Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 55 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Oeystein from Norway
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
A Hotel in the worst part of Chennai
Attitudes of the Staff
Railway track is going just outside the window and terrible sound starting from 5.30 in the morning were interrupted sleeping during my stay in the hotel. The Area where hotel is located is very very dirty and people was just peeing on the road without caring the crowd. i found it as the most worst area in Chennai. Trishaw drivers always try to cheat the foreigners and to get as much as possible charging more than the double. Public transportation is OK and 30 times cheaper than the fair we paid for the trishaws. Indians are not much friendly people and they are very reluctant to smile to the strangers like other south Asian countries like Sri Lanka.
Reviewed February 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Vishnu from United States
Couples
Executive Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Business Hotel-clean and close to railway statio
Restaurant breakfast, clean room
very convenient hotel. elevator was tiny and the room had the smell of fresh paint, but was very clean and well finished. internet payment was strange - since you had to buy in 1 hour installments and log in and out based on usage, but looks like its a common system used in india. very close to railway station, hence very convenient. would definitely stay again
Reviewed February 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Deborah from United States
Solo travelers
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Modern hotel, down the street from train station
Clean, modern, air conditioned
professional and helpful staff- even boxed up a package for me. room was a single, small but very comfortable bed and hot shower. restaurant is ok. you have to take a taxi to a good restaurant. this is my second stay here. one downer is that you have to pay for internet.
Reviewed January 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lutchmee from South Africa
Groups
Executive Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Terrible management and zero customer satisfaction
Neat and comfortable rooms, clean bathroom
No problems with the room, neat and comfortable. Hot water worked fine, the big problem is the management and receptionist. I had booked for 2 people, but for some reason my voucher came through for 1 person. Upon arriving at the hotel lobby and explaining that I have to change the booking, the receptionist reacted in the following manner: - Did not empathise with my circumstances, point blank refused to allow me the benefit of the doubt that the voucher was a mistake and implied that I was being dishonest. - Did not offer any assistance, - Insisted that I immediately pay for the extra person. They continued to pester and call our room asking us to pay the difference even though they new the situation with Agoda. They even refused to let a taxi take us out to the city the next morning, treating us like criminals who were fleeing the hotel without paying. The security guard even physically stood in front of the taxi. They would call our room until midnight, disturbing our sleep while making demands. finally changed the booking, and we paid the discounted rate. The hotel were trying to charge us almost double and that is why they were insisted we pay them directly. Shameful. The late-night receptionist and the manager have no people skills or integrity whatsoever. They did not realize that they were ruining our stay by constantly demanding payment even though they were aware of the process were going through to make the changes. Do not stay at this hotel, the management are utterly useless and despicable. Zero customer satisfaction
Reviewed January 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

WOEI from Singapore
Solo travelers
Executive Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
A little noisy
Clean
The hotel is located between a road and a railway track. If the window to your room faces the railway track, you will be able to hear the blaring of horns from the regular trains that pass by the track. But it was not something that will affect you so much to the point that you cannot sleep as most of the time, you just hear the trains go by, without any blaring of horns. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room for the price I paid. The bed-sheets however had some blood stains (tiny dots and a bigger patch under the blanket). I could overcome these as there were no bed-bugs in the end (as I had thought when I saw the tiny blood-stains). Hreakfast - no good choices. Just a few dishes had food, the rest were empty. But overall, I had not much complaints.
Reviewed January 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

prashant from India
Business travelers
Executive Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good stay
Economical and clean rooms
Hotel is good to stay. I had to pay for one extra person - INR 750 as the basic room option mentioned is for one person. So double check before u book. The location of the hotel is good and is located close to the railway station.
Reviewed December 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicholas from United Kingdom
Couples
Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Nice Hotel
Very comfortable
very near to the station the bell is very comfortable and clean. the restaurant was good although we only ate breakfast there. wifi is available and a good service but it is not usually free. during the day the trains really rattle the room but at night it did not bother us and we slept well. overall it was a haven in chennai, a city that has little going for it for a tourist. we were told at check in that as we had been in india for over a month we needed to register at the passport office. after a trip to the office taking several hours along with transport we established this is not true. the hotel had either been misinformed or had misinterpreted the information from immigration.
Reviewed October 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

HIROOMI from Japan
Solo travelers
Executive Room
Stayed one night in October 2012
Best Hotel !!
hotel's staff
I had a first travel india from chennai . After departure from this hotel , I had stayed many hotels . But I had no chance better hotels than this. The staffs are kindly and smoothly , and I had delicious dinner in hotel's restaurant !! Especially , Restaurant's staffs are best !!
Reviewed October 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dominique from France
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good quality, moderate price, poor neighborhood
Comfortable, clean, professional and helpful staff
Efficient check-in and small but comfortable room. Bedding of good quality, nice lighting, large bathroom with ensuite shower, TV with LCD screen wall-mounted,Inroom safe. Good and silent a/c. The bad side now: - No refrigerator (a disgrace in such hot city where you would like to drink cool) - A building cornered between a main street (many horns and heavy traffic) and a main railway track (a train every 3/5 mn) where suburban trains go slowly, but close to hte building (this was not a problem for me, but some other guests my hate !) - Very dirty neigbourhood, no shopping facilities our of small local shops. No western restaurant nearby.
Reviewed October 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

rajesh from India
Business travelers
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Very good hotel, clean and serves with a smile
Clean room and toilet, god food, cordial and helpful staff that serves with a smile,
I stayed for two nights. this was my first experience in this hotel - but I will definitely stay again when i am in Chennai next. The rooms are well done with clean linen and a super clean toilet. Shaving gel in the bath is a good touch. the food was good and well proportioned though there could have been more options for breakfast.the staff is very cordial, well behaved and serves you with a smile. What a contrast to the taxi and auto drivers in the city!Although it is a bit far from the airport I would still recommed it for the travellers. It also has a touch of history attached as it is housed in a building dating back to early 20th century.
Reviewed August 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: