Book Now: Bemo Corner Guest House

Good
From 677 reviewsSee what guests said
6.9

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (677)Booking.com Reviews (83)
6.9
Good
From 677 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.8
Facilities6.1
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality6.9
Service6.9
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Bahasa Indonesia
日本語
한국어
more
Room type
Deluxe Room
Standard Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 641 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Zulhenry from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Continued stay”
My 3rd day stayed here, the staf very friendly at matahari guesthouse
Reviewed May 26, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Zulhenry from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Good place”
Even i am not stayed here, i was moves by receptionis to another group hotel named is matahari guesthouse
Reviewed May 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
meta from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
affordable price with comfort room”
when we came, the bemo hostel's air conditioner is off, so we change to another property.
Reviewed May 18, 2017
7.6
Very good
Natalie from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Very good”
I can't review this place as they told us that they had overbooked when we got there and transfered us to a sister hotel. I can't remember the name of it but it wasn't close to all the shops like this one and we did the have a balcony (booked here because we wanted one) the room we got was clean but the air con want the best. the bed sheets had stains on and the towels didn't smell fresh/clean.
Reviewed May 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Christine from United States
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Very good”
Wasn't expecting much for paying so little and was pleasantly surprised! Own room and bathroom with lots of hot water. AC worked well, TV didn't really, but we didn't use it. There was also a fridge, which was a first during our 3 months of travel in SE Asia! We also borrowed a kettle to use free of charge. Good location near lots of food options, the beach and airport. Cheapest Indomaret just down the street. Only downside was the unhelpful nighttime staff member who tried to push us into booking a private car to the airport the next morning, which would cost "about 100,000 IDR" according to her. We really just wanted her to call us a Bluebird taxi, and she said she would, but later told us it was not operating in the morning when we wanted to go (which sounded like a lie). We tried to book it ourself online but were unsuccessful, so went back out to talk to her and told her we were sure it was operating and to please call it for us. She maintained her story, but did make some calls, although we weren't sure it would even come the next morning. Luckily it did come right on time and only cost 35,000 (even at 6:45 in the morning, and including the airport parking fee)! She also said it would take an hour and it only took about 10 minutes. We asked a different staff member to mail a postcard for us (postage already affixed) and he just handed it back with a look of confusion and no amount of trying to explain could get the message across (we didn't think this was a difficult request!). Luckily there is a postbox at the airport!
Reviewed May 15, 2017
2.0
laurie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Worst customer service ever”
Can't recommend and poorest customer service I've experienced
Reviewed May 13, 2017
2.8
Laura from Spain
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Dirty ”
When we arrived to the property it was overbooked so they sent us to its sister hostel. They gave us a dirty room from a previous guest which hasn't been cleaned at all, not even changed the linens. Next day we asked them for new linens and to clean the room, they changed it but they never cleaned.
Reviewed May 08, 2017
2.0
laurie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Please don't go there worst customer service ever”
Rude staff incompetent manager fauzi decides to kick me out after a week with no notice at all.staff rude treat you like dirt dirty filthy rooms.Do yourself a favour DONT GO THERE.or their other hotels matahari house or kuta sari all run by same incompetent arseole Fauzi
Reviewed May 08, 2017
8.8
Excellent
biljana from Macedonia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
nice hotel ”
it's nice hotel near center of town, staff are very nice and they help a lot, cleaning of the rooms is on request.
Reviewed April 30, 2017
8.4
Excellent
biljana from Macedonia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
great hotel”
it's nice hotel near the beach and center of town. staff are great and very helpful. they clean the room whenever you ask for it.
Reviewed April 30, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
ANI from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Exceptional”
Location ok Staff ok
Reviewed April 30, 2017
5.6
biljana from Macedonia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
nice place ”
it's nice hotel near kuta beach and down town, staff are nice and friendly.
Reviewed April 29, 2017
7.2
Very good
Lena from France
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Recommend”
The air con was broken so they sent me to the Matahari hotel. Really clean, big room, and the staff was really nice! They helped me with a few booking for a good price.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Kimberley from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Great service from all the company”
Unfortunately when we arrived at Bemo there was an issue with the room so they had arranged for us to stay at their sister hotel Kuta Suri Guesthouse. So unfortunately I am unable to review Bemo Corner but am able to review other properties in the chain. Excellent customer service. We had a very pleasant night in the room at Kuta Suri, the room was clean and spacious. Unfortunately though on the second night of our stay there was a big rain storm and water began to come through the ceiling. The staff were prompt in there response, they had no rooms left though for us to move to, so they moved us to there other sister hotel Guest House Matahari. The room was clean and up to scratch. The manger the next day Fazuri offered a upgrade due to the number of issues throughout our stay. He was very friendly and gave us lots of advice with it being our first time in Bali. The customer service offered by the company was exceptional.
Reviewed April 15, 2017
4.8
lise from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
good location”
Good location. Not convenient if u drive car.
Reviewed March 11, 2017
4.0
Stephanie from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
Wasn't awful but wasn't good either”
Upon arrival we only received one entry card for our room even though there was two of us. We were placed in a room on the top floor, which meant 3 long flights of stairs everytime we needed to come or go, usually requiring a smoking staff member to move out of our way. No smoking area on our floor so we had to go down a flight and smoke outside of another guests room or all the way down to the street. The room was barely acceptably clean, and received no cleaning in the 5 nights we were there, so we ended up emptying our own garbage. Power in the room required the key card to be inserted, and the AC never really cooled the room down. Frosted glass bathroom door didn't close very well and let a lot of light in from the giant TV screen located on the street so even though there was blackout curtains on the windows it was still quite bright all the time. Warm water showers only lasted 4 minutrs. On the plus the staff were decently friendly and there was a fridge in the room.
Reviewed January 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Yukako from United States
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
Close to everything”
Our room is big and very nice. convenient location. Definitely we will stay again.
Reviewed January 22, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Donald from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Vgood value Au$18”
Aircon fridge hot shower location cable TV. Good value for transit 1 or 2 days.
Reviewed January 21, 2017
4.4
laurie from Australia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
No consideration for guests”
Kicked out at short notice after years of being a regular guest.wont be going back
Reviewed January 09, 2017
6.8
Good
laurie from Australia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Well located”
Close to money changer and transportation short walk to most amenities.
Reviewed December 30, 2016
7.6
Very good
Donald from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Good and basic.”
Pro.. Night action location. Very Small room 9 sq.mtr (bedroom area), but has Cable TV. fridge. Hot kettle. Hot shower. aircon. Felt secure. Good money value at Au$ 18 night. I Cannot complain at this price and benefits. Most other places in BALI at Same Price Range do Not have ALL of the mentioned facilities. ADVICE Make Sure/Confirm your room facilities when you Book & Checkin, OTHERWISE you can easily get put in a SUB-Standard room that is NOT what is displayed and advertised on the AGODA WEBSITE, This happened to me and I insisted to be re-allocated to the type of room I booked and Paid for.!!!
Reviewed December 06, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Patrik from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Good budget place”
Sure, there is room for improvement with regards to cleanliness, air con effectiveness, noise reduction. But overall value for money is right. Staff are very friendly, location is very good, and rooms are reasonably well equipped. Facilities are okay. I felt comfortable here.
Reviewed November 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
hudiaratama from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
thanks thanks thanks”
thanks thanks thanks
Reviewed November 14, 2016
7.6
Very good
Alvin from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Good and strategic place”
this is one of the best budget hotel to stay
Reviewed May 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ester from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
number 1 guest house in kuta ”
helpful and friendly staff, cozy room, and strategic location
Stayed at bemo for 1 day only. Very short stay but i will come back for sure.the staff are very helpfull and friendly :)
Reviewed March 17, 2016
6.8
Good
laurie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
value and accessible”
Good stay and good budget option,staff helpful and accommodating
Reviewed March 13, 2016
7.7
Very good
laurie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
well priced and located”
location staff value
Good budget option value for money
Reviewed February 14, 2016
7.0
Very good
laurie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
comfort and value”
location convenience value
Good value option located in heart of kuta,walking distance to clubs restaurants beach and transport out the front.
Reviewed February 14, 2016
6.7
Good
laurie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
location location”
location value accessibility
Good budget stay all fine as usual
Reviewed February 14, 2016
7.3
Very good
laurie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
great comfortable stay”
staff location value
Good stay again many thanks Grace for making me feel at home
Reviewed February 14, 2016
7.3
Very good
laurie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
affordable value”
staff location price
Good stay as usual and friendly helpful staff.A special mention for grace who went out of her way to check me in early etc.that's how hotel staff should be.Make a guest feel welcome
Reviewed February 14, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
laurie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
good value choice”
value location accessibility
Great stay good budget option
Reviewed February 02, 2016
7.0
Very good
laurie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
enjoyable stay”
location price value
Good stay no complaints
Reviewed February 02, 2016
6.3
Good
laurie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
good value and location”
price staff access to transport
Good value for the money.staff friendly and helpful
Reviewed February 02, 2016
6.0
laurie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
good cheap stay”
value location staff
Good
Reviewed December 30, 2015
6.0
laurie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
cheap price”
location price staff
No complaints
Reviewed December 30, 2015
5.7
laurie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
reasonable budget option”
location value accessibility
Reasonable for the money
Reviewed December 30, 2015
5.3
Melissa from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
MORE A SINGLE BLOKE STAY OR SMOKERS DELIGHT”
Location
I was very disgusted with this place and the service. Got there quite late at night to find I was not even staying at Bemo Corner Guest House but at a place up the road Called Bali Sari or something like that... Room was very small with a double Bed, no windows that opened and room stunk like Cigarette smoke. Bed only had a Bottom sheet and Doona, towels were small, old and stunk and the place was noisy inside and outside. Paid for four nights but left after first night, they were not very helpful as went with a friend and only had rooms with double beds, no 2 single bed rooms, plus with the place being noisy and rather smelly was a real put off.I asked for a refund but they said No so lost out on a few nights but was glad to go to a nicer place that was not much more expensive and a lot better on Melasti Street. This place would only be suitable to someone who smokes inside and doesn't mind noise or a Backpacker or for a very quick one night stay.
Reviewed December 04, 2015
6.7
Good
laurie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
great location”
location facilities value
Great stay and no complaints.good value !
Reviewed November 16, 2015
6.3
Good
laurie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
great value”
staff price location
Great stay great value
Reviewed November 16, 2015
6.7
Good
laurie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
good choice on a budget”
location value staff
Good stay as always.
Reviewed November 16, 2015
6.7
Good
laurie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
location on a budget”
staff location accessibility
Good as always right price in heart of kuta
Reviewed November 16, 2015
6.7
Good
laurie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
homely and welcoming”
location value facilities
Great location and friendly staff
Reviewed November 16, 2015
6.3
Good
laurie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
good budget hotel”
location value staff
Good for the money and location
Reviewed November 16, 2015
6.0
laurie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
cheap budget hotel”
price location staff
Good value option in heart of kuta
Reviewed November 16, 2015
4.7
Rachel from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Good location but noisy and dirty”
Only location
Staff were very friendly. After check in found out the rooms are facing noisy street, air con not cooling, fridge leaking. Later at night troops of ernomous hungry fleas came out from no where for food.
Reviewed November 06, 2015
5.7
laurie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
well located”
location budget staff
Reasonable for the price
Reviewed October 21, 2015
6.0
laurie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
location location location”
staff price location
Good budget option
Reviewed October 21, 2015
5.7
laurie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
location location location”
staff price location
Good budget choice
Reviewed October 21, 2015
3.0
ANTHONY from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
only for transit”
good location only
just for transit stay
Reviewed September 16, 2015