Very good 7.0
Based on 93 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 93 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

Caryn from Malaysia
Group
Twin
Stayed one night in July 2014
Value for money
Clean, affordable and unique set up
Lovely place with cosy lounge area to chill. The set up is so unique, reflecting the traditional long houses in Sarawak. Rooms are clean and same goes to the shared toilet. It is also centrally located where we are able to walk around town for sightseeing and also finding good food in the near proximity. Thumbs up and keep it up!
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Demanai from Malaysia
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Good for travelers and back packers.
Affordable, City and Foods (Halal n Non-Halal)
Everything is good. In term of safety and easily to find many antique stuffs nearby.
Reviewed July 08, 2014

Dayang from Malaysia
Business traveler
Double
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Great lodge with friendly staff
Location, staff, decoration
i had 4 nights (well actually 3 because of change of plans in the last mins) and all i need was a place to sleep and shower as the rest of the day im away. it was so bloody close to kuching waterfront, all the action is there during friday and saturday night, while other nights u also hc the busking,food stalls but weekends are much more fun. Theres a great ABC and burger stall about 200 meters around the corner, theres 24 hour self laundry right at the corner shoplot, a good breakfast place for mee jawa (must try) nearby (ask the staff) and a new shopping mall about 800 m from the lodge. staffs are great,not so nosy,not too quiet, just nice. the only thing i found lacking is that since they sleep at the lounge area where the tv is at, u cant watch tv when they are asleep, which is a shame since it was world cup season. but when they guy staff was there he'll watch the world cup too.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Sim from Malaysia
Family with older children
Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
good location, friendly staff
n/a
good
Reviewed May 30, 2014

tatsuya from Japan
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
No window room with bed mites
Hardly any.
One out of 5 rooms are without window. Corridor is a one way tunnel. There is hardly any fresh air supply to rooms and corridor which is causing bed suitable habitat for dust mites. Head got itchy few minutes after resting on pillow. Air-condition worked fine but got to be very tired to sleep in the bug infested bed. Manager said there is no mention that the rooms are without window. It was a slap on my face at the time of arrival. I can not recommend this lodge in any way.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Hanil from Malaysia
Family with young children
Triple
Stayed one night in March 2014
Cheap, Safe and Comfortable.
Long house interior decoration within the lodge is marvelous. Make you feel more in Malaysian Sarawak Borneo. Great location to find local food and closed to town sightseeing places.
More suitable for backpackers and travelers which looking for budget option. Location is great to find local cheap food and closed to town sightseeing areas. I like the long house interior decoration which make me feel more in Malaysian Sarawak Borneo. It will more great if the lodge playing local 'sape' song.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

SALLINA from Malaysia
Group
Triple
Stayed one night in February 2014
nice place to stay
comfort, clean and centrally located
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Val from Canada
Solo traveler
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
friendly, centrally located,
friendly, centrally located, economical
Good. Friendly. Hassle-free. Good English. A bit run down. Easy to access.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Fauzi from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin
Stayed 11 nights in August 2013
Convinent and affordable
close to the location that I want
I have never stayed in a hotel without attached bathroom an TV. So it was a shocked for me. Never the less the room was clean. The other surprise I had was that they don't replace the bed sheet and pillow case until the day we checked out. Also there were mosquitos. The staff (the owner) was kind and tried to accommodate our requirements. There is wifi access in the room.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

LEE from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Nice and Enjoyable Stay
Clean condition, friendly staff and very affordable price
Berambih Lodge has its very friendly and effective staff. The rooms are large and clean. We din't feel any inconvenience on using the toilet although it is unattached to the rooms and it is clean.The lodge is strategically situated in the Kuching city. One more attraction of this lodge is the high speed wifi. All in all, it is the best choice for backpackers or couples, even family.
Reviewed July 20, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: