Book Now: Beji Bay Resort

Very good
From 372 reviewsSee what guests said
7.1
/
10

Reviews of Beji Bay Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (371)Booking.com Reviews (656)
7.1
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness6.4
Facilities6.2
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality7.3
Service7.4
Value for money7.2
All languages
All guests (371)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 270 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Camila from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Beautiful but dirty”

The hotel and its gardens are beautiful. The staff was great and really nice. The room was big and comfortable but the bathroom was very dirty (the tub hasn't been scrubbed im years). Also, the toilet was lose and there was no hot water

Reviewed May 18, 2019
7.6
Very good
Vilma from Singapore
Group
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Great for staying a night before taking ferry”

The location and price is good for staying overnight before taking the ferry to the islands. However, the bed sheets where dirty and the wifi only worked in common areas. The staff was very friendly and helpful och there are a few restaurants just on the street below.

Reviewed May 15, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Tina from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

very nice place with a beautiful garden & pool but a bit old.”

The rooms were a bit dark and the building old. So it’s not fancy but quite nice and calm. Beds were good, breakfast ok. The garden & pool were awesome! The stuff very nice and helpful. The area is also nice!

Reviewed March 20, 2019
5.6
Rosie from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Above average”

Looks nothing like the photographs, air con was rubbish so was very hot, it was the dirtiest place I have ever stayed in, disgusting bath, ants all up the bathroom wall, dirt and hair all over the floor. No towels until we asked for some and then couldn’t use them as they smelt revolting. Stains on the sheets and pillows, I could go on.... I do not recommend.

Reviewed April 27, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Evgeny from Russia
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

very simple but not bad”

We saw a lot of scary reviews about this hotel but decided to try it out ourselves . It was nice surprise . Yes indeed it is a very old hotel requiring renovation . But it works for the money we pay. Spacious rooms without extra frills but with every day cleaning . Everything is in decline but still works . Friendly staff . Nice garden . Good swimming pool . Good location at the sea . So not so bad by indonesian standard .

Reviewed December 16, 2018
3.2
Josef
Group
Standard Triple
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Awesome pool, rest was terrible”

Hello, photos are definitelly from good old times of the Hotel. Reception lady says, that the owner (australian) is preparing reconstruction, but right now it is terrible, room was smelling by piss and a lot dirty. Sorry for this negative review, but you should immedietally do something with this situation.

Reviewed March 26, 2019
6.4
Good
Jeremy from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Good enough for a crash ”

Well, my first impression wasn’t so good, as I tried to contact the staff via email, about my late ferry arrival before I got on the ferry from Lombok. Nobody ever replied, and when I showed up, everyone was asleep, so at 1am I had to harass some other Hotel’s staff, who happened to know the staff at Beji, and was kind enough to wake them up. When they did wake up, the fellas were nice enough, and I don’t fault them, but the ownership— if you’re going to have a listing on platforms like agoda, you ought to have a better level of customer service than simply accepting bookings. The room itself? A bit dank, of course. Cleanliness wasn’t a top priority, and I don’t think I’d ever set foot in that pool, especially during rainy season, when debris is plentiful. But, you know, what ever. Good enough place to crash for cheap, and very close to the port and tiny blue lagoon beach.

Reviewed March 21, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Hannah from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 6 nights in February 2019

Very good”

Great stay over all, staff were very pleasant, rooms were very spacious and the pool was great. A short walk up the hill to Blue Lagoon for some really great snorkelling as well. Only thing negative I would say is that the place is a little run down, mostly the bathroom. Also didn't have much warm water when showering. Also - bring mosquito spray, there always seemed to be quite a few mosquitos in the room.

Reviewed March 09, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
kim from Australia
Group
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Honest, friendly staff”

I arrived after 9pm to a welcome reception and birthday cake. We stayed for one night and found most of the rooms we booked to be pleasant and peaceful A couple of the rooms had small issues however we were easily able to change rooms. At the price we booked I would not hesitate to use this hotel again when heading over to Lombok. The room safe was not working and I left my wallet in my unmade bed while i went to breakfast down the road, (checking out that day). My room was made up and the wallet with a significant amount of AUD in it was placed under my pillow intact.

Reviewed September 24, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Bev from Australia
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Great overnighter”

Stayed here overnight twice, comfortable and cheap enough for that purpose. This time our shower wasn't great, but for $30 a night and only overnight, wasn't an issue. Wifi can be a bit hard to connect as you have to be outside of your room. Grounds are well kept.

Reviewed July 14, 2018
5.6
Steve from United States
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Not Well Cared For”

We were checked into a room that did not have an outside door handle which made it nearly impossible to close and lock and the door regularly stuck sliding open and closed. We were assured ac worked but it did not and there were no other units available where ac worked that night. The manager seemed to be doing his best in a facility where repairs had been delayed and under funded. Rooms were ok and large but the bathrooms were dingy and our new room had a broken toilet seat. We had to ask for towels and soap as they were not in the room. To his credit the manager was always quickly responsive. Lack of drinking water being furnished in the room was significantly disappointing. Breakfast was simple and good and delivered freshly made to our shaded front veranda with a cheerful smile and within just a few minutes of being ordered. Location was wonderful with the beach and ocean just outside the front entrance. Overall would be an ok place for a young couple on a limited budget.

Reviewed May 01, 2019
5.6
Agnieszka from Belgium
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Great swimming pool but place needs desparately renovation and do not eat there”

Really amazing swimming pool, 3 big parts but unfortunately the lights are broken and it doesn't work at night, just one part had lights working and we had to ask to switch it on. The bulb is coming out into the swimming pool, looks a little dangerous. It is a shame that the building of the reception (which is facing the swimming pool) is so horrible, dirty walls that need painting and renovation. Because the rest of the building with rooms is quite beautiful, same for the garden. The swimming pool was clean the first 3 days, last day pumps not working so dirty. The umbrellas by swimming pool old and shabby, shame as furniture and chairs quite nice. Room looked like in the picture, nice and spacious. Kettle and fridge. But in the shower the water would all gather in a big paddle by the door and you could not get out without stepping into the lake of dirt. Shame that they don't do anything to fix and improve the place. DO NOT get there food. It was A JOKE!!! We order 2 simple plates with rice and only 1 drink, we had to pay over 100k, 21% tax and service, and they brought us TAKE OUT FOOD STILL IN PLASTIC CONTAINER!!! So they ordered food from very cheap restaurant next door and served it 3 times more expensive still in the plastic boxes. Ridiculous!

Reviewed February 18, 2019
6.0
Jennifer from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Nice pool , next door good restaurant”

Ok place except the big drawback is that one cannot turn off the ceiling light on the verandah at night and there is no curtain to cover the glass above the door so the room is too bright to get a good sleep. The sheets were laundered but had old bloodstains on them. Not accurate on the Agoda map, it is actually at the end of the block along the beach front immediately next to Topi Inn which has great menu and movies. Decent swimming pool.

Reviewed January 28, 2019
5.2
Emma
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Not very clean”

Perfect location for the harbour but I’ve stayed in cleaner Homestays for less money. The sheets were marked the bed was uncomfortable we had lights that didn’t work the toilet was nearly coming off the wall and the bath was stained/hadn’t been cleaned. Safe to say we didn’t bother having a shower & was tossing and turning most the night. Pay the extra and stay somewhere else if for more than one night.

Reviewed November 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Azura from United States
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Exceptional”

Good value, nothing fancy. We booked here at the last-minute for an unplanned 2-night stop in Padangbai. No complaints :)

Reviewed April 13, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Frederic from Canada
Family with teens
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Very nice pool”

Pool is super nice! Very close to Blue Lagoon and 10 min. walk from the harbour. Good breakfast. I recommend !

Reviewed March 04, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Nina from Germany
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

3 nights”

Lovely staff and great location. Room was quite big but not comfy. Bathroom was ok. Pool and garden area lovely. No wifi in room and also very annoying light outside of room, right in front of window - nothing to cover window so the room is bright all night!

Reviewed April 02, 2017
5.6
Hannah
Couple
Deluxe Garden Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Above average”

The outside was great, the pool was cool, the grounds were nice and the location was right near the beach. Unfortunately our room could have been better kept, the bathroom too.

Reviewed May 13, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Esther from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Good hotel, surprisingly nice pool”

We were not planning to go to Padang Bai but this hotel and the durroundings made it really nice. The rooms are spacious, cosy and clean. The bathroom is good, from Indonesian point of view. The Pool is really nice and so is the garden. The only dienside is that the wifi does not work in the rooms but only in the garden ans at the pool. Breakfast is good as well.

Reviewed August 26, 2018
7.2
Very good
joohyun from South Korea
Family with young children
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Spacious room and stunning swimming pool”

room is really spacious and nice view from the balcony the swimming pool is two and half tier, which looks very sweet and lovely at night when the lights lit up. But there is very loud noise disturbing sleep late night due to the neighbor live cafe paying all night long

Reviewed August 09, 2018
3.2
philippe from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Horrible ”

No service, they ask us check out before 10 am, tv no working, ect ...

Reviewed March 08, 2019
6.0
Jakub from Poland
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

3/10”

- dirty room with smelly towels - disgusting bathroom - good place to stay if you want to take a boat from harbour to Gili Islands or Lombok in the morning (the hotel is 3 min walk from the pier)

Reviewed January 13, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Mike from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Comfortable Resort”

Nice pool area (although more sun beds would be a bonus) and large comfortable rooms. Would stay again. Restaurant next door was excellent.

Reviewed June 24, 2018
6.4
Good
Nik from Thailand
Group
Standard Triple
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Great location but very dirty”

The best thing is the location, it takes only 50m. to the harbor and 5 minutes walk to The Blue Lagoon beach. There is wifi in public areas like reception counter, pool but not in the room. The room was very dirty especially the floor was very sticky, we asked the reception to clean it but it still dirty. We found a spider in the restroom. The Air-conditioner was not functioned well. The pool looks great just like the pictures.

Reviewed April 20, 2018
6.8
Good
Sophie from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Has great potential”

Staff were really lovely and helpful, however our room was very below average- sheets were dirty, no WiFi in the room, and the room itself was very worn and tired. Location is great to get to Gili T, pool is also very nice, just a shame about the room.

Reviewed March 30, 2018
4.4
Patrick from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Do not stay here”

Disgustingly dirty. Mouse poo in the beds and stains on the sheets. It was obvious that our sheets had not been changed before we got there as there was sand in the bed (we had not gone to the beach). The bathtub was stained and filthy, and there was no where to put the shower head while showering. Only plus- the pool is really nice.

Reviewed March 12, 2018
4.8
Brian from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

would not return”

Only WiFi in the deluxe rooms but it does not say that when booking and the WiFi didn't even work half the time in those rooms. They advertise that there is tv in the room and there is but it doesn't get any channels! The pool was the only nice part about the hotel. The rooms are old and they had lots of fruit flies I guess you could call them.

Reviewed February 07, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Robyn from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Nice place ”

Comfortable room with big bed and aircon. Bathroom could do with be updated and windows/doors have gaps between so the insects get it! We enjoyed our stay here, Padang Bai is beautiful, he sure to spend a day snorkelling at Blue Lagoon. Lots of fish and not too busy with people. The only big negative would be the sound of the ferries and boats through the night, they honk their horns throughout which woke us up every time. Didn’t get a solid sleep in the 2 days we stayed here.

Reviewed January 19, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Pradipta from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

price matches place ”

Good location near to Geko (I was having a dive course there). The room was decent because its maintained cleanliness, staffs were helpful and nice. I booked an air coned room with a TV for two nights but the TV didn't work during my stay. I didn't report to the reception because who watched TV on holiday.

Reviewed October 26, 2017
5.6
Jeremy from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

You Get What You Pay For”

The best thing about this hotel is the discount they hook you up with for the boat rides to the Gili Islands. In other words, if you want to go to the Gili Islands, you will save money booking the boat through this hotel. The room lost power when I first checked in & the safebox was a joke. But worse than the lousy safebox was the shower, or rather, LACK THEREOF. There’s no bath tub & the hose don’t mount or hang anywhere. I had to shower at hotel on Gili Trawangan upon arrival because it wasn’t gonna happen at Beji Bay Resort.

Reviewed October 10, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Roger from United States
Couple
Deluxe Garden Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Great Budget Choice ”

Nice location on the quiet side of Pedangbai. Clean, air-conditioned room, coffee supplies and bottled water on the desk, and hot water in the shower/tub. Be aware that the tile in the bathroom can get slippery, and the lighting is dim. Front desk staff very kind and helpful in arranging rides.

Reviewed September 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Thomas from Austria
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Good hotel”

Nice hotel, large room, nice garden, large pool. Could need a bit of polishing/painting here and there but overall satisfactory. Location is convenient: both 10 min to Padang bai fast boat terminal and to Blue Lagoon beach (over a hill). Only the bunch of mosquitos in bathroom was making me nervous, don't know from where they came but they should try to prevent that.

Reviewed September 08, 2017
6.8
Good
Brendan from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Perfect for an overnight stay before taking the fast boats to Gili Islands”

Not much to do or see around this area but the main benefit is being walking distance to the fast boat pickup and drop off. Highly recommend this place for travellers that are travelling to Gili Islands and need a place to stay near by to the boats.

Reviewed July 30, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jelena from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

You can think about the place with better location”

The location is amazing! Just go up the road and you will end up in Blue Lagoun (it is not crowdy). If you want to go to Gili it is about 10 min walk to the harbour. Breakfast was good. If it is your first time staying in hotels in Bali then remeber that this is kind of standart breakfast in majorty of hotels in this price range. Staff was nice, however, I cant say much, as we did not really approach any. Rooms are very big, however, not cozy. Cleaniness was fine. For me that is the place that I can stay overnight of 2-3 days if it is a long trip. But the city... Just visit it! It is amazaing place.

Reviewed March 27, 2017
7.6
Very good
jennifer from Australia
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Cmon Guys”

Stayed here three months prior to this booking, Indovision not working but wifi working in room. Check in this stay, still no Indovision and no wifi in room...wont be booking in again without making a phone call first.

Reviewed January 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Paul from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 15 nights in July 2016

Good for short or long stays”

Rooms are large and clean with bottled water and tea and coffee making materials provided. Staff friendly and very helpful. Valuables can be locked away in Reception. Nice pool with waterfall. Situated at the quieter end of town it is still only a 5 minute walk to the ferry harbour. Good for divers as close to several dive centres and only a 5 min walk to Blue Lagoon with excellent snorkelling and nice cafe/bars. Free wi fi only reliable at reception or by pool but this no problem as nearby bars also offer free wi fi. Only downside is lack of hot water for bath/shower but this is not unusual in Bali where the rain is warm. I'll be returning.

Reviewed July 22, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Maria from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Good hotel but a bit creepy because of the public cemetery beside hotel”

Good hotel for night transit to Gili / Lombok, lack of toiletries amenity, better bring your own soap and shampoo. A bit creepy for some of people since it's located right beside public cemetery and it's very quiet at night. Breakfast was okay and good enough in my opinion. They have small pool and you can hang out there with your friends or family. Beji bay actually a nice hotel to stay :)

Reviewed July 11, 2016
6.0
Andrea from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Garden Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Friendly staff, bathroom awfull”

Staff very friendly! Tried to help for the television but didnt work.. so as compersation we got a free drink. Well thats fine! The bed was clean, only the bathroom very very dirty. Thank god we only stayed for one night this because we were on tour to gili. Breakfast is not that special but its okay. Around the area is nothing much to do only some restaurants. I won't sleep here again..

Reviewed May 12, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Josefine from Taiwan
Group
Standard Triple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Nice Place but moldy rooms”

The place is nice and a good shape. Nice pool, big rooms, great furnuture and a really nice stuff. Unfortunatly because of the humid the rooms have a moldy smell. Everyday the stuff put lots of anti bug toxic everywhere around the building. You´re not allow to go outisde then, but the strong chemicals come inside the rooms anyway. I know that the chemicals are used to protect the customers against bugs, but still.. it kills thousands of small animals everyday, the process is really loud and bad for everyone...

Reviewed May 07, 2016
8.0
Excellent
CHUNHONG from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

nice hotel”

just booked one night there.when i reached there,i decided to extend my stay.good location.near portion.just a few minutes to beach.very beautiful.nice staff,very helpful.whenever i got problem,the staff would come to help at first time.when i want a spa,they just help to call.thanks very much.and Wyan(the only name i know).though the bathroom is not that ok.the door looks old and broken.the room is clean.wifi is a slow.overall,it is worth of money.and nice experience there.people there are very nice also.

Reviewed April 07, 2016
8.0
Excellent
John from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Nice swimming pool”

Swimming pool, location

We had a mostly comfortable stay here. In particular we enjoyed the swimming pool. There were a few negatives. The door in the bathroom didn't close so we had to tug a towel under the door to hold it in place, also at one time while having a shower the water stopped coming out. When paying for food at the counter the staff wouldn't accept torn notes or small change which was annoying (not so uncommon in Bali). Otherwise it was very nice. Large room, comfortable bed, clean. Near the blue lagoon end of Padang bay (need to walk up the hill though) and a short walk to most restaurants.

Reviewed February 27, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Abigail from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Staff were beyond excellent”

The location, The bed, The staff

The staff went out of their way to help me after I managed to lose my purse and boat ticket on Gili T following my stay. So much thanks. The resort is also nicely away from the main strip of Padangbai without being too far and also very close to Blue Lagoon beach which I'd recommend walking over to early to catch the sunrise.

Reviewed December 02, 2015
7.0
Very good
Felicia from Singapore
Group
Standard Triple
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Quiet environment”

Nice pool, pleasant, quiet environment

Pool is nice but do not have the pleasure to enjoy it as we checked in quite late at night and next morning to catch fast boat to Senggigi which the terminal is within walking distance. Clean and tidy room with good bed.

Reviewed September 27, 2015
7.0
Very good
Felicia from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Garden Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Good comfort bed”

Good, big and clean room

Booked this hotel because of walking distance to ferry terminal to catch morning boat to Senggigi, to save up time travelling on road from other places. But breakfast is not much choice, refill of foods slow. Overall stay is good.

Reviewed September 27, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Jessica from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

great stop over for boats”

location. pool. room size

Nice big rooms, but in need of redecorating. Comfy with everything you need. Pool is lovely as are the gardens. Great value and so close to the boats ideal for transitting to lombok or the gillis. Would recomend

Reviewed May 16, 2015
6.7
Good
Ahmad from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Garden Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Haunted hotel?”

the staff was kindly, near from bloo lagoon beach, the room was clean

I cant sleep over night because the air con to hot (even i put in 16 degrees) and then the shower in the bath room sometimes open and close by it self... And in the morning i realized the location of hotel beside the graveyard

Reviewed April 25, 2015
5.2
Raphaël from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

cleanliness was an option... ”

Bed was smelly and stained, both pillows, duvets and sheets. Toilets and sink were stained as well so we guess they had not been washed since a long time. Towels were missing. No wifi in the room! Only in lobby and garden...

Reviewed August 19, 2018
7.6
Very good
Maya from Indonesia
Group
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

All good except the bathroom”

Bathroom smells

Reviewed May 24, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Bev from Australia
Group
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Great option for an overnight or short stay in Padang Bai”

Opted for an overnighter here and we were all pleased by the standard of accommodation for price. Bathrooms are a little tired, but clean and functional. All in all excellent value.

Reviewed January 28, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Adam from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017

Clean, friendly, nice pool, and great food.”

Quiet place at the end of the beach. Pool was nice and clean. Grounds are well maintained including spraying, fogging to kill mosquitoes and bugs. Very happy with my stay here.

Reviewed December 30, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Tara from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Garden Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Great stay for boat transfer ”

We only stayed one night to catch the boat to Gili the next morning. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were great.

Reviewed November 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
jennifer from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Very good”

Please fix the indovision

Reviewed May 10, 2017
8.8
Excellent
jennifer from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

fantastic pool”

Another stay at Beji Bay, this time however no TV

Reviewed October 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
indarwanto from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Need hot water more than excelent”

The floor need change material because the foot feel wet if we are walk

Reviewed July 11, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Johan from Sweden
Family with young children
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Very nice!”

Simple but clean rooms. Nice pool area and very nice cheap food. Bad wifi. Excellent value for money.

Reviewed March 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Rich from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Great quiet location and nice pool and rooms”

Quiet location, pool and nice rooms

Great quiet location, nice pool and next door to the best restaurant/lounge in town topi inn

Reviewed March 05, 2016
8.0
Excellent
How from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Alright ”

Nice staffs, big swimming pool & good location

There is not hot water in my bathroom, too cold for shower.

Reviewed January 08, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Sukma from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

excellent”

friendly staff, very beautiful hotel, strategically located from the beach and harbor and excellent breakfast, the greatest.  

Reviewed November 05, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
David from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Very friendly and helpful staff”

The staff went out of their way to help - awesome

Reviewed July 25, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Vicki from Australia
Group
Deluxe Garden Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Excellent”

Stayed three nights and found the resort quiet and the staff very friendly, would recommend the deluxe rooms they have been renovated!

Reviewed May 28, 2018
7.6
Very good
Candice from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Very good”

Perfect for a stay over. Affordable and great location. Pool was a great facility to have. Slightly run down but if you can overlook the minor things it’s a great place. Very nice restaurants at your doorstop. Padang bay is truly a gem of a place and staying so close to everything is great.

Reviewed May 08, 2018
5.6
EWA from United States
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

only good if you are here for one night on a budget”

we stayed her in 2015 and did so again only because we were arriving lat and catching a fast boat in the morning. kinda wish we just went with our gut and stayed in ubud because theres potential here bit its just not a nice stay/property.

Reviewed May 08, 2018
7.2
Very good
Jessica from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Garden Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Very good”

The staff were very helpful and it’s ina good location to go to blue lagoon beach which is beautiful. The room wasn’t very clean, dirty sheets. Pool is nice and there is a fridge and a/c which were great. It’s a small town so I think this is one of the better ones, just not as good as others we’ve stayed along our travel through Indonesia.

Reviewed November 14, 2017
6.4
Good
Tobias from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 7 nights in October 2017

bad room service, good reception, good breakfast, bad and very old bathroom”

Beji Bay is a Basic resort. Breakfast is very tasty ( I had the Indonesia Breakfast all 7 mornings). It is served With fruits and Coffee. THe Pool is fine. The rooms Are comfortable, but the bathroom looks pretty old. I didn't had a plug for the bathtube and had to ask 3 times for it. The Girls at the reception Are very friendly and try to help you whenever you Are in need of IT. The room Boy forgot Several Times to bring New towels and I had to Complain about IT at the reception frequently. All in all okay for the momey.

Reviewed November 11, 2017
4.8
Janayn from United States
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Review score”

This place was awful. The staff are all confused about what to do and don't communicate with each other. We booked the fast boat to Gili Air with their help after not being able to find a good deal on the next day. The boat that they recommended and praised was horrible. It had broken air conditioning, a broken toilet and was filled past capacity. Do NOT go to the Gili islands with Santex. As far as the room, the bed is okay. The sheets had a few stains. The kettle wasn't very clean at all. The floor looked greasy but the worst part is the bathroom and the towels. The towels need to be replaced. They are supposed to be white, but aren't. They are very thin and gross. The bathroom has spots, peeling paint and looks disgusting. That's all I have to say.

Reviewed July 18, 2017
5.2
Ashley from South Africa
Group
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Location is great, I wouldn't stay long.”

The location is prime! However, the bathrooms were very dated (blocked drains, minimal hot water, poor ventilation) and the included breakfast was not up to scratch, there was no breakfast buffet as depicted in the pictures.

Reviewed July 15, 2017
4.8
Jacques from Belgium
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Poor facilities in view of the price”

1. No internet in rooms. Ever in common area, internet is very poor. 2. Frequent power shut down. 3. Seldom hot water. Basic bathroom. 4. Very poor breakfast. Limited choice. 5. Room is lightened throughout the night by the lamp placed in front of the main door. 6. Lack of maintenance for the swimming pool. 7. Etc.

Reviewed January 18, 2017
4.0
Anja from Austria
Couple
Deluxe Garden Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Dissapointing”

Bathrooms were disgusting, only cold water in shower, area is not nice, hotel run down and needs a lot of repairs. pool and garden looked nice, but doesn't make up for the rest. we don't recommend this place. i would only recommend this place if you need a room for a night close to the harbour. There is nothing to to close by.

Reviewed August 06, 2016
5.6
Guillaume from France
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Nice swimming pool...”

But the rest was really disappointing, room and bathroom were poorly finished, sink and bath were blocked, bathroom door could not close and cleanliness was poor. Lot of moisture in the room & bathroom

Reviewed July 31, 2016
7.2
Very good
Belinda from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016

Great location, very quiet”

The rooms are generous and the bed is comfortable. But there is no hot water when cloudy as solar hot water and apparently no back up. This was very uncomfortable as I was diving each day and need a hot shower at the end of the day. Staff are friendly but not great English. I had a room upstairs at the back so it was quiet. The balcony lights shine through the window above the door but you can turn them off at the top of the stairs. Rooms are clean but need some maintenance and there is some mildew grout etc but that's expected in a cheaper room. Breakfast was adequate. Only 1 power point in the room and one in bathroom. Bring a power board if you need to charge camera, batteries etc. There's a great silversmith next door who will make jewellery to order. Bring a picture.

Reviewed July 22, 2016