Very good 7.7
Based on 4058 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4058 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Evelyn from Indonesia
Families with young children
Executive Hill View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Old hotel yet clean
the bed linens are very soft, the breakfast is not bad at all and the staffs are very helpful and friendly during the new year eve dinner
Not bad at all. Love the city and the weather. Taxi station is very close with the hotel, we are able to find any size of taxi. We enjoyed our afternoon in Chinese restaurant nearby. A lot of duty free stores around. Although this is an old hotel but the bedroom is clean and no bed-smell at all. We enjoyed our stay in Bayview Langkawi.
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Muhammad from Malaysia
Families with young children
Executive Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good
Seaview, clean, spacious
Nice
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alvin from Malaysia
Families with young children
Executive Hill View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Bayview Hotel
1. Location was strategic near to amenities
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chua from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Hill View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Hotel by the city
Location. Good catering service. Rooms very clean
Fine
Reviewed January 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Shairunizam from Malaysia
Families with young children
Executive Hill View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
loved our stay!
service,choices of buffet breakfast,clean
It was a great stay! The manager at the breakfast lounge was very good and friendly. So is all of his staffs. Even though it is relatively an old hotel, the furnitures was still okay. Though it will be better if they upgraded it. By the way,we stayed in a non smoking floor but the hallway always smells like cigarette. Perhaps the management should be strict about this. The minibar for our stay was free and refilled every single day and also we had complimentary hi tea buffet at the executive lounge which my family was totally happy about!
Reviewed January 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

HOOI from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior Hill View
Stayed one night in December 2014
convenient
near to eateries, shopping centre by walking distance
Reviewed January 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Luke from Australia
Families with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed one night in December 2014
Horrible hotel. 2.5 stars at best!
Terrible hotel in a bad location. Creepy staff smoking near the swimming pool. Dirty, tacky and dated. Food leaves a lot to be desired. Stay well away!!!
Reviewed January 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rahul from India
Families with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
2 nights at Hotel Bayview.
Staff were very helpful. Excellent service. Room was very comfortable and clean. Located near th local market, Eagle Square.
Excellent stay at the hotel. The service was very good, staff was very co-operative. Rooms was clean and very comfortable with a good view of the Bay across Kuah. However it is a bit far from the main Cenang beach and Cable car rides area. But makes up due to the proximity to the local market and Eagle Square. There is also a mall nearby and many eating joints around the place.
Reviewed January 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruhaidah from Singapore
Families with older children
Executive Sea Facing
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Recommended hotel for families
Location, convenient, accessible
Very pleasant & will not hesitate to come again if I visit Langkawi
Reviewed December 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

nicholas from Singapore
Couples
Superior Hill View
Stayed 5 nights in March 2010
Ok hotel but kind of old and not well located
Room size is decent and breakfast is fine
Rooms are decent and ok. Not too sure if it deserve 4 star rating or not though. Location is a little off hence ok if you have your own transport.
Reviewed December 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: