Very good 7.4
Based on 1312 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1312 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Chua from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior Chalet
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
good location
good location , good amenities, great room
Reviewed June 19, 2015

WAN from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good
Nice
Overall was okay
Reviewed June 17, 2015

Ong from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Feedback on Berjaya Tioman Resort
We like the deluxe chalet and the service of staff.
The staffs at the reception counter were patient and professional as we enquired about extending one more night. However, the transport to the resort from jetty was in adequate. We have to wait more than 20 mins and the "bus" that they used do not have enough seats. The renting of snorkeling equipment was much more expensive than the Salang Village. Other than these 2 feedback, overall the stay was enjoyable.
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Rajendran from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Berjaya Tioman Resort
food .room.sea side
its goos
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Emma from Australia
Families with older children
Standard Chalet
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
wish i stayed elswhere
not bad overall rooms not nice food not great nice island though
Reviewed June 16, 2015

shaul from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Chalet
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
nice hotel
location, beach and friendly staff
it was a good stay. had a room right opposite the beach. a bit far from reception though..takes quite a walk to get anything
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Chye from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Bad services in dinning
waitress in the restaraunt was bad, ignore customer request. Although able to stop one of the waitress to raise our request, he just asked us to wait. Wait for 20min for nothing (not even take our order) Finally able to get someone to take our order, but when told him we waiting for so long, he just said what we want to order, sounds unfriendly and no appologies at all. Thought maybe we were in bad luck, but saw another customer complaint even more harder than us.
Reviewed June 15, 2015

WING from Singapore
Families with young children
Standard Chalet
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Overall, is a good place for relax at the resort.
The beach is nice. Good for relaxation. Enjoy snorkeling.
Above average but the food is not great.
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Abdul from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Chalet
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Berjaya Tioman doesn't live up to it's name.
The pool and the beach were the only 2 things I could think of.
Not a Wow for us. We stayed at Berjaya Redang 10yrs ago and it's sad that Berjaya Tioman can't surpass Berjaya Redang 10yrs later. The wifi sucks big time. The toilet has a musky/stale smell since we checked in. The bed mattress have been over used resulting me having backache. The manager at Sri Nelayan restaurant has zero product knowledge and none customer service attitude.
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Erny from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior Chalet
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Beautiful beach
Beautiful beach
Love the beautiful beach and surroundings. The internet really terrible, you expect a 4 star hotel provide good internet connections.The bed mattress need to change, you can feel the spring when you lie down,
Reviewed June 15, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: