Book Now: Baywalk Residence

Very good
From 7419 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
/
10
Recommended by 85% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (7422)Booking.com Reviews (619)
7.6
/
10
Very good
From 7422 reviews
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities7.0
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service7.6
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
ภาษาไทย
한국어
more
Room type
Superior
Superior Twin Bed with Bathtub
Studio Nouveau with Bathtub
Deluxe Executive with King Bed
more
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 6418 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
Naruechol from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Great Location”
Big room, great location and friendly staff
Reviewed September 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Shamim from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
very good hotel nice location and friendly staff ”
very very good hotel and location. nice big rooms.its much batter then the pictures.all stuff are very friendly and helpful. have free parking. nice breakfast with rice on the menu. highly recommend by me.. I loved the hotel
Reviewed September 20, 2018
5.6
Peter from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Executive Nouveau
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
A good location but little else”
Baywalk was both a good location overlooking the beach and a well staffed hotel. No longer. There has been no investment and renewal and the staff have become indifferent. The Reception Staff set the tone in their indifference and unhelpfulness. This will be my last stay and I suggest you too look at the alternatives.
Reviewed September 17, 2018
4.8
A from Bangladesh
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Acceptable”
I don’t recommend the hotel. The rooms are old fashioned and overall design of the hotel is old. There is no Tooth brash and Tooth paste were provided at room. I asked for 1 extra towel but the hotel authority wanted to charge 100 Bath. Only good part is, The location of the hotel is near to Walking Street.
Reviewed September 16, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Scott from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
Extra Towels”
I take multiple showers a day which is very typical for Asians visiting a hot and humid country. I requested extra towels from housekeeping, they informed me to go to the front desk, odd reply. The front desk said there is a fee, several hundred baht, for an extra towel. I have never been to hotel that charges for extra towels.
Reviewed September 14, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Darrell from United States
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Great location”
Excellent location and clean. The restaurant has a great view for breakfast. This hotel has the types of bathrooms that I never really felt comfortable with; the bathrooms that have a big window looking out into the room, but at least Baywalk Residence has a pull-down nontransparent blind whereas other hotels with this style have frosted glass or no curtain at all.
Reviewed September 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Stephen from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 6 nights in September 2018
Exceptional”
Loved my stay, relaxed, friendly, accepting of friends and very clean.
Reviewed September 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
nayef from Kuwait
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Good ”
المفروض الافطار يتاخر لساعة 11:30 صباحاً
Reviewed September 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
leong from Singapore
Group
Studio Nouveau with Bathtub
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Exceptional”
wonderful stay near most locations within walking distances.
Reviewed September 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sivanathen from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Nouveau
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Value for money”
Big, clean, spacious room. Good and helpful staff
Reviewed September 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ahmed from Maldives
Group
Studio Nouveau with Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
really happy hotel ”
staffs are good and helpful .kindness
Reviewed September 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Tae
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Good”
Close location to Walking Street
Reviewed August 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Bharath from India
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Good accommodation ”
Very clean and neat, at a good location
Reviewed August 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Leandro from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Very good”
Place was very clean, hotel staff friendly and helpful. Excellent BREAKFAST WITH VIEW OF BAY AREA.
Reviewed August 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Fernando from Spain
Group
Studio Nouveau with Bathtub
Stayed 6 nights in August 2018
Very good”
The wifi connection really sucks!!
Reviewed August 24, 2018
7.6
Very good
isa from Bahrain
Family with young children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 8 nights in August 2018
Good location”
Good location and clean rooms,, but there is one thing that made me upset in first day when i cheacked in , they refused to bring us a baby cot for my one year child!! They said the manager didt accept! And after i showed them that in the rules that in agooda mintion that up to 2 year old its ok to use baby cot they accept to bring it
Reviewed August 24, 2018
8.8
Excellent
ZAINOOR from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Excellent”
good staff, clean hotel , excellent location. Ideal for mid range budget traveller
Reviewed August 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
takashi from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Good ”
Good place
Reviewed August 18, 2018
7.6
Very good
Yurika from Thailand
Solo traveler
Studio Nouveau
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Convenient to access entertainments”
Close to beach, entertainments and shopping areas
Reviewed August 15, 2018
4.8
Nerissa from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Acceptable”
Disappointing. Room was very dated, how water didnt work for 3 days despite telling staff. TV very bad reception, definitely in need of redevelopment or knock down and rebuild
Reviewed August 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Putthaporn from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Reception and staff are wonderful. Good location ”
breakfast should have more varieties.
Reviewed August 13, 2018
7.6
Very good
Siew from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Great”
Overall the hotel is good, the only thing is the hotel is old but still acceptable with the price paid. Perfect location!
Reviewed August 12, 2018
7.6
Very good
Boo from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 10 nights in July 2018
Needs a reno”
Good location on Beach Road. Decent facilities, but interior is date. The TV is CRT. I haven't seen one of those in years. The theme is from the seventies. The hotel can use a renovation.
Reviewed August 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Craig from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Big rooms”
Nice hotel on the beach in a good location. The rooms are spacious and the restaurant is a nice place to sit and have breakfast while watching the boats and the parasailing.
Reviewed August 08, 2018
6.8
Good
Marius from Norway
Couple
Executive Nouveau
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Prime location, but... ”
Can't beat it for location, but our room was tired, old and not the cleanest. Do not believe the pictures on their website. Facilities were decent, restaurant and swim pool looks nice with a nice view of the bay. Internet really slow and unstable. There are probably better options for the same price in the area.
Reviewed August 05, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jack from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Good enough.”
Really close to walking street and everything decent enough. For the price you are paying there is nothing to complain about. Didn’t get a chance to check out the gym or any hotel facilities. Shower was awkwardly positioned is the only negative.
Reviewed August 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Wei from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in June 2018
Exceptional”
Great room and pool. Enjoyed the great view during breakfast. Staff were great. Would be great if towels could be exchanged on demand. Went to the beach and pool so both towels were dripping wet. Had to squeeze dry my towel for reuse as i was told that housekeeping had changed it for the day and i had used up my quota for the day. Minor issue. Would definitely be back again.
Reviewed August 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Naruechol from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Good Location”
Good location not far from walking street and clean room. Staff is very friendly.
Reviewed August 01, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Marcus from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 11 nights in July 2018
Great hotel but very poor internet.”
This hotel is in a great location, only 5 a minute walk from Walking street, and a large shopping centre just round the corner. The rooms and the hotel were very clean and the staff were very friendly. One major problem with the hotel was the internet was terrible, it took up to 30 minutes to get on the internet and most time after a minute or two was kicked right off it again, when I was on the internet it was very slow, been coming to this hotel for 2 years now and they really need to improve and do something about the internet. Would not recommend the hotel for business travellers.
Reviewed August 01, 2018
4.4
Sutthipong from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Not recommend”
The room is quite old and looks different from the picture. Lots of dusts are in the room. The air condition isn’t work well. The room is more hot than outside. I couldn’t sleep. The breakfast is soso. Nothing in this hotel can impress me. Such a bad experience for this trip. I wouldn’t recommend you to stay here.
Reviewed July 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jason from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Still good”
I first stayed here about 10 years ago. I just came back and not much has changed. The hotel is a bit dated now, but still nice and well cared for. The location is excellent, only a short walk to Walking Street and it's easy to find. Breakfast was a bit cold but for the low price was decent. I will continue to stay at Baywalk though hopefully sooner than another ten years.
Reviewed July 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jeyson from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Great Place”
First time in Pattaya and got a hotel that near most to places I needed. Resto, massage, malls and the famous "Walking Street". For sure I will stay again in this hotel. Thank you.
Reviewed July 18, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Yeshwanth from India
Group
Superior Twin Bed with Bathtub
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Great Hotel near walking street”
Pros: Location, Sea view, Pool, Breakfast, big rooms, In house bar, friendly staff Cons: Just the wifi.. very bad connection.
Reviewed July 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
BERLIN from India
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
Excellent”
Excellent hotel, Excellent location, Spacious rooms, Very good breakfast buffet
Reviewed July 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Derek from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
Nice Hotel in a good location. ”
Don't expect the Ritz, but it has large, nice, clean rooms. Good breakfast, a pool on the top floor, right across the street from the beach, and just a few minutes walk to Walking Street. Only downside is if wifi if it is important to you, it only worked on rare occassions for me. But, I went to Pattaya Beer Garden drank beer and used their internet. No need to stay in a room. Oh, please always tip your room cleaner in any hotel 2 or 3 USD per day. It is the right thing to do and good karma: you give a bar tender a dollar just to open a beer? The room cleaners do a lot for you....
Reviewed July 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Rab from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 13 nights in July 2018
Excellent”
Hi enjoyed my stay. Staff really friendly . Room lovely and big. Guest friendly . Could not change aircon but and it really got me frustrated at times is the Wi-Fi keep going off
Reviewed July 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Robert from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018
Value for money, location incomparable ”
Great place to stay. Right opposite the beach. Rooms are big. My only comment is there is so much empty space in the room I'm surprised they don't put a small table and chairs in there. Staff are very welcoming and friendly. They have all the things I look for in a room. Safe box, good shower, individual bedside lights (I enjoy reading in bed). Balcony overlooking the small street market outside. Close to walking street. Has off street parking. Breakfast up on the deck overlooking the beach, is good. Caters for Farang as well as Thais. My fourth visit. I will return
Reviewed July 10, 2018
8.8
Excellent
KEITH from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio Nouveau
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018
Very Nice”
Brill spot
Reviewed July 09, 2018
7.2
Very good
Yurika from Thailand
Solo traveler
Executive Nouveau
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Convenient location and reasonable price.”
The view from the loof top restaurant is so nice especially on the breakfast time.
Reviewed June 29, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Kent from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Executive with King Bed
Stayed 14 nights in June 2018
Good hotel”
I have stayed here many times and will go back again.
Reviewed June 28, 2018
7.6
Very good
Arun from India
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Friendly staff and good location”
Overall it's a good option for stay, the only problem would be the option for Vegetarian in breakfast was less
Reviewed June 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
YEO from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Good staff, great location, Thanks!”
I love the Baywwalk Residence, the staff are great, they alway give me the sweet stay and the hotel is in perfect location. l'll be back again every time.
Reviewed June 21, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Mary from United States
Family with young children
Studio Nouveau
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
We stay there every year - nice place! ”
Clean, good location by the walking street and Central festival mall. Right across for beach. Lots of massage parlors and stores around. Breakfast on top of building - nice view and food is adequate. Pool is small on top floor but it has a shallow area for kids. We booked a studio nouveau, room was nice and large. But its hit or missed. My friends booked better room but got a smaller room. Bed was comfy. Only problem: hotel room has a real key, and there is only one per room so you have to leave the key with receptionist if you are going out and splitting up or you won't get a key to go into room if your friends has the key and they are still out when you return to hotel.
Reviewed June 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Great hotel with all the bells & whistles in the best location”
Located just along the road from Walking Street this hotel is great. The room was clean and made up freshly every day. The staff were very nice and helpful plus just across the road from the beach (and boats if you want to go to Koh Larn)
Reviewed June 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Gary from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018
Continues to be my hotel of choice in Pattaya”
Pros...great location for nightlife, good prices and clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. Cons...wifi is aweful unless you are close to reception, breakfast choice is poor The pros vastly outweigh the cons...definitely somewhere I’ll keep going back to
Reviewed June 04, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Graham from Thailand
Couple
Mini Suite Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Very good”
Room and location very good. However, the pool was closed for one month (1-31 May) and I would recommend the hotel advise booking agents of this, especially when they use the pool facility photographs as a key element to attract bookings.
Reviewed May 30, 2018
6.0
Chan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Studio Nouveau
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Above average”
wife connection very poor
Reviewed May 27, 2018
6.0
SanthoshKUmar from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Budget Hotel”
Near to Hotels
Reviewed May 25, 2018
6.0
Kok from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Studio Nouveau with Bathtub
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Above average”
Great location.. .. near to amenities, food, drinks and night entertainment.
Reviewed May 22, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Ralpheal from United States
Couple
Studio Nouveau with Bathtub
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Great location for everything”
My new favorite place to stay when I visit. Near everything
Reviewed May 22, 2018