Book Now: Beleza By The Beach Resort

Beleza By The Beach Resort Reviews

Excellent
From 209 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Recommended by 93% of guests

Reviews of Beleza By The Beach Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (209)Booking.com Reviews (550)
8.4
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.2
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.5
Value for money8.2
All languages
All guests (209)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 154 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Hardik from India
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Definitely value for money ”

South goa is mainly for relaxation and peace. And this resort gives you that at affordable cost. Great pools, bars & a restaurant. Perfect beach location Very good staff and their service Only thing needs an improvement noise cancellation in the room. (carpets can help i think) & housekeeping service in the room. Overall best place in south goa. Perfect resort with fair price. Go for beleza.

Reviewed May 19, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for the valuable feedback. We are glad to know that you had a great time at Beleza. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high-quality service to all our guests. The area of disappointment has been noted. We ensure you a memorable experience in your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you soon! Warm regards, Team@belezabythebeach.

Responded May 20, 2019
Beleza By The Beach Resort
8.4
Excellent
Rajesh from India
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Nice well laid out property ”

Beautiful property nestled between bucolic surroundings with lush green paddy field on one side and a beautiful beach on the other other. There is private access to the beach. The shack along the beach is awesome. One can enjoy a drink have food & stroll on the beach till late in the night. Quite romantic

Reviewed May 03, 2019

Dear Rajesh, Thank you for your wonderful review of our resort. It gives us great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are honored by your kind comments on our property. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team at the resort. It is a feedback such as yours that inspires the team to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests leave the resort with fond memories. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to our paradise for another memorable holiday. Warm regards, Team@belezabythebeach.

Responded May 04, 2019
Beleza By The Beach Resort
8.8
Excellent
Stephane from Oman
Family with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

excellent hotel ”

nice hotel to stay with facilities for kids, nice restaurant close by the hotel.. breakfast is a bit poor but a la carte is very good. service at restaurant can be improved.

Reviewed May 08, 2019
6.0
Priya from India
Family with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Vry...upset ”

While staying in four star resort ....no welcome drink even in room no fruit basket no cookie ...even in swimming pool no ball no tryes for children wen we ask dey say all r difacti....not happy frm beleza resort .....

Reviewed April 25, 2019

Dear Priya, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We express our sympathy to have fallen short of your expectation. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high-quality service to all our guests. We ensure you a memorable experience in your next visit. Warm regards, Team@belezabythebeach.

Responded April 26, 2019
Beleza By The Beach Resort
9.6
Exceptional
ARUNABH
Family with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Great vacation spot”

Beautiful resort and a top notch facility for a relaxing vacation. A very family friendly atmosphere with kids activity center and play area along with pool. Staff, very helpful and attended to all our needs. Room was large enough to hold our family with 2 young kids, although, the bed mattress seemed a bit too soft for our liking. A short stroll into the nearly private beach makes this a perfect location to unwind and listen to the waves. The white sand and clear waters were amazing to have a dip and soak in the sun. Live music was a nice touch too on one of the evenings. Overall a great place to have a short vacation with family and would highly recommend. Would probably visit again ourselves if we are in the vicinity of south Goa. PS: There seems to be construction going on in the property which gets noisy most of the day

Reviewed February 07, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the facilities and services provided at Beleza by the beach. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to your stay due to the refurbishment work which has now been completed. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high-quality service to all our guests. We ensure you a memorable experience in your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you soon! Warm Regards, Team@belezabythebeach.

Responded April 12, 2019
Beleza By The Beach Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Hrishikesh
Family with young children
Paddy View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Great for Kids”

The hotel is situated by the beach. Between the swimming pool and the beach, the kids didnt ask for anything else and were occupied for the 3 days they were there. The staff is friendly and the hotel overall is worth more than one visit.

Reviewed January 25, 2019

Dear Guest! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Beleza by the beach. We take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback . We eagerly look forward to host you again, very soon. Warm regards, Team@belezabythebeach.

Responded April 12, 2019
Beleza By The Beach Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Fiona from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Excellent relaxing holiday, beautiful beach, good food :-) ”

This was a lovely place to stay. There is some extensive renovation work being done currently which at times was noisy. We were able to just tone it out but on occasion chose to move from the pool down to the beach (where there was no construction). The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the resort was clean and well presented. We ate at the restaurant by the pool and at the beach a couple of times, and definitely recommend the butter chicken. The pizzas are also really good. The spa area is under construction, however the tram have other rooms they use. We each had two massages whilst there and they were amazing! Next to the resort is a restaurant called Mickeys, which was great for mojitos and there was live music on the Friday. Colva is a 20minute walk, or 200rs taxi, where there is plenty to keep you entertained. Overall, a brilliant holiday, and we genuinely thought about changing our travel plans so we could stay longer.

Reviewed December 16, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the facilities and services provided at Beleza by the beach. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to your stay due to the refurbishment work which has now been completed. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high-quality service to all our guests. We ensure you a memorable experience in your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you soon! Warm Regards, Team@belezabythebeach.

Responded April 12, 2019
Beleza By The Beach Resort
8.4
Excellent
Kavitha from India
Family with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Excellent”

Had a nice stay.The rooms were very good.we stayed for 3 days. The only problem for us was that everyday we had to call to ask for basic toilet items. and they don't put new ones everyday when they clean. Even if asked they don't respond.

Reviewed November 27, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Robert from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

This hotel will be superb when the building work is complete.”

We were very taken aback when we arrived through a building site to the makeshift reception to find not the 35 room family friendly hotel we had booked but an about to be luxury 100 room villa resort, still in the process of being built. However our room (brand new) was brilliant, bathroom ballroom sized. The swimming pool (brand new) was superb. The beachside restaurant was lovely. The breakfast area by the pool was great. The staff were extremely helpful and it wasn't their fault they were having to take complaints from all the guests about the building noise (horrendous by the pool at times) and general disruption all round the place. We were given a discount against our meal / drink bill as compensation for the building work (which should have been completed months ago) and all in all, despite the noise we really enjoyed our stay. Can't wait to go back to stay when it's all finished as what is done so far is so good, I've no doubt this will very soon be a superb hotel.

Reviewed March 09, 2018
7.6
Very good
Virdhaval from India
Family with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Good Location”

Friendly Staff. Good rooms. Locations is good. The beach is a mere 5 min walk from inside the hotel premises. Would recommend for families. One advise. Opt for ground floor room, they have easier access.

Reviewed March 25, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for the valuable feedback. We feel honored by your kind comments on the property location, rooms and staff at Beleza. We look forward to welcoming you soon! Warm regards, Team@belezabythebeach.

Responded April 12, 2019
Beleza By The Beach Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Holger from Germany
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018

Perfect place to stay in Goa”

Wonderful place at a perfect beach. Very friendly, helpful, and skilled staff. Very nice rooms (completely refurbished in 2017), bars at the pool and the beach, restaurants with very good food at fair prices.

Reviewed November 16, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Samy from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 8 nights in October 2018

Exceptional ”

Fantastic place, location, staff, food and price!! We haven’t been to India before so we wanted to give goa a go and found Beleza. We stayed for 8 nights and have just got back from an amazing trip. I’d give this place 8/10 altogether (would be 10/10 but building work is currently going on and can be a bit noisy) but as soon as that is done the place will honestly be perfect. The staff from the moment you check in can not help you enough. From the porters, reception, management, pool staff, bar staff, cleaners, security and restaurant staff everyone was very helpful. The rooms are very well presented and clean. Nice walk in showers and a comfortable bed. The food is reasonably priced however if you eat in the restaurant or bar you’ll have to add 28% to the bill (18% tax and 10% service charge) but still cheap for the amount you get. Breakfast is also good with local and Indian specialties, also with an egg bar and fresh fruit juices. Restaurant menu is varied. One thing I would mention is the beach is amazing and if you want to walk to colva you should 100% walk along the beach. Taxis can seem a bit expensive but you can haggle. Overall a great stay, 100% would recommend. Just so you know it is in the quite prt of goa and there is some really good shacks if you want something a bit more lively! Great place

Reviewed November 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
yodit from United States
Group
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Friendly staff, clean, comfortable”

Location as mentioned by others is secluded which is what we wanted. Pool was kept clean as well as the grounds. Room (king size) was nice and big+balcony. The only downfall was construction was going on in at the hotel which was pretty loud when trying to relax at the pool. Overall, good stay!

Reviewed November 02, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Lyndsay from India
Family with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Amazing Hotel!”

We had a really lovely stay with our 15 month old daughter. The hotel is lovely, clean and the staff are very attentive and friendly. This hotel is great value for money. We had the best time there and will be going back for sure... we didn't want to leave!

Reviewed October 23, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ankit from India
Family with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Good Experience ”

Very good location of the hotel - which is just 2-3 mins walk to the beach. The passage for beach was from property so well maintained too. The beach is kind of secluded and with not many visitors so was clean. Swimming pool was good and maintained. Kid had a good time there. The staff were courteous and helpful. Very limited space was there inside the resort to walk or stroll but who wants to do it when you have access to beach so easy. Room amenities were quite well and aesthetically placed. Really liked the room decor. Only thing is that for taxi you have to call through reception which could at times be little expensive but it could be similar trends with other hotels too. The hotel is little far from market so either have a bike or else rely on hotel amenities. Overall a good property right on the beach with nice infrastructure and support staff. Thank you Team Beleza

Reviewed August 30, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Vikash from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 8 nights in December 2017

Great Hotel”

The service was great. The staff were very friendly. The hotel is deally situated if you want peace and quiet. It is a little pricey even if your used to UK prices. However the food and and the service were well worth the money (food in evening). The breakgast was simple but filling and ideal in a hot country, with variety every day thankfully. The pool was well looked after and the water was always clean. The man looking after the pool was very diligent and was very friendly. The 2 restaurants were different but still served great food. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants peace and quiet and a lovely beach right at the back of the hotel. The New year Celebrations were really good and they made a big effort for it, we were really suprised and happy about this. PS for a change head over to Mickeys bar. Its a little cheaper than the hotel and the portions are huge!

Reviewed June 01, 2018
5.6
Balakumaran from Australia
Group
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Above average”

The service was lacking and we had to remind them multiple time on what we ordered. A friend of mine got food poisoning from the veg burger. Seems very expensive for what we got.

Reviewed March 07, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your constructive review. Your feedback about the services and food leaves me disappointed. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high-quality service to all our guests.The area of disappointment would be worked upon to ensure you a memorable experience in your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you soon! Warm regards, Team@belezabythebeach.

Responded April 12, 2019
Beleza By The Beach Resort
7.2
Very good
Sze from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Great Hotel!”

Stayed five days here in Beleza and spend most of our time in the resort itself with our little ones. Rooms are clean and the food was great! Hotel staffs were polite and helpful as well. Only thing was we wished the other half of the resort were fully done. The resort is kids friendly too.

Reviewed January 05, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the facilities and services provided at Beleza by the beach. The refurbishment work has now been completed. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high-quality service to all our guests. We ensure you a memorable experience in your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you soon! Warm Regards, Team@belezabythebeach.

Responded April 12, 2019
Beleza By The Beach Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Gary from Canada
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018

Beautiful property on quiet section of beach. Great pool and excellent food. Perfect place to relax”

Only down side was that they were doing some renovations which was a little noisy at times

Reviewed November 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
paula from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 8 nights in April 2018

BEST VALUE FOR MONEY OF ALMOST ANY HOTEL I HAVE STAYED AT.”

I have been to 70+ countries and stayed in no star to 5 star. The Beleza has it all at a reasonable price. Beautifully appointed rooms, good size with balcony and spotless bathroom too. Large pool with shaded areas near the children's paddling pool so parents/child can be in shade or sun. Breakfast choice of Indian and European. Only gripe no mangoes but they did get me some specially! Service!!!! Staff were helpful though perhaps the manager should clarify who does what as this was sometimes overlooked. Sea front bar and loungers in the shade; v clean beach in front uncluttered. Rosy's beach shack nearby does fabulous fish and lobster. Only food problem was maybe a lack of knowledge of some European dishes; otherwise delicious. I met up with others for a wedding; they all stayed at different places but all would definitely book Beleza after visiting me there. I moved to 2 more expensive hotels for a wedding, Beleza was so much better. Thank you for great experience.

Reviewed May 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Sameer from India
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

thanks beleza for a memorable trip”

I booked this resort for my parents they were so happy during their stay in beleza.. the resort is big neat and clean.. private beeach adds a jewel to it.. staff is very cooperative and polite ..thanks so much for that. rooms are spacious. from beedsheets to toilet to sofa everything is neat and tidy .. only request is to add more spread in your breakfast thanks once again ..

Reviewed April 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Tasnim from India
Family with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Comfortable and pleasant stay.”

Loved everything about this resort. It is located in a calm and quiet spot close to the nature. The rooms are so clean and spacious. The restaurant is beach facing and has a nice ambience. There is a private entrance to the nearest beach as well. The breakfast spread could be improved. Great place to spend your holiday in peace.

Reviewed April 14, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Dhruv from India
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Great Location, Execellent Resort, Polite and Courteous Staff”

Stayed here with family for 4 days during the month of April. The resort is located on Colva beach. As with most beach resorts in South Goa, you will need a vehicle to reach here as it is a little far off from the main roads. The staff are polite, courteous and ever helpful. Rooms are cleaned and remade everyday without reminders and they try to accommodate most requests wrt to early check in and late check out. Rooms are very well done and compete with 4-5 star hotels. Bathrooms though, lack a tub. There is a great beach facing resort shack that looks amazing during night and hosts live performances by local musicians often. The only con is probably the new construction that is going on in the resort but it is well managed and stops by late afternoon. Also the food lacks much choices for Indian travellers. There are a few beach shacks open at this time on Colva beach and food options can be limited. Overall a great place to stay if you are with family and want some peace.

Reviewed April 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Parmeshwar from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Superior Double Room
Stayed 9 nights in March 2018

Lovely clean hotel in a beautiful fairly unspoilt part of Goa. ”

Very friendly staff, a decent size and clean pool. Well maintained gardens. Good range of food. Miles of beautiful sandy beaches Only drawbacks were the lack of WiFi and the food and drink prices didn't mention the considerable additional taxes on top of a service charge.

Reviewed March 27, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Harsh from India
Family with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Amazing for the price we got but there was a downside!”

We stayed at Beleza for 3 nights in Jan 2018. The resort has an ideal location if you are looking for a peaceful stay with direct access to one of the cleanest and quietest beaches in Goa. The food was more than decent although the breakfast buffet offered limited choices. The chef must take a course in South Indian cooking if they plan to serve dosa, idli, uttapam that often - that part of the breakfast left a lot to be desired! And of course, there are no free lunches in life! The reason for getting such a heavy discount was that more than half of the resort is under construction. So say goodbye to plans of sleeping in the room during the day. The Goa taxi strike also made traveling quite difficult. But the resort does have one of the best beach-fronts and we were content on spending our 4 days lounging right there! Overall, I would definitely recommend the place but probably best to go after the place is fully constructed - of course, that might mean a bigger dent on your wallet.

Reviewed January 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Pallavi from India
Family with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

a must visit”

Beleza was really good.. the staff is hospitable and friendly. Best part was the access to private beach as there was no intrusion of cheap crowd unlike in Calangute, Baga etc. The food menu though good is quite limited, they can introduce more dishes. All in all, very satisfied with the resort and plan to book it again in future

Reviewed January 25, 2018
7.2
Very good
Roger from United States
Group
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Good option for quiet stay in South Goa”

Not a bad choice for a quiet stay in South Goa. Lots of construction happening at the time due to expansion of the property. Rooms are grouped in condos with 3 or 4 apartments in each condo unit, therefore you have some public and unused kitchen and living areas right next to your room, which may feel a bit strange.. Biggest surprise/disappointment was that they didn't accept Amex at checkout, which is very strange for India (where it's a well established payment method and accepted anywhere else in Goa and in the country). The management gave strange and obviously not believable excuses for why Amex is not accepted at their property.

Reviewed January 07, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Sandeep from India
Family with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017

Didn't want to come back!”

Clean big airy rooms. Despite some construction work going on there was absolutely no disturbance. Good food, selcoming n friendly staff, great pool, amazing shack! Kids had a great time too! Beleza by the beach is definitely a go to hotel in Goa! Happy to have stayed there!

Reviewed November 07, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Tracy from United States
Group
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

fantastic staff! and a lovely oasis from noise”

We came here from Bangalore and were so happy to have a peaceful place to rest for a couple of days. The staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful. There is a building by the pool that has a ping pong table and board games which was a fun place to meet others at night. They also have spa services here. The beach was a little farther away than I thought but still just a few minutes walk away along a path that was lighted at dusk.

Reviewed October 23, 2017
6.8
Good
sunny from India
Family with teens
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Good”

I had paid expecting a beach touch but was not, had gone to goa for 2 days want to spend in a 4 star but got very smelly room and not cleaned . Breakfast not much to offer for the money they charge.i was disappointed for paying double because of weekend rates and getting low quality room. Staff was very good and helpful.

Reviewed September 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Inderpreet from India
Family with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

Friendly staff, value for money”

It's right on the beach. The beach restaurant is nice. Good dishes, not so expensive. I got a feeling that it attracts very friendly guests. Maybe it's just the place. There were many families with young children, so my daughter loved it.

Reviewed August 14, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Holly from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

Beautiful resort by the sea”

Excellent service from start to finish. Staff always polite and friendly and whole resort was kept spotlessly clean. We were very impressed by the security here and am sure this would appeal to families with young children. The beach access is great and there are numerous good shacks here if you don't want to eat in the hotel all the time. All in all a very good choice for a reasonable price.

Reviewed January 30, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
ashish from India
Family with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016

Had a wonderful vacation.”

The place exceeded our expectation. We were travelling with my 3 year old son and stayed there for 4 days. The entire staff was very courteous and helpful. They have a lovely pool, wonderful private beach, great options in the breakfast buffet, great rooms. The only complaints I have is regarding the Wifi , which is horrible and the menu in the restaurant is very limited. Other than that it is a great calm serene place to enjoy your vacation, away from the maddening crowd of the rest of goa

Reviewed September 13, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Sanjay from India
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Beleza by the beach is a perfect romantic gateway for couples”

Pros- away from hustle and bustle, lush greenery surrounding the resort, beautiful pool and view around pool, fantastic food in the restaurant by the pool and most amazing is a small private walkway of the resort leading to the beach which is quiet and lovely. Cons- did not find any negative points

Reviewed August 27, 2016
7.2
Very good
Christian from Germany
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Beleza”

Most of it was under construction since it is off season like no beach facility , pool only open one day and 4 pool chairs available. Staff did their best all day that was the best feature of the hotel.

Reviewed July 28, 2016
6.3
Good
Sergiu from Romania
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015

Good bones, poor management”

Comfortable rooms (however not private), proximity to the beach

I am not sure I will be able to explain exactly why I think this is only worth 3 stars. If there was a 3.5 option I would have probably picked that. The hotel itself is fairly high end and there is no shortage of employees to make sure it stays in great shape. However, the rooms offer little privacy (we had to have our curtains closed the entire time in order to avoid people looking in involuntarily). On top of that, the staff does not seem interested in making the guests feel 100% comfortable - they are fairly unaccomodating (several of our requests were ignored), hardly smile and rather stare as you eat, walk by or even say hello.

Reviewed November 20, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
harjinder from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014

A relaxing stay”

The staff, the facilities and the location.

A lovely hotel, enjoyed our stay tremendously. Rooms are nice, with AC, great poolside view. Room service very quick and efficient, Hotel restaurant very nice with nice breakfast. Hotel staff were absolutely amazing, specially all the restaurant staff. Great 5 min walk to the beach, felt very safe at the hotel. Overall loved our stay. My advice would be to try and get a room with a poolside/restaurant view and try and get balcony room as well.

Reviewed November 08, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Samuel from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014

good comfortable and easy stay”

next to the beach, room facilities, tours and hotel services

Excellent stay, good clean hotel and the staff are very useful if a little impersonal. Great tours and services from the hotel including scooters, elephant rides and taxi service. Good food, excellent tandoori breads. Good pool and right next to the beach

Reviewed September 21, 2014
7.3
Very good
HANSHUO from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

Fine stay here with poor Internet connectivity”

beach

I came here for a short stay with business meetings. Unfortunately, I encountered serious Internet problems for continuous two days. To be very frankly, there is no very attractive recreation here except for the beach. It's worthy to visit the beach to enjoy the twilights every day.

Reviewed May 02, 2014
6.0
CHEN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014

comfortable and good”

beaches, sun bath, and location

overall is good, just the funny thing about this hotel is the reception counter is not attached to the hotel, is open air.... just a bit shock when we reach there. the beaches is nice and good view. but the food variety need to improve.

Reviewed March 24, 2014
6.0
CHEN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014

good, and comfortable”

nice beaches, sun bath and good location for relax

Is a comfortable for short stay, just the reception counter location is funny, because is open, not attached with the hotel building. simple and nice beaches, can enhance more on the variety of India local food. and also the facilities. overall is good.

Reviewed March 24, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014

Great beachside location”

Beachside location, lovely large rooms and very friendly attentive staff

Beleza is a great beachside location with great restaurants within walking distance and taxis on standby if you wish to travel the short distance into Colva. The wifi is not reliable in the room but available in the reception area which is outside but under cover. The pool and gardens are lovely and the staff are so very friendly and attentive. The rooms are very spacious with tea and coffee making facilities with a large bathroom with a walk in shower with endless hot water. The minibar on has a couple of beers and soft drinks in it which are very inexpensive but if you want a drink in your room and you are arriving late you will need to take something with you as there is no room service at Beleza and the bar closes at 11.00pm in the evening. The beach is beautiful and quiet with lots of shacks and restaurants to dine at. My only gripe is that if your flight home is very late, the cost to keep the room is very expensive (by Goan prices) as they don't set a communal room aside to put your cases in and to shower in. We negotiated hard to get the cost of the extra few hours until 7.30pm in the evening reduced but still had to pay 4,000 rupees (approx, £40 which will be much more if the rate drops)! Its a 20 minute walk along the beach into Colva in one direction and Betalbatim in the other. Taxis are very cheap and easily accessible. South Goa is lovely and very much unspoilt. A great holiday and stay at Beleza all in all.

Reviewed March 09, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Miguel from Argentina
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

Great value for money”

the room, the swimming pool, the staff

The hotel is quiet, next to the beach, rooms are spacious, clean and the staff is great. I have only complements for Beleza By The Beach. We first had a room with views to a rice padi which was amazing. Then we changed to a different room with no views but the room was very big, comfortable, clean and also recommendable.

Reviewed September 11, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Ritesh from India
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

Peaceful- comfortable, great surroundings!”

3 best things were the room, surroundings & Pool.

Although a short stay, Beleza turned out be a pleasant surprise! There was some repair work going on for the pool but the pool itself is great! Overall a great place to relax and have a quiet few days.

Reviewed July 18, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Samantha from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

Relaxing and exceeded our expectations”

Super beach location with great rooms and service

We enjoyed our time at Beleza so much that we ended up cancelling our other hotel reservation and staying another 3 nights. Complete value for money with a large pool, lovely gardens, attentive and large rooms. Also it is a short walk to the beach where there is a lovely beach bar to watch the sun go down. Thoroughly recommend for families, couples and singles as a place to chill out.

Reviewed May 09, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Samantha from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013

Exceeded our expectations, was great!”

Large rooms, friendly staff and great value

We had a fabulous time at Beleza, so good in fact that we stayed for 5 nights and then came back and stayed another 3. We tend to like to stay in more individual style hotels so were apprehensive about a resort, but Beleza was fabulous. Large rooms and bathrooms with good bedding and towels. Nice toiletries and things like a fan in the bathroom and clothes line. Outside the room is a seating area and kitchen and we took advantage of this to eat some meals. The indian food served by the restaurant was delicious and food and alcohol were reasonably priced. They have a lovely beach side bar that has happy hours several times a week which is excellent value and a great place to watch the sun go down. THe hotel was full of families, friends and also single people all holiday and everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Reviewed April 28, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Vikki from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013

Great resort in a perfect location”

Proximity to beautiful beach, lovely rooms, friendly helpful staff

Beautiful Beleza is in an ideal location on a beautiful beach which is free from the ubiquitous beach shacks and umbrellas. However a short walk up the beach offers access to shopping, beach bars and restaurants. The resort is set in well tended grounds, rooms are generous and well appointed, staff is friendly and helpful, and the onsite restaurant serves good food. Watch the sunset from the hotels own beachside bar.

Reviewed March 05, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
leah from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013

Better than the photos do it justice! Wow!”

Perfect pool, food, service & location!

From the moment we arrived to the day we left, we could not fault Beleza. The best resort we've stayed in in India. Breakfasts are delishiousness & vary everyday, the Masala Omlette is delishious & also the Masala Peanuts on main menu are devine! Do yourself a favour and have a massage, so cheap and wonderful, our room overlooked the pool and was on first floor, best room in resort I think. Excellent service, nothing was a problem for them. Also saw dolphins on the beautiful beach in front of resort, avoid Colva beach except for shops, too busy & smelly. Very happy we chose Beleza after much research!

Reviewed January 27, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Sunita from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Excellent”

Right next to the beach, quiet and away from the humdrum, wonderful and friendly staff, great restaurant

Romms were airy and clean, pool well maintained. We had no problems with any of the staff, they were very helpful. The restaurant was not overpriced, which was a surprise since any other eaing places were a fair distance away. The breakfast was fantastic with good mix of Indian and continental.

Reviewed December 23, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Donald from United States
Family with teens
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Excellent choice!”

Large showers and rooms like Maharajar

my family was pleasantly surprised when we got here, at the reception it was not that great, almost feels like a tent. but the rooms were excellent. showers had large stone tiles and alot of space. the rooms were big with tall ceilings (pictures and words cannot describe how nice this place is). we paid usd$ during monsoon season. i almost bought another 5 star hotel at double the price but this hotel is better than a 5 star place. food at the restaurant was very good. we enjoyed a nice walk to the beach. this is definitely the place to stay at if you want to relax at a nice hotel by the beach with a beautiful pool. but watch out for the place to shower before you get in the pool, the tiles were slippery. my husband slipped and fell. cons: internet was only available at the check in reception tent, so you will get bitten by mosquitoes. the speed was slow with only me using it. they also forgot the morning wake up call. on priceline it listed airport transfer as check but the guy at the front desk said "no" so i think they need to remove that on priceline, it is false advertising. but overall, i would come back with my family again.

Reviewed August 08, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Dorota from Poland
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012

Nice hotel near the beach with big rooms ”

near the beach, big rooms, swimming pools, fitness, spa

Very nice hotel not so far from the airport (we paid 500Rs to get to the hotel but travel back is about 800 Rs). The place is quite big and with some green area. The swimming pool is quite big and with sunbeds and towels next to it. The rooms are very big with refrigerator and air conditioning. Bathrooms are also nice and clean. Rooms are cleaning every day and they changing towels too. every 3 days they are changing also bedclothes. Meals are average, but you can eat everyday an omlet, tost or drink some fruit juices, but they are warm... There was a free internet, but the speed was really bad (about 1MB/s for all hotel guests) and wrong configured becouse man had to disconnect the internet every 2 hours becouse the router couldn't gave next IP adress. It was bad and slow, but was, so It's good either. The closest place to buy some snacks, soda or ice creams was about 1,5km south in the main place of Colva beach. Generally hotel was really nice and I can recomend it.

Reviewed August 07, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Baldip from Kenya
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012

Beautiful grounds and roomy rooms”

Nice peaceful atmosphere

Hotel has a relaxed, welcoming atmosphere. Very pleasant, casual, open air (and therefore cool) reception area. Rooms were large, very clean and comfortable. Well sighted, within very short walking distance of the beach. Nicely sighted restaurant, good breakfasts and enjoyed sitting in the open air part at night. Drinks very reasonably priced.

Reviewed March 25, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Goutham from India
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012

nice hotel with friendly staff”

loved the location

its just a 2 minute's walk from the hotel to the beach. its almost a private beach. you do not see locals there but only residents of a few nearby resorts. colva beach is within walking distance where you could do parasailing and there is also jetskiing right at the beach at the resort where you can take the water scooter on a self ride. its a great place to be.

Reviewed January 09, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Ann from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011

Best hotel of our journey!”

Beautiful surroundings, spacious room and great swimming pool

This was the last hotel in India on our journey and by far the best. Very spacious room, LCD screen with both BBC and CNN, great bathroom and a fantastic view from our balcony.The best however was the enormous windows that could slide open to enter the balcony.The restaurant was cosy and next to the swimming pool and the food was really good.It was only a short walk to the beach and there was even a small cafe there.

Reviewed August 10, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Reema from Bahrain
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2011

Private and secure”

Clean rooms, Close to beach and main road for shopping

Our stay at this hotel was very convenient. We were close to a private beach and to a small shopping area. The hotel is very well secured as there are many fishermen living along the coast. The hotel room was of a good size, huge cupboards, safe, clean restroom and cold AC. There are 3 to 4 rooms in one block with a shared kitchen and living area, which makes it ideal for big families to book the whole block for them. Breakfast was nice with many options. It is very easy to rent a bike and drive around the whole area. We would certainly come again!

Reviewed July 03, 2011
5.3
Patric from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 8 nights in February 2011

Disapointed”

I liked nothing very much

1st day safe deposit box was not working and they could not fix the problem. i had dinner at the restaurant ant had to wait more then one hour for the chicken tandoori. finally it was not cocked well done. 2nd day i booked a massage in advance for two o clock, i was told, that the spa is very busy dring the morning time. i waited but the manager showed up, the massage girl did not came to work ... every day a new story i would not recommand this hotel

Reviewed February 20, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Marcus from United States
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2010

Wow - not sure anywhere can top this”

Where to start? Food, free wifi, nice pool, cool villas, small boutique property, great friendly staff, small gym, nice shaded path to beach, free filtered water in villas, management (Nelson and Tina) were so hands-on they were great. when's the last time a manager handed you a survey at the end of your stay and asked what you thought?
We had to leave as we had another reservation!

Amazing spread of property with gorgeous gardens and trees and flowers everywhere. Lodging was very nice – we had a room on the second floor of a villa with a lovely deck, which had two chairs and a small table. The villas were designed to have three rooms per building, with a lounge on both the first and second floor, and a full kitchen. You could rent out the entire villa if you opted to (there's a sitting room on each floor) There was a large fridge, microwave, toaster and utensils, so you could make a microwave meal or toasted sandwich. The best feature was the in-kitchen filtered drinking water, this meant to us unlimited drinking water without worrying about all the plastic bottles that go to waste. The property had a nice pool, and good access to the beach (small shaded gazebo with security guard overlooking the beach). There was a small workout room with two machines (elliptical and treadmill), a few weights, two mats and a freestanding weight station. The restaurant was the real gem. Breakfast was served each day from between 7:30-10:30am, and served tea or instant coffee, juice, toast and bread, fruit, an egg station, cereals and a few hot meals (usually two hot Indian meals) + traditional hot western style breakfast foods, like potatoes, grilled onions and tomatoes. We never went hungry, and liked trying the different Indian foods. We sampled other local restaurants (and since on our travels here in Goa) and have not found ANYWHERE that even compared close to the good quality you find there. Amazing tandoori veggie platter! Lastly, Tina and Nelson were really great managers, always making you feel at home and to see if everything was ok.

Reviewed May 07, 2010
7.2
Very good
Simon from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

A mixed bag”

Spent just 2 nights at end of a business trip. Very nice room with peaceful view over rice paddy. Warm and tropical. Lovely plants. 8am to 8pm construction work which I could not hear from my room but certainly could by the pool. Just 2 minutes walk from the beach. Sea is blue with a long straight sandy beach. The hotel pool is large and nice except later in the day when there were small insects. There is little to do apart from swim/sun. You can hire a taxi to take you to see old churches, temples, Portuguese houses. I hired one to take me to Old Goa just less than an hour each way. The hotel also offers guided tours by minibus. I tried to hire a scooter to buzz round but could not without an Indian licence. The evening entertainment was not to my liking. If I want to sing along to ‘why why why Delilah’ and wave my arms in the air I can do that in Bognor Regis without going to India. The food was good value but only average. The area seemed relaxed and safe to walk round.

Reviewed November 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Avinash from India
Family with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Great place to stay in South Goa”

Pros: Great Location, ambience, vibe, cleanliness, pool and breakfast Cons: a bit noisy due to ongoing construction work, food quality can be better

Reviewed February 17, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you liked the facilities and services provided at Beleza by the beach. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to your stay due to the refurbishment work. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high-quality service to all our guests. We ensure you a memorable experience in your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you soon! Warm Regards, Team@belezabythebeach.

Responded April 12, 2019
Beleza By The Beach Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Prakash
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018

Great place”

Cool Place staying for relax

Reviewed January 06, 2019

Dear Guest! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Beleza by the beach. We take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback . We eagerly look forward to host you again, very soon. Warm regards, Team@belezabythebeach.

Responded April 12, 2019
Beleza By The Beach Resort
9.2
Exceptional
William from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Lovely hotel - management get a grip!”

Lovely hotel, clean, good facilities and great rooms and bathrooms. Management needs to engage with custiomers and make sure staff greet customers!

Reviewed January 04, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the facilities and rooms at Beleza by the beach.Your feedback about the services leaves me disappointed. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high-quality service to all our guests. We ensure you a memorable experience in your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you soon! Warm Regards, Team@belezabythebeach.

Responded April 12, 2019
Beleza By The Beach Resort
8.8
Excellent
Joao from India
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Visit to Beleza”

Stayed for a day on a short business trip to Goa. Requested for an early check in and were grated the same. Check in and check out was very quick. Staff very helpful. Had a peaceful stay.

Reviewed March 11, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Eirlys from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2011

Excelling hotel and great location.”

Spacious rooms, very clean and fresh, with friendly helpful staff.

I had and excellent stay and will definately be oing back. I recommend the Beleza, which is definately the best hotel in Colva. See you in December!!

Reviewed February 14, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Ketan from India
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2018

this resort is exceptional”

Comfy bed, great breakfast. Worth it. will surely visit again

Reviewed October 21, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Subhasree from India
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

A peaceful stay with lovely views. Excellent ”

+ Spacious Rooms Friendly Staff Clean & well maintained property Loved the stay

Reviewed August 14, 2018
4.8
Omar from India
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Review score”

This property was under MAJOR maintenance and there was a lot of noise ( stone cutting ) and dust. The stay was not pleasant and relaxed I would not have booked here if I had know the conditions of the property Hotels must be transparent and provide such information to potential customers

Reviewed March 21, 2018
6.8
Good
Rita from United States
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2017

Good”

I can't say what this hotel might be like in "normal" times, since when I was there the noise from all the construction at the resort was fairly constant. The pool was excellent, though, and we spent a lot of time there. The staff were all friendly and competent and made us feel welcome. The strange thing about the hotel is that the restaurant near the pool and the rooms closes at 7 pm and evening dining is held at their other restaurant down by the beach, which is a fair ways away, especially when you have to traipse through construction detritus to get there. For what you get, I think the place is somewhat overpriced, though. Some sort of construction compensation should have been offered us for the inconvenience of putting up with the noise and mess.

Reviewed December 22, 2017
7.6
Very good
Emma from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Ok but will be better when work finished”

Room was very nice, large and clean. Unfortunately a lot of building work going on and it’s impossible to escape the noise from 0830-2200. Staff tried to be helpful but didn’t know how to deal with issues (WiFi not working most of the time, building works). Location ok (near to beach, but the beach isn’t that nice), in the middle of nowhere, not much to visit nearby or places to go. Litter everywhere immediately outside the resort. Resort is pretty small so not somewhere you would want to spend the whole day. Food in resort very good.

Reviewed November 25, 2017
7.6
Very good
Davinder from United Kingdom
Group
Superior Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2017

very good value stay. ”

Easy half hour from the airport. Arrived early and were give a check in straight away. Breakfast limited but adequate. Suitable for vegetarians. Clean beech within five minutes walk. Mostly took our evening meals at the hotel. Good value tasty meals. Wifi was available at the restaurant but was not available in rooms. Rooms were clean and everthing worked. Staff very polite and helpful. Colva local town is a half hour walk. Overall a good value break

Reviewed November 19, 2017
4.4
Subash from India
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Very much a old and battered !”

Pretty much old , the entrance lobby igot the old and battered look .. and frames holding glass panels fully rusted and as tide with some plastic rope so it won’t fall . The cafateria. Celing is falling apart and so very dirty . The rooms were big and clean thou it is really really old looking . High time they bring in some renovation if the price they charge has to be justified . Haveing stayed in many hotels in goa thru many years there are many hotels or resorts far superior if you are paying this kind of Price (4700). The staff is really stuck up . Maybe they are not treated well 🤔:-)

Reviewed October 11, 2017