Book Now: BB Hongdae Hostel

Very good
From 353 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10

Reviews of BB Hongdae Hostel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (353)Booking.com Reviews (628)
7.9
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.3
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.3
Value for money8.3
All languages
All guests (353)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 270 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Chin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Capsule - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Convenient in the middle of Hongdae street”

The bed was perfect but the facilities were not properly managed. Staff was friendly. Overall i still enjoyed the hostel! Value for money

Reviewed April 29, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Nia
Group
Twin Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 8 nights in March 2019

Value for money but not clean enough”

It's near to the main Street of hongdae shopping center, restaurant and cafe. It's 4 minutes away from hongik station gate 3 and 6 minutes away from airport bus stop. The door access is using password, so it's quite safe. But They didn't even provide any shampoo, soap or even some water to drink. The sink pipe was leak, everytime the sink filled with water, the bathroom floor will get wet. And the room was not clean enough, i can see dust on some spot in the room.

Reviewed April 06, 2019
9.0
Exceptional
Wei from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

A Very Pleasant Stay”

Security, cleanliness, comfort

The hostel is about 5 minutes away from the Hongdae University Station which is directly connected with Airport. The hostel can be a bit tricky to look for at the first time. The hostel can only be accessed with security password so it feels safe. The room is very comfortable and there is even a washing mashine inside. The lady boss is very friendly and speaks very good mandarin. Overall this is a very pleasant guesthouse.

Reviewed November 02, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
TZU-I from Taiwan
Business traveler
Double Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

Comfortable, very nice staff”

Comfortable, extra clean, and very nice staff

The room is extra clean, and the staffs are really nice. The equipment is quite enough for travelers, which include washing machine and stoves. However, it is a little bit far from the subway station, and the bathroom had the problem of flooding.

Reviewed September 22, 2013
2.0
Tuba from United States
Solo traveler
Capsule - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Bad feeling from the start”

I got a bad feeling from the people who are running this place. It was about 2:30 p.m. they were having drinks or lunch when arrived. They told the check in was 3:00 and expected to drop my bag and leave. I left. Guess what? When arrived, the bed was not even ready at all. He changed the sheets and folded the comforter and told me he would bring me towel later. (He never brought the towel) They have 2 buildings. Dormitories look miserable in person. The shower rooms have mold smell. There is a toilet outside of the dorm, under the stairs and you need to be careful not to hit your head! They have some "area" which is scattered with non-working or malfunctioning gadgets. There are 2 non-working microwaves and a toaster oven. They advise that they could help you in the cafe part of the business. So, if you want to use a microwave and whenever it might be, you have go outside and walk to the other end of the road where they have a cafe. There is a microwave in the back....smh

Reviewed October 21, 2018
6.0
Hana
Solo traveler
Capsule - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Above average”

Staff is very helpful.

Reviewed April 04, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Beatriz from Philippines
Group
Family Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

1st time in Seoul”

This is where we stayed first upon arriving to Seoul. Of course, it was a bit difficult finding the place but thanks to a lady who assisted us. And it is not actually far from Hongik Univ station. It has also nearby restaurants so you'll never go hungry. The place was clean and with complete amenities. They fixed the wifi for us and provided us adaptors to charge our phones.

Reviewed April 07, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ka from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Family Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016

Good services with good staff and location”

We have a great welcome at the first moment when we arrive the hotel, the staff greeting us well and help us to check in earlier so we can directly rest for a while. They also provide computer for us to use during our stay and let us to leave our baggages after we check out. They really provide us a great services and good attitudes ( thanks for every staff serve us and those help us to solve problems). However, we believe that the cleanness of the bed sheet and blanket can be improved.

Reviewed May 27, 2016
7.6
Very good
Nita from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 11 nights in April 2016

Nice place”

if you're looking for a place to hang out , lots of cafes, but still get the quiet atmosphere while you need a rest.. This is the place you looking for.. only a 5-minute walk to reach the station hongdae exit 3 .. 1 minute walk to 24 hour convenience store GS25.. Full room facilities , they provide microwave , washing machine even an electric stove ,, keep in mind that the staff is only there from 9 am until 10 pm ,

Reviewed April 22, 2016
5.7
Sabrina from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

Good Location, No Stairs, Bathroom always wet”

Location

It's not bad but i really dont like the bathroom. Each time we showered, we wet the entire bathroom including the toilet paper because it was too small and there are not barrier/shower curtain to keep the other area of the bathroom dry. There are no lift, must take stairs and the lights are automated but not fast enough. We often have to climb the stairs in the dark. Theres a kitchen but no proper cooking stuff. Dont know what for, not like i'm going to bring my frying pan with me. You will notice some area in the room can be quite dirty.

Reviewed October 17, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Benjamin from United States
Family with teens
Family Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014

Great location, great staff, excellent value”

Great staff, ideal location, excellent rooms

I was a little reluctant to stay at a Hostel but when you travel on a budget it is necessary to try new things. I am happy we did because we loved the Hostel. Of the six guest houses and hotels we stayed in during our visit to South Korea this one was the best one by far (and we stayed in a 4 star hotel during the trip). It is easy to get to from the airport line, the staff even sent a picture pathway documenting the easiest way to get to the guest house. The size of the room was good for our family of four. The washing machine was great. Location was great easy access to subway station to move everywhere. Close to the main streets where all the shopping stores, Hongik University, and restaurants are located. The room had a private bathroom, AC, lockers, and let us drop off our bags before checkin. All these helped to have a comfortable time in Korea. I liked especially that the place was clean and it seems newly renovated. The people in charge of the Hostel were very nice, helpful, and they speak English. I highly recommend this place. We liked it so much that we changed other reservations to return after we visited Jeju. When we go back we will definitely stay at the Hostel again.

Reviewed June 18, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Trevor from United States
Couple
Double Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Great stay. ”

Location, Cost, Cleanliness

Very close to the Seoul Subway (including Airport Express train), very easy to find. Room was very clean. Owners are very helpful - I ended up checking in late due to traffic and they emailed me very precise instructions on how to get in my room. Highly recommend!

Reviewed May 13, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Annisa from Indonesia
Group
Twin Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

Value for money! ”

Friendly & helpful staff with fluent english, the room is very comfortable & warm while very cold outside, high speed internet

The hostel is very comfortable. Staffs are very friendly & helpful with fluent english. Room is spacious and enough for us. The heater is on the floor and it makes the room warm. They provide fridge, mini kitchen & washing machine inside the room which are very useful. But the location is not so close to mrt station but still worth it.

Reviewed April 22, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Melissa from Canada
Couple
Twin Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

A great, friendly hostel with nice staff”

Location, Friendly Staff, Clean Room

It was great! The staff providing detailed directions, complete with photos. They were kind, welcoming, and included a free breakfast. They also were very kind in allowed to keep our things for the day before we headed to the airport. As well, they all spoke great English, which is hard to come by sometimes in Seoul. I would definitely stay here again-having stayed twice already:)

Reviewed January 03, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
ade from Indonesia
Group
Twin Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013

great hostel”

easy & near access to subway and arex. complete home appliances in the room and comfy bed also personal wifi for each room

it was great, the room feels like a mini apartment. everything you need are available eg; bathroom, microwave, kitchen set (stove and sink), refrigerator, hairdryer, tv, personal wifi for each room, a closet for your clothes, and washing machine. a common area is also available for you to mingle with other guests. light breakfast is available in common area. if you lazy to take a drink in common area which is located in 1st floor, you could supply mineral water by buying it at a convinience store near subway or hostel. it's a 4-story building with no elevator, but the staffs are very helpfull to take your luggage to your room even help us to carry it untill subway. what a great assistance for the guest. another great thing is about the location, it's in hongdae and walking distance to subway. will stay at hostel KW again for next trip.

Reviewed December 15, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Phay from Singapore
Group
Family Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013

its awesome, as the staff are really friendly”

clean, comfortable and pretty

it was fantastic. the security was really good, as everything regarding the doors are being locked with password. i like that fact that the place is really quiet,though it is a bit remote.. near to hongik uni station yet remote, that's why i would say

Reviewed October 16, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Charles from United States
Solo traveler
Double Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 12 nights in September 2013

overall good stay”

helpful staff, clean room and good location

Hostel is in good location and is quiet. Room was clean, staff was helpful. My only real complaint is there was a chlothes washing machine, but not a clothes dryer or a hang rack. I would recommend for a weekend or up to 5 days. If you need to do laundry, probably better choices available. Overall good value for money.

Reviewed October 04, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Anastasia from Russia
Solo traveler
Double Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

nice place”

comfortable, good location, new and clean

At first time, i was be a bit confused with road to place, but after first time i did remember well. It so easy to found and many ways to go there. Staff was be really friendly, speaking english well (^^''). What else? Hmm...i like bed there, really comfortable and room have too much utility (useful). Everything new and almost clean, it really good point. I like that door have auto lock, i feel safe there. Only one complain i have: i wish there are something more then just soap, at last shampoo and toothpaste be really good option, and some paper tissue, but for the price it not necessary, i guess. Around area there so many cafe and good student shopping places. Well, guess i'll stay there again when will go to Seoul. Когда искала дорогу в первый раз, немного запуталась, но по адресу местные жители быстро показали дорогу. После этого было очень легко находить дорогу. Место находится достаточно близко к станции метро, думаю минуты. Персонал очень дружелюбный и внимательный. Мне очень понравилась кровать, до этого жила в нескольких других местах и там не могла выспаться из-за неудобства матрасов и подушек, здесь же наконец отлично поспала. В "номере" очень много всякой техники, это достаточно удобно. Близко расположено очень много разных маленьких кафешек и студенческое место для шоппинга и туссовок. Единственное что огорчило это минимальный набор косметики: только мыло, хотелось бы еще шампунь и зубную пасту, но думаю за эту цену это простительно. Возможно остановлюсь там снова, когда поеду в следующий раз, мне понравилось.

Reviewed September 25, 2013
2.0
YUK from United Kingdom
Group
Twin Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Bad management and poor coordination”

I'd like to file a complaint against this hostel because we couldn't check in successfully. Although we received the confirmation from the hostel and we also made some queries via email, we only got the idea that we didn't get the room we booked when we checked in. It was not acceptable and they claimed that they have ceased the contract with agoda. I don't care what is the reason behind, they obtained my email address thru agoda and we ended up with finding accommodation in the last minute. That's the most terrible experience I've ever had.

Reviewed November 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
TuNhi from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Capsule - Female Only
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017

Excellent”

It's near Hongdae station exit 3, a super busy area. There are a lot of foods around. I love breakfast here, basic but nice with bread, fruit salad and drinks.

Reviewed April 14, 2017
8.0
Excellent
ACHMAD from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

nice hostel”

nice hostel with good price

it is a nice hostel with good location and price. The receptionist has good english. She is quite kind.

Reviewed September 12, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Wenjing from Australia
Couple
Twin Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

Great Stay!”

Good value, close to airport subway exit
Reviewed February 07, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Wanichaya from Thailand
Group
Twin Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013

Hostel KW Hongdae”

clean , low-price ,good facility

,near railway and friendly staff

Reviewed November 06, 2013
8.7
Excellent
HAO from China
Group
Twin Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

Warm”

have lots of eletronic equiment(washiing mechine, stove etc), quiet, skillful staff

Quite good. In the room, there' re many useful electronic items for daily use. However, WiFi is not provided in the room, and it's also not so convenient that if having big luggage with you.

Reviewed July 07, 2013
6.4
Good
Jesse from United States
Solo traveler
Double Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017

Not clean with strong odor”

They cleaned the room quickly after I arrived, but didn't do a good job. Bathroom has strong sewer oder. It was so strong I had to hold my breath when I used it. I was told there was nothing they can do about it.

Reviewed May 16, 2017
5.6
Joon from Malaysia
Family with young children
Double Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Above average”

Pros: Near Hongik University Station, 5-10 minutes walk. Friendly and helpful staff. He carried 2 of my big luggages to level 5 by stairs and fulfilled my request for additional pillow. Cons: Was given room at level 5 but no elevator. Bedroom light was flickering, the staff just exchanged with the light bulb from the lounge, so it's quite dark at night. There were hairs everywhere on the bed and on the floor. Small bathroom. Washing machine and induction cooker were removed, can't wash clothes (which i intended to since the booking page has washing machine), need to pay KRW 5,000 for laundry service. Room aircond wasn't ready so the room was mostly hot and stuffy if the windows are not opened. One man staff taking care of check-in/out, and served our breakfast at a cafe opposite the hotel.

Reviewed May 08, 2017
7.2
Very good
Herald from Philippines
Solo traveler
Twin Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

A bit disappointing”

We stayed here on our last day in Korea. Staffs are friendly but they always leave their post so when you have any questions, you have to wait for them. Location is a bit far from the subway but is near to cafes and shops. Facilities are great and almost everything is automatic and high tech.

Reviewed November 10, 2016
7.6
Very good
Swee from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

small but complete with facilities”

It was small but cozy, complete with fridge, microwave, washing machine, small hood n hob. Staff was very friendly, we reached earlier than check in time, planning to go out and may be back late. He showed us the entry pass code and helped us placed our luggage in the room. There's no lift but didn't feel too bad as our luggage was carried up by the staff n carrying down was less tiring. But the location was a bit hard to find, in a very small lane and about 10mins walk from metro station. It is at the opposite side from the Hongdae Street area.

Reviewed April 03, 2016
4.7
Naraporn from Thailand
Solo traveler
Twin Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 8 nights in October 2015

it's ok for cheap price”

location,full option,new hotel

well,it's just ok for this hotel...I found that no staff willing to help me or any customers that much..mostly ,we dont see any staff there so we have no idea who we can ask for more info...it's quite bad service and also There is KW Hong dae Line beside..very confusing for taxi to come to the hotel...I like the place but I hate the stupid 2 storey beds ! they dont even have double bed avilable ! how come?

Reviewed November 18, 2015
2.7
Hing from Hong Kong
Group
Twin Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 7 nights in July 2014

A stranger could unlock my door! 陌生人開了我的密碼鎖!”

Problem 1) The hostel used digital lock system. One night at 1 am, a stranger pressed the keypad on my door and successfully unlocked it! Luckily, I heard the unlock sound and immediately pulled on the door handle. But my friend and I were so scared, because that stranger could unlock my door again since he knew our password (which was given by the hostel and was very simple, to my horror). Oh my god! We couldn’t leave the door and we couldn’t sleep at all. The next morning, I was told that one of the staff wrongly emailed my room information (including password) to another guest! Problem 2) We were given a phone number to call in case of emergency. We tried to call it twice on that scary night, but, to our disappointment, no one answered our call! The emergency number of the hostel was useless. No one will come and help you once the reception closes at 10 pm. Problem 3) Poor drainage. The bathroom floor became a swimming pool after shower. It took over 15 minutes for the water to go away. The staff told me that the whole building had drainage problem and he helped us to fix it after we complained two times to the reception. I would never go back to this hostel again. I don’t need another frightening experience.

Reviewed July 30, 2014
7.3
Very good
YEE from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Twin Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013

Nice hotel that is close to subway train”

Nice staff, quick response and value for money.

Breakfast is simple and OK. Staff are nice and response to your problems quickly , who can speak English, Mandarin, Cantonese, Malaysian & Korean. They will hold a party with customers from time to time. Above all, value for money.

Reviewed January 14, 2014
7.0
Very good
BANPOT from Thailand
Couple
Double Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

clean and centrally located”

clean, new, everything is automatic

everything is automatic with , the staff gave very clear direction to hostel. No staff at early morning and late night and emergency contact number didn't work. Hotel is clean and has everything i need for backpacking.

Reviewed January 11, 2014
6.3
Good
Chung from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Twin Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013

hard to find but ”

room is big

hard to find this hostel. KW is hide in some small korean alley. better go with your google map instead of the map provided by hostel. as we all can't read korean words sign. room is nice but once you stay in room there are no cleaning service after all. hot water supply and hot floor will drive you crazy. make sure you learn it properly from the host.

Reviewed November 25, 2013
6.7
Good
Ian from Australia
Family with teens
Family Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

Good Budget Family Hotel”

Family room, clean, cheap

This is a good, cheap hotel if youare travelling with 1 or 2 kids. Clean quiet and good internet. About 5 minutes walk to MTR. But a little difficult to find as the surrounding streets are not well signed.

Reviewed November 07, 2013
6.4
Good
Thien from Vietnam
Group
Twin Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

no breakfast event in booking mentioned it”

I booked 4 days here, price included breakfast but when cheking with reception they said they did not provide breakfast anymore, noone informed us about that. location is far from subway station

Reviewed October 19, 2017
7.6
Very good
YEOH from Malaysia
Group
Twin Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

HIGH-TECH”

location far from metro station.about 10min. clean room & comfortable ..love it

Reviewed April 29, 2017
7.2
Very good
Chutima from Thailand
Couple
Double Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016

Easy to find near Hongdae”

Walk from hongik station exit 3 around 5 min.Wifi is very good but no have shampoo and soap in the room.

Reviewed April 19, 2016
7.7
Very good
Toahiyuki from Japan
Solo traveler
Double Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

reasonable hotel”

location, price, room

easy to find the hostel, not so far from the station, room size is standared,I like it.

Reviewed January 13, 2016
7.7
Very good
Paige from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

well equipped place”

washing machine, heated floor and ample space

it was a steal considering the things available in the room. the most inconvenient part was figuring out where the hostel is located but after the first few times it becomes pretty easy. good stay!

Reviewed May 31, 2014
8.0
Excellent
norlina from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

Very good”

near to the train, the staff is very helpful & friendly. it just one line train for airport transfer & the guesthouse area very peaceful & not pack.

Reviewed March 31, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Narongrit from Thailand
Couple
Twin Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Nice place”

Everything is better than I expected. Not too far from subway. Room with high-tech facilities.

Reviewed January 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Pornkamon from Thailand
Group
Double Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016

Everything is good”

It's near the subway, restaurant and convenience store.

Reviewed June 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Liwen from China
Solo traveler
Twin Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016

I"ll choose this next time”

I think this hotel is exactly value for money. I have 5 good night in there.

Reviewed May 31, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Ching from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015

Nice”

Close to subway
Reviewed November 17, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Lynn from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

nice place,nice people”

good location,staff are friendly and helpfuly. the room is clean,but no elevator~
Reviewed June 04, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Ka from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Double Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Good location , good service”

Good location , good service, reasonable room charge
Reviewed March 23, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Adam from United States
Couple
Double Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Great budget choice”

Price, location, peanut butter

Great value, same services as other hostels that are twice the price. Washing machine and kitchenette in room. Only negative was a small and crowded breakfast area

Reviewed January 11, 2014
8.0
Excellent
May from United Kingdom
Group
Twin Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013

very comfortable stay. ”

Quiet. Privacy. Attentive helpful staffs
Reviewed January 07, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Jenny from Macau
Group
Family Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013

Want to visit next time~”

Nice room, Nice staff, Nice BOSS!
Reviewed January 03, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Yongduek from South Korea
Business traveler
Twin Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

Very good breakfast & comfortable room”

high quality breakfast, washing machine in the room, internet

Slightly off the road, so it is calm in the night for tight sleep. Breakfast is superb and more than you can expect in an ordinary backpackers hostels. Warm and tidy room

Reviewed December 12, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
SUMARNI from Indonesia
Couple
Family Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 8 nights in August 2013

Great Hostel”

Great staff and location
Reviewed September 15, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
yahan from Taiwan
Couple
Twin Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

Good and clean”

Clean,big , cheap

Staff there are nice and kind, they can speak English and Chinese. They are also willing to help u.

Reviewed September 01, 2013
3.6
Hailey from Singapore
Couple
Double Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

Old & Unbearable”

Got a spacious room but the facilities were old. There were marks on the walls like it hasn’t been cleaned for a Long time. Really small toilet which has no separate space for shower as it’s shower is attached to the basin’s tap. Had to stand right in front of the basin to shower. There’s a hole on the ceiling above the ceiling lamp which was directly above our bed, and really bad mould stains above the aircon. Bed was really hard. Booked for 3 nights but only stayed the first night as it was unbearable. Was so bad that we had to find another place to stay for the subsequent two nights.

Reviewed June 13, 2019
5.6
Yee from Hong Kong
Group
Twin Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016

Fair”

Fair

Reviewed February 11, 2016
7.7
Very good
sin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Twin Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015

GOOD LOCATION”

LOCATION, CLEANESS, ENVIRONMENT

NO ROOM SERVICES.

Reviewed November 16, 2015
7.7
Very good
Yeung from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015

Comfort place”

the environment is quiet so we weren't bothered at night
Reviewed May 26, 2015
7.7
Very good
Bradley from United Kingdom
Group
Twin Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

Seoul Searching (hehehe)”

Good location, comfortable rooms, clean hotel

Comfortable :) For the price, it's very good.

Reviewed January 09, 2015
6.0
Yin from China
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

reasonable”

clean
Reviewed August 22, 2014
7.3
Very good
Joao from Portugal
Solo traveler
Twin Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013

Comfortable and easy access to public transport”

Kitchenette, breakfast, clean
Reviewed January 01, 2014
5.7
Ian from Australia
Family with teens
Family Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

Clean, Cheap, Family room”

Family room available, clean and cheap

It was really nice to have the family room, even though they were only bunk beds, it was nice for us to all be in the same room.

Reviewed November 07, 2013
7.0
Very good
Lee from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Family Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013

Choice for Family Trip”

Quiet, Calm and Clean

This is a good choice for staying with family. Not much facilities, but place were quite and clean. 10 minutes walk-able distance to Hongdae market, not too bad.

Reviewed October 23, 2013
7.7
Very good
William from South Korea
Family with young children
Family Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013

It was it was superb!”

The room was clean, nice facilities, affordable price

It was a great stay, friendly staff and good assistance. The room was clean, and still new. The ceilings are too short but still its really great!

Reviewed October 17, 2013
7.0
Very good
Ian from Australia
Family with teens
Family Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

conveniant and cheap”

close to airport train, cheap and four bunk room
Reviewed October 08, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
SANDRA from Spain
Business traveler
Twin Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013

EXCELENTE RELACION CALIDAD-PRECIO”

Muy cerca del metro y zona de moda, limpieza de las habitaciones y amabilidad de los trabajadores

La estancia ha sido muy cómoda, el hotel está a 2 minutos de la parada de metro que va directamente al aeropuerto. Las habitaciones están recién reformadas y la limpieza es excelente. El hotel está a 5 minutos de la zona de moda en Seúl lleno de restaurante, tiendas discotecas... Hay que destacar la amabilidad del personal nos ayudaron en todo lo que necesitábamos y nos hicieron la estancia muy agradable.

Reviewed November 01, 2013
6.0
simon from France
Family with teens
Family Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014

tres bon guesthouse, bien situe, pres du quartier ”

quartier anime, propre, prix

tres bon guesthouse, situe a 2 minutes du quartier anime, tres propre et personnel tres accueillant, attention note breakfast compris alors que non, sinon super

Reviewed July 11, 2014
7.2
Very good
Eriko from Japan
Couple
Twin Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

心遣いが嬉しいゲストハウスでした”

弘大入口3番出口から歩いて10分程、少し入り組んだ場所にあるので初めは迷いました。チェックインの際にスタッフの方が荷物を運んでくれたり、最後は携帯を見ながら日本語でご挨拶もしてくださり、心遣いが嬉しかったです。部屋は二段ベットで二人荷物を広げても十分な広さでした。しかし、少し水はけが悪い点は残念でしたが、総合的にはとてもいいゲストハウスでした。また機会があれば是非利用したいです。

Reviewed April 12, 2019
4.4
YUMI from Japan
Solo traveler
Double Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

予約と違う”

BBホンデを予約しましたが、何の説明もなく案内されたのは離れたlineの方でした。 先に着いてる友人と同じ宿を予約したのに結局違う場所になってしまいました。部屋もダブルを予約したのにツインでした。 タオルがなく、あとでもって来るとの説明でしたが夜部屋に戻ってもタオルはありませんでした。何とか1枚だけ見つけましたが…。 チェックインのとき、何人もの方がスタッフの居るカフェにタオルの交換に来ていたので、気になるかたはタオルの持参をお勧め致します。 友人はトイレの電気が切れてしまったけど、スタッフの居る時間に戻れなかったので電気の無いままシャワーを浴びたそうです。 泊まるだけ、と割りきれば問題ありませんが、値段には見合っていないように感じました。 これまで何度か利用させていただき問題無かったので、今回はとても残念に感じました。

Reviewed May 14, 2018
9.0
Exceptional
FUJIO from Japan
Solo traveler
Double Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

セキュリティーがシッカリしていました。”

ホステルの従業員の応対、綺麗、静か

予約と同時に最寄り駅からホステルまでの地図や注意事項のメールが送られてきました。 チェックイン時間に間に合わなかったのですが、事前にメールで部屋番号やセキュリティー番号を送ってくれました。 ホステルは、大きな通りから少し奥ばった所に位置していますが、静かで綺麗でした。 リピあります。

Reviewed September 20, 2013
8.8
Excellent
Misato from Japan
Solo traveler
Twin Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

いつも利用させていただいています!”

ツインやトリプルで予約すると、いつもとても広いお部屋で、快適に過ごせます! ティッシュが部屋にあるともっといいです!

Reviewed October 08, 2018
6.8
Good
Otsuka from Japan
Couple
Twin Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

思ったよりも広い!”

キッチンがついてるとの事だったので、それに場所を取られて狭いかな?と思ったけれど、2人でスーツケース広げても余裕がある広さでした!以前泊まったゲストハウスでは2人でスーツケース広げたら歩く場所が無かったのでそこは良かったです! 駅からも五分くらいで、周りのお店もおしゃれで良かったです! あとはシャワーはやっぱりここも同じように狭い…あと、私たちの利用した部屋だけ謎にWi-Fi全然使えなかったです。Wi-Fiのパスワードも全部の部屋が同じようだったので、隣の部屋のを利用したら大丈夫でした。 また利用したいと思います!

Reviewed September 17, 2017