Very good 7.6
Based on 4500 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 4500 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Ka from Hong Kong
Superior Hillview with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Nice trip nice view nice staff
Nice staff nice view nice beach
Pleasant journey
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Lisa from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard with Balcony
Stayed 10 nights in January 2015
Third room a charm
Pool area, quiet location, bus stop at door
Although I really enjoyed my stay, especially the pool area with its abundant chairs and friendly and efficient poolside bar/cafe staff, it wasn't until my third room in five days that I could relax and by the I only had another few days holiday. The first reeked of mould, had mould on the curtains etc. I explained I couldn't stay in such a room as the smell was overpowering. They moved me to a similar room, great size, balcony overlooking the street, but after a few days the air conditioning stopped working. They were unable to repair it so finally agreed to move me to an upgraded room which had a view of the water, no mould smell and working air conditioning. The pool area is by far the best feature, with two separate places for children to swim and play. The adult pool was big and deep and had sunken bar. There was also a plunge pool with waterfall which was refreshing. At the end of the beach strip it is too dark (in 2015) to walk up to the night markets but the local bus runs frequently. The hop on hop off bus also stopped outside the hotel at the Hard Rock and is an excellent introduction to Penang. Overall, for a beach holiday with easy access to shopping and restaurants, this was a good choice and I would visit again, but would check on the room prior to check in.
Reviewed November 21, 2015

Mazlina from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Hillview Suite (Breakfast)
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Simple, value for money
Great location, spacious room, wonderful service
I booked the family room as we had 4 adults and 2 children. Enough space for all of us. Most importantly the room and surroundings is clean. Even room service is prompt.
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Addy from Malaysia
Deluxe Side Seaview with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Feeling satisfied, value for money
I found its comfortable for people like to relax. The only things I notice that... 1) swimming pool too crowded look like FREE for outsider. 2) swimming pool safeguard not friendly not allow my girl to wear black T shirt (which look very decent) I found that others can? Maybe outsider I think! 2) parking problem, I suggest shd give car sticker for hotel customers for verification
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Donna from Malaysia
Standard with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
conform room
Overall acceptable.
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Luther from Malaysia
Family Hillview Suite (Breakfast)
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Nice & pleasent stay
Room.. Foods.. Friendly staff
It was nice
Reviewed November 19, 2015

HOEY from Malaysia
Deluxe Side Seaview with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
nice view but bad cleanliness
nice view, romantic, average standard
Nice view, but don't like of too much of family here, and the rooms cleanliness and furniture, as is out of the four star standard.
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Josephine from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Side Seaview with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good location for holiday
Pleasant staff
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Craig from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Side Seaview with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great location, clean spacious rooms
The pool was very good, rooms were clean and good size, location on the beach
I truly enjoyed my stay there. The location is beautiful, pool pleasant and staff very nice and professional.
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Jamaliah from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Side Seaview with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Nice deep and large swinmming pool
swimming pool, meditattion pool and recreational area
it's good with peaceful ambience
Reviewed November 17, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: