Book Now: Bayview Hotel Guam

Very good
From 649 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (649)Booking.com Reviews (407)
7.3
Very good
From 649 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.9
Facilities6.2
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.3
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 552 verified guest comments
5.6
Garyn from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Mediocre with no services”
More like a motel than a hotel. Rates are lower than surrounding hotels but there is almost nothing in the way of services. Vending machines even for water. No room service. Delmonico's next door was a good eatery. Room smelled of mold. Microwave not working. Cable TV was out when we arrived. Nice view and spacious room with balcony but had the overall feel of low budget life. If you like service and convenience it is not here.
Reviewed September 29, 2017
Hafa Adai Garyn, Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at The Bayview Hotel Guam. My sincere apologies that you've experienced during your stay. Kindly be advised that all of your concerned is being forwarded to our Management Team for review, evaluation and immediate action. I hope you give us another opportunity to welcome you back in our property to show you are improved services and facilities. Kind Regards, Jasmin Quiambao Sales and Marketing Manager
Show more
Bayview Hotel Guam
6.4
Good
Lucy from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
needs renovation”
rooms need renovation
Reviewed September 13, 2017
Hafa Adai Lucy, Thank you so much in staying with us and for sharing our feedback on your recent stay at The Bayview Hotel Guam. Kindly be advised that we have a plan of renovating our rooms as well as the interior and exterior of the hotel. We will keep you posted on any update. Kind Regards, Jasmin Quiambao Sales and Marketing Manager
Responded September 18, 2017
Bayview Hotel Guam
6.4
Good
Lucy from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Location ok”
Good Location, but room needs renovation and should train cleaning staff. Rooms are not thoroughly cleaned everyday, and every day we have to request for toilet paper and towels since they didn't replenish. Toilet bowl also needs to be repaired/ change . On our last night the aircon is not working properly.
Reviewed September 13, 2017
Hafa Adai Lucy, Thank you so much on staying with us and for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at The Bayview Hotel Guam. Glad to hear that you loved the location of our hotel however, we regret to hear that we missed to impress you in regards to our housekeeping. Kindly be advised that your constructive comment will be forwarded to our team for review and immediate action. Please allow us to welcome you once again at The Bayview Hotel Guam. Kind Regards, Jasmin Quiambao Sales and Marketing Manager
Show more
Bayview Hotel Guam
9.2
Exceptional
MARY from Northern Mariana Islands
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Exceptional”
Awesome place to stay. Tourist area around and mall is so close by.
Reviewed August 24, 2017
Hafa Adai Mary, Thank you so much for staying with us and for your high rating and awesome comment. Hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Jasmin Quiambao Sales and Marketing Manager
Responded August 28, 2017
Bayview Hotel Guam
7.6
Very good
Muneer from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
Very good”
Mission to get up the hill everyday. Phew!! But nice staff. Hotel is getting on in years so a bit of a musty smell too.
Reviewed July 10, 2017
Hafa Adai Muneer, Thank you for taking the time to write and share a review here in Agoda. We truly appreciate your feedback.Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Jasmin Quiambao Sales and Marketing Manager
Responded July 11, 2017
Bayview Hotel Guam
4.8
CHAN from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Everything is fine but no hot water for shower”
Overall the hotel is very good, however, we experienced no hot water supply on the 2nd night. We have been waited for more than an hour and hotel sent someone to come and try to fixed it.
Reviewed June 30, 2017
Hafa Adai Chan, Thank you for staying with us. Sorry to hear about your experienced on your recent stay in our hotel. The hot water concern was brought up to our Maintenance Department for immediate action. We are looking forward in welcoming you back again. Kind Regards, Jasmin Quiambao Sales and Marketing Manager
Responded July 06, 2017
Bayview Hotel Guam
6.8
Good
Lok from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017
Good”
The door cannot be locked from the inside. And they only provide water to you on the first day. You have to boil tap water using the coffee machine. It's close to the airport and to T Galleria. Generally, it's enjoyable staying there.
Reviewed June 13, 2017
Hafa Adai Lok, Thank you for giving us your feedback on your recent stay at The Bayview Hotel Guam. We are delighted that you had enjoyed our location and your stay with us. It will be our pleasure to look forward to welcome you again. Kind Regards, Jasmin Quiambao Sales and Marketing Manager
Responded June 19, 2017
Bayview Hotel Guam
6.4
Good
Dee from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
A Little Disappointing”
My stay didn't start well when a flight cancellation meant I was unable to arrive at the hotel on the day specified. The hotel showed no compassion or flexibility and continued to charge me for the room that night and wouldn't even compensate me with a breakfast or something similar, just a token gesture would have been nice. The compound my disappointment, the hotel transfer driver was an hour late to collect me from the airport. Saying the the front desk staff were attentive, friendly and most helpful. The first room I was allocated had a very strong smell of ammonia and a faulty safe so I requested to move rooms. This was organised and the second room did not have this same problem. The room was spacious and clean but old and in need of a little maintenance. The hotel itself was conveniently located just a short walk from the beach, restaurants and convenience stores and the hotel restaurant served some tasty meals. The pool was tiny and the gym was not functional, which were a huge disappointment. If I were to return to Guam, I would probably spend a little more $$ and book elsewhere.
Reviewed June 06, 2017
Hafa Adai Dee, Thank you for staying with and for giving us your feedback on your recent stay in our hotel. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectation. Thank you for bringing to our attention the areas that require improvement. Please be assured that these have been shared with the relevant Team Managers for their action on improvement. We hope these shortcomings will not preclude your continued support for The Bayview Hotel Guam. Kind Regards, Jasmin Quiambao Sales and Marketing Manager
Show more
Bayview Hotel Guam
6.0
Mary from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in July 2016
need renovation”
location is not so good, and hotel a little bit old, inside out.
Reviewed May 29, 2017
Hafa Adai Mary, Thank you for taking time to share your recent stay experience with us. We have taken note of your feedback regarding the hotel features and rest assured that your comments were shared with the relevant departments for their review. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back for an improved experience. Kind Regards, Jasmin Quiambao Sales and Marketing Manager
Show more
Bayview Hotel Guam
8.0
Excellent
sam from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Our favorite in Guam”
Very good location. Very good hotel pricing. Very good steakhouse downstairs.
Reviewed May 28, 2017
Hafa Adai Sam, Thank you for taking time to share your recent stay experience with us. It is great to learn that you found our location convenient, appreciated our price and enjoyed our steakhouse restaurant. We appreciate your compliments and look forward to welcoming you when you next visit Guam. Kind Regards, Jasmin Quiambao Sales and Marketing Manager
Responded May 30, 2017
Bayview Hotel Guam
7.6
Very good
sam from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Our home away from home”
We always stay here whenever we are in Guam because of it's location and affordable price. It is like the better american motels in the mainland.
Reviewed May 28, 2017
Hafa Adai Sam, Thank you for taking time to share your recent stay experience with us. It is great to learn that you found our location convenient, and appreciated our price. We appreciate your compliments and look forward to welcoming you when you next visit Guam. Kind Regards, Jasmin Quiambao Sales and Marketing Manager
Responded May 30, 2017
Bayview Hotel Guam
3.2
Thong from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Old hotel”
Hotel is a bit far from the main street. On the hillside. Walking to and fro need some efforts. Wifi is unusable.
Reviewed May 15, 2017
Hafa Adai Thong, Thanks very much for sharing details about your recent stay. Thank you for bringing up the need to improve our Wi-Fi connection. We are sharing this with the rest of the team for proper action. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Jasmin Quiambao Sales and Marketing Manager
Responded May 23, 2017
Bayview Hotel Guam
8.4
Excellent
SI from Macau
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
The view is very good”
Location is near DFS and tumon bay
Reviewed April 28, 2017
Hafa Adai SI, Thank you so much for staying with us and for your great feedback. We are looking forward in welcoming you again. Kind Regards, Jasmin Quiambao Sales and Marketing Manager
Responded April 29, 2017
Bayview Hotel Guam
8.4
Excellent
Yin from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
Excellent”
A little bit old but the location is good and the rent is reasonable.
Reviewed April 22, 2017
Hafa Adai Yin, Thank you for choosing Bayview Hotel Guam as your hotel accommodation on your recent visit in Guam. We truly appreciate your comment. Your review will serve as our guide to improve our service. We are looking forward to hosting your visit again at the Bayview Hotel Guam. Kind Regards, Jasmin Quiambao Sales and Marketing Manager
Responded April 24, 2017
Bayview Hotel Guam
7.6
Very good
Suet from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Good location, nice staff,clean and comfy room”
Location is good although need to walk uphill for 3-5 minutes. Nice view from the room.
Reviewed April 20, 2017
Hafa Adai Suet, Thank you for staying with us and for your excellent feedback. We are looking forward in welcoming you again here at Bayview Hotel Guam. Kind Regards, Jasmin Quiambao Sales and Marketing Manager
Responded April 21, 2017
Bayview Hotel Guam
8.4
Excellent
Elenita from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Nice Hotel”
The hotel is nice with comfortable rooms. The staff are very accomodating and we were allowed a very early check in as soonas we arrive.Breakfast is a bit expensive with very fee choices... common all over Guam- food is pricey.. it was a wonddful stay at Bayview.
Reviewed April 16, 2017
Hafa Adai Elenita, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience. We appreciate both the positive and constructive feedback. Feedback such as this helps us to review our service and elevate our service standards. We truly value you support and valued patronage and we truly hope to welcome you back giving us another opportunity to serve you better. Kind Regards, Jasmin Quiambao Sales and Marketing Manager
Show more
Bayview Hotel Guam
7.6
Very good
Ma from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Great location”
Location makes it very accessible to many shops and restaurants. The uphill walk is a challenge but gives a great view of the city and the ocean. It was good we asked to be checked in a high floor. The downside was the 3pm check-in time. We arrived at 10am and waited for so long to get checked in. Room was big and spacious. Good for couples with children. And wifi was good although lags some time, but, at least, there's strong wifi connection in our room. Will check-in again when we go back to Guam.
Reviewed April 16, 2017
Hafa Adai Ma, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are pleased to know that you find our property's location a prime advantage during your recent stay. We also note your comments with regard to a check in and wifi connection. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to hosting your visit again in Bayview Hotel Guam. Kind Regards, Jasmin Quiambao Sales and Marketing Manager
Show more
Bayview Hotel Guam
8.4
Excellent
Venice from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
Great location”
I stayed here last November 2017 for 5 days. The room is really big for 2 persons and the bed could fit 2 people. I got the room for 2 persons with 2 beds even though I am a solo traveller. Apparently, they don't have a single bed room or there is no available at that time. The hotel is near a convenience store, restaurants and the shopping area - around 5 to 10 min walk. The bus stops are also walking distance from the hotel if you want to go to Micronesia and GPO. The hotel staff are really nice. They also provide shuttle or pick up from and to the airport. It's not a beach front hotel but you can ask the locals or the hotel staff where you can access the beach. There is a small alley or street where you can go to the beach for free. You can try to access it through the other beach front hotels. They don't seem to mind as per the locals I have asked. Wifi is free and fast. The room is clean. Parking is available. No pools. But the view from the balcony is great. The way to the hotel can be tiring at night especially for the oldies because it's a bit hilly going to the hotel.
Reviewed April 06, 2017
Hafa Adai Venice, Thank you for staying with us again. Thank also for sharing your feedback and we are pleased to know that you find our property's location advantageous and convenient during you stay. We are pleased to know that you had a great stay. Please be advised our outdoor swimming pool is located at the 2nd floor. We are looking forward to hosting your visit again at the Bayview Hotel Guam. Kind Regards, Jasmin Quiambao Sales and Marketing Manager
Show more
Bayview Hotel Guam
10.0
Exceptional
Clarita from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Location is good but walking to hotel is tiring”
Great location but after shopping and walking back to the hotel is tiring. Friendly staff, hotel is clean and everything is well maintained.
Reviewed April 05, 2017
Hafa Adai Clarita, Thank you for your excellent rating. Great to hear that you love the location of the property given our proximity to the shopping areas. Excellent to hear as well that you are happy with the facilities and the service of our associates. We look forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Jasmin Quiambao Sales and Marketing Manager
Responded April 20, 2017
Bayview Hotel Guam
7.6
Very good
Antonia from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Very good”
We were able to extend our room booking through Agoda again without any problems. Staff was very helpful but carpet needs more cleaning, I tried walking with bare feet but immediately slipped on shoes again. Very near the beach though they also have their own pool..and we were the only one there. :)
Reviewed March 31, 2017
Hafa Adai Antonia, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay at Bayview Hotel went. We thank you for your feedback regarding the hotel room carpet. I will certainly share this with our Housekeeping Team to look into it and see where we can make improvements. Thank you for your constructive and kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Jasmin Quiambao Sales and Marketing Manager
Show more
Bayview Hotel Guam
8.0
Excellent
Felicitas from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
A relaxing experience...”
Bayview Hotel Guam, walking distance to The Plaza, ABC Store, Underwater World, white sand beach & bus stop going to K-Mart,POG & Micronesia.... A modest place to stay, where one can relax and enjoy the scenic view of Guam.
Reviewed March 14, 2017
Hafa Adai Felicitas, Thank you for sharing a review and recent stay experience here in Bayview Hotel Guam. We truly appreciate the kind words and have shared it with our team members for their inspiration and encouragement. Thank you for your kind support and we look forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Jasmin Quiambao Sales and Marketing Manager
Responded April 20, 2017
Bayview Hotel Guam
7.6
Very good
Ho from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Old but the price is good”
Price is good, service and staff are good, but the hotel is old. The room we stay is lack of maintenance. Light in the room should be more. There is no teeth brush or comb or slippers provided. But still among all the hotels in Guarm, its worth to choose, as it isn't expensive.
Reviewed January 31, 2017
4.8
Cristina from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Special shoutout to Antonita for being so nice and allowing us to check in early ,Very friendly !”
Uphill walk will be tiring especially after a day of long walk around the area ,but not that bad if you are tight on budget
Reviewed January 28, 2017
6.4
Good
Arlene from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Good location”
Near beach and shopping area. Value for money
Reviewed January 23, 2017
7.2
Very good
Ivan from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Affordable option with great location. Very close to restaurants and shops”
recommended
Reviewed January 05, 2017
6.0
ISAURO from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Good location”
The hotel is located in a good location. Walking distance to shopping and restaurants. The rooms are old though. Better if renovated
Reviewed December 31, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Ching from China
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Nice price and location ”
Close to shopping area
Reviewed December 30, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Lee from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
good CP ratio considering the room with ocean view”
Nice view facing to the Tumon bay and Guam plaza water theme park. Hotel room is clean but the building is a bit old.
Reviewed December 29, 2016
7.2
Very good
ELLIE from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Nice view ”
Nice view But lack of hot water one night Clean room service Big room with bacony
Reviewed December 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Manuel from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Good value. Great location.”
The hotel is at the northern end of the Pale San Vittores which may be quite laborious to climb, it is still considered as in a very good location. It is a hold hotel called the Bayview Ohana so it would had the 80's flair although with some modern features. The rooms although considered dated was comfortable unless you at all details like the elevator or common spaces which may not be very pleasant to look at but quite functional. The aircon is cool and there is little "smell" of the old. Although cleanliness is acceptable overall my daughter noticed some hair strands in the shower drain. The glasses were clean and and washed well contrary to what some reviews indicated. Getting to and from hotel was easy. Rides to major shopping and some sites were easy to do. I recommend the lamlam for that. Parking does not get full, there is enough also. We got to drive around for one day and hotel parking was easy and plenty. I would recommend Bayview for all travel groups and quite affordable.
Reviewed December 26, 2016
7.6
Very good
Teresa from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
good location”
location is perfect walking distance to restaurants
Reviewed December 18, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
RYAN from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
Good place”
Booked for this my parents; no complaints from them so I guess it was worth it.
Reviewed December 14, 2016
3.2
Michael from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
only one advantage ... price”
price is cheap, and they are better than days inn thats it
Reviewed December 05, 2016
5.6
Tak from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
ok”
tips culture- no $ no coffee tea tooth paste. no restaurant. 10 min to shoppinf and beaches. one of the reasonable priced.
Reviewed November 27, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
John from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Value for money”
There were a lot of Filipinos who stay in this hotel. And the reception are mostly Filipinos so its easier to ask for directions. The hotel is a 10 min walk to the beach. The location is a bit hilly so if you are tired from walking for the day, then its a bit tiresome to go back to the hotel. But over all the hotel is good. And a big plus is that the room is very big, it can fit a family of 4-5
Reviewed November 23, 2016
8.4
Excellent
ami from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Excellent Ocean and City view from our hotel room on the 8th flr 👌🏻”
accomodate request of nice ocean view and early checkin with no addt'l charge.good wifi signal in hotel room.hotel staff accomodating on our querries and request.all my family members were very satisfied the hotel room as well as its amenities and new ser of towels and bed linen is also a plus factor. although the room is not a bit updated it is being compromise by all its positive factors like nice ocean and cty view.we'll reccomend baywiew hotel to other guest / tourist..
Reviewed November 22, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Kristine from Afghanistan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Superb view”
The hotel may not be near the sea but the view was stunning. Short climb from the bus stop but was manageable. The staff were nice. Beds were comfortable but the pillows were not so soft the way I like it - my mom loved it though. Was hoping they refill the bottled water daily as well. Great value for money. Will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed November 21, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Cherry from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Friendly staff”
Near bus stops. Walking distance to most stores and the beach
Reviewed November 14, 2016
2.8
Jade from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Old smelly bathroom. Bad wifi.”
Good tea spot downstairs.
Reviewed November 13, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
KENNEDY from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Will stay again when in Guam”
Location is prime strength! The rooms are huge, clean, comfortable beds, clean and fresh white towels! Nice view of the beach,too! The staff are nice, everyone greets you as they see you around the hotel. Clean rooms and facilities, with ample carpark space. Will definitely stay here again. And the free WiFi is fast! We enjoyed our stay! Thank you to Bayview team!
Reviewed November 07, 2016
7.6
Very good
Adam from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Location is good. Housekeepers were nice and hospitable. ”
Room I good and comfortable . Hotel staff was nice especially the housekeepers and kiosk staff.front desk staff was not accommodating in some of our requests.
Reviewed October 31, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jaynor from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Near to shopping malls”
Old hotel but excellent in location, walking distance to all biggest shopping malls around. Near bus stop and stores. Will stay here agian when we go back to Guam.
Reviewed October 25, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Jaynor from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Near Everywhere”
Good location, no need for car rental. Walking to distance to DFS, The Plaza and others.
Reviewed October 22, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Lucy from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
good location”
rooms needs to be renovated aside from that rooms are big and clean, staff are accomodating
Reviewed October 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Lucy from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
good location, friendly staff”
rooms are big and staff are friendly.
Reviewed October 03, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Gilbert from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Refreshing”
Beach and ammeties are close. It was my 1st time in guam and i had a wonderful stay. Il probably be back evry year
Reviewed September 25, 2016
6.4
Good
Sundre from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
sundre c.”
The food in their restaurant is really very satisfying.
Reviewed September 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Alex from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
5 STARS, What more can be said.”
"I'LL BE BACK"
Reviewed August 31, 2016
6.0
YONGGUG from South Korea
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
good location~”
nearby downtown, good view but many noise the next room!
Reviewed August 16, 2016
8.4
Excellent
ELKA from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Bbooked this trip with a girl friend to spend a few days away from our kids.”
Location - a lot of uphill/downhill walking but manageable. Perpendicular to Westin and beside Pacific Place which both have bus stops. Less than 10 minutes from the airport. Room - towels were fresh, bed and pillows were firm. Furniture saw better days. Microwave, mini ref, coffee making facilities and ice bucket were provided. Complimentary bottled water was only provided on first day. Staff - considerate and accomodating. I was sick when I arrived and asked if we can check in early. Receptionist advised a room just freed up and will need cleaning first. Told us to grab lunch and go back.
Reviewed August 15, 2016