Very good 7.5
Based on 3565 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3565 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Iris from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
A reasonable hotel but not 4 star
I stayed four nights in a deluxe room with a good view from 20th-24th January 2016. The bathroom was disappointing with nearly see through glass (I could see my husband using the toilet and sbowering), and so near to the door. On one occasion, some of the linen had not been changed as we requested, and there were stains on it from our treks the day before.. It was folded up and put back as if it were a fresh item. There is a traditional shower and a rain shower. The traditional shower comes on first and the push button for the rain shower only worked 50% of the time first time so had to keep pushing it to work meantime being drenched in cold water from the traditional shower.. When we first opened up the room, the traditional shower was running and the washbasin, which is across the way from the bathroom, was running too so a lot of wasted water. I didn't like the fact that next to where you are making a cup of tea is the washbasin where you brushed your teeth and washed your hands after using the toilet. The doors to the bathroom and toilet cross each other, get stuck and are extremely rickety thus some work needs to be done. The breakfast was fine with plenty of choice though I wish the people cleaning the tables would use a variety of clean cloths rather than one that had been used on five, six or more tables with no disinfecting spray. . There is a habit of setting a place out on the not-yet-dried tables so the serviettes/napkins become wet as well as the cutlery. The communication between the front desk (who are very good) and the restaurant seems to be poor as I asked if I could pay for breakfast (not included in my deal) upon leaving but was surprised to be asked by the restaurant to pay the bill each morning. The breakfast is a tad expensive. The Bay has bags of potential and should take advantage of this along with its location near malls and food courts plus public transport. Some mini milk cartons would be good for making a cup of coffee/tea
Reviewed January 27, 2016

chin from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Short stay
Good location to MRT, clean room and great view of Sentosa
Overall a great stay. no issues at all
Reviewed January 23, 2016

chin from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
One night Stay
Location, Cleanliness, Comfortable bed
Overall a great stay. no issues at all
Reviewed January 23, 2016

GAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good location & the mini bar is awesome
Good location, staffs are polite and enjoy with the complimentary soft drinks & snacks
Room is small and I don't like the basin design. However, the location is good. Staffs are polite and love the mini bar with all the complimentary drinks and snacks.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

chayoung from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
strategic location for the business meeting at VIV
strategic location for the business meeting at VIV
strategic location for the business meeting at VIVO CITY
Reviewed January 19, 2016

YU from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
snack bar nice!
free snack bar, location is convenient, upgraded room
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Edwin from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Good location, comfortable room
Location, Cleanliness, Well furnished room
This is a repeat visit. As with my previous experience, my stay was wonderful. The room was well equipped, clean and the bed very comfortable. This hotel is well located (opposite Vivo City mall) and the staff very helpful. However, I have noticed that the hotel room rate has been increasing. I suppose this is because the hotel is getting popular.
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Cynthia from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Nice hotel, good location
Good location, nice place even the room a bit too small, free minibar
I love it. Great location. Near mrt. Opposite vivocity, with view facing street. Room with free minibar option. I really enjoy staying at Bay Hotel. Happy to comeback again 😊☺️😉
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Cindy from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Thing need to be improve.
Clean, Near Shopping & Sentosa.
Not very good, it is because the hotel provide bath towel that I have was 2 hole on the towel and the room for the door is a bit noisy when other room people are going out. Hotel should look in to it.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Nola from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015
good value for money for hotels near sentosa
close to MRT & bus stop, close to a large park, surroundings view
Reviewed January 11, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: