Very good 7.4
Based on 3561 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3561 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Lebelle from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed one night in December 2014
Bay Hotel Review
Complimentary minicar, Fast check-in and checkout.
The stay was generally good but I think that the room is too small for comfort. I booked the Deluxe Room and the space was less than satisfactory. I have another stay on 31st Dec 2014 in the Standard Room and I cannot imagine how small it will be.
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Vithiya from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
review
location
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Paul from Philippines
Couple
Standard 2 Single Beds
Stayed one night in December 2014
excellent and very nice
wifi, minibar, approachable staff
We have check-in early here however the room was not yet available but they have accomodated our luggage and secure us a room so that when we come back it is ready. The staff were very approachable and friendly. When we return our luggage was already at the room. The room was quite small but very clean. The view outside the windows is very nice. There are few concerns I would like them to address, (1) no dinning table at the room it needs one at least for room service (food), (2) the toilet at least put a bidet, (3) cable tv need more channel. Over all I'm satisfied.
Reviewed December 29, 2014

CHUONG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good location
Staffs are helpful, Clean rooms and Good location.
The hotel is close to the Harbourfront MRT. There is a hawker center (food court) just about 200m within walking distance to the left of the hotel.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Yvonne from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Good location, value for money, but small room.
Convenient location, nearest to mrt, USS, 24 hours room service , provide
Comfortable , will recommend to friends. Value for money. Feel familiar, first hotel provide razor. Change daily for all daily used(e.g toothbrush) without requested. leave msg for room cleaning service when I put on 'no disturb' without disturb. So touching ..
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Matthew from United States
Couple
Standard 2 Single Beds
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Clean hotel in great location!
Location, cleanliness, free minibar items
We stayed six nights at the Bay Hotel and overall our stay was excellent. The staff allowed us to check in early and check out late without any additional charges (maybe they were just in a good mood- it was around Christmas- but we aren't complaining)! Throughout our stay the staff was friendly and helpful in every way. We particularly appreciated the free minibar items. The hotel and our room were clean, new, comfortable, and nice. The pool area and gym were also great, although we did not use them much. The best thing about the hotel is its location, just across the street from Vivo City shopping mall, and easy to access Sentosa Island or any of the other sights around the city with its plentiful, inexpensive, and easy to use taxis and public transportation. The rooms, although nice, are on the smaller side- fine for us as a young couple, but maybe not acceptable for everyone. Noise can be a bit high at times. Also, we found the food to be only of average quality and not a good value for the price. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would gladly go back. We recommend the hotel to anyone willing to stay in a bit small room with many other perks, although we recommend eating elsewhere.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Hue from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good location but I doubt it's a 4-start hotel
Location, location, location
Overall pleasant. I must say that other than the location of the hotel, there's really nothing much to shout about. It is walking distance to Vivo City, MRT and bus station. You can even choose to walk across to Sentosa Island. The rooms are small and the hotel has more budget hotel features and definitely, in my view not 4-star. Maybe 3-star is more suitable. My room has a view of cemetery and I am not sure why the wash basin is located outside the bathroom.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

boy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed one night in December 2014
good place for stay
cleanlines, location, warmful staf
one night only
Reviewed December 28, 2014

SWEE from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard 2 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Best location
Near to Sentosa
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Samantha from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard 2 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Nice hotel but too small
Location, Staff Friendliness and Cleanliness
It was good. When we check in, the staff saw our baby and give us a bear as a present. Overall the stay is good as it's very near to Harbour Front MRT and Vivo City. And complimentary minibar for our rooms. The only downside is the room is too small.
Reviewed December 27, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: