Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 79 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Ramkumar from India
Group
Double Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
Great value for money and Excellent Staffs
Great Value for Money, Friendly Staffs and High Speed Wifi
Reviewed July 02, 2013

Kaitlin from United States
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
wonderful staff, delicious food and awesome dog!
the food was delicious!! the staff (and their pets) were helpful and awesome and its a quick walk to the city
AMAZINGGG we loved ben guesthouse and will definitely be back next time were in the north of thailand!!! thanks!
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Maria from United States
Couple
Double Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
we really liked Chiang Mai!
good wifi, very friendly and knowledgable staffl, great information and many tours available.
The man who runs the hotel was very nice and friendly. He spoke English very well and knew a lot about the area and knew a lot about the different things to do around the city. The hotel has large rooms and is good for people who are on a tight budget and don't care much about the cleanliness or quality of a hotel. the hotel has the potential to be nice with a lot of cleaning and renovation. i would personally never stay here again.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Maria from United States
Couple
Double Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
Chiang Mai was very nice
good wifi, very friendly and knowledgable man who runs the hotel, great information and tours available.
This hotel may have been very nice in its prime but now the hotel is disgusting. the bathroom looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in years with mold all over the bathroom, including a nearly full black toilet, the tiles floors had dark brown grout. the door's frame was molded and eroded so badly it looked as if it would fall apart at any moment. I could feel myslef getting sick from the mold in the room. the only reason we stayed here for a second night was because it was already paid for. we could have and SHOULD have found a room somewhere closer to all the main attractions for cheaper and better quality.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Andrea from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Dirty, bug-infested, dangerous bathroom design
not too far to walk to the main street and hail a taxi into town, free use of computer/internet in reception, fan in room
There was an ants nest in the bathroom - when I told the owner he shrugged it off and laughed that at least they weren't red ants. The toilet is built close to the edge of a step that is very dangerous and difficult to use. Generally the place was disgustingly dirty. I don't think my room was cleaned before I got there. When I asked for dinner at the restaurant they said I should eat elsewhere as they didn't have many ingredients in stock!
Reviewed April 19, 2013

YUCHUN from China
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
The environment is comfortable
Attitude,Information,Clean
Reviewed April 06, 2013

John from Canada
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed one night in March 2013
Easy and simple
Close to night market, good location, cheap
Bens Guest House was easy to get to, not too far from the bus station. Staff quickly arranged a pick up the following day for me to Pai. Room was simple but sufficient. no complaints for 200 TB!
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Jocelyne from United States
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Okay for price
Friendly staff
They had paper thin walls so you can hear everything and that it's nothing fancy, you get what you paid for. The people were friendly, its nice no curfew and there's a restaurant. It's simple and ok if you are desperate or in need of a quick room and dont have time to look within the city. It's close to the train station.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Jocelyne from United States
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
Okay for price
Friendly staff
Had to extend my stay because there was a lot to do and see in Chiang Mai, so I booked a second night here and as mentioned in previous review the pros were that they had no curfew and the people were friendly. The cons were that the walls were thin.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Jeff from United States
Couple
Double Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
Friendly staff makes you feel comfortable
friendly helpful staff, luggage storage, near Rimping Supermarket, Comfortable Bed
I was staying here for a night before heading to the train station. Location was nice if a little difficult to find. I could just walk over to the grocery store to get snacks for the train. The room had a comfortable bed, but it also had mosquitoes and the water that came out of the tap was a reddish-brown. The staff was very helpful in giving advice and suggestions.
Reviewed February 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: