Very good 7.7
Based on 1063 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 1063 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Kheng from Singapore
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Great and enjoyable
Reviewed May 19, 2014

pau from United States
Solo traveler
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
good location,
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Colin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
City View Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
very satisfied
location, location, location
very satisfactory. no complaints. superb location
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Tobias from Germany
Family with young children
City View Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great location, average hotel - would come again
Location, location, location
It is an above average chinese hotel, as long as you don't expect five star service but are looking for a absolute central place to stay you found your hotel! As we stayed with the grandparents and small children they managed to give us two adjoiningnrooms without effort.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Fangli from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
great location, easy access to public transport, and shopping
staff are quite friendly, except the staff @ the lounge bar. Have to ask for extra package of coffee because they only supply one green, one black tea and one coffee. Sometimes there are not enough towels in the bathroom, we have to ask.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Karteszi from Hungary
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Centrally located, old, good quality Chinese hotel
Location, view of the Bell Tower, good price
We stayed at the Bell Tower Hotel for second time. We were upgraded into a suite located on the top floor with great views onto the Bell Tower. The rooms were convenient but rather old. The concierge service was excellent, they organized a car 450/650 RMB for half/full day including the Eastern tour and the airport drop off. Henry the driver spoke some English and was very helpful.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Luke from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Staff were not very helpful.
Rooms had a lot of noise and run down
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Rhoderic from Australia
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Bell Tower is the best location in XIAN
Location, ambience and comfort.
Reviewed April 09, 2014

Phil from United States
Family with teens
City View Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Clean, central location
Our room was good sized and clean, the location was vey close to the main sites.
We came in on the train from Beijing and should have hopped on the metro (9 RMB per person) as it would have brought us within a block. The city view from our room was great and the traffic noise, though lasting until the wee hours of the morning, didn't bother our sleep at all. The room was quite comfortable even with an extra bed. We didn't try the food at the hotel since we found everything we wanted close by. Bell Tower is across the street, Drum Tower is 2 blocks away as well as the beginning of the Muslim district. Hiking the wall took us close to 3 hours and we only got half way...maybe spring for the bikes. The font desk staff were professional but not friendly,the cleaning staff always had a smile, the wifi is in the lobby only and slow, but workable for email. I would recommend hotel.
Reviewed April 07, 2014

Lance from Taiwan
Business traveler
City View Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Good location. Old hotel. No wifi in the room
Location. ATM within hotel.
Reviewed April 06, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: