Book Now: Benyada Lodge

Very good
From 190 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (190)Booking.com Reviews (222)
7.5
Very good
From 190 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities6.1
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service7.4
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Svenska
Français
Deutsch
more
Room type
Benyada room
Junior Suite
Studio
Studio with Balcony
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 177 verified guest comments
7.7
Very good
Dee from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Clean & practical...”
Location, cleanliness, attentive staff...
Didn't disappoint. Staff were attentive & the brooms were basic & clean. Close proximity to the beach.
Reviewed February 01, 2014
7.7
Very good
Mark from Singapore
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Comfortable and enjoyable, will be back”
Clean, close to the beach, met our budget
Rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were friendly and attentive. Noting to complain or shout about.
Reviewed December 15, 2013
7.0
Very good
gareth from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Wet in Phuket”
staff, location
This is a clean & friendly hotel and as with the rest of this countyr, the staff can't stop smiling. There was builidng work going on when we were there so the roof pool & bar were closed and we had a great view of the bamboo scaffolding. Its perfectly located for what Surin Beach has to offer, which if it's raining, isn't a lot to be fair. Don't leave anything on the floor of the bathroom when you have a shower unless you want it to get soaked.
Reviewed November 27, 2013
6.0
Bryce from United States
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Remote, disappointing, inexpensive”
Inexpensive
Advertised rooftop pool and bar, but the roof was closed and in terrible shape
Reviewed June 05, 2013
7.7
Very good
john from Australia
Couple
Benyada room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
pleasant, quiet”
location, clean and staff friendly
pleasant but almost too quiet. Very relaxing for those reasons.
Reviewed May 23, 2013
7.7
Very good
Natchaya from Thailand
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Not bad location”
Clean room
Reviewed May 15, 2013
7.0
Very good
Daniel from United Kingdom
Group
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Very quiet and relaxing. ”
Clean, Quiet, Friendly.
The hotel is great for the price, Surin beach is beautiful, however, it's incredibly quiet. Perfect for a couple that loves sun bathing. Not a good place if you're interested in anything else.
Reviewed May 03, 2013
4.7
Wai from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
It's OK for a budget hotel.”
Close to the Surin beach. Check-in and check-out was both quick and hassle free. The room was spacious enough
“Not a good place for family with young children” As we have a toddler in our group, and the reception give us rooms at level 4, so my friend needs to carry her kid up to level 4. And we brought all our luggage up to our rooms without any lift or person helping with our luggage. Overall, it was one of the worst expediences that I had in a hotel.
Reviewed April 25, 2013
5.3
lorenzo from Italy
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
basic solution”
staircase bed lounge
Reviewed April 06, 2013
7.7
Very good
Aarni from Finland
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Convenient stay”
Large rooms, helpful staff, good location
The room was clean and spacious, with a big bathroom. It's a quiet hotel with a good location, definitely worth the relatively low price.
Reviewed April 05, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Vicki from Australia
Couple
Benyada room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Short, pleasant and what was required.”
Comfortable, convenient and friendly staff.
Enjoyable as was there for a wedding. This was in the central location for the wedding. The staff were very friendly and helpful,they were there to assist with all requests.Room and facilities suited their purpose.
Reviewed March 20, 2013
5.3
emer from Ireland
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
O.K for the price”
Room was fine
Was disappointed when I arrived as hotel on a fairly main road. Had not paid for a superior room so the one I was in had no balcony or windows that opened. Asked to upgrade to balcony room with 'seaview'. The balcony was tiny and very hot with the aircon machine blowing hot air. Also noisey as taxi rank across street. Certainly no sea views, could see nothing across the trees so really, just looking onto the road and taxi drivers. The staff were very nice and accomodated my requst quickly. Breakfast was ok. No pool. Quick walk to beach. Seemed to be good value for the area which at short notice, seemed like one of the more expensive beaches. ok if it's the budget side of things that you're after but stayed in much nicer places for the money. Certainly wouldn't want to spend my holiday here with so many nicer options on other beaches for the money.
Reviewed February 13, 2013
7.0
Very good
PORNCHULEE from Thailand
Solo traveler
Benyada room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Close Surin beach ”
I like to quiet area .
small TV and shower,old certains but quiet can more relax and resting to long time.
Reviewed February 08, 2013
6.3
Good
Johan from Sweden
Family with young children
Benyada room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Cheap”
Friendly Staff and good value for money
Friendly Staff and good value for money. The Rooms have decent standard. The food is ok. The location is pretty good but of course without surprises which is good in this case. The kind of place where you stay for the Low price and accept that it isn't an experience in itself. Just sleep and food!
Reviewed January 29, 2013
4.0
Olya from Australia
Group
Studio
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Very run down hotel, more like 2 star”
friendly staff
Dont bother about shower- its easier to stay dirty. Very poor facilities, untidy rooms with absolutely weird color scheme (id like to see the designer), overall - cheap backpacker style hostel, but not a 3 star hotel. And so much noise at night- like generator outside(or something like that)
Reviewed January 21, 2013
6.7
Good
Ellinor from Sweden
Couple
Studio
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Ok, but not the best hotel in the area”
Good location
Great location close to Surin beach with a lot of nice restaurants in the area. Room was ok, but the balcony was very small (impossible to use) and the water pressure in the shower was poor with no warm water. When we arrived we found used cotton buds in the bathroom.
Reviewed January 16, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Matthew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Benyada room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good location, nice airy rooms”
50 yards from beach, on a quiet road
I'd stayed in Surin several times before, but never at the Benyada Lodge. The location is fantastic, its literally a 5 minute walk to the beach. The rooms were nice and spacious and very clean. My single note about the room is that i seemed to be right opposite the taxi stall and could hear the taxi drivers from quite early to quite late. However, that really was just a minor incovenience. I would definitely return
Reviewed January 03, 2013
4.7
Norris from Canada
Solo traveler
Benyada room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Basic Rooms”
Close to the beach
Rooms are decent sized but the beds are pretty hard. The place doesn't have any elevators and the doors need better sound proofing. Restaurant food here isn't that good. Go find food elsewhere. This is a budget hotel for budget travellers.
Reviewed November 09, 2012
8.3
Excellent
brian from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
No Complaints at all!”
Good sized rooms, friendly staff, free wi-fi, 2 mins to the beach
I like everything about this hotel, it's fantastic value for money ay a night.
Reviewed September 07, 2012
5.0
Norris from Canada
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Decent Location but spartan hotel”
near Surin Beach, quiet area
We visited this hotel a couple years ago when we stayed next door and asked them to show us their studio. During that visit, they showed us a beautiful demo studio suite. Unfortunately they gave us a pretty mediocre suite this time. My guess is that they only have one demo suite to show people but when you book, they give you something bad. Accommodations are decent but not great for a 3 star hotel. They don't have parking so you'll have to park on the street. I've stayed in nicer 3 star hotels in Phuket that are better value, BUT if you like Surin beach, this hotel is really cheap. The room was really spartan. Bed is hard. A/C was really powerful. The bathroom doesn't have a bathtub so your feet will get wet even when you want to just use the sink. Hotel doesn't have any elevators so you have to hike up multiple floors. Breakfast was decent, but portions were limited. Juice was orange syrup, and not real juice. Coffee was decent. Bacon and eggs are pretty much the same everywhere. Pancakes were decent but their menu lied about maple syrup. Remove the maple, and you have corn syrup. (I know what real maple syrup is as my friends have maple syrup farms in Canada)
Reviewed July 24, 2012
6.7
Good
Kevin from Australia
Couple
Benyada room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Good location but rooms are looking a bit old”
Easy walking distance to the beach
Nice place to stay at even if the rooms are looking a bit old, friendly staff but breakfast was disappointing. Very close to Surin beach and that was best point about stay. Couple of bars and restaurants nearby but mainly a very quiet area. Some excellent bars down on beach to enjoy at night time.
Reviewed April 30, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Anthony from United States
Group
Benyada room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Decent hotel close to beach”
Close to beach and restaurants. Kind staff
Decent hotel in a quiet area. The pictures posted make the hotel look much more upscale than it is but it was still a good place. My only complaint is that the roof bar and pool are not open. They should make that clear because they list them and pictures of them. The rooms were clean and the staff did a good job cleaning daily. They even folded any clothes I had lying around....sucks for them as some of them were probably pretty rank from all my sweat. Breakfast was nothing special but good. It served a purpose of filling me up. They need to do a better job with coffee as it just sits all morning and isn't very good. Ask for an iced coffee and you will get fresh brewed. Staff was helpful with my very late check-in and with a friend who checked in even later than I did. A/c in rooms was excellent. The beds were kind of hard but I was exhausted enough each day so it didn't bother me. We had a balcony room that overlooked the back of the hotel. The view sucked so if you want a balcony I would suggest asking for a front room. The reeastaurant was pretty good for dinner for 1 night but there are tons of really good places nearby. Overall a good choice for a short stay-4nights for me.
Reviewed April 21, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Emma from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Perfect location”
Clean, friendly, great location
perfect location for surin.. just a fews minutes walk to surin beach. surrounded by great restaurants. a great hotel for a great price.
Reviewed April 05, 2012
8.3
Excellent
christian from Germany
Solo traveler
Benyada room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
Close to beach, clean and nice hotel, no frills.
this hotel is close to surin beach. the hotel has no frills, but is clean and offers all you need. i've come here for the second time in three years and still think this is the best choice for the price in this area. it would be great and a huge improvement if the hotel would fix up the pool and start the bar service upstairs. the pool exists on the rooftop and the view would be so good and could draw in a good crowd during the day. it really could be a hot spot if someone invests a little time and effort. still, for now the hotel is all you need since the beach is so close. the staff is always great and friendly. i've not tried the food, so cannot comment.
Reviewed April 02, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Karen from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great hotel, good location”
Beautiful rooms
stated here for my cousins wedding at the expensive twin palms... benyada was extrenely close and had beautiful rooms, only 2 min walk to beach.
Reviewed March 26, 2012
7.3
Very good
Brian from United States
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Nice hotel, friendly employees”
Nice rooms
Our stay was nice. The room wasn't huge, but it had everything we needed. Location was close to the beach, just a short walk away. The only complaint I could have is the value for the money isn't very good.
Reviewed February 17, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Graeme from New Zealand
Family with teens
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Clean, affordable hotel in great location”
Location is fantastic
I was travelling with my two teenage daughters, they stayed in a twin and I in a double. The rooms are fairly basic but clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and I would not hesitate staying here again given the value it represents and its proximity to the main beach at Surin...a very special place!
Reviewed February 12, 2012
6.3
Good
Stuart from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great location a good 2 star hotel, food poor”
Close to the beach
Good location close to the beach. Yes it's on a slight bend in the road so becareful with kids beyond the front door. Food was poor. Breakfast is rush cooked, snotty egg whites and burnt oil scrambled eggs. Eventually did over easy on the fried egg which at least meant it was cook. Don't have dinner here. Room are good and strong 2 star style. Service was friendly and helpful. Overall good stay.
Reviewed February 12, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Kari from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012
Great location, fair prices, excellent service”
A stone's throw from the beach
the hotel is perfect for those looking for a good price/quality balance. the staff is extremely helpful and smiley. internet is not always great though and the corridors can be noisy sometimes. the location is great with all amenities within a few minutes' walk.
Reviewed February 09, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Nicola from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Brilliant rooms , great location”
Nicest area in Phuket
Was chuffed witht he rooms, very luxurious (we had a junior suite) with balcony. Surin in our view is the nciest area in Phuket and the beach bars/ restaurnats are relaxed but stylish. Restaurant was great, but a little expensive. Spa right next door to hotel. Free internet for guests which was handy.
Reviewed February 01, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Tammy
Couple
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Close to the beach with friendly staff”
Just a 2 min walk to the beach
Surin is a lovely beach, not too crowded, with crystal clear water. The hotel is only a hop skip to the beach (as no resort can be directly on the beach) it was a good option for the price!
Reviewed January 30, 2012
6.0
John from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Didn't live up to the marketing - but not bad”
Helpful staff, clean and comfortable but nothing special
The hotel didn't live up to the images and description found online. We were stuck in a room near the busy road which wasn't nice while the rooms nearer the beach are much more pleasant in terms of location and noise. If you're staying in Boracay I would recommend a beach front hotel located at the quieter areas of the beach. The beach is the main attraction of the island after all.
Reviewed January 27, 2012
7.3
Very good
Dmitry from Australia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Good hotel in a better area of Phuket”
location, beach
Spacious nice looking rooms, close to the beach. The beach itself was packed by Swedes and Russians - but as we discovered later, it was nothing compared to Patong. Beach is nice sand, plenty of dining options on the beach - including both sitdown restaurants and small stalls. Do try to walk to neighboring beaches both north and south (short walk, really), they are prettier and better for snorkeling. The hotel restaurant is overpriced - we had most expensive dinner there during our 15 day trip to southern Thailand. Breakfast is OK - choices of asian, american or continental options. ride to Phuket town ~TBH500 on taxi, 400 on tuktuk, 30 on bus.
Reviewed January 16, 2012
7.0
Very good
Andreas from Sweden
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Nice hotel, great location”
Close to the beach, nice rooms
Good enough to return to, which we did a week later. Bathrooms could be nicer and breakfast was so-so. But other than that, a nice hotel close to Surin beach.
Reviewed January 07, 2012
7.7
Very good
Christian from Germany
Couple
Benyada room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Nice location, but averagae service”
Location
the location is ideal for pretty surin beach. the hotel is nice, but service is a bit mediocre. not at all worth the praise sung by lonely planet. roof top bar and pool are not open, so be warned. food ok, but there are a few nice restaurants near by.
Reviewed December 11, 2011
6.3
Good
PATRICK from United States
Solo traveler
Benyada room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Great location, but overpriced, not friendly”
Surin Beach - small and cozy for Phuket - is very close
I came for a sporting event taking place at Laguna Phuket, where hotels run $300/night, so I stayed at Surin Beach so that I could afford three nights. I did not love it, partly because of the hotel and partly because everything in the area (not just the hotel) seemed overpriced: baht for a 10-minute taxi ride to the next beach up the coast, baht for an average plate of pasta. Lots of other people have commented on how friendly the staff were, but that was not my experience, at least with the reception area staff. I speak Thai so would switch back and forth in case there was some shyness about English but that wasn't it. Everyone seemed to just be doing their job and not making any effort to extend any hospitality. I do not mind that in budget lodging, but expect a bit more from a place like this.
Reviewed December 08, 2011
7.0
Very good
Norris from Canada
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Decent Location spartan hotel”
near Surin Beach, quiet area
Premise: We come to Phuket two times a year and this was just a quick overnight stop for us as we rented a 5 star on the other side of the island for 9 nights for a really good deal. We also visited this hotel a couple years ago when we stayed next door at the Twin Palms and asked them to show us their studio. During that visit, they showed us a beautiful demo studio suite. Unfortunately they gave us a pretty mediocre suite this time. My guess is that they only have one demo suite to show people but when you book, they give you something bad. Accommodations are decent but not great for a 3 star hotel. They don't have parking so you'll have to park on the street. Paid $50 USD all inclusive (incl. tax and breakfast). I've stayed in nicer 3 star hotels in Phuket that are better value, BUT if you like Surin beach, this hotel is really cheap. The room was really spartan. Bed is hard. A/C was really powerful. The bathroom doesn't have a bathtub so your feet will get wet even when you want to just use the sink. Hotel doesn't have any elevators so you have to hike up multiple floors. Free wireless Internet is stable and overall pretty fast. Breakfast was decent, but portions were limited. Juice was orange syrup, and not real juice. Coffee was decent. Bacon and eggs are pretty much the same everywhere. Pancakes were decent but their menu lied about maple syrup. Remove the maple, and you have corn syrup. (I know what real maple syrup is as my friends have maple syrup farms in Canada)
Reviewed June 07, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Sarah from United Kingdom
Couple
Benyada room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Lovely hotel, great room, good location”
Good value for a lovely boutique hotel
a small boutique hotel, lovely, clean, well maintained and beautifully decorated. our room was lovely - an enormous comfy bed and great bathroom. it's in a great location in surin - just a 3 min walk to the beach. would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed June 03, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Matthew from United Kingdom
Couple
Benyada room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Nice little hotel away from sleazy Patong”
Modern room, good breakfast
was pleasantly suprised by the quality of the room. the beach was fine for swimming. hat surin was a little on the quiet side for us so spent most evenings in patong. overall though a good place to spend a few nights.
Reviewed May 12, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Nik from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 5 nights in April 2011
Lovely hotel”
The air conditioning was amazing
I would recommend Benyada to others. The rooms were sufficient and it was a minutes walk away from an amazing beach. Most of the staff were really friendly except for one guy who had a major attitude problem and is probably working in the wrong profession as at no time did I want to have to deal with him as he was such a difficult person. On the whole though, the Benyada was clean and cheap and close to most things.
Reviewed May 09, 2011
7.7
Very good
Heidi from United Kingdom
Group
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Great location and friendly staff”
Perfect if you don't want the hustle and bustle of Patong, but want to visit
Lovely staff, very helpful. A walk away from the beach and other nice places. Nice variety available for breakfast. Only a tuk tuk ride away from Patong. No swimming pool though, but for a weekend stay it was fine.
Reviewed April 30, 2011
6.7
Good
Georgia from New Zealand
Couple
Benyada room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Quiet location compared to Patong beach”
Pros:being away from the hoards of patong
I wasn't keen on coming back to Phuket from the serenity of koh Lanta island but it was nice being on Surin beach. The food was cheap at the corner of the beach by Benyada. The room was fantastic my only complaint is that the hotel showed pictures of the pool and rooftop bar but when we arrived we were told the pool wouldn't reopen until December! So without the pool it was poor for the price we paid but otherwise it was great. Good breakfast too. but honestly in the heat you reLly need a pool!
Reviewed April 22, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Vanessa from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Studio
Stayed 6 nights in April 2011
Wonderful Boutique lodge”
Clean, tidy and very cheerful helpful staff.
On arrival we were greeted with smiles and very friendly service. The staff were always extremely helpful and nothing was a problem. Breakfast was very good each morning and very consistant. The only thing I would say is that the shower water pressure is low but a positive to this is that there is a wonderful hairdresser next door at Mandarin Spa. I would recommend Benyada to all my friends.
Reviewed April 12, 2011
4.0
Peter from Australia
Group
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Family location, small rooms”
close to beach
this is a old hotel in need of some repair. from the outside and reception desk all looks very nice, then it goes a little down hill from there. from the room door the door handle was hanging there, half broken, later we discovered why. the lock is in a weird 2 phase system you have to turn it 2 times to unlock (would be good if i was told ) breaking down the door is easier than opening it. travelling with my cousin we came from bangkok and pattaya city and the room was the smallest we have had. no privacy in the bathroom as only wooden shutters in the wall separate sights, sounds and smells to the rest of the room. it had been raining 3 days before we arrived so due to the hotel being run on solar hotwater system no one had hot water, this is all the staff could tell us, and all guests reported the same problem, (we asked them) so cold showers with low water pressure in rainy weather is no fun. due to the rain the hotel and surrounding area was mostly deserted, so slow service and the odd cold coffee didn’t impress me either.the pool was empty, and the taxi drivers pissing on the side of the road while we where eating was off putting too. i’m sorry but besides the day time reception desk staff nothing better to report.
Reviewed April 07, 2011
6.3
Good
Anthony from Australia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
great location. average rooms”
helpful staff
Very bad bathroom design. Room was dark. Bed was hard. Breakfast was good. Staff tried to help. Location is great - 5 min walk to Surin beach. Clean ocean water. 20 min drive from airport. Overpriced the quality of the hotel.
Reviewed March 30, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Jonathan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
A decent cheaper option, although not luxury”
Inexpensive option in lovely wonderful Surin Beach
the benyada lodge is a decent inexpensive option for a stay at the lovely surin beach. the shower is not particularly strong and the service is not top-rate, but you're not paying for it. for a top-price experience definitely stay at the twin palms, three doors down. benyada instead is a solid option, with well-decorated rooms. note of warning - despite being advertised as having a rooftop pool and bar, these are closed. it is unclear whether they will open again.
Reviewed March 29, 2011
6.7
Good
Md from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
Nice and clean hotel with most of the facilities.”
just 2 mins walk from the surin beach
the price is bit expensive. but the hotel is really nice and very close to surin beach with all feature. staff are very nice. if you like a quiet beach area rather than kammala and other beach.
Reviewed March 28, 2011
7.0
Very good
Lucinda from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Good location and Good size rooms, ”
location
The hotel was in a good location and very quiet. Good size rooms, beds a bit hard and the bathroom disappointing. The 'pool' is a kids dipping pool about 1ft deep and on the roof with no shade or umbrellas. Good breakfast but the food and drinks overpriced. Go to the Tin Shed on the main road for excellent Thai food at a good price. A stint at Catch is a must.
Reviewed March 11, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Stephen from Canada
Couple
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in February 2011
Basic, clean and decent”
Clean and tidy, friendly staff
Decent hotel for the price. Good location, clean and good for budget minded travelers. Issues encountered: - water pressure was poor - bed was a little hard - wi fi did not work generally happy with the stay.
Reviewed March 10, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Katie from United States
Group
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Friendly staff with nice location”
3 minute walk from the beach!
overall a very pleasant stay with large rooms, a decent american-style breakfast, and friendly staff. the hotel is within easy walking distance of the beach, restaurants, and shopping. there are also lots of tuk tuks available nearby. the area is much quieter than many places in phuket and the hotel is right across the street from a park area. lounge chairs and jet-skiing available along the beach too!
Reviewed March 06, 2011