Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 593 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

caroline from Malaysia
Couple
Courtyard Queen with Open Shower
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Quiet place.
The first impression was good. It's a beautifully set at an old bungalow. We stayed at the room facing the hill. Room had pungent mushy smell that can be disturbing at times. Guess it was from previous flood?also visible water damage on the wall. The cleaner entered our room without knocking or prior permission. She simply used her own master key to open the door!! It was on our last day at 10am. .check out time was noon. Her excuse was that she thought we already checked out...sighhhh
Reviewed June 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kueh from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Mainhouse Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Value for Money
Very Good staying experience with friendly staff and clean environment. Location is very convenient to town and airport. Value for money.
Reviewed June 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rishenda from Australia
Couple
Verandah Deluxe - No Children Allowed
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
We loved our stay here!
The rooms are lovely and big. We stayed for 5 nights and the staff were amazing in assisting us with tours and car hire. Food at the restaurant was amazing and service is excellent. I would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed June 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruby from Malaysia
Couple
Family - Interconnecting Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Beautiful place with helpful staff. I left my ring
Perfect place for those who look for relaxing.
Reviewed June 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Seng from Malaysia
Couple
Courtyard Queen with Open Shower
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
A hidden gem 💎
1. The tropical garden provided a shelter from the hustle and bustle of Kuching town. 2. The design of the property accorded plenty of privacy. 3. Comfort is the central theme of the property. 4. Breakfast selection was decent. 5. A suggestion to the management to provide electronic mosquito repellent. 6. Wifi in the room was a tad disappointing as the property was in the midst of upgrading the Internet connection. 7. Dinner at The Restaurant at the main courtyard was delicious and portion was generous.
Reviewed May 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Caterrina from Malaysia
Couple
Poolside Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Superb service!
Awesome service... enjoyed 3 days stayed here...
Reviewed May 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Oleksii from Ukraine
Couple
Mainhouse Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Good value for money
City center not far away, only 15 ringgit on taxi. Hotel has beautiful territory and great restaurant.
Reviewed May 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anand from Malaysia
Couple
Verandah Deluxe - No Children Allowed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Resort style bnb in the city
Simple, casual clean bnb in the city. Staff were great, friendly and always informative. Thanks Jerome for the lovely chat, beers and for giving me some nice ginger tuak. Restaurant serves good food , very reasonable pricing tho the waitresses could be bit more attentive. Breakfast was simple but tasty. Pool side rooms were brilliant, shaded by large trees giving a very serene surrounding. Paid about rm 130+ for my room which I thought was great value for money
Reviewed May 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Xin from Malaysia
Group
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Green Retreat
The lodge is surrounded with green which very relaxing. Our suite is just beside the pool but there is no room number or a small light at the door corridor, we can't find the room for the first night. Breakfast is not in buffet style and not many choices. Overall we enjoyed the stay at Basaga.
Reviewed May 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

CHENG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Mainhouse Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Green environment
I had stay many time in this hotel, overall is good. Near to shopping mall, nice hotel restaurant and green environment.
Reviewed May 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: