Good 6.7
Based on 3257 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 3257 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Mohammed from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
no fuss, comfortable, relaxing
comfortable room, good service, great staff
it was comfortable, relaxing and friendly attentive staff. check in and check out was also convenient. the room was also comfortable and good bed.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Peter from United Kingdom
studio deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Absolutely awful, dirty smelly room!
We checked in, took our luggage to our room via the one lift that was working, did not bode well, we could only assume it was in process of being refurbed. When we got to the room, the room was drab, smelled awful, decor very dated. Bathroom looked good but as you looked more closely it was dirty. The hotel is surrounded by derelict buildings, or burnt out buildings. The bar and pool area looks fabulous but when we went back in the late afternoon we went to the bar to consider if it had any redeeming features and the bar was staffed by two young boys, who did not know how to pour a draft beer, was playing garage type music very loudly, clearly something they liked not a thought for their clients demographic. They co'leary required training and some supervision. We checked out without staying the night. The duty manager did offer us a suite at no cost but by then the damage had been done! Truly dreadful experience, there are no redeeming factors.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

zhee from Malaysia
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
average stay
good location, friendly receipitionist and nice beach side bar
We are travel in a group and we booked for 2 rooms. one of the room is okay and the other with very strong uncomfortable odor. It think it was the previous guest had the cigarette inside the room. We were requested for a non smoking room but somehow this was the room we got. the breakfast provided with really bad quality. the salad seem like been leaving overnight. It was dry out and full with flies. The eggs for the nasi lemak is bad. They should server the bad food in the buffet counter. I been hightlighted to the restaurant staff but seem no action taken
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Mohd from Malaysia
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Location, Food, Fun Time
Cheap Affordable and Clean
Apart from the lack of clean towels until after 6pm and a hair dryer that wasn't connected to the electrics the hotel was good. It was more convenient for the airport and Taxi fares to the nearest beach/town for food was between 20 and 40 ringets depending on whether 3 or 5 of us were travelling.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

rahul from India
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
nice,fascinating,worth goingand genuine rate
location,room architecture,breakfast
was a nice stay,every thing was comfortable,only one problem as i already told you that we do not get room immediately and get only when room that is not givento any one is vacated kindly see we get room immediately
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Chia from Malaysia
Duplex Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
A Nice hotel with good and convenient location
Comfortable, Clean, Relaxing!
Friendly hotel staff and the rooms are clean and comfort to stay.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

MYUNGHOON from South Korea
Studio Premier
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Castle look building right on the beach
clean room, sunset view and extraordinary building
It's on Kuah city, kms before ferry terminal and in the vicinity of restaurants. Due to my previous hotel, the crystal clear swimming pool looks crammed with new year vacationers, mostly locals.
Reviewed January 09, 2014

bee from Malaysia
studio deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
we can easily go to anywhere by car
nice design, good environment, near to local shopping & restaurant area
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Steinar from Norway
Family with young children
studio deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
OK, but nothing more than that.
Friendly staff, quiet surroundings and nice seaview..
Average (-). Breakfast is only suitable for locals. Almost un eatable light white bread and criossants. No beach, The SPA is definetly NOT a part of the hotel and appointments can not be trusted. Not valua for money. No WIFI in room. dirty almost everywhere. the beds are ok. The pool is below average ok.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Gareth from South Africa
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Not very clean room
Easy to get to from airport
Only ok for one night. Room not clean. needs updating and renovating
Reviewed January 06, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: