Very good 7.3
Based on 2048 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2048 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Dung from Vietnam
Business travelers
Superior - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
It's not worth that much
I came there during the week when there was F1 so the price is quite high. The hotel location is in the centre and close to Bras Basah station, quite convenient to travel. However, there was a construction there so they blocked the Bencoolen Str. The taxi driver had to go around to find ways to get to hotel but then he had to drop me off at Bras Basah Rd and I had to walk to hotel. The hotel is not clean at all. The floor rug was damaged. There were ants and cockroaches in room. The sink had no drain cover, so it looked terrible. There was no free water in the room. Hotel staff said it was not compulsory to put water in the room. Then I needed to go out and buy water at 7eleven.
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Asanga from Sri Lanka
Couples
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
-
-
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Soo from Singapore
Couples
Superior - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in August 2016
disappointing
noise and dust location is the only plus point the room too old but spacious
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Dennis from Philippines
Couples
Superior - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
2 min walk from Bras Basah MRT and soon MRT in front of hotel!
Middle of everything. Superb Location. 2 minutes from Bras Basah MRT and soon, there will be a MRT station in front of the hotel. The construction cannot be heard from the rooms. There is also a 7-11 downstairs for convenience. Food Republic offers a wide range of food choices and is just 2 minutes away, including Starbucks and ToastBox.
Reviewed September 14, 2016

Shamin from Maldives
Business travelers
Deluxe - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good
Good location but difficult to access due to the ongoing construction works. Rooms are clean & staff very helpful. Close to MRT, Bugis & Orchard Road.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

GEORGE from Ireland
Solo travelers
Superior - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in September 2016
HOTELBAYVIEW HOTEL
Unfortunately, there was major construction for the new mrt rail line out side the hotel lobby. Apart from that the staff were helpful and done their best under the circumstances. The room was clean and spacey . The breakfast was good for the price. No water bottles in the room was a let down, but their is a 711 just out side the lobby. Swimming pool area was a bit let down, no towels and the gym equipment was out of order?? At the present cost per night it was ok.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Lim from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in September 2016
Not the same as per photos
room was bad with cigarettes smell (i duno why can smoke inside), asked the staff to change room but no more room avaliable. Reception call cleaner to bring purifier to room and i asked them why there can be cigarettes smell? and he replied me that customer want to smoke in room we also cant stop them. No way this kinda of attitude can be tolerate. Small fridge was smelly that i dare not place my yogurt inside. Toilet ok just that cleaner did not do a gd job. No mineral water as per other hotel. Bed pillow was not comfortable and bed look dirty. Hotel room really look old. Will NOT stay there again. Location was gd, swimming pool gd, breakfast was okay..
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Saharath from Thailand
Solo travelers
Superior - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in August 2016
Great location with breakfast
Location is great, almost right next to MRT. Breakfast is adequate, nothing exceptional. A food court and Starbucks are right around the corner and also near two convenient stores. No complimentary water bottle, though.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

GAN from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in September 2016
Good
Strategic location
Reviewed September 10, 2016

SOCK from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Value for money - comfy
A neat and organized accommodation which upholds the dignity of a hotel. We are surprised to have the hair dryer and ironing board packed neatly for travellers. The necessities are provided and the location allows us to move about very easily. A very pleasant stay. We shall come back again. :)
Reviewed September 10, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: