Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 594 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Shamundiswari from Singapore
Solo travelers
Poolside Superior Twin
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Tranquil oasis in the city
Staff, Food and charming ambiance
This was my third time staying at Basaga and apart from one issue, it was great stay. Staff were great, especially with suggestions on what to do in the city. Food was really fresh and good, although I would like to see more local Sarawak dishes in the menu. My only concern was mozzies or some sort of insect in my room as I was badly bitten on both legs during my 3 day stay. (Was on antibiotic meds for 2 weeks to reduce the swelled bites on my legs.) My stay was during the rainy season before Christmas last year and it could possibly have been an allergic reaction to mozzies. Otherwise courtyard room was pleasant and visibly clean. Visitors who're light sleepers may want to note - walls are thin and floorboards wooden, so you can hear neighbouring guests. Other than that, I had a great time in Kuching.
Reviewed October 13, 2014

REBECCA from Malaysia
Couples
Mainhouse Deluxe King
Stayed one night in October 2014
A Perfect Getaway
Peaceful. Beautiful greenery. The surrounding.
I went there for a quick getaway twice and I was truly satisfied with the friendly staffs, the comfy room and most of all, the serene and peaceful surrounding. Totally going to be my playground after this!
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Ferdolin from Malaysia
Groups
Verandah Deluxe - No Children Allowed
Stayed one night in June 2014
Not worth the price paid
Unique deco, almost nature-like settings, vintage buildings
Nothing to shout about. The Verandah Room bathroom door almost collapsed. Breakfast was scarce.
Reviewed October 06, 2014

Ferdolin from Malaysia
Groups
Courtyard Queen with Open Shower
Stayed one night in June 2014
Below expectation
Unique Courtyard Room with outdoor shower, a bit on the nature-style stay, and away from hustle-bustle of traffic
Courtyard Room have strong dampness smell, TV rack is provided but no TV, Swimming pool under maintenance, breakfast not many choices.
Reviewed October 06, 2014

CYNTHIA from Malaysia
Couples
Verandah Deluxe - No Children Allowed
Stayed one night in September 2014
Best place to stay
quiet , fresh, worth for the money
its was the best place i ever been i kuching...its really make my holiday perfect...
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Eka from Malaysia
Business travelers
Mainhouse Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
good ambience
peaceful
its was good
Reviewed September 22, 2014

MOHAMAD from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Verandah Deluxe - No Children Allowed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
An oasis in the centre of a city.
Location, landscape, secluded.
A quick hideout from the hustle bustle of a city, yet very close to anything a city can offer.
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Choong from Malaysia
Groups
Mainhouse Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Basaga
Colonial feel
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Cze from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Mainhouse Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Dirty dingy room
Entrance, Lobby & Restaurant areas
When I arrived, I immediately liked the entrance and lobby area - homely décor & lush plants. Unfortunately my room upstairs was a big disappointment. The furnishings were sparse and quite ugly. The room and bathroom were dirty. The bathroom was tiny. The floor rugs were filthy. The towels had black marks. The shower did not have hot water. Breakfast was saved by the view of surrounding lush plants.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Elaine from New Zealand
Couples
Mainhouse Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Fantastic holiday
Friendly, helpful staff, nice pool, good restaurant.
This is one of the nicest places I have stayed in. It is a place to relax . The rooms are large and comfortable.tThe outdoor area and pool are attractive and well maintained. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpfully, assisting us to organise the outings we wanted. We will be back.
Reviewed August 07, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: