Book Now: Bedarra Beach Inn

Excellent
From 218 reviewsSee what guests said
8.9
Recommended by 97% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (218)Booking.com Reviews (342)
8.9
Excellent
From 218 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.3
Facilities8.5
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service9.4
Value for money9.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Français
Deutsch
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Standard Room
Superior Lagoon/Garden
Deluxe Room
Superior Premium
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 171 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Sargar from Fiji
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Exceptional”
Best service n very pretty place ...we really enjoyed our stay n we r looking forward to come over soon
Reviewed April 18, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Hannah from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Exceptional”
Bedarra Beach Inn has a relaxed atmosphere where it's easy to slip into "island time". The staff are happy, friendly and accommodating. The food is delicious and well priced and dinners are accompanied by beautiful singing and guitarist serenading the guest's. Our deluxe room was spacious, clean and had all the basics. It looked over the beautiful tropical garden and manicured lawns with a glimpse of the ocean which is right out the front of Bedarra. Bedarra is not as big and "fancy " as the Outrigger which is a 5 minute walk away along the beach. However, if you are looking for a place to stay where your feel like you are coming home and not just like a another traveler passing through. If you are looking for somewhere quieter that's away from the hustle and bustle that comes with a big resort then this is the place for you. Bedarra Beach Inn is definitely somewhere I'd stay at again.
Reviewed April 18, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jeannette from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Exceptional”
We really enjoyed our stay here, the staff are extremely friendly the beach is lovely and the free use of kyaks and snorkeling gear was great. It also has a very nice swimming pool. The only negative I have is that wifi wasn't free.
Reviewed March 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Liat from Israel
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Really loved this place! Amazing staff, great food, beautiful view”
Absolutely love this place! The staff were so friendly and welcoming, remembered every guest name, made an effort to make sure that you are having a good time, great food, good cocktails, fun atmosphere, lovely dinner with a live band, kava ceremony, beautiful view, the executive suite was huge and very clean. Hotel close to few other restaurants and a local shop, only 10 min drive from Sigatoka town. Have nothing bad to say about this place
Reviewed March 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Henry from Australia
Couple
Superior Lagoon/Garden
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Truly friendly Fijian hospitality”
Excellent rooms with views of the waves crashing on the reef protecting the swimming area. Good food with excellent service, especially lunch under a palm tree on the waters edge. A wonderful complementary foot massage, if only I had had the time to have a full massage with a magic view.
Reviewed March 24, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Ronan from Fiji
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Great beach/ reef side location!”
Very nice spot, glad we found it!
Reviewed March 23, 2018
6.8
Good
Timothy from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Nice room, great native Fijian staff, But limitation.”
No television, sheet room curtains (sun and hotels lights invade room), and poor WiFi (have to log-in frequently) and pay $30. I checked out a day early.
Reviewed March 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Denise from Australia
Couple
Superior Lagoon/Garden
Stayed 7 nights in March 2018
Wonderful relaxing holiday”
From the time we arrived to the time we left - 7 days later - we were completely looked after by the caring, friendly staff. We were welcomed by the charming Jiten in reception and the 3 Bedarra Beach Boys sang a Fijian welcome song whilst we were served a chilled fruit juice as we walked in the front door. The fresh local food in the restaurant is 5 star, reasonably priced and is served by cheerful staff for which nothing is too much trouble. Our large room was spotlessly clean with fresh flowers, soap, moisturiser, shampoo and conditioner, hair dryer, tissues and tea and coffee provided. There isn't tv in the rooms but we didn't miss it. The lagoon is literally just across the road and is amazing to swim in with tropical fish and coral all around. There's snorkeling gear, reef shoes and kayaks available, free - the masks and snorkels we had were brand new and comfortable.
Reviewed March 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Edward from United States
Couple
Superior Lagoon/Garden
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
We loved this hotel!”
From the start we were impressed with this hotel! Came in late and welcomed with a song and the rest of our stay was wonderful! From the nice room to the staff we couldn’t have been happier! The food in the restaurant was great! No complaints- we’d come back in a heartbeat!
Reviewed February 22, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Malgorzata from United States
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
What a staff!!.!”
The hotel itself is cozy, amenities are ok, there are no tv sets nor phones in rooms, but who cares?! What makes this place exceptional is its people, i have never felt at home from the firzt minute as i did there. They care for yiu, they pamper you, and they make yiu feel like you belong there. Roomsa are clean and s spacious, ocean is just a cross the street. It is a perfect place to charge yiur batteries. The. Chef is a great cook, and cocktails truly delicious.. We did nkt want to leave, and i do hope we will be back one day.
Reviewed February 22, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
David from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2018
Exceptional”
Loved everything about Bedarra , staff were the friendliest, beautiful beach right across the road and location was handy to other eating spots if you chose not to eat at their restaurant. Enjoyed our stay there very much and would without doubt go back to stay there again !
Reviewed February 12, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Kathy from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Beautiful location and fantastic service”
Impressed with our stay from the getgo. The staff were very communicative, personable and friendly, and the complementary services provided were excellent. Would revisit.
Reviewed February 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Ian from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018
A Relaxing Place in the Sun”
Beautiful, friendly, and with stunning views and food - what's?
Reviewed January 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Camille
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
An Excellent Stay”
We really enjoyed our days in Bedarra Beach Inn. It's easily accessible with the Coral Sun bus from Nadi (15$ per person). It's right on the beach and the reef. We saw a lot snorkeling on the reef (high tide only) and spend most of our days relaxing in the garden overlooking the beach :) The restaurant is good and the live music in the evening is a delight ! The staff is really nice and considerate, especially Mere. Everything is clean and the rooms are big.
Reviewed December 14, 2017
7.2
Very good
Don from United States
Couple
Superior Lagoon/Garden
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Modern Resort”
This resort was clean, comfortable and modern but not a unique Fijian experience.
Reviewed December 12, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Alison from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Lagoon/Garden
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
A little piece of heaven”
My sister and I had the best time. The location is perfect and the staff so kind and friendly. We didn’t want to leave!
Reviewed December 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Paige from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Travelling alone”
I booked to stay at the Bedarra Beach Inn last minute due to being somewhere else and feeling unsafe. I couldn't give Bedarra Beach Inn a higher review. The staff were friendly, the food was superb and the vibes were so happy and relaxed. There were small local restaurants close by, right opposite the beach and less than a 5 minute walk to the Outrigger Resort where some of my family were staying. I had a massage at their day spa and it was heavenly!! Next time I'm in Fiji, I will be staying here again!! Vinaka vaka levu Bedarra staff - hope to see you again soon!!
Reviewed December 06, 2017
6.4
Good
Dorothy from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Nice and relaxing”
Room is cleaned and nice. Everything is good except for one thing... no tv in room. Food is delicious but the price is a little much high... but definitely i will still go back here
Reviewed December 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Melina from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2017
It's a beautiful resort, nothing to complain about”
Well my family have a good time
Reviewed December 04, 2017
7.6
Very good
Riccardo from Italy
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Hotel ottima frequentaxione e pulizia”
Clean, good guest, e very luxury room
Reviewed November 23, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Kylie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
Friendly and lovely team! ”
The staff were definitely stand out here - all so lovely and knew everyone’s name - so friendly! Was sad to leave :) The food also is really good here - my friends stayed at Outrigger but dined at Bedarra 3 nights of their stay. Thanks for a great holiday guys!
Reviewed November 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Steph from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 10 nights in October 2017
Amazing friendly relaxed place ”
Lovely staff - made us feel at home. They were wonderful with our little one year old and always helpful with places to see. The food was good value for money and delicious (especially the fish). We would love to go back!
Reviewed November 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Matthew from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Beautiful ”
Great value for money offering the same beauty the larger chains offer for half the cost
Reviewed October 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Breana from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Exceptional”
I would definitely recommend a stay at the Bedarra Beach Inn. We stayed as a big family group across multiple rooms for a nearby wedding at the Outrigger (super close! Less than 5min walk away). The staff were so lovely and got to know us all by name. The entire place was immaculately clean. The food was lovely and reasonably priced. Many travellers will walk to the Bedarra for happy hour or dinner however it’s not overly busy. One thing that we loved was that we purchased fresh seafood from a local market and the staff were kind enough to cook it for us. We were more than happy to pay a cooking fee per person and sides were also provided. It was honestly the best seafood I have ever had. Especially the chilli mud crab! Well done to all at Bedarra Beach Inn. We will definitely be back soon!
Reviewed September 27, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Samantha from Australia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Staff were great”
This was our second visit to the resort and the staff were still absolutely fantastic. The food was delicious (highly recommend the vegetable curry platter), the water at the beach was so lovely you could walk or jump straight into it. Love it and would definitely come back again.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Cheryl from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
Nice place”
We were made welcome from the first step in the door to foyer. Really lovely staff. Food was good. Rooms are basic but clean and basic. Not much to look at but really worth the visit. I have been to Fiji 3 times but this time I enjoyed it.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
frederic from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017
Great customer service and nice food ”
We stayed for 5 days there and the staff are extremely friend and polite. The food was great and you need to book ahead as most people from next door outrigger comes to eat there. Would highly recommend staying there. Good value for money
Reviewed August 14, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Sadek from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Excellent”
Its a good place to stay in coral coast. Staff friendly helpful . large room,good amenities ,clean and tidy
Reviewed July 23, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Dieter from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2017
Exceptional”
A small, peaceful hotel on a turquoise lagoon. Staff very welcoming and friendly, who go out of their way to assist you and make you feel at home. Not really suitable for active teenagers, but great for couples wanting to chill out. Pleasant dining room overlooking the pool and lagoon. Great menu and chef very obliging with dietary requirements. Would certainly return.
Reviewed June 19, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Barbara from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
A great place to stay.”
This hotel cannot be faulted. Everything was great. Helpful, friendly staff, food great and a big room with space in the bathroom for odds and ends. The happy hour was fun and the music was always happy. There are other hotels and cafes up the road if anyone wants a change of menu.
Reviewed May 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ian from Australia
Couple
Superior Lagoon/Garden
Stayed 7 nights in May 2017
Awesome gem of a place”
Excellence in budget accommodation
Reviewed May 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jessica from Australia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
PERFECT & FABULOUS”
We went to fiji for a wedding held at the Outrigger next door and we decided to stay close but not at a commercial or expensive resort. WELL, we were absolutely blown away by how lovely the staff were, how great the food was and the easy use of the facilities. With a beautiful coral reef out the front of the establishment you can sit under coconut trees on day beds that are brought out every morning, although i took my own hammock which i tied between the coconut trees. The food was perfect and always happy to alter if you need and with specials every day it is very affordable. PLUS happy hour was fantastic. Cannot rave about this place enough - Thankyou to all the staff at the Bedarra for giving us the best holiday
Reviewed April 18, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
david from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 10 nights in March 2017
Exceptional”
I have been to Fiji many times and the only place I would stay now is the Bedarra. Friendliest place in the country.
Reviewed March 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Antoine from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Paradise”
EVERYTHING IS PERFECT HERE ! We loved our stay at Bedarra Beach Inn. Staff is so nice and helpful. Room was clean and very confortable. Free snorkeling gear and amazing snorkeling spot in the lagoon just in front of the Hotel. Food was excellent. We really recommend this hotel !
Reviewed March 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jacqueline from New Zealand
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Lovely staff who make you feel very welcime”
This is the second time we have stayed at Bedarra and they were all so welcoming and friendly. Lovely clean affordable accomadation with lovely meals. Only disappointment was that the massage facilities were not available but that was due to upgrades been made in this area. Would defiantly recommend Bedarra as a great place to stay.
Reviewed February 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Emma from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2017
Best place to stay in Fiji.”
Amazing location on the coral coast with the stunning beach right in front of the hotel. Snorkelling and kayaking gear was easily available for free. The hotel has so much character and such a great ambience and this was due mainly to the wonderful staff. All in all the staff were the main reason we loved Bedarra so much, they were all so welcoming, attentive and made us feel like we were at home. Thank you so much. Love Mohamed and Emma xx
Reviewed January 31, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
keith from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Lagoon/Garden
Stayed 7 nights in January 2017
Perfect”
I cannot fault this hotel. Small very friendly and exquisite food. The staff went the extra mile tomake everyone feel really special. Thank you for a memorable stay .
Reviewed January 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Naomi from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Great atmosphere”
Comfortable, clean and spacious room with delicious food, dinner entertainment by the talented Bedarra Beach Boys and a welcome voucher for a free foot massage, what more could a weary traveller want?
Reviewed January 15, 2017
8.4
Excellent
ALAN from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Good place to relax”
The hotel is older style but extremely well maintained. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel restaurant is ok, and there are other bars restaurants easy walk along the road. The children spent countless hours swimming on the reef/beach in front of hotel.
Reviewed January 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Keng from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Bedarra Beach Inn”
Great hotel, sea views, great restaurant - well priced with good food and a nice atmosphere. Very laid back, with excellent service from all the hotel staff. Nice comfortable room which was very clean. And very affordable. Would come back.
Reviewed January 09, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Thomas from France
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016
Fantastic little resort!”
My wife & I spent a week at the Bedarra with our 4 month old baby. Holidaying with such a young baby was obviously a very different experience to what we were used to from past travels, but the beautiful location of the Bedarra mixed with its fantastic staff made it a great stay. The bedarra is simple and very unpretentious, however it excels in providing excellent customer service, top notch food (at reasonable cost) and is located on a good stretch of beach. Its basically a great place for some R & R and a special thanks to the restaurant & reception staff for greeting our baby girl so warmly everyday and helping out at times in settling her. Hope to come back again soon!
Reviewed January 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Aoife from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Great place to stay!”
Friendly staff, great food, beautiful views. Couldn't have asked for more!
Reviewed December 31, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Leanne from Australia
Couple
Superior Lagoon/Garden
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016
Amazing staff”
The staff were amazing and the resort was opposite the beach. All meals and drinks were very reasonably priced and we would certainly recommend as it was an extremely relaxing holiday.
Reviewed December 15, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Melissa from United States
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Great spot!”
Friendly staff, accommodating, tucked away but also close to other points of interest.
Reviewed December 06, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Tim from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Short stay”
Just an overnight stay but we loved the room with the spacious bathroom and large bed. Food was great but it's a shame breakfast wasn't included. Close to the beach and a nice pool. Highly recommended.
Reviewed December 01, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
merilyn from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Very helpful staff”
Great place to stay :-)
Reviewed November 24, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mike from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Lagoon/Garden
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016
Fantastic place to stay staff were fantastic and so friendly. Would recommend to anybody going to Fiji, right on the beach just paradise.”
Nothing more to say.
Reviewed October 30, 2016
7.6
Very good
Darren from Australia
Couple
Superior Lagoon/Garden
Stayed 6 nights in October 2016
Great servive”
Very good service. Block out certains would be great. Big rooms. Should look at 100 % salt water pool. Restaurant food really gòod. Desserts just above average. Great price though. Great massage value as well.
Reviewed October 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jacqueline from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Absolutely amazing!!”
Wow what an experience! The staff were beyond amazing, location perfect, and the room was stunning. Best value for money on my travels so far! I will definitely be returning to Fiji and this wonderful resort. The staff at Bedarra went out of there way to make my holiday so special, from helping book tours, making sure my room was beautiful daily, the spa treatments!!!! and of course the warm and wonderfully content smiles and greetings at every contact. 10/10
Reviewed October 13, 2016
8.4
Excellent
kylie from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Go for the good ”
Great location and amazing food
Reviewed October 08, 2016