Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 27 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

Olivia from United Kingdom
Groups
Single Bed
Stayed one night in June 2015
Clean, comfortable stay in a stylish hostel
Value for money, cleanliness, very helpful staff
It was great staying here and amazing value for money. Photos do not do this place justice - it is basic but incredibly well styled. Very clean, comfortable, next door to a 7-11 and the staff are super helpful. The cinema/chillout room was an unexpected bonus. Would definitely stay again.
Reviewed June 21, 2015

Kim from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Single Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Bed bugs in the hostel
Location
I face bed buds bite problem when my 1st night stay until I request change bed only problem solve. The cleanliness of hostel is bad, 2 day at there the washroom floor full of sand and never been clean, the bed and cabinet is full of dust and sand on bed.
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Nuraini from Malaysia
Couples
Double Pod
Stayed one night in May 2015
Extreme ends of personality spectrum for Reception
Location and accessibility to beach and the National Park, TV Room, Pretty concept
The only ones there so it was pretty quiet and had the whole cosy TV room to ourselves. Good selection of movies. Receptionist that checked us in was monotonous and did not show us around or tell us about the key card that can be used to access the lockers in the pods. Had to ask her. She was also unable to provide info on our queries regarding the area and facilities. The receptionist the morning after was livelier and he was really helpful in telling us more about the area and what to do. Pretty concept, red ants trail on the bed under the pillow so do check before sleeping.
Reviewed May 06, 2015

ZURENNA from Malaysia
Families with young children
Double Pod
Stayed one night in December 2014
good experience
the location, worth stay, cozy
i like it as it was my first experience stayed in this kinda hostel.
Reviewed March 28, 2015

Muhammad from Malaysia
Couples
Double Pod
Stayed one night in February 2015
good place to relax, a new concept of lifestyle
good facilities, good staff and private are
Incredible stay, locate next to 24hours shop less then 10 step to nice bar.
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Aneta from Poland
Solo travelers
Double Pod
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
clean place, helpful staff
clean and comfortable beds, helpful staff
We're staying there with no else. Hotel is clean and modern, beds are comfortable. It's located next door to 711 and the laundry shop.
Reviewed February 22, 2015

Rohaila from Malaysia
Couples
Double Pod
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Not suitable if you need privacy
Location
We were dissappointed to see how open the place is. We stay at the double pod room, it is situated near to the shower room. There is loud music coming from the shower room and the tv room. So we had to bear the noise until 10pm before the lights off and the music stop. It can get very hot during the day too.
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Mee from Malaysia
Families with older children
Double Pod
Stayed one night in March 2014
New hotel with new concept
clean, new and modern
GOOD
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Charles from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Single Bed
Stayed one night in July 2014
Nice
location, comfort and access
Awesome. It's a backpackers place and can't ask for more. Has sharing toilets and your own bunk beds which are comfy. It was relatively quiet when I was there but I can imagine otherwise if it was peak time. There's very limited privacy - if you get a large family with young kids or even loud youths - might make you stay awake. I loved the location by the beach, just 5 mins walk to the Sarawak Cultural Village and probably 20 mins walk to the Santubong park.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Jia from Malaysia
Groups
Single Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Simple, convenient, comfortable, noisy, cold
Heated showers, mini kitchen and convenient when there's an event in Damai Central
Pros: ,A mini kitchen where foods can be stashed in the fridge ,Heated showers ,Quick check,in, checkout ,Living room Cons: ,Rooms are "open aired" so there's not much privacy ,Morning staff who stares at my friends and I, making us feel uncomfortable ,Noise from other tenants
Reviewed May 27, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: