Book Now: Bedarra Beach Inn

Excellent8.9
Based on 142 reviews
100% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (142)
Booking.com Reviews (350)

8.9

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 142 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.0
Excellent
based on 94 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.0
Exceptional
based on 19 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 9.7
  • Value for money 9.2
Excellent
based on 6 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 9.7
Excellent
based on 17 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.5
Exceptional
based on 6 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 10.0
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • 한국어
  • 简体中文
  • Русский
  • Svenska
more less

Room type
  • Standard Room
  • Superior Lagoon/Garden
  • Deluxe Room

Sort by
Showing 127 verified guest comments
  • clear all

10.0
Jacqueline from New Zealand
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Lovely staff who make you feel very welcime”
This is the second time we have stayed at Bedarra and they were all so welcoming and friendly. Lovely clean affordable accomadation with lovely meals. Only disappointment was that the massage facilities were not available but that was due to upgrades been made in this area. Would defiantly recommend Bedarra as a great place to stay.
Reviewed February 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Emma from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2017
Best place to stay in Fiji.”
Amazing location on the coral coast with the stunning beach right in front of the hotel. Snorkelling and kayaking gear was easily available for free. The hotel has so much character and such a great ambience and this was due mainly to the wonderful staff. All in all the staff were the main reason we loved Bedarra so much, they were all so welcoming, attentive and made us feel like we were at home. Thank you so much. Love Mohamed and Emma xx
Reviewed January 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
keith from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Lagoon/Garden
Stayed 7 nights in January 2017
Perfect”
I cannot fault this hotel. Small very friendly and exquisite food. The staff went the extra mile tomake everyone feel really special. Thank you for a memorable stay .
Reviewed January 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Naomi from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Great atmosphere”
Comfortable, clean and spacious room with delicious food, dinner entertainment by the talented Bedarra Beach Boys and a welcome voucher for a free foot massage, what more could a weary traveller want?
Reviewed January 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
ALAN from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Good place to relax”
The hotel is older style but extremely well maintained. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel restaurant is ok, and there are other bars restaurants easy walk along the road. The children spent countless hours swimming on the reef/beach in front of hotel.
Reviewed January 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Keng from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Bedarra Beach Inn”
Great hotel, sea views, great restaurant - well priced with good food and a nice atmosphere. Very laid back, with excellent service from all the hotel staff. Nice comfortable room which was very clean. And very affordable. Would come back.
Reviewed January 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Thomas from France
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016
Fantastic little resort!”
My wife & I spent a week at the Bedarra with our 4 month old baby. Holidaying with such a young baby was obviously a very different experience to what we were used to from past travels, but the beautiful location of the Bedarra mixed with its fantastic staff made it a great stay. The bedarra is simple and very unpretentious, however it excels in providing excellent customer service, top notch food (at reasonable cost) and is located on a good stretch of beach. Its basically a great place for some R & R and a special thanks to the restaurant & reception staff for greeting our baby girl so warmly everyday and helping out at times in settling her. Hope to come back again soon!
Reviewed January 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Aoife from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Great place to stay!”
Friendly staff, great food, beautiful views. Couldn't have asked for more!
Reviewed December 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Leanne from Australia
Couple
Superior Lagoon/Garden
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016
Amazing staff”
The staff were amazing and the resort was opposite the beach. All meals and drinks were very reasonably priced and we would certainly recommend as it was an extremely relaxing holiday.
Reviewed December 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Melissa from United States
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Great spot!”
Friendly staff, accommodating, tucked away but also close to other points of interest.
Reviewed December 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Tim from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Short stay”
Just an overnight stay but we loved the room with the spacious bathroom and large bed. Food was great but it's a shame breakfast wasn't included. Close to the beach and a nice pool. Highly recommended.
Reviewed December 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
merilyn from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Very helpful staff”
Great place to stay :-)
Reviewed November 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Mike from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Lagoon/Garden
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016
Fantastic place to stay staff were fantastic and so friendly. Would recommend to anybody going to Fi”
Nothing more to say.
Reviewed October 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Darren from Australia
Couple
Superior Lagoon/Garden
Stayed 6 nights in October 2016
Great servive”
Very good service. Block out certains would be great. Big rooms. Should look at 100 % salt water pool. Restaurant food really gòod. Desserts just above average. Great price though. Great massage value as well.
Reviewed October 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Jacquie from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Absolutely amazing!!”
Wow what an experience! The staff were beyond amazing, location perfect, and the room was stunning. Best value for money on my travels so far! I will definitely be returning to Fiji and this wonderful resort. The staff at Bedarra went out of there way to make my holiday so special, from helping book tours, making sure my room was beautiful daily, the spa treatments!!!! and of course the warm and wonderfully content smiles and greetings at every contact. 10/10
Reviewed October 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
kylie from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Go for the good ”
Great location and amazing food
Reviewed October 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
James from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Lagoon/Garden
Stayed 6 nights in September 2016
Excellent place to stay, no tv, and poor wifi were only downfall, but hey”
Way better than the busy as outrigger next door, we would always come back here to stay in Fiji, food was excellent, staff were more than just helpful, setting was beautiful, and peaceful so peaceful.
Reviewed September 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Evan from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2016
Great location”
Great place , people, food, very quiet just right
Reviewed September 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Natasha from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Would definitely recommend this resort ”
The staff at Bedarra were amazing, i really enjoyed staying here when comparing with the bigger resorts. The location was beautiful and it was really good value for money. I would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed August 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
VICTOR from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Lagoon/Garden
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
.”
all staff were extra friendly and totally helpful. Service could not be better. Night duty manager was extremely friendly. The musical group sung us a goodbye song. We have wonderful memories Vic Rizzo
Reviewed August 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Nicola from New Zealand
Group
Superior Lagoon/Garden
Stayed 7 nights in August 2016
Very good”
Fantastic food
Reviewed August 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
JUNE from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 10 nights in July 2016
Great location, beach front, quiet clean value for money.”
A private owned hotel, very clean, and quiet. Pool was very well maintained, the beach is right in front of the Hotel. The local bus stops outside the back gate and only costs $1 into Sigatoka town. There are a few local restraurants within walking distance. We stayed at the Bedarra for 10 days, after reading the reviews we were a little disappointed with the quality of the food, we tried most things on the menu and in my opinion it was mediocre. However I would certainly consider the Bedarra good value for money and would stay there again if I went to Fiji.
Reviewed August 13, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
7.2
Svetlana from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in July 2016
Beach location, good value for money, lovely restaurant, very pleasent staff”
We stayed 8 nights in Bedarra Beach Inn, when attending the son's wedding which took place near by, at Outrigger Resort, and think that Bedarra is a lovely accommodation for the couples or singles, very peaceful and friendly, with responsive staff, and cosy atmosphere. Im glad that we booked this particular hotel.
Reviewed July 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Carol from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Beautiful Unforgettable Honeymoon”
Staff were incredible, always happy. We had the deluxe room, beautiful, very spacious, balcony good size with wonderful view of the ocean and swimming pool. Even if we were not on our honeymoon this would be a great place to stay. Only a $1 for local bus which u can catch outside the hotel. Town only 10-15mins away on bus. Thank you to All at Bedarra for making our Honeymoon so special we shall never forget you :)
Reviewed June 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Wong from China
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Awesome staff. Next to the beach”
Staff was amazing, they were really great, making us feel completely welcome. Receptionist recommended "Discover Fiji Tours" which was a perfect and entertaining day trip
Reviewed April 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Dylan from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Awesome Staff”
Staff were fantastic. Know you by name instantly. Very accommodating and helpful during the recent floods. Roselyn, Mere and Jangit keep cool during this time when people were try g to figure how to get to the airport. Being a General Manager of a hotel could not fault any of the service staff. Dylan
Reviewed April 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Kim from Australia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Bula!”
Thank you! It was an amazing experience. Wouldn't chose anywhere else to stay.
Reviewed March 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Vicki from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Excellent place to stay”
We enjoyed staying at Bedarra Beach Inn, Staff very friendly and helpful, security guards were especially nice.
Reviewed March 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Ruwani from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great Coral coast ocean views”
Ocean views, onsite restaurant, bar & spa, friendly staff
Comfortable stay, quite location, clean room, friendly staff. Lovely place to relax & enjoy the beauty of the Coral coast
Reviewed March 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
bernadette from Australia
Couple
Superior Lagoon/Garden
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
quiet and relaxing”
My stay at the Bedarra Inn was enjoyable, only too short. The free foot massage is a lovely bonus. The atmosphere is intimate and welcoming.
Reviewed March 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Melissa from United States
Couple
Superior Lagoon/Garden
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Love the staff”
Lounging under the palms, staff, free kayaks
Enjoyed our relaxing stay
Reviewed February 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
kevin from United States
Couple
Superior Lagoon/Garden
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
perfect secluded getaway”
location, price, food
we loved every minute of our stay at Bedarra. The service was great and the food was amazing. Prices were very good for fiji. The snorkeling was great and you could spend all week snorkeling. We also made an accidental 2nd booking and the hotel was able to cancel it without a problem. Very helpful
Reviewed February 05, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
9.7
Elizabeth from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Always come back”
Staff are amazing, food is outstanding and rooms are large with full king size beds!
I come back every time. Such a positive vibe and perfect size for chilled out holiday. Staff become like family members. Food is second to none in Fiji!
Reviewed January 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Susan from Canada
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Treated like royalty”
Service, food, room size
Amazing stay
Reviewed December 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Simon from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Fantastic Stay”
The Staff, The food, The beach/pool
The stay was great, snorkeling on the reef was good. The Happy Hour round the pool everyday at 5pm was not to be missed. The staff are fantastic.
Reviewed November 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Mary from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Fantastic hotel”
Good location, very clean & tidy room, and the food was excellent.
We did enjoy our stay at the Bedarra Beach Inn. The room was very clean. Food was great at a very reasonable price. The staff were all friendly & very helpful.
Reviewed October 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
LesleyAnne from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
A little piece of paradise”
Welcome serenade and juice, cocktails during happy hour, service
We had a lovely relaxing time. A small gift shop would be handy.
Reviewed October 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Michelle from New Zealand
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Such an awesome spot”
The staff, the location, the food
The food make this place so special, they are all awesome. The location is so handy and the food is fantastic. Will definately stay here again
Reviewed October 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Melanie from Australia
Couple
Superior Lagoon/Garden
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Miss ”
Staff, food, location
Fantastic. We will most certainly be back
Reviewed September 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Sigurd from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
Bedarra is peaceful paradise”
Staff, location,food
We had an amazing stay at Bedarra. The staff is helpful and friendly.
Reviewed September 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Graeme from Australia
Couple
Superior Lagoon/Garden
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Better than we ever imagined.”
The staff, the location and the food.
Our stay at Bedarra was wonderful. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The location was perfect, right on the water. The food was delicious and not too expensive. Definitely value for money. We will be back.
Reviewed September 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Herbert from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in September 2015
Good value for money”
The location, staff and restaurant
We enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed September 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Annie from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
staffs are helpful and nice”
staffs, food and large room
My booking excirsion was cancelled and the reception try their best to re-schedule for me. Finally I had a wonderful stay in Bedarra Beach Inn.
Reviewed August 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Catherine from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good resort, ample children”
Room size, room comfort, public areas.
This was a very well run and well maintained resort. The staff were excellent. The restaurant was also very good. There were lots of kids.
Reviewed August 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Wallace from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Lagoon/Garden
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
Excellent - Highly Recommended”
Peaceful, Great Service, Great Place to Stay
We really enjoyed our stay @ Bedarra. The service and the hospitality has been amazing for us from the second we arrived to the second we departed. The staff @ Bedarra are amazingly friendly. It seriously felt like we were at home and it was very emotional for us on the day we departed. I highly recommend for others to stay @ Bedarra or just visit Bedarra and meet the people there and you will find something special within them that you can never pay for anywhere else in the world. I have never been disappointed with all our money spent @ Bedarra because it was worth it. The staff there definitely made the difference and now i call them my family. We are going to visit Fiji again and visit Bedarra Beach Inn. I rate them 10 out 10.
Reviewed July 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
carol from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
good hotel”
pool, happy hour, Lunch in resturant.
Steak is very tough in the restaurant At dinner tie & cold when they bring it out to you
Reviewed July 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
carol from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
good hotel”
pool good, luch menu good, happy hour is good
DON"t have a steak in the restaurant it is tough
Reviewed July 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
carol from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in June 2015
good hotel”
cows walking down the street cocktail hour
It was a comfortable stay
Reviewed July 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
john from Australia
Couple
Superior Lagoon/Garden
Stayed 8 nights in June 2015
Better than other hotels”
Better than more expencive hotel next door
Hotel was ok but as the prices of every thing were equill to what we would pay for every thing in Australia any future thoughts of going to FiJi are gone I I would much rather stay at home.
Reviewed July 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Allan from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 10 nights in June 2015
Bedarra Beach”
Good food, friendly staff and excellent company
Reviewed June 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: