Book Now: Baywalk Residence

Very good
From 9192 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
/
10
Recommended by 88% of guests

Reviews of Baywalk Residence Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
7.7
Very good
From 9643 reviews
8.9Location
7.7Service
7.5Cleanliness
Agoda Reviews (9192)Booking.com Reviews (451)
Rating via Agoda7.7
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities7.1
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service7.7
Value for money7.6
Rating
9+ Exceptional (1202)
8-9 Excellent (1506)
7-8 Very Good (2228)
6-7 Good (1224)
<6 Below Expectation (1045)
Time of the year
Mar - May (1735)
Jun - Aug (1923)
Sep - Nov (1783)
Dec - Feb (1764)
All guests (9192)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 7205 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Achuth from India
Couple
Studio Nouveau
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011

Center of action and easy to go to tourist spots”

Location is the best, breakfast is good, room was spacious and clean

This hotel is at the centre of it all in Pattaya. I just love the location, just across the road you have the shopping street (located at the Pattaya beach side). I had used Agoda to book a Studio Nouveau, very fairly priced in the peak season of Dec. Check-in was smooth, and so was check out. The reception area is inside the campus, and not by the road, and our room was very quiet. I liked the breakfast, bread and omlettes, fried rice, some varieties in the dish like shrimp curry, pork curry, etc. There was fruits, corn flakes, etc. I liked the restaurant area, gives you the right holiday mood during breakfast. Even though you cant clearly see the beach thanks to the trees, the beach feeling was there! Nice breeze and very spacious and just enough staff should you have any help. Service was quite nice, room was very spacious and clean. Location wise it makes perfect sense to stay here. The walking street is just 5 mins walk, going left after you come out of the hotel. If you take right, you could walk on the entire stretch on beach road and find all the shopping malls. There are lots of restaurants, food is absolutely no problem in Pattaya Beach road, do try out the street food, its fantastic. Bali Hai pier is just 15-20 mins walk (little further than walking street). There are lots of baht buses plying on the beach road, so just hop on one, hotel receptionist explained me the routes and advised where to get down and stuff, thanks to him, we enjoyed going around in the interesting baht buses. Overall, thanks to the great location we had fantastic holiday at Baywalk residence Pattaya, and we are definitely looking forward to visit this place again. Truly recommended to people of all ages. And if its great fun that you are looking for, this place is at the center of it all. Cheers!!!

Reviewed January 06, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Frank from Germany
Couple
Mini Suite Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in October 2010

Perfect Hotel”

Location

I have travelled many hotels in Pattaya. I was astonished to find a Hotel like the Baywalk Residence. Location: The Hotel is located direct on Beach Road. You just cross the road and you are already at Pattayas main beach (those People which run this part of the beach are extremely nice and serving you anything you want). Furthermore, you leave the Hotel and turn left and within 4 minutes walking you are at the entrance of the "Walking Street" which is Pattayas biggest attraction and red light area. The Hotel: The Hotel seems freshly renovated. I have looked into 3 different rooms. All where new, nicely furnished, good bathroom. TV, aircon, minibar…. Good bed and mattresses. Spacious rooms. Based on the furniture, equipment and room standard i would say it could run as a 4 star hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was soso but it fills you up for the day. I had a MINI SUITE (room S6). The balcony was absolute sea-view and the suite was worth any penny i paid for it. I will go back there.

Reviewed October 19, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Jerry from United States
Couple
Royal Suite Jacuzzi Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012

Beautiful Hotel wiith great staff”

Access to the rooms is very secure, staff is always attentive and friendly. The pool is nice and very quiet and a new bar was added on the 5th floor for guests of the hotel.

we had a very nice suite with a spectacular view of pattaya bay. the laundry service was very reasonable and fast. i have tried other hotels in pattaya but always end up back at the baywalk residence. it is my hotel of choice for pattaya. the location is excellent, about 1/2 way between central plaza mall and walking street. 7 minute walk to either and the beach is directly across the street. a wide variety of food was available and the hotel has a good breakfast. the staff was able to provide answers for a variety of questions, everything from food to directions to sight seeing areas. the baywalk residence is definitely the hotel of choice on beach road.

Reviewed February 17, 2012
8.7
Excellent
John from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio Nouveau
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012

My "home" in Thailand”

Great location - excellent price

I have been staying at the Baywaly Residence every year since it opened several years ago. The hotel is best described as "Basic Luxury". It doesnt have all the fancy bells and whistles of a 5-star hotel but it does have all the necessary features, great rooms, clean, functional bathrooms and a large comfortable bed. Being a small boutique hotel makes it easy to get around, and though the pool on the roof is not landscaped with tropical gardens, it is large, clean and easily accessible, and has a greta view of Pattaya. The central l,ocation of the Baywalk Residence makes it easily accessible to airconditioned shopping malls of both Mikes and the Marriott and a short walk to the restaurants, bars and nightlife of Walking St. Over the years I have seen the small retail section on the ground floor develop and it now has a great hairdresser (Ive been three times and they havent butchered my hair yet) and a great Massage Therapy clinic on the corner at the Beach Rd end. They do a great (and very reasonable - price wise) foot massage, full body Thai (oil) massage as well as manicure and pedicures - they are so relaxing that you fall asleep. As well it also has the night markets with reasonably priced gifts and souvenirs Wlak up to Second Rd and your only a very short walk to the multiplex. Breakfast has been included everytime I book, but I ave only gotten up in time on a few occassions. The buffet is basic, but they do anomelet on order - yummy. I have no hesitation recommending this hotel and have already booked my next stay

Reviewed January 24, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011

Will always stay here when travelling to Pattaya”

Price, Shopping, Friendly staff

had a few extra days left on my r&r, so i decided to go back to pattaya for the second time in the same r&r. what can i say? i enjoy the nightlife and the beautiful sights. i figured i would try out a different hotel for this stay, siam bayshore resort & spa. after one night there, i realized, i really had a good thing in baywalk residence. the next night and for the remainder of my vacation, i returned to baywalk residence. the staff was pleasantly surprised to see me return after just 5 days of checking out the first time. i especially enjoy the fact that there are no hidden extra charges, such as for internet or guests. the convenience for getting a taxi to and from baywalk is awesome. the best part is, there are no weird smells as you walk to and from your room like at siam bayshore. my only complaint are the semi-hard mattresses.

Reviewed December 19, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Geetha from Sri Lanka
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

location

Myself and husband stayed at Baywalk Residence for two nights. We were pleased on arrival to find the hotel is just across the beach and close to all the main happening places. The staff was very friendly, professional did what they were supposed to do. Room itself was very comfortable and had all the necessary conveniences. I partculalrly liked the TV area where it was separated from sleeping area. Most times when stayng in other hotels I have had difficulty watching TV while my husband slept. We inspected the pool which looked somewhat neglected but did not have time to take a swim. The breakfast was excellent and as expected in a hotel like Baywalk. We had absolutely a perfect stay. If we ever go back to Pattaya we will stay in Baywalk.

Reviewed May 19, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Fred from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011

This hotel is location, location, location.”

The location of Baywalk Residence makes it hard to beat. The rooms are more than adequate for the price you pay and have everything you need.

I will reserve a room at Baywalk Residence again. Many people go to Pattaya to hang out on Walking Street and if this is the case look no further for a place to stay. Baywalk is just down the street from Walking Street's main entrance and is surrounded by everything you need. Just around the corner from Kentucky Fried Chicken, McDonalds, and Burger King. A short 10 minute walk down the beach to the Hilton Hotel and the Central Festival Mall containing a huge food court and cinema; including about 7 floors of shopping area. I found the staff at Baywalk to be extremely pleasant and accommodating. The TV channel situation needs a great deal of help; not many to choose from, but then one doesn't usually go to Pattaya to sit in the room and watch TV.

Reviewed July 29, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Aditya from India
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

Exceptional Hotel so near everything”

Very near to Walking street amazing pool

baywalk residence is probably the most comfortable hotel nearest to walking street which is the main attraction in pattaya. bangkok bank atm and exchange in the same premises and wonderful swimming pool is indeed a plus. as the evening gets going and the atmosphere builds up in pattaya, baywalk residence is right in the middle of all the buzz. walking street is really just walking distance. all the rooms are separate and have enough privacy. this is my 3rd time in this hotel and i will continue to visit and stay in this place.

Reviewed June 30, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Gregory from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013

staff vastly improved. ”

large rooms. good staff. close to attractions.

baywalk residence pattaya thailand foh vastly improved!! reception staff vastly improved since stay in november 2012. headed by all foh staff reacted quickly, and with a smile, to our needs. pleasant and efficient, we quickly achieved our rooms after a long day’s travel. golf clubs stored away for us, and staff quickly accessed our gear and conveyed to our van each morning for golf. baywalk residence has only a road separating it from the beach, with terrific views from the breakfast area, and rooftop lounge area. still sadly lacking any documentation in the room for phone use. breakfast area is adequate in size… reasonable range of food . rooms good size. cleaning staff looked after our rooms very well walking street is only a few hundred metres away, with its raucous go-go bars, live bands, and restaurants. ‘sea zone’ restaurant on the pier was not a tourist rip-off, with good quality food at reasonable prices. pattaya is great for golfers. good discounts in low season. baywalk residence stay in march 2013 was vastly more pleasant than november 2012, purely because of the superior attitude of the staff. congratulations to the management.

Reviewed March 26, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Gregory from Australia
Group
Studio Nouveau
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013

Location, location, location.”

Quick check-in. Pleasant staff. Great location.

Baywalk Residence Pattaya Thailand FOH VASTLY Improved!! Reception staff vastly improved since stay in November 2012. Headed by Miss Yui, all FOH staff reacted quickly, and with a smile, to our needs. Pleasant and efficient, we quickly achieved our rooms after a long day’s travel. Golf clubs stored away for us, and staff quickly accessed our gear and conveyed to our van each morning for golf. Baywalk Residence has only a road separating it from the beach, with terrific views from the breakfast area, and rooftop lounge area. Still sadly lacking any documentation in the room for phone use. Breakfast area is adequate in size… reasonable range of food . Rooms good size. Cleaning staff looked after our rooms very well Walking Street is only a few hundred metres away, with its raucous go-go bars, live bands, and restaurants. ‘Sea Zone’ restaurant on the pier was not a tourist rip-off, with good quality food at reasonable prices. Pattaya is great for golfers. Good discounts in low season. Baywalk Residence stay in March 2013 was vastly more pleasant than November 2012, purely because of the superior attitude of the staff. Congratulations to the management.

Reviewed March 27, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Kenneth from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 6 nights in February 2010

Two weeks at the Baywalk Residence Hotel”

I love the location of this Hotel. The rooftop swimming pool is a calm oasis with a cool Ocean breeze and wonderful view of Pattaya. I liked the larger room I stayed in for 10 nights and I slept very well on the firm mattress of the King sized bed in that room.
The first week I stayed at the Hotel, I had a smaller room with two single beds (side by side). I did not sleep as well on the smaller bed. The bathroom counter was a bit smaller in the small room too.

I love the location of the Baywalk Residence Hotel. Everything I needed was close at hand. Restaurants, the Gallaxy Mall, the Beach (directly across the street) and proximity to Walking Street - are all near by. I liked the swimming pool at the Baywalk Residence very much because it was a calm place to hang out during the day. The wind comes in off the Ocean and it is cool up there - the view of Pattaya is fantastic from the swimming pool deck! I recoment the larger room with the little sitting area for watching TV. It was a more comfortable room with a larger bathroom than the smaller room I had during the first week I stayed at the Hotel. I would stay there again in an instant! It was clean and the staff took good care of me while I stayed with them.

Reviewed March 14, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Daniel from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011

Great hotel and a great location”

Great rooms, beautiful roof top pool and a great location

I've stayed at the Baywalk on numerous occasions now, for value for money rooms and location I really don't think there is any better. The Baywalk is a short walk from the main night life, a five minute walk along beach road to various shopping mall's and a 30 second stroll across the road to the beach. Over the past 12 months the Baywalk has been remodernised and updated, although listed as a 3 star this hotel is a lot better than most of the 4 star hotels I've stayed in in Pattaya. I look forward to my next stay in the Baywalk.

Reviewed September 29, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
YING from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

Stayed here 3 times. Excellent location”

Excellent location yet quiet and clean

I love this Baywalk Residence. Been staying here for few times. It's so convenient right next to shopping mall and facing Pattaya beach. 5-10 min walk to the walking street. Everything is so accessible - yet it's quiet, clean, and very resort like. Spacious room!!! Can't ask for more!! Also- nice roof top swimming pool overseeing the Pattaya beach. Nice view too!

Reviewed May 25, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Bruce from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in April 2012

A lovely hotel in a great location”

The breakfast was plentiful, tasty and with plenty of variety for western or Thai requirements. The room size was more than adeqaurte, very clean, every thing worked perfectly. Thje hotel was very friendly towards any extra guests.

i throughly enjoyed my time at baywalk residence. the staff were friendly and helpful at all times. the breakfast was enjoyable and very adequate. the room was particularly good. everything worked ! hot water, air conditioining, cable internet, tea/coffee facilities, mini bar........... wireless internet was intermittent but the staff will provide a lan cable if this is the case. this worked perfectly and i had internet accesss all the time. even though close th the nightlife of pattaya, this hotel is very quiet and affords a good nights rest.i highly recommend this hotel to anyone and am planning to stay aagain later in the year.

Reviewed April 21, 2012
8.3
Excellent
James from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2009

Baywalk Residence Pattaya”

Close to beach.. clean
Breakfast could be better in terms of range of items and presentation.

The Baywalk Residence is a conveniently located hotel in central Pattaya. It is close to the famous walking streat with its exciting night life and is right opposite the beach. The rooms are clean and the staff are friendly. A nice feature of the hotel is the outdoor pool on the top floor. From the pool area a wonderful view is obtained of the sea and the surrounding area. Food of all types is close by at many eating establishments. In addition to Thai food there are all of the familiar western food chains as well as food from all parts of the world. I would strongly recommend the Baywalk Residence as a suitable location for stay in Pattaya. It is excellent value for money.

Reviewed January 11, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
sahar from Israel
Solo traveler
Studio Nouveau
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011

good location”

big rooms

stay at the baywalk residence two times already,the hotel is one step from the beach,close to walking street,close to shoping center. the delux room is big,clean, have living area,big bed,minibar,deposit safe,cofee and tea, and free wifi but not have balcony. the pool is small located on the roof. breakfast is no more than average and the staff very good and helpfull, i book this hotel on my next trip to pattaya.

Reviewed September 17, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Won from South Korea
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011

Best location with great service”

Location, breakfast, beach view at restaurant

it was right near the walking street, and next to royal garden plaza! the room was clean and cosy, and shower was good. gotta check out royal garden plaza's food court! i had the best view of the sunset at outside terrace. beach road and 2nd road surrounds the hotel, so you can hop in and out of songtaewoo (minibus) to get to the places you want. the one thing i was disappointed was the fitness room, they had no dumbells, barbells or even a bench, only one cable machine, and no treadmills. breakfast was great with just the right kind of food (not so fancy but good). i had such a good time in pattaya thanks to baywalk.

Reviewed August 30, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Kevin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012

good hotel,little bit worn,superb staff”

v.clean,central to everything,great food,superb staff,

very pleasant stay,great location,great breakfast,superb staff,everything sparkling clean,room had signs of high use,but over all stay was great,everything worked as it should,and was very central to everything during the day,and night,without the noise of the pattaya nightlife,the baywalk residence was a perfect location for everything i wanted from my trip,and when i closed the door at night i left the pattaya music behind me,so a result staying at the baywalk residence.

Reviewed February 07, 2012
8.7
Excellent
CHEUNG from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011

Tidy and clean, very big bed, but the shower is ”

good seaview, privacy swimming pool at roof floor

What do you expect for hotel room with low to middle level rate. First of all, tidy with good airconditioning is most important; Second, good location for sight-seeing points, and shopping areas; and then, hotel service, staffs polite and eager to help customers. I think Baywalk Residence, Pattaya meets the above requirments. This is my very good expenerice to staying the hotel when traveling abroad. Thank you very much Agoda select Baywalk Residence in its hotel list.

Reviewed September 22, 2011
9.2
Exceptional
Fang from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2019

Exceptional”

The location of this hotel could not be better – across the road from Pattaya Beach and a short stroll to the main road. The welcome is friendly, our room was spacious, clean and quiet. The balcony was a wonderful bonus. The bathroom, equipped with toilet sprayer, hair dryer and bath/shower gel and shampoo made our stay perfect. Special mention must be made of the wonderful buffet breakfast area on the 5th floor. The unobstructed view of the beach makes this the ideal spot to lazily watch the morning joggers, awakening of the fruit sellers and water activities. The residence also offers a gym (2nd floor) and a rooftop sparkling pool and lounge chairs for those wishing to avoid the maddening crowds of the city! The pool towels have to be signed for and returned to the reception area, which makes a quick dip a bit of a mission.

Reviewed January 04, 2020
7.7
Very good
Jester from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2009

Baywalk Residence Review”

Close proximity to the beach.
Although the the breakfast menu was adequate, the choices were quite limited.

Baywalk Residence in Pattaya features contemporary design in it's architecture and it's cosy rooms. The hotel is situated on Beach Road and directly faces Pattaya Beach. The lobby is not prominent and is a little difficult to find if you are entering from Beach Road. But the service at the front desk is very friendly and welcoming. Security and safety in the hotel and the surrounding area is not a concern, so guests have less things to worry about and more time focusing on relaxation. Getting around is easy, guests can either walk and interact with locals or catch a baht bus for around 10 or 20 bahts. Overall Baywalk Residence in Pattaya is a splendid hotel that won't break the budget.

Reviewed December 06, 2009
10.0
Exceptional
Victor from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2020

Exceptional”

I was surprised at the location and the cleanliness of the rooms for the price. It is basically a minutes walk to the Walk In Street and the beach is just across the road. Perfect location

Reviewed March 09, 2021
7.2
Very good
Frederic from Thailand
Solo traveler
Studio Nouveau
Stayed 2 nights in February 2021

Good Location”

Old hotel, location is excellent 50 m from beach, and walking distance to everything. Large room with tired AC, but all you need is there. No complain for the cheap price

Reviewed February 14, 2021
9.2
Exceptional
Thu from Thailand
Couple
Mini Suite Sea View
Stayed 1 night in November 2019

International firework festival at Pattaya”

Very close to pattaya beach. we can go and see firework festival so convenient.

Reviewed February 11, 2021
6.4
Good
Thomas from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe Room 5
Stayed 2 nights in November 2020

Travel Considerations ”

American with Thai family. To all foreigners DO NOT BELIEVE ANY HOTEL PHOTOS IN THAILAND. All photos are the photos when the properties were brand new. I have been coming to Thailand since 1987. Thailand property owners do not have the western business culture of re-investment on a regular basis. They allow properties to decay with just enough up keep to be on the market. If I were single and just looking for a place to sleep and party it would be okay-even if that were a single objective the covid crisis market discount was still to high. I remember when the BayWalk was built. It’s a location centric hotel. This is its only feature. If your a long stay, the small resource fitness room is a benefit. At best the hotel is 750-800 baht per night. However, supply and demand allows a upward pressure on room rates.

Reviewed November 29, 2020
6.0
kentaro from Thailand
Couple
Studio Nouveau with Bathtub
Stayed 1 night in November 2020

check in time, other problem”

We have reached the hotel at 14:00. However we could not get the room up to 15:00. This is terrible issue to inform. They are ready to check in by 14:00 as the condition. Remote control for TV was not ready to use because of no battery remaining. In house telephone was out of order.No repair was done.

Reviewed November 29, 2020
7.2
Very good
TAKASHI from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2020

easy access”

easy access to anywhere in the city. breakfast is also nice.

Reviewed November 16, 2020
9.2
Exceptional
Peter from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2020

Recommended”

Great location on Beach Road. The staff is helpful and friendly. The room was nice, clean, comfortable, and had a balcony. The breakfast is barely okay so on this visit, we did not get it and instead went to some of the restaurants at the Royal Garden Plaza, almost next-door.

Reviewed November 06, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Clement from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2020

Great staff, big rooms and good location”

I have stayed there during 3 weeks in September and the staff has constantly been accommodating and polite! The room is big with a nice balcony and easy access to the beach - walking street and malls! Thank you to the hotel team for a great stay! -:)

Reviewed October 09, 2020
9.6
Exceptional
charles from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2020

Reliable favourite with private parking”

This is my favourite place to stay in Pattaya. Consistently high standards , very helpful staff, well located right on the beach. Older style property, but very well maintained and with spacious rooms. Also has private parking, which most hotels in this price range don't offer (advance booking advisable).

Reviewed October 06, 2020
9.2
Exceptional
Andrew from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2020

Welcomed ”

I only booked 1 night then stayed another 3. The check in was very friendly and easy it was always a nice experience at reception and having a chat and smile with the concierge. Even with face masks I could see beaming smiles. Tv didn’t have many western channels but did have a router on bedside table, best WiFi I’ve ever had in a hotel so was no problem streaming on my iPad. Room was clean and pleasant size as lack of tourists I did have the pool to myself which was great. All in all a great stay I will stay here again next time.

Reviewed September 24, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Garry from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2020

Exceptional”

Very good for the price I paid

Reviewed September 14, 2020
9.6
Exceptional
Klaus-Peter from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2019

Baywalk Pattaya”

Nice hotel at the beach. Rooms from large to normal, but adequately equipped. Very nice pool on the top terrace, where you find the breakfast place, overviewing the bay and the islands in the distance. Hotel has no restaurant, not even a bar. The drinking booth at the entrance of the alleyway which I frequented some years ago was replaced by a booth selling tourist stuff which nobody needs. So having a drink and a meal means walking. And walking in this area is stressful, with massage parlors and other entertainment, take-away and Indian food, but not real Thai life. But this is Pattaya! The hotel is unbeatable and easy to find just 200m from the southern end of the beach road and the beginning of walking street. Drop off by friends is not easy, because the traffic is breathtaking. However, the hotel is very quiet.

Reviewed September 04, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Chris from United States
Family with young children
Studio Nouveau with Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in July 2020

A Pattaya Favorite”

Quiet it the middle of everything. I enjoy this hotel when I go to Pattaya. The location, staff, wifi, hotel layout... It's all good and conducive to a nice vacation.

Reviewed July 22, 2020
9.2
Exceptional
Chaminda from United States
Solo traveler
Studio Nouveau with Bathtub
Stayed 1 night in July 2020

Value for money and lot more ”

Good value for money, great location, very friendly and helpful staff. Internet is weak, breakfast is not great, but just okay. Can be improved. But overall happy with what they have to offer

Reviewed July 11, 2020
9.2
Exceptional
Evelyn from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2020

This hotel provides excellent customer service.”

The location is perfect for those who wants to relax because it is near the beach and pattaya walking street. The staffs are welcoming and always greets you with a smile on their faces. They have gym and swimming pool as well that really satisfies our stay. We will definitely come back again to this amazing hotel. Thank you for the wonderful experience :).

Reviewed July 10, 2020
9.2
Exceptional
Shilei from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Room 5
Stayed 2 nights in August 2019

Exceptional”

Good location!

Reviewed July 08, 2020
6.4
Good
Chien from Taiwan
Group
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

good”

good

Reviewed July 07, 2020
7.2
Very good
Chaoting from Japan
Solo traveler
Studio Nouveau with Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in January 2020

good bargain”

very close to walking street. and the price is very reasonable.

Reviewed June 26, 2020
9.6
Exceptional
charles from Thailand
Solo traveler
Studio Nouveau
Stayed 1 night in June 2020

. Excellent beachfront value”

Excellent all-round value for a beachfront location. Spacious older style rooms, with everything important modernised to good standards. Very helpful staff team, good breakfast service and great views from restaurant on the fifth floor. Highly recommended.

Reviewed June 18, 2020
6.4
Good
Ankit from India
Couple
Studio Nouveau
Stayed 1 night in June 2020

Hotel is good but dont have good service”

I asked for tissue box, they gave me tissue roll. I asked for extra towel they denied. Breakfast menu is very limited

Reviewed June 15, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
James from United States
Business traveler
Studio Nouveau
Stayed 3 nights in December 2019

Great Location”

Roof top Poo; is Epic! Love the Breakfast. Take the upgrade and the best outcome will be yours, travel on the cheap and you will only disappoint yourself. This place Rocks!

Reviewed May 23, 2020
7.6
Very good
Mark from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2019

Good but a bit aged”

The hotel is in a good location and the staff are nice. I'd have to say though they could improve the breakfast. Very few choices.

Reviewed April 14, 2020
8.0
Excellent
Manoj from India
Group
Mini Suite Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2020

there is no room service ”

pros - excellent location value for money cons no room service staff behave is not very good

Reviewed April 04, 2020
9.6
Exceptional
Paul from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 21 nights in February 2020

Three week stay”

I have used this hotel before and the staff is exceptionally friendly, they keep the rooms and facilities very clean, and the breakfast is consistently good. They have a small fitness center but adequate for my purposes. The hotel has a great location, overlooking Beach Road and easy access to the Royal Garden Mall, with the Central Mall a 10-minute walk. The only improvement I would suggest is placing small microwave ovens in each room.

Reviewed March 20, 2020
9.2
Exceptional
Samuel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2020

Perfect”

Perfect location. Staff are amazing.... the “superior” rooms aren’t superior however, the normal doubles on the 2nd floor were renovated more recently so a lot better. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed March 10, 2020
7.6
Very good
david from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room 5
Stayed 2 nights in March 2020

great location ,value for money ”

2nd stay in a week ,hotel was value and stafff were great so didnt bother to look elsewhere recommend

Reviewed March 08, 2020
6.0
JUNJI from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2020

brekfast view nice”

No china very good 555

Reviewed March 07, 2020
9.2
Exceptional
Johan from Finland
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2020

Nice stay at South Pattaya”

Good location at Beach road. Nice large room, clean, aircon a bit loud and you cannot leave it on, so room take time to cool down. Friendly staff. I have been here before and come back when price is good again.

Reviewed March 05, 2020
9.6
Exceptional
Sanjay from India
Group
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in February 2020

At Top Priority Always ”

Best hotel with best location easy to access all place beach right in front having a morning breakfast with sea view is always mesmerizing just the hotel should consider Indian breakfast as well as a lot of Indians travel because their menu is to be frank not suits us but overall worth

Reviewed March 05, 2020
9.6
Exceptional
Omer from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 8 nights in February 2020

Great stay”

Always stayed at this property during my trips to Pattaya, lovely staff, never disappoints.

Reviewed March 03, 2020
2.8
Sajid from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2020

Not worth it, disrespectful staff”

Very rude staff. WiFi is never there. Brick like mattresses in most rooms. When I complained I was told this is not UK/Europe - This is Thailand! And was told to book a superior room next time. You get high quality mattress and room elsewhere in the city for the price I paid. This hotel not worth it.

Reviewed March 02, 2020
8.0
Excellent
david from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio Nouveau
Stayed 2 nights in February 2020

Great location and good value for the $$$$”

Reception staff are brilliant yes brilliant friendly and helpful , rooms are good top location in Pattaya ,breakfast ok this is our second stay here within a short period ,could be bothered to look at other places .everything suited and yes will star again

Reviewed March 02, 2020
8.8
Excellent
Roger from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room 5
Stayed 6 nights in February 2020

Very nice”

Good location front desk staff great attitudes and lovely smiles. The view of Pattaya Bay at breakfast is stellar. Try it you will like it.

Reviewed March 02, 2020
8.8
Excellent
david from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2020

Value for money amongst massive choice ”

Pros /reception staff ,location,restaurant Cons /cold precooked eggs , escalator stop start noise ,tour taxis who do not speak one word of english

Reviewed February 29, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Samuel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio Nouveau
Stayed 2 nights in February 2020

Staff”

The hotel is perfect. It is made even better by the staff who don’t only bend over backwards for you but are also really nice people :) made are stay great. I will always stay here.

Reviewed February 26, 2020
8.4
Excellent
Peter from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2020

Just great ”

Just a wonderful place

Reviewed February 16, 2020
7.6
Very good
Bradley from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in February 2020

Pleasant 3 star max.”

The hotel staff were all great, allowed me earlier checkin, I couldn’t of asked for better service. Hotel is very dated and worn. But suite my short stay. Chose because of location and price. Had I known beach road was still under going construction would of chosen to stay on second road, I ended up entering and exiting mostly from second road via a walk path.

Reviewed February 13, 2020
9.2
Exceptional
Gustav from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2020

Nothing to complain about”

All the staff we encountered were excellent, clean apartments. Pool did not look too inviting, no bar or any other facility by the pool which was a pity. But overall, I would definitely stay again.

Reviewed February 11, 2020
9.2
Exceptional
koh from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 4 nights in February 2020

Exceptional”

Staff nice, good environment, near walking night

Reviewed February 11, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Idhwan
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2020

Good hotel.. near walking street”

Good.. great... will come again

Reviewed February 07, 2020
8.4
Excellent
Osamu from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2020

good cost valued hotel with very good location ”

This hotel is located the center of Pattaya where is faced on beach street just in front of beach. The room is old but clean and wide. It is very good to have a breakfast with scenic terrace seat.

Reviewed February 05, 2020
7.2
Very good
Leighton from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Room 5
Stayed 2 nights in January 2020

Great location”

Nice sized clean rooms if getting a little old. Good size rooftop pool Excellent location close to Walking Street with access to Beach Road or Second Road Helpful friendly staff

Reviewed February 05, 2020
7.2
Very good
Leighton from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 3 nights in January 2020

Decent Place ”

Nice sized clean rooms if getting a little old. Good size rooftop pool Excellent location close to Walking Street with access to Beach Road or Second Road Helpful friendly staff

Reviewed February 05, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
HYON from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 14 nights in January 2020

Great Place”

Baywalk Residence Hotel is located near Walking Street and right on Beach Road. More importantly, it has wonderful staffs to help you have a great vacation.

Reviewed February 04, 2020
9.2
Exceptional
Leonard from Canada
Family with teens
Studio Nouveau
Stayed 14 nights in December 2019

Exceptional”

Have now stayed there 4 times. Been to Pattaya a number of times and now that I have found this hotel I will not stay anywhere else. Location is PRIME.

Reviewed February 01, 2020
8.8
Excellent
on from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

On the beach road”

Convenient location, doesn't take too long to walk to the walking street. Convenience store is nearby, right around the hotel is a small shopping market area, you can see some stalls from your room window.

Reviewed January 28, 2020
6.0
Hirohide from Thailand
Solo traveler
Studio Nouveau with Bathtub
Stayed 1 night in January 2020

No waching TV”

I can`t wach TV.I clamed staff ,but No change the situation.

Reviewed January 27, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
KIM from South Korea
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2020

Check this Please. ”

I used this hotel during 1/16-1/19 (3 nights). When I check in, I pay deposit by my debit card and get a message that it is paid. However, when I check out, I did not get any cancle massage from my card company and it does not refund yet. Please check whether my deposit payment is canceled well. 위치도 깔끔하고 방음도 잘 됐으며 방도 넓고 에어컨 짱짱하고 룸컨디션 좋았어요. 다만 열쇠타입인 점이 좀 불편하고 나갔다 올때 카드 맡기고 다녀야해서 그게 좀 아쉽 그치만 조식 레스토랑 뷰도 좋고 조식으로 나오는 볶음밥과 팬케이크 맛있었어요!! 수건도 보송보송함

Reviewed January 23, 2020
8.8
Excellent
ANCHAN from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2020

Good”

Nothing

Reviewed January 22, 2020
null