Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 396 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

SU from South Korea
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
wonderful hotel
staff location clean
great one! ^^
Reviewed January 06, 2016

SU from South Korea
Solo travelers
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
I like this very place
Staff location atmosphere
Wonderful! I always stay here whenever I come to this city
Reviewed January 04, 2016

ZHIMEI from Australia
Solo travelers
Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
good to stay
nice staff clean good food
staff there are really really nice. they help us to call cabs and enquiry to travel agent.
Reviewed January 02, 2016

karen from Australia
Families with older children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
great budget accommodation
clean,comfortable and very good customer service
The 3 bedroom apartment was comfy , clean and had aircon in every room. Even though we were across the road from main reception it was okay as road was not to busy to cross and we also had our own pool on our side of the road. Only down side was beds and pillows could be updated. Would stay here again.
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Serena from Australia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Very tired and needs a refit
Location, gardens and grounds
We arrived for one night. The exterior looked promising. Reception, pool and interior gardens also looked lovely. Shown to our room and ... Very disappointed. I know we didn't spend huge $ ... But at nearly $130. I did expect better. A very very tired old room. Smelt very much like a urinal... Maybe drains are a problem. Bathroom door had gotten wet.. Swollen and was rotting. Bed was in dire need of changing with creaky sunken springs. Shower ... Old hand held...and the list goes on. It could be such a gem with as much care of the rooms as they have for the gardens.... What a shame
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Susan from Australia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Not bad, but not great
Friendliness, not over pricey, some rooms better than others
On our second stay we were given a family room right on noisy Lake Street, only recently cleaned and prepared for us at 2pm, and still smelling very strongly of chlorine, to an uncomfortable level. This compared most unfavourably with the room allocated on the first night, which was a second floor double suite, with a balcony, quiet and private. No reason was offered for putting us in a family suite with three beds and little else to recommend it.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Ashley from Australia
Solo travelers
Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
My 2 night stay at Bay Village Tropical Retreat &
Size of Room, Cleanliness, Dining
My stay was comfortable.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

SU from South Korea
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
good clean comfortable
good clean comfortable
always enjoy staying there. It's my 3rd time. Thank you.^^
Reviewed August 08, 2015

Colin from Australia
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
xx
cc
bbb
Reviewed August 05, 2015

Gabriele from Australia
Couples
Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
Great stay
Very clean, lovely Balinese style setting, friendly staff
Very nice stay. On request after the 1st night, staff gave us a quiet room away from the street and said "we want you to be happy here". That was great. The Agoda booking site mentioned airport pick-up and gave a space to put flight number and arrival time but the hotel has not offered airport pick-up for some years. So, to avoid confusion, it's best to remove that prompt from the booking site.
Reviewed July 23, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: