Book Now: Bella Villa Metro Hotel

Very good
From 887 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5
/
10
Recommended by 89% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (887)Booking.com Reviews (194)
7.5
/
10
Very good
From 887 reviews
Cleanliness7.3
Facilities7.5
Location7.5
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.5
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (887)
All room types
Showing 786 verified guest comments
7.2
Very good
Wichit from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Worth the price”
This hotel is worth to its price, no bell service we must bring our own luggages up to the rooms. It's 3 star hotel with good location, but the breakfast is quite good at Bella Villa hotel next to this hotel.
Reviewed August 28, 2018
Dear Wichit, Greetings from Bella Villa Metro! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your previous stay in our hotel. We are glad that you had enjoyed your vacation whilst stay in our hotel. Thank you for giving us almost perfect score. We are looking forward to welcome you back anytime soon. Best Regards, Sadanan M.
Responded September 25, 2018
Bella Villa Metro Hotel
6.8
Good
Wichit from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
It is ok for 3 star hotel”
This hotel is quite near to Pattaya beach and center of Pattaya city. The room is comfortable worth to its price, good breakfast, but no staff service and the bed is a little hard. For overal, it's worth to 3 star price.
Reviewed July 30, 2018
Dear K.Wichit, Greetings from Bella Villa Metro! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your previous stay in our hotel. We are glad that you had enjoyed your vacation whilst stay in our hotel. Thank you for giving us almost perfect score. We are looking forward to welcome you back anytime soon. Best Regards, Sadanan M.
Responded September 25, 2018
Bella Villa Metro Hotel
8.4
Excellent
mirza from Pakistan
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Over all a good hotel but old”
Cheap. A 500m walk from beach. Quiet and calm location away from all activities. Old and cleanliness needs to improve. Over all very liveable in this price. They also have a brand new hotel side by side to this one but expensive. Pool was great but closing time is 9pm.
Reviewed October 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Norris from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
Very positive stay. Quiet Reserved Clean Area”
The quiet clean area hotel is located.
Room service is fast, professional and well done. Staff speaks English and easy to relate messages and exchange information. 90% of the cliets are Russian...If you are not Russian be ready to take the western quiz...do you like Poutin? What about Obama? On and on.
Reviewed April 08, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Siwaporn from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Professional Hotel within the great budget”
Staff, locations, room size
We arrived there at 1:30 pm and show the Agoda coupon, our standard room was not ready and the person who stay before us had a late check out. Instead of making us wait for it, they offered us the upgrade to family room. I was very impressed by their quick solving. The room is good compare to our money, just enough all we need. We will consider this place again for next Pattaya visit.
Reviewed June 10, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Alexander from Switzerland
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
everything ok ...”
everything ok ...
I've been to this hotel several times now. I like it. Best Western Hotel is next door and works under the same management, so breakfast for this hotel is actually over at Best Western. This time I got a sea view room furthest away from the elevator, which was actually really nice, because the room has two balconies. I'm (not) surprised that this website did not post my last review about this hotel and their messy cooperation with their next door neighbors because I didn't mark it as positive. You may have noticed that every feedback shows the green plus? That's because other customer feedback won't be posted here. Draw your own conclusions ... Let's see if this review makes it.
Reviewed October 26, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Alexander from Swaziland
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Solid performance by Bella Villa Metro (Pattaya)”
great buffet
The hotel was fine as always performing at a four star level. I've been there around four or five times now because their performance is pretty solid. This time I was rather annoyed by two things. We stayed in room 1605 (sixth floor) The noise from the next room's aircon turbine was really big. And at the neighboring Dusit Thani there was some kind of boom boom party going on for one night. Thank God we had earplugs. Other than that everything was fine as always.
Reviewed October 05, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Alexander from Swaziland
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
good hotel in great location”
very good breakfast buffet with wide variety of foods
The ocean view room has a great view. The breakfast buffet is great, as is the location near the dolphin circle. You can walk down to the beach. There is also some parking available directly in front of the hotel, so you can keep an eye on your car. I've been to Pattaya several times and this is one of the hotels I have returned to. You get your money's worth.
Reviewed September 28, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Alexander from Swaziland
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good hotel close to dolphin circle”
only five minute walk down to the beach
The Bella Villa Metro is a nice hotel. There are several Bella Villas in Pattaya, but this one seems to be in a better location than the other once. It's away from the busy streets, so you don't get any traffic noise. The rooms are comfortable. For 1500 THB you also get a big breakfast for you and your partner. Recommended for anyone who is very hungry in the morning :P
Reviewed September 28, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Alexander from Swaziland
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Good hotel, some noisy next-door neighbors”
two swimmingpools
The Metro Bella Villa is a good choice for one to three nights. The beach is close, the dolphin circle too, so it's easy to get to town but songtaew. I have come back to this hotel because you get good value for your money at 1500 THB. The view is great for that price too. Some of the tourists in the hotel can be annoying...some doors are quite noisy when they're shut, other than that...i can recommend it.
Reviewed September 28, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Thanakorn from Thailand
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2010
Bella Villa Metro Hotel‏ Review”
Center of the town and easy to reach. Good facilities with swimming pool, sauna, fitness center.
The elevator is quite small. Swimming pool close so early.
The overall hotel is great. It sit in the middle of the town but able give a private area to us. Room condition is pretty good and clean. Food is also good with many type is food to be selected. Some glitches is about the elevator which quite small and cannot support many people. Also swimming pool is great. Not much Chlorine that makes me acrid. However, the closing time is quite fast (9 PM) and the time prolong has charges.
Reviewed June 12, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Vladimir from Russia
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2010
Quiet and Simple Place”
Hotel is suitable for someone, who need to be in Pattaya but away from city nightlife.
Not suitable for nightlife addicts
200 meters away from Nakluea Dolphins, close to the beach (actually 4 minutes walk to beach). No street in front of hotels, very small traffic. Rooms clean, fully furnished with refrigerator, safety box, teapot. Mini-Bar prices reasonable. I visited my friends and choose this hotel again. Breakfast served in Best Western hotel, just next door from this hotel. Not so much people, hotel recently renovated.
Reviewed June 10, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Vladimir from Russia
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2009
Quiet place far away from city noises”
Quiet corner, 3 mins to the sea, but also 3 mins walk to Dolphins circle, where you may have a lunch or go to around the city.
none
Hotel is perfect place in North Pattaya for anyone who want to stay in Pattaya but away from nightlife. Good place to sleep. Sea is 3 mins away from hotel, walk to the right then left and down the stairs to the beach. Stairs wide and not so long. Beach is small but enough to lay under the sun or swim.
Reviewed December 10, 2009
9.7
Exceptional
Vladimir from Russia
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2009
Pattaya hotel”
Location close to the sea, quiet place
Hotel located in Nakluea, away from nightlife area. Close to the sea, 5 min walk to main street "Dolfins circle". Nothing special, good room, inexpensive minibar (was surprise), breakfast served in Best Western Hotel, which is next door from Bella Villa. Hotel provide minimap with location and address in Thai for mototaxi or taxi.
Reviewed February 22, 2009
8.0
Excellent
jani from Finland
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 8 nights in January 2018
good”
this hotel very good and quiet location. near beach and shopping and bar or eating
Reviewed September 11, 2018
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our property.your comments are very much valued. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip Regards Ms. Thanya P
Responded September 17, 2018
Bella Villa Metro Hotel
7.6
Very good
Gerald from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 8 nights in September 2018
Very good”
They provide a free shuttle up to the main drag and return. Bed is hard. I got a thin topper which did not make a difference. Oh and the WiFi is crap you have to keep signing back in and signal poor Breakfast is fine, not pure orange juice. TV picture was poor don't rely on finding an English film.
Reviewed October 08, 2018
4.4
tomoaki from Japan
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
very bad”
I never ever see like this hotel. Faild management and don't care customer and no service. They need only poverty customer.
Reviewed October 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jamjuree from Thailand
Couple
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
The only suites room with a great ocean view.”
The room was impressive. Big windows all around grasping full view sea to city and grab great wind.
Reviewed June 22, 2018
Dear Jamjuree, Greetings from Bella Villa Metro! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your previous stay in our hotel. We are glad that you had enjoyed your vacation whilst stay in our hotel. Thank you for giving us almost perfect score. We are looking forward to welcome you back anytime soon. Best Regards, Sadanan M.
Responded September 25, 2018
Bella Villa Metro Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Sajja from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
ดูการจัดแสดงพลุ จากระเบียงได้เลย”
ดูการจัดแสดงพลุ จากระเบียงได้เลย ไม่ต้องไปเบียดเสียดกับผู้คนภายนอก ห้องใหญ่โอ่โถง แอร์เย็นเจี๊ยบ ห้องอาจดูเก่าไปนิด แต่ก็เหมาะสมกับราคาที่ไม่แพงเลย สระว่ายน้ำเล็กๆ ว่ายแก้เบื่อได้
Reviewed June 11, 2018
เรียน คุณ Sajja, ก่อนอื่นต้องขอขอบพระคุณท่านลูกค้าที่เข้าพักกับทางโรงแรมเบลลา วิลล่า เมโทร และสละเวลารีวิวให้กับทางโรงแรมค่ะ ทางโรงแรมขอขอบพระคุณสำหรับคำติชมของท่านลูกค้า และหวังเป็นอย่างยิ่งว่าในโอกาสการมาเที่ยวพัทยาในครั้งต่อๆไป ท่านลูกค้าจะคิดถึงโรงแรมเบลลา วิลล่า เมโทร เพื่อให้ทางโรงแรมได้รับใช้ท่านลูกค้าต่อไปค่ะ ขอขอบพระคุณค่ะ
Responded September 25, 2018
Bella Villa Metro Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Robbie from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Great staff”
Fantastic front desk staff. Thankyou house keeping ladies
Reviewed May 27, 2018
Dear Robbie, Greetings from Bella Villa Metro! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your previous stay in our hotel. We are glad that you had enjoyed your vacation whilst stay in our hotel. Thank you for giving us almost perfect score. We are looking forward to welcome you back anytime soon. Best Regards, Sadanan M.
Responded September 25, 2018
Bella Villa Metro Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Robbie from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Couple”
Fantastic staff ,
Reviewed May 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Anthony from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 20 nights in April 2018
Brilliant ”
Very quite hotel I’ve stayed here many times super
Reviewed May 21, 2018
Dear Anthony, Greetings from Bella Villa Metro! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your previous stay in our hotel. We are glad that you had enjoyed your vacation whilst stay in our hotel. Thank you for giving us almost perfect score. We are looking forward to welcome you back anytime soon. Best Regards, Sadanan M.
Responded September 25, 2018
Bella Villa Metro Hotel
3.6
Paul from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Acceptable”
I chose to stay at this hotel, because of the location to the Sanctuary of Truth Temple, and also because i have stayed in Belle Villa Hotels before. First of all, myself and the Taxi driver could not get to the hotel because of the work being done by the electricity people, who had shut off the only two roads to the hotel. Huge trees had been taken down By two enormous 38 ton, 16 wheel cranes, and dumped in the road before being cut up, so the only way to gain access to the hotel, was to chat to the local police to let me in. Now to my way of thinking, this sort of operation, does not happen overnight, especially the use of two huge cranes to remove trees, this sort of stuff takes advance planning, so when i booked the hotel about 3 weeks before i got there, why was'nt i, or other people, told of this ?, plus, the local taxi drivers knew of this, and were trying to charge people well over the odds to take a 2 km journey around the obstruction, and charging 100 Baht per person. Now the Bella Villa Metro, has another hotel next door to it, the Best Bella Pattaya, which is where you have to check in ???????? , in fact everything that you need to happen at the Bella Villa Metro, has to be done at the Best Bella Pattaya, check in, check out, take your breakfast there, because at the villa Metro, there is no front of hotel staff !, the place was like a graveyard, although there were offices being used in the metro, there was no communication to people using the hotel, other than bits of paper stuck to the wall of the lift !. I booked a superior room, HA !, more like a closet, it was clean, and thats about it. The corn flakes at breakfast were ok. The guy on the door who took your room number to make sure you were not up to no good, was only interested in his mobile phone, and paid scant regard to anyone really !. I propose, that the two 38 ton cranes return to the Belle Villa Metro, and take it down piece by piece...or perhaps that's the plan anyway, because as a hol
Reviewed September 30, 2017
6.0
Michael from United States
Family with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Just stay at their main location next door...”
The Bella Villa Metro is fine for single travelers, however, it's lacking in a lot of basic things. For example, there is no reception staff on hand at this location and you need to walk to their neighbor location for anything you need. This also means that the phone in your room will not connect to any office or reception and (again) you need to go next door. Need pool towels? Same thing... walk next door. These complaints might go unnoticed, but it made staying there with my wife and son a bit annoying. The location is walking distance to a nice private beach though! It's very rocky though so be careful and again... just book next door instead.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
stephen from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in May 2017
Excellent economical hotel”
Bella Villa Metro is a good hotel with nice rooms, nice pool and very nice staff. It's a little walk to it but they have a phone at the top of the road where you can call for a pick-up. The beach isn't the best but nowhere in Pattaya has nice beaches so it's as good as you'll get.
Reviewed May 12, 2017
5.6
Carol from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in January 2017
Fantastic sea views”
Stayed here before so we know it is a little out of the way yet the sea views of Pattaya bay are stunning.. Large rooms . Swimming pool warm even after heavy rain. Food v good .Some areas could be cleaner and lobby areas are not managed by any staff at at time day or night which could lead to security issues. Overall really loved our stay here
Reviewed January 23, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jarunee from Canada
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Great value for money”
We have a superior room with sea view. The room was nice, clean and smell fresh. We also have a mini kitchenette . It's kind like apartment hotel. They provide a shuttle service from hotel to the main street . That's very convenient . The staff are very nice. We will go back to this hotel again. T&N.
Reviewed August 23, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Albert from Estonia
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in January 2016
Pleasant stay”
Arrived at about 10 am and got rooms same time. Deluxe room has nice sea view. Higher floor have better view. Only drawback was, that opposite building across the road has noisy fans on the roof. Room was clean and nice with everything needed. Safe, big fridge, kitchen tools. Breakfast is excellent with big choice. Pool is small and only 4 sunbeds, but there are not much sun anyway there. Sea is near. Overall, at this price this is good hotel.
Reviewed February 13, 2016
7.0
Very good
Carol from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
great sea view ”
great sea views of the bay,cosy pool,good food
Room very clean with plenty of amenties. Fantastic view looking over the bay.staff friendly.good food and very efficient housekeeping and laundry services. Always needed to get a baht bus to reach other areas
Reviewed January 28, 2016
7.0
Very good
nuvvala from India
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
PEACEFUL if you can walk a mile every day.”
good sea view deluxe room, good spread of breakfast,value for money.
everything was perfect except the BEST BELLA reception male staff who tried to cheat the guest ,when asked to book a taxi to bangkok after check out. we asked for waiting for 4 hrs in BKK for shopping before dropping us at airport.we paid 2500 bahts at reception guy, later the taxi driver refused for waiting as he was paid only 1500 bahts. i got hotel phone number& told the reception guy that i am going to mail a complaint to BELLA GROUP about the fraud.then he talked to the driver, the driver paid me 1000 bahts saying that he will collect the money after going back.
Reviewed December 11, 2015
5.7
Stevan from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 14 nights in October 2015
Cheap hotel”
the balcony for the view
My stay here was ok but i just feel it missed everything that it promised.. the bed was very uncomfortable the internet dreadful at best and the tv as usually expected wasnt as bad as usual it was worse.. the free shuttle service was a good idea but i gave up waiting for them to pick us up on numerous occasions. .i did wait for 20 minutes a couple of times but ended up walking back.. But hey it was a cheap hotel and the view was terrific. ..would i stay here again hmmmm i doubt it
Reviewed October 27, 2015
6.3
Good
Daniel from India
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
nice view, nice bed, not the best location”
bed, view, spacious room
the pictures on agoda are a little deceptive. the hotel is older than the pictures look, but it's clean and nice. plenty of room in the hotel. there were plates, spoons, bowls... which was great for us since we stayed for 4 nights - when we got take away food. and cheaper breakfast on our own. its quite far from the beach - there is a beach within walking distance but full of rocks... no one was there. a 30 minute walk to the real beach? the pool was nice. the bed was comfy. we loved the balcony - a great view of the bay/beach. :) it was a good stay!
Reviewed September 03, 2015
7.3
Very good
Kyle from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in June 2015
Bella metro”
View, quiet, pools
Great views from Seaview from rooms. Quiet so you can sleep and be away from noise in central pattaya. Short walk maybe 7 min to get baht bus to central pattaya. In room microwave and kitchen. Breakfast and gym is in the best bella next door.
Reviewed July 01, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Rank from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Great Value for Money”
Room condition, room standard and location
It took me some time to decide on booking Bella Villa Metro, as I had originally wanted to stay at another hotel nearby. When I did book it, I had expected usual 3 star standard that I was used to, having traveled around a bit and stayed in places ranging from hostels to 5 star hotels. Stepping into the lobby when I first arrived only reinforced my expectations. So imagine my surprise when I opened the door to my room. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and everything was working and in order. The bathroom was a good size, with a tub. There was a nice big sofa, a chair with a back (something I need while working on my laptop), the air-con was working well, and the view from the balcony was indeed a clear view of beautiful Pattaya Bay. For those who don't mind a short walk, the hotel is located close to North Pattaya road, about 5 mins walk away for the slower walkers. From there, the entire stretch is just food, shopping and recreation. Further up are the pubs and bars. And if you are too tired or just feeling lazy, it's easy and convenient to just hop onto one of those pickup taxis for 10 baht, to get yourself back within a 5 minutes walk of the hotel. For what I paid, the hotel far exceeded my expectations, and I'd most definitely recommend it to others heading to Pattaya for shopping, food or just to get away from the busy city.
Reviewed June 30, 2015
7.3
Very good
Ratih from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Nice view hotel”
View, view, staff
This hotel little bit hidden.. If you looking for Pattaya night life, this hotel is not for you. What I love from this hotel is its view.. I booked for sea-view room, and we got direct view to ocean. Staff was nice, good english, they even help us book Tiffany Show. Breakfast is nice, since we don't eat pork, they helped us to make a new omelette without ham..
Reviewed June 23, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Lakshmeesha from India
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Pleasant stay”
location by the beach, close to bus transfer, wide breakfast choices, kitchennete
I stayed in panorama view room. It was really nice and pleasant stay. Location was awesome. Hotel corridor was not well kept. Looked messy and dirty while housekeeping hours. Breakfast was in the next building but had wide variety. Front desk staff were accommodating and friendly. However, house keeping staff were not friendly. Kitchennete had very big vessels. Might be good to have smaller vessels as well. Overall stay was good. Recommend for family with young children who wants to use for light cooking.
Reviewed November 25, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Ali from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 12 nights in July 2014
Bella Villa Metro Hotel review”
location (far from noisy places), food, staff
I stayed in this hotel the fourth summer holiday, because I like the location - close to the sea, but not in a noisy place. Also every morning, after breakfast we had massage made by blind masseurs, which was really professional! The only thing which annoyed me is a strong air condition flow blowing directly towards the bed ((
Reviewed October 22, 2014
8.3
Excellent
kittawan from Thailand
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Amazing pattaya bay view”
Pattaya bay view from balcony, price, clean & modern
I clearly recommend this hotel. My 1st stay was so good that I hope I will not be disappointed during my most probable next stay if in a different room. Very good price for a room with an amazing pattaya bay view from its balcony. Clean and modern room. Pool is a bit small but, for this price, and when you are hundred meters from the sea, it is not a problem. Staffs are ok.
Reviewed April 25, 2014
6.0
DANIEL from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Comfortable ”
Location, clean and Wi-Fi
This hotel offers good value for money. I would say it is basic but comfortable, clean and tidy. Centrally located, plus the hotel offers a good shuttle service to the top of beach road. Without the shuttle service, beach road is still only a short 5-10 walk for those able. Unlike previous hotels in the area, the shower is clean with powerful hot and cold water. I would consider staying here again. The pool is OK too, small but OK.
Reviewed February 11, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
rungkan from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Nice hotel, value for money”
Balcony with seaview, near the beach, quiet location but not too far away
Really good. The food, service, staff. Would highly recommend this hotel. Had a nice view overlooking the sea. The only problem was the railings on the balcony are a little bit too low for my liking but apart from that everything was perfect.
Reviewed September 21, 2013
8.7
Excellent
ROLANDO from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
relaxing and enjoy”
quality foods, hospitality and cleanliness
we felt relaxing with my family because it's quiet at night time. the advantage of this hotel is accessible to malls,beach and night life.we felt comfortable because housekeeping are ok and the employee are very approachable.
Reviewed August 15, 2013
4.0
Eric from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Average hotel”
Free shuttle available to main road. Further shuttle to shops and walking street only 10 Baht
The hotel did not have our booking available but did provide a suitable alternative on arrival. The hotel asks for 1000Baht deposit on entry for a mini bar which only includes a small packet of condoms! No items in the fridge except free water which is good but not great if you desire options. There is no close shops or restaurants. The hotel is a bit dated but has main features. Some issues with slow wifi. Average hotel, I would not stay there again.
Reviewed August 04, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Sean from United States
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Great room with great view and amazing breakfast”
view, breakfast, and quite surroundings
we could see the ocean and the whole city from our room because the city is located on the shore; very often we took food out and had romantic lunch or dinner at our balcony with the great view. the room was clean, and the staff brought us fresh towels few times when we came back from the beach with wet and sandy towels. the breakfast was buffet with great variety of dishes and fruits. they made free fruit coctails, coffee was good etc. the hotel is located on the shore, but the beach close to hotel is dirty, and we had to walk 10-15 mins to the nearest clean beach. the surroundings were quite and cozy, so we had to take public transport to go to the city and enjoy night life. It would be a great choice for a family or a couple.
Reviewed July 07, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Stephanie from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Decent, Clean hotel rooms”
Nice clean rooms, Great breakfast spread, decently good location
great location to wide variety of massage spa and food areas with about max 15mins of walk. great breakfast spread. poor wifi reception in the room. was having a convention at dusit thani and it was at walking stone throw distance away lovely staff at reception too.
Reviewed October 29, 2012
7.7
Very good
Lew from Australia
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Good value hotel”
Location, sea view room, breakfast.
We were there for 6 nights and enjoyed our stay here. This was our first stay at Bella Villa Metro. Superior Sea View with breakfast at a flash rate was very good value! Location is close to the Dolphin Roundabout (300M?)which is a good area for food, massage, groceries and Baht Taxi to take you to Central etc... The rooms and bathroom's are getting a little tired, but still functional. Nice to have a hot shower. Having a good sized fridge and microwave, mini kitchenette was handy. The ocean views back over Pattaya were good. The breakfast was good! Good selection of dishes and cakes etc prepared daily. A little hit and miss with some, but overall the food was good. Only a little strange having to walk out the front door and into the Best Western next door for breakfast. Would stay there again if the rates are good.
Reviewed October 19, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
NAPHUTSANUN from Thailand
Group
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
big room and full facilities”
full facilities and great breakfast
I booked twin beds room at this hotel but full, so staff gave me the better room, suite room, that make me impression here. About room, it is clean and full facilities inside. Breakfast is nice...I like it.
Reviewed September 16, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Nicklas from Denmark
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Good and NICE hotel with honest services”
Everything works Excellent
Here you enjoy the stay 100%. Staff is good and service is in top, you get shuttlebus from the hotel to center without fee´s, good free wifi, excellent room, and free coffee in pool area. EXCELLENT breakfast ( buffet ). Everything makes you feel good and comfortable during your stay. GREAT PLACE !!
Reviewed September 15, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Anchala from India
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"”
Everything is awesome
Tuk - Tuk service nytime.. also have a bell out at road to come back. Near market--just walking distance.. there brkfast have large variety also for vegetarians.. Family suit awesome.. very approt for 4 people.. Clean washrooms one vth tub also. nice clean big rooms..nice view from terrace. Do take it as an option..Extremely happy.
Reviewed June 22, 2012
8.7
Excellent
raymond from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 10 nights in May 2012
Nice hotel with good service”
Quiet, clean and excellent buffet breakfast
I enjoyed 10 nights stay at this nice hotel, the pool was good,rooms clean and spacious, bathroom clean and good. The buffet breakfast was excellent with Thai, Indian and European food available. The one downside was the distance from hotel to main road, not a problem going out as hotel transport was always available.
Reviewed June 13, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
AMIT from India
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Good location clean rooms”
good food , free drop to share taxi of 10 bath to pattaya beach and back
nice clean rooms , good kitchen , i like new microwave and fridge . all stores is near by and very nice breakfast and clean swimming pool . but no life guard and pool is deep 6 ft or more. need life guard.
Reviewed June 03, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Vinay from India
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 9 nights in April 2012
Great Hotel and excellent Rooms”
Quite place
Excellent hotel ambience, great food and courteous staff. Rooms are really big, clean. Sea view is the best from this location. Dont worry for saving some money, take a sea view room and just enjoy the stay. Trust the evenings looking at the sea is just awsome. Real romantic !!
Reviewed May 31, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Vinay from India
Business traveler
Family Suite
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Great Hotel”
Sea View
It's full of character and in fact, much bigger than we were expecting from the photos. Though it was in a lovely location but that made it such salient feature of the hotel. Just a little away from the noise. Great Hotel
Reviewed May 31, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
HEIKKI from Finland
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Clean hotel in good location”
Peaceful area and pefect breakfast
bella villa metro hotel is located in very peaceful area. to the beach it's only 100 meter. into good sandy beach you have to walk about 400 meter. the nearest beach has stony bottom and you have to be careful. into busy places it's only 5 minutes walk and that's why you can sleep in strict privacy. the breakfast is perfect and i'm sure, that it's very difficult to avoid each too much. i will come back to this hotel.
Reviewed May 09, 2012
6.3
Good
edgar from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in April 2012
good hotel, nice staff, quiet location.”
near the beach still away from commotion.
the hotel is ok for the money. rooms could use a little maintenance like the showers in some rooms. staff is friendly and pool is great. breakfast is good internet is a little shaky. turns on and off daily. free tuk tuk started trying to charge me 10 baht for bringing a friend along for the evening? don't know why? overall 6 out of 10. will probably look to stay somewhere else on next visit.
Reviewed May 01, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Nattasuda from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
A medium sized hotel with young colorful look”
comfortable room with some kitchen facilities. The best part is microwave.
I like the hotel. It has young colorful look so it suits young people/ couple more than the oldies. The toilet is a bit weird with a glass window by the bathtub so you can decide if you want to let your roommates see you when you are bathing. I like the kitchen small section the most because it has microwave and a kettle. I got a sea view room which has good view. The location is also not bad in North Pattaya. You just need to walk about 10 minutes to go to the main street. The only bad side about the smell of the bed and pillow sheet because Pattaya is quite humid. The hotel bed and pillow sheet is bait damp. Overall worth spending!
Reviewed April 25, 2012
7.0
Very good
Brandon from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in April 2012
Decent Hotel good location”
Value for the money, nice sea view
my second time staying at this hotel was during the songkran festival of 2012, picked because of its location. it is near the action in pattaya, but down its own quiet private driveway, so you can get away from the chaos if you need to. a "free" tuk tuk will usually transport you from the hotel, up this driveway, to the main road, but many times late at night, it will never come and you will have to walk maybe 8 minutes or so. also, they recently added a charge for passengers not staying at the hotel. i booked my room for 2 guests, and i find it tacky that they would try to charge me 10baht to bring a friend back to my room for drinks. i was content with my room and its kitchen, however, i was not pleased with the mystery stains on the sheets that i found.
Reviewed April 22, 2012
6.7
Good
edgar from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
hotel has friendly staff,rooms need service.”
good amenities, good location.
The hotel is a good quiet area away from the loud noise. Good view of the ocean. Staff is very friendly and helpfull when i had any problems. Rooms need a little repair as my shower leaked, other than that you get what you pay for...
Reviewed April 15, 2012
8.3
Excellent
sivachaitanya from India
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Big rooms with great view and good staff”
Big rooms, view, cleanliness,
tough we could not get the rooms here initially, we were provided room for 1 day at best western and the next two days at bella villa metro. the rooms are spacious 800 sq.ft, bright and with good view of the sea. this is not a beach front property and you have to walk a couple of streets to get to the beach. the location is also inside but the hotel provides a free shuttle.
Reviewed July 21, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
AHMED from Kuwait
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010
hotel”
hotel
hotel
Th area/district where the Bella Villa Metro Hotel, Pattaya, is located is known as the North Pattaya area. Please let us know what you thought of the area and/or a local attraction you visited during your stay, and whether you would recommend them to othersTh area/district where the Bella Villa Metro Hotel, Pattaya, is located is known as the North Pattaya area. Please let us know what you thought of the area and/or a local attraction you visited during your stay, and whether you would recommend them to others
Reviewed October 13, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Carly from United States
Group
Superior Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2010
Great Little Hotel”
Very large rooms, kitchenette, very clean, nice bathroom with bathtub/shower, nice decor. Amazing breakfast. Beautiful pool. Free wifi. Access to Best Western amenities, hotel tuk-tuk to Dolphin Circle. Friendly staff. Quiet area.
Wifi a bit unreliable. Quite a ways from Walking Street and main areas of Pattaya but a short 10 baht songathew ride to anywhere. The sea view was cluttered with crappy-looking buildings.
Was quite pleased with the Bella Villa Metro. The rooms were great! The pool was awesome! We were excited to get up every morning and go eat the abundant and diverse breakfast (right next door at Best Western). It's not terribly far from everything, but pretty far from Walking Street. We had a sea view room on a high floor, but it definitely was not the type of sea view we are used to in places like the Caribbean. Overall we were happy with Bella Villa Metro, but feel that we could have gotten somewhere a bit more centrally located with the same amenities for the same price.
Reviewed May 05, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Ban from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2009
Excellent Hotel”
Very cheap and clean hotel. A sea view room with powerful aircond for small price.Very quiet at night.
Must walk to Best Western for daily breakfast. The hotel is about 1 km to the Dolphine Roundabout. The swimming pool is small.
The front office staff are very friendly. They will greet you with a smile upon arrival. They do speak simple English (Thai Standard). The hotel provides a tut-tut to the Dolphine Roundabout; which is about 1 km from the hotel.Guest can just take a bath taxi for 20 bath to the town centre; Central and South Pattaya for all the happening and actions. Shopping and dining can be found in Central and South Pattaya Beach. It is a short walk to the beach; about 200 meter. Guest can rent a Gazebo and enjoy the sun and the beach for a small price. They provide massage services for 200 to 300 bath. You can order drinks and coffee from the beach. Be careful with the hidden rocks under the water cause it may hurt you if you are not careful. This hotel is suitable for the honeymooners because the place is very quiet at night; quite far away from the night happening...There is a Thai Standard Cafe just opposite the Dolphine Roundabout. That cafe serves Western, Chinese and Thai foods for a reasonable price. You may choose optional tour from the hotel counter. The hotel charge you a little cheaper than other tour agency. If I do visit Pattay again in future, I will surely book this hotel again thru Agoda. Overall, this Hotel is can be considered a good value for our money. A big thumb up to the Hotel...
Reviewed November 29, 2009
8.0
Excellent
Tuangtong from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2009
Good location & great people & best service”
located on quiet area of Pattaya but not too far from main road & beach, very friendly staffs
nothing to complaint at this price
I went to Pattaya with my boyfriend on Song-Kran festival. The door man was very friendly and polite. The hotel quite clean and came with 2 swimming pools, sauna and steam room. Because it was a long holiday, lot of children playing around the hotel but it's not too noisy. I will go to this hotel again if I have a chance. Oh! just one thing to complaint, I had to waste a lot of time to find a car space.
Reviewed April 17, 2009
6.8
Good
Araya from Thailand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
room was wild but a bit old”
easy if you drive byyourself
Reviewed July 29, 2018
Dear K.Araya, Greetings from Bella Villa Metro! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your previous stay in our hotel. We are glad that you had enjoyed your vacation whilst stay in our hotel. Thank you for giving us almost perfect score. We are looking forward to welcome you back anytime soon. Best Regards, Sadanan M.
Responded September 25, 2018
Bella Villa Metro Hotel
6.0
hiten from India
Family with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Cleanliness”
Request hotel management to review cleanliness and improve drastically.
Reviewed March 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
jani from Finland
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
finland”
good hotel good place and good price. i give nine points
Reviewed April 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sirima from Thailand
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Good economic”
Reasonable hotel
Reviewed July 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Sirima from Thailand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
GOOD hotel”
We went to many bella villa. This is a good band to satisfied our style! thank you fo a good servive. noce staff! good food!
Reviewed June 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Sirima from Thailand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
The best chain hotel”
we find out thing what we want from this hotel. Reasonable price! Breakfasr is excellent! GOod size room with microwave, mini balcony and hot bahtub! EXcelent swimming pool. Clean room!
Reviewed June 16, 2016
8.4
Excellent
David from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Summary of my stay Bella villa metro ”
I have stayed in this hotel a couple times the apartment wasn't very good this time due bath and shower leaking in this particular apartment other very good value for money
Reviewed January 26, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
John from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Excellent ”
Location, Sea View , great value
Excellent hotel in a great location - the rooms are big and have a great view - very happy with the my stay.
Reviewed January 20, 2016