Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 237 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

leo from Australia
Couple
Beach Front Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
it was very dirty an room wasnt made up whn i arrived back tired late at nyte would never stay th
nothing more to say really very dispointed
Reviewed August 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from Denmark
Solo traveler
Room 2 - 3 Persons
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Cheap, but still not worth the money
Stayed there for two days in July 2016. Hotel was cheap and had good pictures, so we booked a two single bed room for three days. The bathroom smelled of sewer and the air con was really loud. The beach however was as good as promised, so far so good. The food was above average, but service was really slow even though we were the only people in the restaurant. Often we had to get up to ask for drinks or a menu. On the second day the sink fell down in the bathroom due to worn out hinges. Service remained slow and there is not much to do at Bantayan, so we left the hotel one day early to go to Malapascua (which is much much better!)
Reviewed August 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Philippines
Couple
Beach Front Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
.
Very nice location, the room could of had some updating especially the bathroom. Staff very friendly, nice beach, nice water. The restaurant did not have a very wide selection of items.
Reviewed July 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Beach Front Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Perfect for relaxing
Don't expect the Ritz. The accommodation needs updating quite badly but you can't beat the location. The staff were very nice and helpful at all times. Could not have asked for a better crew. No tv No problem. No kettle no problem. Intermittent power cuts no problem. Just accept this is the province and that you are paying to stay.at this amazing location. Word of.warning, avoid the beach tout offering the forging island visit, better off going to the nature resort. Me.and the gf had the best day there
Reviewed July 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

barry from Australia
Couple
Beach Front Cottage
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
quiet beach
stay was very quiet had beach to ourself most of the time
Reviewed June 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kristine from Philippines
Couple
Cottage
Stayed one night in June 2016
Old facilities
Dont book the nipa hut cottages. Old and Smelly
Reviewed June 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Hernani from Philippines
Group
Cottage
Stayed one night in May 2016
Cottage 14 due for much needed upgrade
No TV in the room. Bathroom/Toilet door does not close. Lavatory sink drains directly to the bathroom/toilet floor. Bed not comfortable. Room layout is dated. Will not book this hotel ever again!
Reviewed May 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthias from Switzerland
Couple
Beach Front Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Disappointing...
After my stay in 2012 was an excellent experience, I decided to visit Beach Placid again in May 2016. What a bad decision! It seems like either the reconstruction after typhoon Haiyan hasn't been done properly or the maintenance of the cottages has been neglected. Large parts of the furnishings were in a bad condition/damaged and the staff admitted the owner wouldn't take complaints about the condition of the cottages seriously. Moreover we got informed that there is no manager in charge for Beach Placid at the moment. Regarding the high room-rate, the quality provided by this resort was absolutely insufficient. The only good thing was the dreamlike beach. Yet there are better hotels in the neigborhood which provide the exactly same kind of beach...
Reviewed May 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Olivia from Philippines
Couple
Room 4 - 4 Persons
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
location is good but...
location is good, very quiet and serene however details in their website is misleading, we are expecting a television in the room but when we asked for it they say that the website is just not updated. Also service is so slow, we ordered food to be delivered in our room but had to wait for almost an hour starving as we wait for our orders to be delivered. there was also a time where we ordered bam-i but after an hour of waiting we received pancit canton as our order. we asked for bam-i and they get back the order and re do to serve a bam-i by waiting another half an hour.
Reviewed May 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rally from Philippines
Family with young children
Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Nice location
Nice location, restaurant needs more work as they serve food that takes long, and I hope they include ref and tv in their rooms.
Reviewed May 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: