Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 132 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 4.8
Sort by

Peter from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel and service was excellent
Swimming pool and Gym, rooms excellent size and comfortable
I thought the rooms on the 25th floor were good with an excellent view. The service from staff was exceptional and I would recommend this hotel to all visitors.
Reviewed September 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
lovely hotel and service was excellent
Swimming pool and gym and service
My stay at baywatch was excellent on the 25th floor the view is absolutely wonderful and the condominium we were in was very comfortable with a big lounge room with TV and video/DVD recorder, comfortable chairs. The kitchen was spaciuos with room for a 4 chair table. The bedroom had an excellent double bed, with TV in the room and an ensuit shower/bath and toilet. The swimming pool on or about the 6th floor was a feature to see with a gym near by.
Reviewed September 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

james from Canada
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in December 2011
Ants, Ants, Ants......Everywhere
Good kitchen
The bed was small, water was cold no matter how high the temp was, there were ants everywhere.
Reviewed September 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

KAHWYE from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Big room but old
Can't think of any
The room size was fine but looking old and need upgrade since toilet bowl sitting is broken. Balcony view is alright which have partly seaview. Beware walking back to the hotel at night, street are dark, dirty & smelly and nothing around. Going to Robinson Mall take quite some time walking (30mins) if by cab then prefer to SM. Will not come back to this hotel if I visit Malate again. Right 12.00pm they will knock at your door telling you check-out time now. I stayed for 3 nights and I have to clean my rubbish since there is not cleaning, towel change or room service nor even a restaurant.
Reviewed September 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

IAN from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
nice unit
nice view
good location in malate quiter area was a nice well equipped unit with view over manila bay just a short stroll to harrison plaza or 100 peso taxi trip to mall of asia or robinsons plenty of night life close if you venture out but allwasy be on your guard was quiet happy with room and will be staying there again
Reviewed September 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Shane from Australia
Groups
Suite
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great apartment and a good location
location
This serviced apartment served our needs well. It was a good size and the location was good. The pool was also nice. I would stay here again.
Reviewed August 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Felicisima from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Very nice hotel. We are satisfied w/ friendly staf
Good location and Near my fave restaurant, good views
The hotel is clean, with a fast free internet, , i will come back again to stay there on my next trip for sure :)
Reviewed August 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Josuha from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Condo style living
Separate bedroom and kitchen provide a condo environment. Balcony amd swimming pool are nice.
It's a nice place. The carpet was not cleaned well. it was vacuumed but it was badly needing a shampoo as well. Other than that it was a nice place and I would stay again.
Reviewed August 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

HONG from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
It was terrible experience
Nothing
There is not a hotel, There is a old apartment. I don't know why peoples say it is a hotel. I could not find waht is good thing in this hotel.
Reviewed August 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

GERRIT from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in July 2012
Only 9 rooms from 29 Floor building
not much we liked total dissapointment
Not a hotel but condominium.Situated next to a steel yard clanging of metal, disc grinders, and deliveries 24/7. Far from central Malate. Clean room but cockroach infested sure to take a few home in your luggage. Towels and bed linen only changed every single day. 9 rooms managed separate from rest of 29 floor building. No safe in room. One complimentary toilet tissue on arrival rest of the time supply your own Reception not accept keys for safekeeping carry it with you at all times. Friendly housekeeping staff. No restaurant or room service etc.Nice pool on 7th floor
Reviewed August 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: