Book Now: Berlin Plaza Hotel am Kurfurstendamm

Berlin Plaza Hotel am Kurfurstendamm Reviews

Very good
From 118 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
94% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (118)
7.6
Very good
From 118 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities6.5
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality6.9
Service7.8
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Deutsch
日本語
Svenska
more
Room type
Comfort Double Room
Comfort Single Room
Standard Double Room
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 98 verified guest comments
7.7
YINGXIN from China
Solo traveler
Comfort Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
The hotel is not bad
Location, bed, food
Reviewed July 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
Alasdair from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
Comfortable and clean without trimmings
Staff were very helpful and gave good advice about sights to see in Berlin. Location was excellent and handy for the 109 bus which runs in from Tegal airport
Very pleasant and I would use the hotel again.
Reviewed July 05, 2015
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
5.0
Rohan from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Comfort Single Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2015
Not value for money
Nothing
Reviewed March 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.0
Trond from Norway
Solo traveler
Comfort Single Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
the single room felt like a prison cell
location, cheap, ???
I had the smallest single room I ever had on the 2.floor facing the street. the bed was perhaps 190cm long and max 60cm wide. that is too small for me. I guess you get what you pay for, it did not cost a lot. Dirty wall to wall carpets are not my thing so I left after 6 hours of sleep. don't know if they have food at all. I guess I am not returning to this hotel.
Reviewed February 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
2.7
Hamad from Bahrain
Solo traveler
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Very old hotel with bad customer service
Location
Bad service! Old hotel! Very small room compared the money we paid.
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
Samantha from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
lovely hotel
clean, nice staff, spacious
Reviewed November 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
JAEHO from South Korea
Solo traveler
Comfort Single Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Good Location, Reasonable price
Location, Prcie, Clean
Reviewed October 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
3.3
Alias from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Comfort Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
You Are Paying More Only For The Location
Location
The price is a little high compared to the facilities offered. The room didn't even have air conditioned. You need to open the balcony door/window to let some fresh air go in. Unfortunately it was noisy at night. I found a dead bee in my toilet shower gel bottle (imagine how did it get in there) and was wondering if the housekeeping team did their jobs properly. I only love the location. That's all.
Reviewed August 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.7
Michael from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Comfort Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Good
Good
Reviewed July 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.7
Paula from Brazil
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
great location, ok hotel
location, fast check in an
Reviewed May 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
Frank from Norway
Solo traveler
Comfort Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
A verry kind Staff in an cosy hotel.
The Staff.Location.Price.
I have som Good Days and good night off sleep. The location is great.
Reviewed May 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Paul from France
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Affordable hotel in the west of the city
Close to bus and subway, affordable rate, friendly staff
We had a relatively small room, but it was very clean and comfortable. When we were about to go out in the morning, the friendly staff warned us about the weather conditions (the sun was still shining, but they've heard it would be raining in the afternoon). The street is very quiet, even though it's just right next to the Kurfürstendamm. This area used to be the centre of West Berlin, and is definitely not a trendy district, but can be a convenient hub if you have some activities to do in the western part of city (conference and such).
Reviewed March 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.3
Prasanth from India
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
BUdget hotel, Good location, their Wifi sucks
Location
It was OK. Other than location and budget, there is nothing great about this hotel. Book this only if you are on a tight budget.
Reviewed March 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
Neill from New Zealand
Business traveler
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Another great stay. Comfort and Value
Location, Price, Location
Very pleasant and clean. A good hotel at a great price. Ideal location for Berlin Logistica conference.
Reviewed February 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
ANTON from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Comfort Single Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Enjoyable stay
Location, comfortable and great value.
It was a pleasant stay. The room is comfortable and definitely worth the price. Location is incredibly great. So far nothing to be complain. It was a great satisfaction to stay here and truly recommended for all travellers.
Reviewed January 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.3
Pichaporn from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Good location, near to all kinds of shop.
Good location, good parking, good wifi
Hotel room is small, door against door, smoking smells in the room
Reviewed January 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Simon from Denmark
Business traveler
Comfort Single Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Great value for money
chap, central, convenient
The Plaza is a very convenient hotel if you want to stay close to Ku'damm with all its shopping attractions. Great value-for-money, this hotel offers what you need: A clean, decently sized room with a single bed and the standard TV channels, a slightly boring breakfast buffet (not included in the price of the room I booked and overpriced at 10 EUR), and a cosy restaurant serving local fare at reasonable prices. Do not expect the world, but at the price they charge you, this hotel is hard to beat.
Reviewed December 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
Kimmo from Finland
Solo traveler
Comfort Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Weekend vacation
Great food in Hote's Restaurant, peacfull room good breakfast.
Good. No problems.Graet food in the hotel's restaurant. Berlin is a beautiful and friendly city.
Reviewed November 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
Tat from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Comfort Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Small room. Great value for money
Great value for Money. Close to the underground subway U Line. Close to the train (S Line).
The Berlin Plaza was close to both U line and S line. Transportation is good. Room is rather small. Overall great value for money.
Reviewed October 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Martin from Australia
Solo traveler
Comfort Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
OK if K'damm is where you want to stay
Transport options
Kurfurstendamm has not been the hub of Berlin tourism since the East really got going a few years ago. Most of Berlin's attractions are some distance away, but all parts of Berlin can be accessed from here and there's plenty of (expensive)shopping available. The Berlin Plaza Hotel has seen better days, but is competently run and perfectly satisfactory for its price range and location.
Reviewed September 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
Karyn from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Pleasant
Friendly staff, clean, good location
Pleasant comfortable stay. Friendly reception staff. On side street off Kurfurstendamm. Well located to U bahn trains, restaurants, shops. Good internet connection in room. Small supermarket a few doors away. Dry cleaner/laundry on corner but allow 48 hours for service or pay double the price.
Reviewed September 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
FRANCISCO from Philippines
Solo traveler
Comfort Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Splendid
Very neat and clean room especially the bathroom, nice breakfast, and accessibility to public transport
Very satisfactory! I arrived at almost midnight and was able to check in immediately. The room was very neat and clean. Breakfast was superb.
Reviewed August 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
HSIAO-AN from Taiwan
Family with teens
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Inexpensive and good location
Staff, location, quiet
Reviewed August 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
Wee from Singapore
Couple
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Clean, safe, functional
clean, good staff, functional
All in all, a good stay. Room was clean, strong wifi and water pressure, albeit rather small. Staff was friendly and attentive.
Reviewed May 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Simon from Denmark
Solo traveler
Comfort Single Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Comfortable and efficient, close to my business
Central, comfortable, efficient
It was good at the price - the hotel is just off the Ku'damm and as such very centrally placed. It has a nice, efficient and attentive staff, and is co-located with a very nice typically German restaurant which is well worth a visit.
Reviewed April 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.3
Jakab from Australia
Solo traveler
Comfort Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
convenient and comfortable
very easy to get to, looks respectable, very comfortable
Reviewed April 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
Caragh from Australia
Couple
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Great hotel with friendly staff
Staff, price, comfort
Had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. Would highly recommend. Staff were very friendly and polite. Rooms clean and quite new in appearance.
Reviewed April 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.0
Roland from Germany
Solo traveler
Comfort Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
great hotel in best area
central good price
Reviewed March 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
ANTON from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Comfort Single Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Lovely hotel , comfortable
Location
The single room is very nice and it is very clean. The location which is convenient to reach. Also included free Wi-Fi in the room.
Reviewed March 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Neill from New Zealand
Business traveler
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Tidy Hotel ,Great location and service
Great Location, Nice hotel pub and restaurant. Good Breakfast.
It's a great place to stay in a great location for restaurants and shopping. Easy to catch buses around town or the sight seeing bus. Rooms are fairly basic but good enough. Good service and easy to get to Messe conference Centre. I will be staying there again.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
Caroline from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Comfort Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location, good value for money.
In the heart of the shopping district. Lots of food options (cheap to expensive) all around the hotel. Less than a 5 minute walk to the subway.
friendly staff at the reception. very helpful in advising me on everything from tour packages to international calls to "how to take the train" to locations of the best clubs in town. i took the single room which was very basic (had mini fridge but no kettle). very small bed, average size room and bath. very clean, housekeeping did a good job everyday. i had a problem with the telephone and tv in the room. hotel staff immediately responded to the report and fixed it within the hour. walls are quite thin. i could sometimes hear my neighbours talking but it wasn't loud enough to interrupt my sleep. wifi is slow at times but no problems getting connected any time of day.
Reviewed October 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.7
Desmond from Singapore
Solo traveler
Comfort Single Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Great location for shopping
Clean rooms and great location
The hotel is ideal if you are going Berlin for a shopping trip. In the main shopping area. Train station is within walking distance as well
Reviewed August 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.0
Songjie from China
Business traveler
Comfort Single Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
The single room is large
in the center of Berlin
the room is very clean and not so narrow. though it is beside the most crowded street , it is really quiet. breakfast is decicious and not very expensive for me. and traffic is handy, underground and bus is near from the hotel .
Reviewed July 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Bryan from Canada
Solo traveler
Comfort Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel good location
location
nice hotel. room on 7th floor was clean and quiet. the subway was near by and getting around was easy. next time i will get a day pass. i did not take the breakfast as there were lots of restaurants near by. I will stay there again on my next visit.
Reviewed July 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
francis from France
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
berlin ville historique
emplacement, confort, accessibilite
Très bon Hotel; bien situé, chambre très agréable dans un décors confortable. Très bon restaurant situé au rez de chausse.
Reviewed February 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Stefan from Germany
Couple
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Renovierungsbedürftig....
Unser Aufenthalt im Berlin Plaza hinterlässt gemischte Gefühle. Fangen wir von vorne an: Rezeption, Mitarbeiter - alle sehr nett und fleißig Zimmer: Bestimmt 20 Jahre alt, der Teppich ausgeblichen und abgelaufen, Zimmer sehr klein, Betten schlecht, Lärm von draußen und je nach Kundschaft des Restaurants riecht es mehr oder weniger nach Pommes. Das Bad ist so groß, dass man auf der Schüssel sitzen kann und sich gleichzeitig die Hände waschen. Der Duschvorhang ist ein klassischer Plastikvorhang, der während einer warmen Dusche zum kalten Vorhang des Grauens wird und immer näher kommt. Die Dusche ist ja auch eigentlich eine Badewanne. Frühstück: Mit 10 Euro nicht zu teuer, aber auch dementsprechend gut. Der Kaffe schmeckt nicht, das Rührei trocken, der Bacon hingegen labbrig. Die (Aufback)Brötchen auch nicht so toll. Der Rest ist halt der normale Standardkram eines Frühstückbuffets, ausgefallene Dinge gibt es nicht. Lage: Super, sehr zentral und man kommt überall hin. Angeschlossenes Restaurant: Sehr gut! Alles in allem würde ich das nächste Mal lieber ein günstigeres Hotel mit schönerem Zimmer nehmen und in Kauf nehmen etwas weiter bis in die Stadt zu fahren.
Reviewed May 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.8
Maiken from Germany
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
alt,renovierungsbedürftig,klein
muss dringend renoviert werden, service freundlich aber inkompetent,alles veraltet und abgewohnt.
Reviewed November 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Carsten from Panama
Business traveler
Comfort Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Eigentlich ok, aber schmutzige Auslegware
Lage, Personal, Badezimmer, Internet sind ok. Aber Auslegware im Zimmer ist abgewohnt und sehr schmutzig. Daher nicht empfehlenswert.
Reviewed November 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.8
maurici from Switzerland
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Nie wieder!
Das Hotel entspricht eine willige Pension
Reviewed November 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
wolfgang from Germany
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Tolle Lage,super Personal
Das Bad ist sehr klein
Reviewed October 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Erdenezul from Mongolia
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Rundum zufrieden.
Positiv
Reviewed September 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Hans from Germany
Solo traveler
Comfort Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
In Ordnung
Lage, Ruhig nach hinten, freundliches Personal
Alles ok.
Reviewed September 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.0
Michael from Germany
Solo traveler
Comfort Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Praktisch
Sehr gut gelegen, grosses Bad
Für mich das wichtigste war, dass die Unterkunft nahe am Kudamm lag. Das ist bei dem Hotel der Fall. Es hat mich aber nicht so sehr beeindruckt als dass ich nochmals dort übernachten würde.
Reviewed July 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
Katrin from Germany
Family with teens
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Gelungener Kurztrip nach Berlin
Das Personal war durchgehend freundlich und zuvorkommend, das Zimmer zwar klein, aber sauber und hell. Die Toplage direkt am Ku-damm ist kaum zu übertreffen.
Für ein verlängertes Wochenende hatten wir uns ein Komfortdoppelzimmer gegönnt und zuvor eine ruhige Lage gewünscht. Ich muss sagen, ich habe in keiner Großstadt bisher so entspannt und ruhig sogar bei offenem Fenster geschlafen! Das Zimmer war zwar recht klein und nicht auf dem modernsten Stand, dafür war das Bad neu renoviert und ansprechend. Für unsere Unternehmungen war die Lage am Ku-damm perfekt; schnell und unkompliziert sind wir mit Bus, S- und U-Bahn an alle gewünschten Zielorte gelangt. Über das Essen kann ich keine Auskunft geben, da wir auswärts (auch Frühstück)gespeist haben. Viele kleine Lokale in der nahen Umgebung. Alles in allem ein lohnenswerter und preislich angemessener Trip
Reviewed June 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Gabriele from Germany
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
zentrale Lage
Anschlüsse für Bus, S-Bahn, U-Bahn
im anschließenden Restaurant nichts für Vegetarier außer Salat. Sie waren nicht bereit : Bratkartoffeln mit Ei herzustellen. Hotelbett war zu schmal. Ich stieß ständig an den Kippschalter, so dass das Licht anging.
Reviewed April 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
Lutz from Germany
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
schönes Hotel winziges Bett
freundliches Personal, zentrale Lage, gutes Parkhaus
Alles gut bis auf die Größe des Bettes. Bei einem Standard Doppelzimmer gab es lediglich ein 140 cm breites Bett. 180 großes Bett kostete direkt 20 Euro mehr pro Nacht.
Reviewed February 13, 2015
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
9.7
Nico from Germany
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
freundlich und charmat
gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, Top Lage, freundliches PErsonal
Reviewed December 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Jens from Germany
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Schönes Hotel
Zimmer, Lage, Preis Leistung
Schönes Hotel für den Preis, netter Service und unkompliziert, Lage ausgezeichnet
Reviewed October 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
guenter from Germany
Business traveler
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
untere mittelklasse
lage-parkplatz-mitarbeiter
kleines doppelzimmer mit durchgelegen betten,minibad,alte,abgetretene fußböden viel platz im frühstücksraum,einfaches frühstück
Reviewed September 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.7
udo from Germany
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Schön, aber zu kurz
Lage, freundlichkeit, Sauberkeit
keine Probleme
Reviewed May 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|