Book Now: Bedrock Hotel Kuta Bali

Excellent
From 617 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
Recommended by 87% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (617)Booking.com Reviews (1133)
8.2
Excellent
From 617 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.7
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality5.0
Service8.2
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Bahasa Indonesia
简体中文
Español
more
Room type
Superior
Deluxe Double or Twin
Grand Deluxe Double or Twin
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 375 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Andrea from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Great value for money!”
This place was amazing. It is great value for money. The bedroom was modern + clean. Wifi worked very well. Buffet breakfast from 6-10. Lots of food to choose from. Lovely staff.
Reviewed February 25, 2018
8.0
Excellent
TECK from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Good for one night stay”
Close to Kuta. Value for money.
Reviewed February 21, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Shinta from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Excellent”
What a great stay ♥️
Reviewed February 15, 2018
5.2
Joerg from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Very disappointing experience!”
Staff in the restaurant very nice and helpful, cleaning staff also helpful and able to speak a propper english. Downside is the staff at the reception. Not able to understand you when you talk english! Rooms disappointing too, changed the room 3 times. One time caused by ants and staff treated me like a liar. Transport to the airport free for some guests (look the reviews) but obviously not for all guests. It went better after contact to somebody from the management, but all in all no recommendation!
Reviewed February 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Andry from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Good value”
One of the best hotel in kuta. Located near to the airport, lippo mall kuta. Very clean and nice breakfast!
Reviewed February 15, 2018
8.8
Excellent
sandra from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Solo”
Hotel very good value, good location near Lippo Mall and lots of shops/restaurants. Short walk to beach. The pool which looks nice is located in foyer, feel it should be screened as many don't like to be on display when swimming/sunning.
Reviewed February 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
YULIA from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Good budget hotel”
Nice breakfast
Reviewed February 09, 2018
7.2
Very good
Michael from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
hotel near airport”
overall good experience and walking distance to few malls.
Reviewed February 09, 2018
7.2
Very good
Michael from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
hotel near airport”
overall good hotel, ants in the room that can be avoided if they use bug spray after the guest checks out.
Reviewed February 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
See from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Slamming doors ”
Overall the hotel was satisfactory but the worst part, the annoying door slamming, day & night. There were no door hatches in any of the rooms. It was really annoying!
Reviewed February 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
fazira from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Everything is okay but..”
Me and my husband was going to Bali. We booked for 4 nights in this hotel. My first impression for this hotel, it’s quite beautiful and luxury looks from outside. The staff also was very friendly and very humble. My review for room, everything is okay, clean and beautiful but it’s not a big room like in the picture. The bathroom also was clean. But the water from shower is quite smelly, so i need to let shower go on about 3 minutes to let go the smells. In addition, the hotel also near with rent bike shop, so it’s easy for you guys to rent a bike. The hotel also was near with city. So far everything is okay.
Reviewed February 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Cindy from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Location was the only problem.”
The nearest beach is not suitable for anything at all. It is a bit far from the crowd and limited options of restaurants within walking distance. The room is slightly outdated but it is clean and satisfying if you only use it to sleep. However, sound proofing was my main discomfort here as I could here people talking and watching TV from the other room.
Reviewed January 23, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Muhammad from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Clean, neat and tidy. The hotel looks new and the staff were all friendly. Attended to us well”
Good
Reviewed January 18, 2018
8.0
Excellent
ADI from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
awesome location and muslim friendly”
the food in the cafe is halal. we were informed and assured by the MD himself.
Reviewed January 18, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ahmad from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Nyaman”
close to airport, close to beach, perfect for my requirement
Reviewed January 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Shohel from Bangladesh
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Exceptional”
Buffet breakfast is very good Room and location awesome
Reviewed January 12, 2018
7.6
Very good
Akram from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Very good”
good price. affordable. clean
Reviewed January 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
June from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Value for money”
It's on the edge of Kuta, u gotta walk a distance to get to the beach. However, right outside the hotel is a myriad of restaurants and El Toro is right beside it. Local cuisine at its doorstep is VERY cheap, could get ayam penyet for $1.80. The staff are friendly, and service you request it is delivered promptly. Although hotel is not big, but facilities are impressive. They have a spa, a small pool, a small gym and you can also have shisha at the bar. If you are on a budget, this is an excellent choice. You can rent a bike across the road for 100 000rupiah a day.
Reviewed January 10, 2018
5.2
manuela from Timor-Leste
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017
Disatified with what we spent”
Stayed during high peak in late december to earlier january 2018 and stayed at Deluxe double. Spent 6 nights at the hotel without working refrigerator (informed the staff but no one cares. Bathroom was leaking and unlockedable door (difficult to control the little one as he wanted to follow into the bathroom)..they replaced everyday but towels are of old. Breakfast was ok. We had no options, then to stay for the total days we paid for.
Reviewed January 08, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
feri from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
good”
overall ok
Reviewed January 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Anindita from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
good location & breakfast”
the location is good, not so noisy but near to the amusements. the breakfast menu are good.
Reviewed December 22, 2017
6.8
Good
Fransisca from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
(+) near airport, large bed (-)smelly room, gloomy ”
I stay for transit only. I came late at night from airport. Quite different from picture especially the size and it looks gloomy. I can get better hotel with those prize
Reviewed December 20, 2017
7.2
Very good
Kah from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Good Location”
Hotel is reasonably priced and very good location to food and shopping.
Reviewed December 18, 2017
7.2
Very good
Murali
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Very good”
Room is very small, but it is good to stay. Only disappointment is both room is smelly
Reviewed December 16, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Anil from India
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Excellent”
well its nice hotel if you like kuta beach and its near to their..everything is near and easy to go their but if you don not like crowd place then i am not recommended. Hotel is nice and clean and staff are friendly. I took deluxe room which is very small as compare to others hotel and may be you feel like this hotel is like building apartments.
Reviewed December 13, 2017
7.2
Very good
Eric from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Budget hotel for short trip”
Hotel location which near Kuta beach, make us easy to look entertainment also food outside. However, we can't expect much from inside the hotel itself. The pool is very small, although it seems big in the photos. Pool location also right in front of restaurants, just side by side with outer table. So I think this is only for showing, not swimming. Food quite vary, which is good for low price hotel. It really fit for people who stay for business, not family I think.
Reviewed December 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
MUHAMMAD from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Fresh rooms”
Room is very clean, quiet and I love the room environment. Breakfast spread was very good. Will love to visit this hotel again. Very near to airport, around 10 minutes walk
Reviewed December 03, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Mina from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Wonderful Hotel with Helpful Staffs”
It was a pleasant day after being stranded in airport. The room was nice and quite spacious too. The staffs were friendly and helpful despite lot of people (including us) keep asking them questions regarding to when the airport will be open again, they always keep a smile. Location wise was on the quieter side of Kuta but still manageable within walking distance. One down point is the power and the cable tv is quite unstable due to heavy rain. Overall is good!
Reviewed December 01, 2017
5.6
Hansheng from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Budget stay”
the cleanliness still ok aircon abit weak, need run for a longer time to get it cooled down service is bad at the counter, not friendly, let us wait for sometime at the counter before attending to us. checkout is bad too, let us wait there while they are checking the room, didnt update us that it is done untill i waited for very long and asked them if it was done. if u dont mind the service, its a overall good budget stay. btw wifi there is slow.
Reviewed November 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Abegayl from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Very good value for money”
Hotel staff would let me put any food orders on my room tab so I had to pay for all room service in cash which really let down the whole experience as that’s one of the luxuries of staying in a hotel! Also the lunch/ dinner menu was very limited. Other than that bedrock hotel was a great place to stay.
Reviewed November 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Wey from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Great value”
Friendly staffs who attended every single request, clean room, complete basic amenities, near to airport and value for money restaurants. Will drop by again soon, recommended.
Reviewed November 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Dave from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Quiet end of Kuta and close to airport for late arrival or early departure.”
Pool is better to be in than it looks from foyer! Room small but ok.
Reviewed November 22, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Aditya from Indonesia
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Nice hotel near airport and kuta beach”
Location is so good only 5 minutes from Airport and near kuta beach, many place for eat or just shopping around. Next to hotel is bike rent. What else? Pool is too small, breakfast is not bad, room is standard. Overall its good experience to stay for only 1-2 days if you have limited time in Bali.
Reviewed November 22, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Siang from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
The location!”
Stayed one night here,the location is very good,closed to airport,if walking can reach shopping mall and many eateries,breakfast is buffet style,jusk okay,the room big,clean,basic facility,but it is a modern and medium size hotel,lack of Balinese elements though still worth the value
Reviewed November 22, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Wen from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Good location, value for money”
Everything is better than expectation. Nice buffet breakfast with great variety. Good spa and massage service. Staff is helpful. Location is close to airport, 15min walk to Kuta main tourist spots, many massage shops and restaurants around within walking distance.
Reviewed November 21, 2017
7.2
Very good
Juaini from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Very good”
Check out morning 6.o.clock go to airpot but can't take away my breakfast on some bread the staff say cannot ..only buffet .my mother 85 years.old..hmmm.Im also travellig at many country ..hotel at there can take away ...some bread n mineral water for my breakfast thks..
Reviewed November 21, 2017
2.0
Wayne from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Turned up after a long journey to be told there was no record of my booking so wouldn’t give me ”
A room even after I showed them my voucher paid in full and proof of payment from my credit card took them about 30 minutes after big arguments to give me a room then wanted to confiscate my passport as a garauntee just what I needed not a happy customer, I will start using a different agent to book my hotels if this is going to happen again
Reviewed November 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Rudistira from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Not as good as we expected!”
We stayed at a standard room for 4 nights. When we arrived at the hotel we didnt get any welcome drink yet the hospitality was bad. The staff wasnt friendly. The room was so so. Only the bathroom we found nice enough. The breakfast was standard. There was no playground and the pool was small. Well, you want to stay here you'd better choose expensive rate room. Maybe it will be better.
Reviewed November 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
amabel from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Exceptional”
great hotel
Reviewed November 16, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Orla from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
5 night stay”
Beautiful hotel with everything you need, only 10mins taxi from the airport. Staff are very friendly, Ade in particular was great and made us feel so welcome, ready each morning to great us and answer any questions. Nice local restaurants nearby a lot cheaper than on the main strip. Only negative thing we would stay is that our room had quite a few ants on the table where the tea/coffee station was, but suppose this can't be helped. Also there was a bad smell coming from our bathroom after getting a shower, not very pleasent but not bad enough that we needed to move. Thankyou, we would stay again!
Reviewed November 14, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Henry from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
worth it place”
I will be back to stay here
Reviewed November 12, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Aaron from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Great Value Accommodation Near the Airport”
The Bedrock hotel was fantastic value as the hotel was modern and well equipped. Located close to the airport and plenty of shops, this is an ideal place to stay if you're going to the airport early the next day.
Reviewed November 04, 2017
6.8
Good
Mary from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Great for short stay. Rooms only have Juliette Balconies in general. ”
Deluxe suites have larger balconies overlooking the street. Great value... but under trained staff. SPA WAS ABYSMAL
Reviewed October 31, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Ahmad from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Super convenient for a layover”
We arrived in Bali in the middle of the night and had to fly to other destination the next day. This hotel couldn't be more perfect for that. If i could add something for future improvement, the housekeeping was a bit frustrating (literally took them an hour ) to check on available extension and came back to say 'no'. And the swimming pool location is a bit unsual, to say the least. well, at least for me who won't caught dead swimming in the middle of hotel lobby.
Reviewed October 29, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Dhavid from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
It is a good hotel”
We stay here for a night, for a transit before our flight later on the next day. The hotel is clean and the location is pretty good. It is near the good location, but isn't on the crowded part of the street. The staff could be more friendlier though.
Reviewed October 25, 2017
4.8
Bee from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Acceptable”
so so
Reviewed October 24, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Heidi from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Overall is satisfied”
The room were same as the photo showed in the agoda website. The staff is friendly. We had stayed here for 4 nights and everyday have the room cleaning. The breakfast is good and have quiet lot of choices.
Reviewed October 24, 2017
7.2
Very good
Astranivari from Indonesia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
good for transit”
close proximity from airport make it best for transit
Reviewed October 20, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Anson from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Very good”
clean room, lovely staff
Reviewed October 14, 2017
7.6
Very good
wira from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Very good”
Very good
Reviewed October 04, 2017