Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 79 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

MICHAEL from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
You get what you pay
Location,price,staff.
Adequate, A little run down and seedy looking but the price was right so no complaints.
Reviewed March 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tania from Spain
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
No more
Cheap, near centre, wifi
I visited this guesthouse about 10 days , and I made several reservations so I have a vision quite broad. The room was more than dirty , next to the toilet was a full of hair used soap to wash private parts without toilet paper, under the bed fluff like cats . The receptionists know enough English , were super friendly at first but after day one of them began to be quite hostile to us and did not greet us , his behavior changed since he saw my partner given me a kiss. They does not moved or blankets or towels around the place and when we asked for clean towels we were given not claiming that we were going the next day ... We had to buy bleach to clean the room ourselves . The walls are very thin and full of insect pupae , you hear everything and 7:30 in the morning and start talking super strong awakening to all who are on the ground floor . One day a group arrived at 7:30 they not stop talking and laughing loudly and super strong and anybody drew attention to them , taking us to get up to send them to shut up. Definitely , we will not repeat . We find a guesthouse for 1 € more, much cleaner , better located and nice receptionist treatment .
Reviewed October 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Stacey from United Kingdom
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
fine
staff, easy to book tours, cheap taxi service
Cheap and cheerful. No air con but fan was fine. We had hot water, free wifi and the staff were extremely helpful. I would recomend anyone to stay here if on a budget due to the niceness of the staff. There is no restaurant here though, but plenty of food places around.
Reviewed October 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

nicola from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Really relaxing, and lovely staff, quiet location
Comfy bed, hot water and helpful staff
Lovely for the budget traveler big comfy bed, big room own bath room with warm water and decent Internet .... Ceiling fan...sorted :)
Reviewed September 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

nicola from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Double Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
Comfy and close to the market and shops
Quiet location, comfy bed, friendly staff
Welcoming staff and very helpful :) big comfy bed, great location
Reviewed September 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

nicola from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Double Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
basic but everything u need, comfy big bed
Location, bug comfy bed, lovely staff
Exactly what I needed, great for long stay low cost
Reviewed September 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

michelle from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Pretty poor - not very clean, water not working
fast internet, quiet, nice staff
Not the greatest, room was dirty, musty smelling and the water did not work - I felt they could have made more effort to rectify the comfort of the palce a little - seemed like they just didnt care very much at all.
Reviewed September 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

michelle from United Kingdom
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
basic and adiquate
fast internet, good location, low price
It was ok, rooms could have been cleaner and better organised - but staff were great and friendly.
Reviewed September 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from United Kingdom
Groups
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
cheap friendly safe
the price good sized rooms and friendly staff
My stay at bens guesthouse was a pleasant one. The staff are really friendly and will try and sort anything out for you, the rooms are nice and big with own toilets and shower facilities. It was not the cleanest place I have stayed but for the price it was excellent value for money, a great place for anyone on a budget.
Reviewed August 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Anastasiya from Russia
Solo travelers
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Plesant and cheap
Attentive staff, cheap rooms
I stayed for couple of days, it is nice and quite, a bit old building of guest house but price for the room is very attractive.the owner of guest house is a very kind man. He will help u with the ticket or whatever service.
Reviewed August 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: