Very good 7.3
Based on 2049 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2049 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Evangelina from Canada
Couple
Superior - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Bayview Hotel is in good location
The one thing that I really like about the Bayview Hotel is its location. The MRT is just at the corner. There is a food court just a few steps away from the hotel. 7 Eleven is nearby. The one thing that I did not like is I can hear the noises outside our door. I can hear when people are slamming the doors or talking in the hallway.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Segar from Malaysia
Group
Superior - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great
Great hotel.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Silvana from Argentina
Group
Superior - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good
Good location and comfort
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Armi from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Bad service from front desk and receptionist at restaurant
My employees and I booked a 3 night stay at Bayview. It was a twin room with two adults in each room. First day was okay, the rooms were clean but staff at reception were not so friendly. Second day, my staff were going for breakfast buffet, we found out that there were not much tables available due to full booking of hotel. We waited and was surprised that the woman in charge let another guest go in before us when we were ahead of them. Then they held us up because they said I had to register all the guests in our room. Considering that my staff were all booked in the hotel. Then the lady at the reception was hostile when she asked for my companion's passport. She was very rude and drew a sharp look at us while explaining her side. I forgot the name but she was present during our stay from April 7-10, 2016. She was a short Asian lady with pony tail wearing contact lenses. I do not like how she approached me with utmost disrespect. She should know that being a receptionist they should be courteous and not rude because we are guests! Plus the fact that we are all dental professionals. We booked at bayview because it was the only available hotel near the convention center. If they will continue this they will lose more guests. Definitely We will no longer book at this hotel nor recommend it to anyone. The only person who was nice there was the cleaning lady who genuinely smiled at us and took good care of our things while cleaning our room. Also the manager who was present at the buffet when we were having our breakfast. In addition, the chef yelled at me when I was only asking for a glass. Surprising there are staffs like this considering I have stayed at other hotels in Singapore and they were all nice. This hotel and most of its staff are discriminating.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Yaw from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Ok
Ok only
Reviewed April 11, 2016

TECK from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
My view
All is good except for the construction works which makes entry to hotel less convenient
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Shakti from India
Business traveler
Superior - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
RUDE Unethical Front Desk staff
first surprise was that even after having paid full amount upfront I was asked for a deposit incase I used the minibar. When I gave my credit card the girl at the desk took down the card number AND CVV number. when I objected to this and informed her that this is just not done and was unethical that she took down the CVV number without asking. Another girl at the counter - about one third of my age - said 'we do this here'. I am a world traveler and this is the first time this has happened. This rudeness was visible in several of the staff
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Somprasong from Thailand
Couple
Superior - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Very superb location, value for money
It is very close to Bras Basah SMRT station. Very convenient to go to other attractives. 7-11 & food republic are nearby.
Reviewed April 09, 2016

Audrey from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good stay in Singapore
I was here for a conference. The facilities were appropriate, and the location very central.
Reviewed April 08, 2016

Chau from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
ok
so so
Reviewed April 07, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: