Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 400 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Meera from New Zealand
Couple
City View King Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Location, staff, home away from home!
Staff were amazing, location, comfort
We were very impressed with the service provided - an example of where it is the staff (all of them) who take the hotel up a few notches. Jolene, the manager helped us arrange bookings, guide for the hike to Boko, finding information about hotels nearby with access to their pools, and to top it all, offered to drive us to the airport. Aside from being comfortable, the location was perfect too, within a few minutes of the water front, restaurants and bars. We stayed for 5 days and loved it. Thank you very much to the staff for excellent customer care.
Reviewed March 25, 2015

CHEN from Malaysia
Business traveler
City View King Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Overrated Hotel
location, breakfast ,welcome drink
It was terrible, the WIFI was not working and the TV was not functioning as well, poor quality shampoo and bath lotion. Hotel condition is like 2-3 star hotel.
Reviewed March 19, 2015

badruz from Malaysia
Solo traveler
City View King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Special hotel but a little bit far for center
design, staff and concept
Batik Boutique hotel always be my choice everytime I went to kuching for these 2 years. When I first time went to the hotel, it was just opened and very good. The staff was attentive and all facilities was new. During my last stay, I can feel the hotel getting older and not well maintained. The air-conditioning start making noises and the room start showing sign of aging. However, the staff are still very attentive and good.
Reviewed March 14, 2015

Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
City View King Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Batik 1
Ambience, excellent staff, good clean rooms
Overall, really good. I wouldn't perhaps rate it as 4 star, couple fittings that were loose/didn't work, but they were inconsequential. I've stayed at 5 star hotels that were overall worse than this, mainly due to dodgy staff, a tendency to rip you off a bit. Would definitely recommend it and return
Reviewed February 28, 2015

jasemine from Malaysia
Business traveler
Courtyard King Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Good hotel in Kuching town
Location, room, price
Our stay was comfortable. The room was spacious, bed was comfortable and hotel was located conveniently. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed February 10, 2015

JEN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
City View King Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
raining but batik make it sweet stay!
the spa bath after such tired day
comfortable , safe and friendly staffs
Reviewed February 09, 2015

Timothy from Malaysia
Business traveler
City View King Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
A rainy stay in kuching
friendly 'kakak', laksa at breakfast, location
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Gary from Australia
Couple
Courtyard King Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Wonderful staff.
The staff, the staff and the staff.
Our second stay within a week and same as the first. Wonderful.
Reviewed January 16, 2015

Gary from Australia
Couple
Courtyard King Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Ready to sign your adoption papers.
The staff, the location and the chic fit outs.
Wonderful. The staff go way above and beyond the call of duty in providing all necessary info. You feel like a long lost sibling the moment you walk through the front door. The rooms themselves feel like a back lane boutique hotel in Melbourne. Plenty of little western quirks in the fit outs. The location is just a couple of short blocks from the riverside promenade. I would heavily recommend this place if you are looking to pass through Kuching.
Reviewed January 11, 2015

NG from Malaysia
Couple
City View King Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Standard hotel with nice breakfast
Nice breakfast especially the sarawak laksa
Reviewed December 25, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: