reviewed January 01, 2016

hiengkui from Malaysia
Family with teens
Verandah Triple - No Children Allowed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
happy stay
got swimming pool, car park & breakfast
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Hui from Malaysia
Couple
Courtyard Queen with Open Shower
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Comfortable room
Comfortable room, nice garden, friendly staff
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Christine from Malaysia
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Everything is good except pillows smell differentl
Location, value for money on the room size, breakfast is awesome.
Family like it. Kids like the pool ,not too deep.
Reviewed December 16, 2015

CHENG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Poolside Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Nice environment but 4 star room rate
nice swimming pool, nice restaurant & nice environment.
Overall is good just the room rate too expensive like 4 star hotel room rate, breakfast was too simple.
Reviewed November 11, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: