Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 232 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Bui from Vietnam
Families with older children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Great place
This hotel is great if you only need a bed to sleep and be out exploring all day long. However, it doesn't have any elevator so it's best to travel light despite the fact that the staffs will help you with your luggage going upstairs. Breakie is fine, love their coffee. We arrived pretty late at night but they did their best to cook up the noodles we bought which we totally appreciate. Oh and no hair dryer by the way. The rest are satisfactory
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Juergen from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Double or Twin (without Window)
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Beautyland Hotel II
There is not much to tell, apart from the downtown location which is good, the place is pretty run down and I find overpriced, I had another hotel on The Strand which was only $10 more and it had decent internet, friendly staff and it was CLEAN.
Reviewed February 13, 2016

Michael from Australia
Couples
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good location
Location, breakfast, wifi
First room they put us in, totally not acceptable. Very small and noisy, not what we had booked. Second room after much trying and talking we then had no hot water.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Hung from Vietnam
Groups
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
1 star hotel, old equipment
Staff
The hotel staffs are friendly. Cleanliness. But the hotel building is old, mattress need to be changed. The adjoining room is currently being renovated so it caused paint smell.
Reviewed January 07, 2016

YUTTANA from Thailand
Families with older children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Quite Okay.
price, location, staff
Our room on 4th floor. No elevetor but staff can help to pick up your luggage. Family room was wide and comfort with 2 bed. Breakfast not variety but okay. Nearly to Bogyoke Aung San Market just walk few minutes. I can accept all with this price.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Terry from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Good value, location
price, location
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Pavel from Russia
Solo travelers
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Overrated, overpriced
Location, price (not expencive for Yangon), availability of rooms (not fully booked)
Overall bad impression. There is a very steep staircase, not for disabled people or children. No lift. Wait 4 minites till the warm water begin running in shower. Furniture and linen are worn out, bathroom with stains. Hotel's policy is not friendly to outside guests (the only one in Yangon, which I visited). They gave me the room without window, while I booked the room with window (the better type). So, I would not recommend staying there, because there are better options for the same price.
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Celia from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Celia
The staff at beauty land are so lovely - by far the best if have had during my stay in Myanmar, so sweet and sincere and always eager to help.
Out stay at beauty land was really nice, it's not the flashiest of places and the rooms are quite basic but very cleaned and loved, the place has personality! It's the kind and sincere staff that really make the place.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Yie from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Splendid Customer Service
Splendid service, clean room and good location
It was a pleasant stay at Beautyland, room and toilet were clean, customer service was splendid. Upon check in, we were briefed with maps on places where we can visit and checkout for foods. We had an awesome chat with the boss(we presumed) of this hotel, he made us understand Myanmar even more. Our flight were at the evening on the day we check out, they are kind to offer us bathroom and toiletries for quick shower at no cost. The front desk guy even helped us called for taxi sending us to Yangon airport. We thought the taxi fare are much reasonable than those taxi offered at the main road. The location of the hotel are strategic, a small mini mart just opposite the hotel, and it is closed to Yangon Central Railway, KFC, Sule Pagoda, Phamarcy. The wifi was very strong at lobby area across the floors but a little bit weak in our room probably due to our room located at the very other end.
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Guillaume from Finland
Families with young children
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
modest but ok
location, friendly staff, nice breakfast
Reviewed November 09, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: