Very good 7.1
Based on 1383 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1383 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Jedsada from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin room - free wifi
Stayed one night in January 2012
Bad Facility
Hotel located within a couple minute of Patong night life center....you can enjoy shopping, good food, night show music and bar
The real hotel is not well managed. room is a bit dirty and old. More important than that bad smell spread out all over the room. I swear i'll not come back here again.
Reviewed February 05, 2012

matthew from United Kingdom
Group
Grand Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
good location and large rooms
the large and spacious rooms
the hotel is well located next to a gym and a few quiet beer bars and within 5 minute walk to bangla rd and 15 minute walk down the other end of bangla rd is the patong beach, the family size rooms are very spacious with 2 double beds and the hotel is female friendly,it also has a lift and resteraunt on the top floor
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Sameer from India
Group
Superior Double or Twin room - free wifi
Stayed one night in January 2012
great location with good service
location of the hotel,staff service
Had a gala time for 3 days. Liked the location of the hotel. Just felt there should be mote facilities in the hotel like wi-fi.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Donal from Ireland
Couple
Superior Double or Twin room - free wifi
Stayed 15 nights in December 2011
Good basic hotel ,spacious room, good food ,clean.
We liked the location.Friendly bars on street.Beach close by.Also center a few mins away.
it was our first trip to thiland.we enjoyed it very much. the people we met were very friendly and helpful. we went mostly to the volswagon bar located on the street outside the hotel.we met pia at this bar a lovley lady and her staff who made us feel very welcome and looked after us very well,even provided us and those in our company with food on a number of nights.this would be one othe main reasons we would go back to bel aire again.we were dissapointed that there was no swimming pool.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

vicki from Australia
Group
Superior Double or Twin room - free wifi
Stayed 8 nights in January 2012
Very good hotel great location rooms wonderful
Loved how easy this hotel runs staff great nothing is problem
I would stay there again every thing surrounds this hotel money changer 7/11 store close taxi there all times bars plenty no need go others plenty music food and lots laughs
Reviewed January 21, 2012

AYE from Macau
Family with older children
Grand Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great location & lovely hotel
cheap
location is good,nearest beach and bangal road,room is big and staff are very nice and kindly help.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Brian from United States
Solo traveler
Grand Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
large room (family type)
good location
room was very large and a little dark, not enough lighting. have to leave a baht deposit to use the safe deposit box. location is not far from the beach and nightlife.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Sayantani from India
Couple
Superior Double or Twin room - free wifi
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Great Location but noisy
Equi distant to bangla road and the beach, everything is located nearby, the staff are very helpful.
Its a great location very close to the happening bangla road as well as the patong beach. the rooms are big sized and very cozy. The staff are very helpful, during our stay the airconditioner stopped cooling and the repairmen instantly arrived the moment we mentioned it to the front desk. I would highly recommend taking the higher floors as they are very breezy and less noisy. There are around 30 odd small shacks offering drinks and food within the hotel premises allthough its very entertaining when you are sitting and enjoying your drinks there but very noisy if you want to retire to your room before 3 a.m. I would recommend a fine dining restaurant to be added to the hotels offering along with a proper swimming pool instead of the jacuzzi which is very small and where the water is very cold. All in all a very enjoyable and comfortable stay.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Tsubasa from Japan
Couple
Superior Double or Twin room - free wifi
Stayed 9 nights in December 2011
Reasonable hotel
Room size
my girl friend and i stayed at a room on 3rd floor in front of the beer bars for 8days thorough the new year. the room was clean with the low price. the bars make a lots of noise so that you may not be able to sleep if you are not a night person. the location to the nearest beach patong is 5-7mins away on foot. the breakfast is not good with less choices in comparison to other hotels. in summary if you save money with your accommodation i would strongly recommend and i will certainly book this again.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Omar from United States
Couple
Superior Double or Twin room - free wifi
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Nasty dated hotel
Nothing besides location
It was way over priced and the staff were extremely rude! So not worth the stay!
Reviewed January 12, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: