2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 762 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 762 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Bram from South Africa
Business traveler
Studio (4 Adults)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Almost no internet
Extremely weak internet for a hotel like this!
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Mark from Australia
Family with older children
Family Apartment
Stayed one night in July 2016
Could be better
We stayed in a 2 and 3-bedroom suite as a family of four (teenage kids) on two seperate occasions in July 2016. Pros: - The rooms were comfortable and in relatively good condition. A bit dated but clean and spacious. - The breakfast was very good. Great variety and friendly staff. Cons: - The hotel should take responsibility for the beggars outside their entrance. It is a bit daunting and intimidating (especially for foreigners) to be harassed as you walk from the car park to the hotel entrance, especially at night. - On our second stay we were allocated a room on the ground floor (avoid the ground floor) where a huge milky mess on the floor and broken bottles in the fridge awaited us. After a failed attempt to clean the room and making it clear to us that the hotel was 'fully booked', it took a lot of complaining before the management grudgingly moved us into a better (cleaner) room. - On both our stays we were told that there were 'no more' remotes available for the secure parking lot at the rear of the hotel. The rear of the hotel is dingy at best, with loiterers, and again very intimidating (especially at night) to have to exit your vehicle to buzz reception to be granted access. - The construction noise was quite severe and started very early in the morning (around 7am) Overall impression: For the rather expensive price tag of this hotel I expected more from this hotel. The customer service was quite ordinary and the issues surrounding the beggars at the entrance and access to the car park at the rear are unacceptable.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Agostine from South Africa
Family with young children
Studio (4 Adults)
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Great Location but disappointing
Rooms not clean had to get housekeeping to come and vacuum the room at check in. Lacking in attention to detail chipped baths marks on walls not cleaned etc. location fantastic though lot of potential if they get it together.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Lorraine from South Africa
Business traveler
Studio King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
This hotel is always our preference due to service excellence
The staff are always so willing to assist, pleasant & we feel safe in the hotel environment. The restaurant is a bonus as the meals & service there are also 5 star.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Gary from South Africa
Family with older children
Studio (2 Adults)
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Excellent
Excellent hotel. Only one complaint. WiFi reception is very weak and slow.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

MOAAZ from South Africa
Solo traveler
Studio (2 Adults)
Stayed one night in June 2016
Poor service
Checking in no issues at all. Noise early morning,evening and mid of night. have stayed in the hotel before and had no issues. Stayed on the 1St floor where employees were noisy. Accepted that the function rooms were noisy but when guests left from the function rooms employees were loud. Employees loud from 8 am as if they nurses giving medication to patients. Painting / sandpaper noises in bathrooms that are been renovated. Water in bathrooms was not warm at 9am. Loud contractors on site As well.asked for a later check out for 11 am and was refused.
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Terence from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio (2 Adults)
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Comrades
Good location
Reviewed June 03, 2016

Terence from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio (2 Adults)
Stayed one night in May 2016
Comrades Marathon visitor
Great location.
Reviewed June 01, 2016

Nqobile from South Africa
Couple
Studio Accessible
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Got value for my money
I really enjoyed my stay there and the breakfast menu tops! I will be definitely coming back
Reviewed May 28, 2016

scott from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio (2 Adults)
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Great surprise
This place was a great surprise and the best spent money, the room was clean and had all the necessary amenities and the food was good value for money. I will stay again when I return
Reviewed May 23, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: