Book Now: Berliner Hof

Very good
From 146 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (146)Booking.com Reviews (1353)
7.9
Very good
From 146 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities6.9
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service7.6
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Deutsch
Español
ภาษาไทย
more
Room type
Studio Single Room
Studio Double Room
Superior Double Room
Family Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 136 verified guest comments
7.3
Very good
WOON from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Studio Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Loving it.”
Large window; opposite to Mcdonald; contemporary design
Berliner Hof is a shoplot-transformed hotel. The reception is in the 2nd floor. It is next to a lot of shops, including Uniqlo and opposite to a 24 hour MacDonald. Ironically, the gym is in the 1st floor. My stay was comfortable, but it would be better if the pillow is not a bean bag. The design is a bit of mix and match, whereby the bed frames and wardrodes look antiquely wooden, but all other part of the rooms are relatively modern.
Reviewed November 21, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
ITSARATE from Thailand
Business traveler
Studio Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good hotel, good location”
Good place, good location, and good staff.
Good experience. This hotel is located in good location. It's easy to find and nice. The staff is friendly.
Reviewed October 30, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Choon from Malaysia
Group
Studio Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Comfort, clean n great location ”
Clean, great location & value for money
We got upgraded to family room when check in without extra charges. This hotel is located centralize to shopping area, train station and there is small farm market on every Tuesday. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. Famous shopping mall KaDaWe just opposite the hotel. Hotel is very clean and comfort. Will be back to this hotel if I visit Berline again
Reviewed September 21, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Denis from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Perfect for my needs”
Value, staff, location
Nice stay even decided to extend which wasn't a problem. Would choose again if in Berlin
Reviewed September 07, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Rudy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
wonderful stay”
nice location. delicious breakfast. big rooms
Very pleasant. Wow. Such comfort. Very enjoyable.
Reviewed May 12, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
shazwanis from Malaysia
Group
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Big room strategic location”
superb location n staff
i want to stay more
Reviewed April 26, 2015
6.7
Good
Anne from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Excellent hotel for families, but also for a solo ”
location, large room, excelent breakfast
I stayed at this hotel - and was joined by my son's family. It provided excellent accommodation for all of us.
Reviewed March 31, 2015
7.0
Very good
Anne from Australia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Excellent family hotel”
handy location, large room, good breakfast
I stayed at the Berliner Hof with my son, daughter-in-law and grandson. We had two rooms that were very spacious and comfortable. The location is excellent and we were able to walk to the Zoo, Ka De We and to the nearest train station that took us everywhere. It is an excellent n0-frills family hotel.
Reviewed March 31, 2015
7.0
Very good
yihsuan from Taiwan
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
large, clean room”
good location
Nice, very convenient but a little bit noisy due to on the road street.
Reviewed September 28, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
anne from Australia
Couple
Studio Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Central location”
Close to public transport great buffet breakfast exceptional value for money
Loved this hotel recommended by a couple who stay here all the time. Couldn't believe what a great spot on the Main Street and excellent public transport the room was very cheap and we loved the dressing area and spacious wardrobes the buffet breakfast kept us going all day
Reviewed December 27, 2013
5.3
angela from Australia
Group
Studio Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Big room, just uncomfortable hotel, needs upgrade”
location only
Ordinary, just was not the best hotel to stay in, could have found something better
Reviewed August 20, 2013
6.7
Good
richard from Singapore
Solo traveler
Studio Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Difficult to locate on the main street”
Good location near to two main stations, near to Berlin Zoo. Comfortable bed but poor pillows.
Reviewed June 19, 2013
7.3
Very good
Rainer from United States
Family with young children
Studio Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great choice for families with young children.”
Large room, central location, quite despite being at the heart of the city.
Reviewed April 15, 2013
6.7
Good
Soo from Singapore
Solo traveler
Studio Single Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Satisfactory Hotel with great location”
Satisfactory big room with nice breakfast hall, Great Location
really bad wifi/wlan!!! only first hour free. $5 for 3 additional hours. other hotels have given me unlimited wifi for 24 hours for that price. even after i paid the wifi did not work in my room. was told it was because i stayed on 5th floor takes forever to get to my room, from the lift i had to go through 1 locked door and 3 hallways. have to go through one long hall to get to lift from the hotel entrance. reception did not seem to understand my reluctance to personally go down to reception every time i needed something. since the hotel was under renovation and the walk from entrance to room is massive it would have been good if i was offered free baggage service. no kettle in hotel room even though it is winter. but there was a fan which is weird. managed to get kettle from reception but when i asked for a mug it was a little dirty and possibly one just taken from the back of the reception office. bathroom is very badly planned. door opens inwards into a very small space. shower is behind door and only has a curtain which constantly blows in and sticks to you while you shower. shower head holder did not work well. hair was in shower when i arrived. blowdryer was also a little dirty. shower gel is combined with hand soap by the sink which isnt convenient to use when you are in shower. tissue paper just in box placed by sink, easy to get wet and does not look professional. most annoying was i had to cancel my last day of stay. and even though i gave them 3 days notice they refused me a refund. i thought it would have been considerate since i was staying there for 5 nights. furthermore i simply wanted to know if they would give me the refund... because if the answer was no then i wouldnt bother notifying my agent and waste an overseas phone charge. they were unwilling to tell me if they would refund me. so i had to call my overseas agent who had to call them to get the answer they could have just given me there and then.
Reviewed January 23, 2013
6.3
Good
Thanthida from Thailand
Solo traveler
Studio Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location but is renovating”
Location
Hotel is in a great location near KaDeWe department store and also a shopping street which is very lively. You can find all you need along the street. It is also accessible to Wittenburg Platz which can take to many tourist attraction. The entrance of hotel is, however, surprisingly difficult to find and doesn't look like hotel entrance. You need to ring the bell to get in and go on to the 2nd floor for reception. The hotel is also under reconstruction so the atmosphere is not so impressive. I think Berliner Hof is acceptable for single traveler but not highly recommended for couples or family with young children.
Reviewed January 03, 2013
7.7
Very good
Gina from Indonesia
Family with teens
Studio Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great location with big rooms”
The location is very to the metro station and the flea market..
My mom really likes her stay here. It has very big rooms and located right in the middle of shopping center in Berlin. Not to mention 5 minutes walk to the left and we'll be in metro station that can take you anywhere you want; 5 minutes walk to the left will take you to flea market. By the time I was there last summer, this hotel was under renovation. I think it's probably done by now.
Reviewed December 23, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Joseph from Israel
Couple
Studio Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Huge rooms but bad design without amenities”
Great location,
The hotel is under a major lift-up procass. I assume, when it will be finished, it will be a great place to stay in Berlin.
Reviewed October 20, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Roy
Business traveler
Studio Double Room
Stayed 10 nights in August 2012
great location, freindly staff”
clean
nearby south bahn, the room is cozy and clean. The hotel is located in the shopping area, the shops just around the corner, with post office , Mcdonalds,etc. With free wifi in the room. overall, it is a great hotel with affordable price . will definitely stay again .
Reviewed October 04, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Tongli from Singapore
Couple
Studio Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Surprisingly Huge Room!”
Huge room, close to shopping
The great thing about Berliner Hof is that its so close to all the main shopping streets. In addition, you can find Ka De We (Kaufhaus Des Westens) within walking distance as well. It is the 5th largest shopping centre in the world! We were also pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. There was a toilet, sleeping area and even a leaving area with sofa and desk for the business people. Whats more, it overlooks the main street!
Reviewed October 01, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Bayarkhuu from Mongolia
Couple
Studio Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
Very nice hotel”
Near the shopping area
very good hotel.near bus station and shopping area.room is clean,comfortable.next time i want stay this hotel.thank you berliner hof.
Reviewed September 19, 2012
8.0
Excellent
hertz from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
really helpful staff”
large room, comfortable beds
was shocked as we arrived- the hotel is having building work done, so you look like your entering a building site. was reassured when we reached reception that the hotel was occupied. but from then on stay was very good, and staff were very helpful, pleasent and knowledgable. ideal central hotel- with excellent value for money.
Reviewed September 12, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Mohammad from Indonesia
Group
Studio Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
very big room and tasty breakfast”
a very strategic location near the europe-center
the front gate of the hotel is being renovated, so, it's quite tricky to find the hotel, but it's right next to Nike store. The room is very big with a nice balcony and bath room. I love the breakfast (dining area). the staff were very helpful. free internet at the reception area. the neighborhood is gleaming with branded-clothing stores. Hard Rock cafe Berlin is a walking distance and there are 3 closest U bahn stations that makes our time more convenient.
Reviewed August 03, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
LIN from Taiwan
Family with young children
Studio Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Great location and nice service”
good location with reasonable price
It is a nicely located hotel in the central area of Berlin. Easy access to main hotpots for tourists. Excellent service at a reasonable price. I would recommend to my friends and colleagues.
Reviewed July 29, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Tero from Finland
Couple
Studio Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Excellent quality-price ratio”
great location
hotel is in great location in western berlin. there are few tourist attractions nearby (kadewe, zoo, ku'damm, memorial church, europa center, etc.) and train station where you can take commuter train to other destinations in berlin. hotel is not luxurious but there is everything you need and everything works well. i think the price-quality ratio is excellent in this hotel. breakfast was tasty and sufficient. hotel staff is friendly and helpful. there is one (slowish) computer in the lobby where you can use internet for free. can't find anything that would be really bad in this hotel but there are some minor downsides if i need to mention some. elevators work slowly and you don't know is it coming soon or at all. view (at least from our room) wasn't anything special. also free wifi in the rooms would be great!
Reviewed July 18, 2012
4.3
Hector from Philippines
Business traveler
Studio Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great Location ”
Location
very poor set-up of shower and no amenities within. the room was really tight and crampy. the bed were squeeking every movement and falls down with your weight. very noisy on that day because of the german soccer game against greece , windows are not noise proof which is the standard now a days. thank you very much.
Reviewed July 04, 2012
8.3
Excellent
HWA from South Korea
Group
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good location with value for money”
locaation
berliner hof hotel is located in the kudamm area which is famous for shopping. it is a bit far from the s-bahn station but not too bad to walk. hotel is medium size and neat and clean. it has good security. hotel staffs are friendly. there was no wifi, but the guest can use the computer in the reception area. breakfast was good with usual staff which is not less than other hotel normally offer. the staffs in the restaurant was very friendly. oveall, we enjoyed and i will consider staying in this hotel again if i ever go back to berlin.
Reviewed July 01, 2012
7.0
Very good
Fredrik from Sweden
Family with teens
Studio Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great location and ok breakfast”
Location
perfect location a few minutes walk from express train from airport (schönfeldt). close to great shopping and food for both big and small spenders but the nearby europa center is not worth a visit due to shortige of stores and restaurants. s- or u-ban takes you into city center in minutes and gives comfortable access to all must visit sites in berlin. the double room was a bit run down but spacious and the breakfast was ok. overall a great value for the money spent.
Reviewed June 25, 2012
8.0
Excellent
rathasak from Thailand
Solo traveler
Studio Single Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
shopping center hotel”
location
i travelling through berlin from poznan , poland , after i come back from seeing football euro 2012
Reviewed June 22, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Diana from United States
Couple
Studio Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Wonderful hotel; spacious rooms; good location”
big rooms & close to shopping, attractions, & U bahn
Our room was large and had a balcony; it was very clean and comfortable. During our stay, there was a festival with food, music, and drinks happening less than a 5 minute walk from the Berliner Hof. The Ubahn is also within a 5 minute walk from the hotel, which was very useful for traveling throughout Berlin. I enjoyed my stay and would probably stay here again.
Reviewed June 06, 2012
7.0
Very good
Susan from Indonesia
Business traveler
Studio Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Good Hotel”
Good Business Hotel
good location, near with the event itb berlin, internet connection is fast and affordable price
Reviewed May 04, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Good location and nice service”
Nice staff service
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.It was within walking distance to the nearest train station and also the surrounding shops. The room was simple with adequate amenities.It would be much nicer if a kettle was provided in the room.The staff service was good and the hotel had provided free internet usage at its lobby.The head pillows were thin and we would have prefered a firm pillow.It was a bit uncomfortable but got used to it.
Reviewed April 02, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Trevor from Malta
Business traveler
Studio Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Great location ”
Entrance of hotel difficult to locate
Location of hotel was great and rooms were clean. Will be back next year.
Reviewed March 30, 2012
5.3
claire from United Kingdom
Group
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Overall decent apart from rude staff”
Location and price
all ok except i booked a family room, but because i accidentally also clicked on 2 people instead of 3 on the booking website, i was given a double room with an extra cot bed at an extra charge of 35 euro a night! the receptionist (julian) only had to focus on one part of the booking to find an excuse to make my booking difficult. he could have paid attention to the part where i said "family room" but instead he only acknowledged the number of people! i had also had an extensive email conversation prior to my booking with one of the reservation team who recommended i book a family room for 3 adults. despite evidence of this julian just smirked at me and charged me the money for the extra bed in a double room. totally unfair and just pedantic. despite the hotel being reasonably priced in a central location, i would not recommend the berliner hof based on this ridiculous and illogical treatment.
Reviewed February 02, 2012
6.7
Good
Peini from Singapore
Couple
Studio Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great location. Look scary at first”
is at the main street. clean and friendly service crew
the hotel was not prominent enough. the entrance looks kind of scary. it give one the feel that the hotel is not safe. but after check-in, that feeling was gone. room was clean. the overall hotel design was very refreshing. it is just along the streets of many big brands.
Reviewed January 16, 2012
6.3
Good
Chocktavee from Thailand
Group
Studio Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
City center location”
City Center location close to departmenstores and convenience store
berliner hof is great hotel since it locates in city center which close to department store, shopping arcade and restaurant. moreover it close to wittenberg hotel which you can take subway to other attractive place in berlin. it also close to start point of city tour bus whihc you can take it to survey around the city.
Reviewed January 15, 2012
7.0
Very good
Samuel from Sweden
Couple
Studio Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Great location, ”
Great location
Nice place and nice people working there, expensive breakfast!
Reviewed October 22, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Kevin from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio Single Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2011
great hotel close to shopping”
efficient and friendly staff
The Berliner hof hotel in Berlin is perfectly located with easy access to 200 Hauptbahnhof buses, the underground and the S (surface Line) to take you to every corner of Berlin. Surrounding the hotel are exciting department stores (including Ka De We), shopping centres, fast food stores and restaurants. The hotel is well appointed and efficiently run. The hotel is accessed from the street through discreet entry.
Reviewed October 04, 2011
8.0
Excellent
LEUNG from China
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Very neat and tidy room”
the first impression is comfortable
The location is great, the staffs in the reception are helpful. But it is a little bit expensive for backpacker
Reviewed August 27, 2011
7.2
Very good
Arantxa from Spain
Family with teens
Superior Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Agradable estancia”
Magníficamente situado. Habitación grande con ventana a la calle, pero tranquila. Hemos viajado en familia, con nuestro hijo de 14 años y hemos estado muy cómodos. El desayuno, fantástico. Nos ha gustado mucho!
Reviewed January 23, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Lorena from Spain
Couple
Studio Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Precioso”
El hotel ha sido muy bonito, comodo , agradable, muy grande la habitación. Muy buena ubicación cerca del tren y del metro, tiendas de moda, supermercados, centros comerciales, restaurantes en la zona. Lo recomiendo, pero en otra página de busqueda, agoda nos cambio de hotel dos dias antes de viajar, por falta de habitaciones en el primer hotel contratado, el cual reservamos en diciembre y nos ibamos a Berlin el 2 de febrero. Nunca más por esta página.
Reviewed February 07, 2017
8.0
Excellent
alessandro from Spain
Couple
Studio Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Buen hotel”
Me encantó la location, ya era la segunda vez que iba aunque la otra vez la habitación era más grande. Todo super bien, y el personal muy amable.
Reviewed October 27, 2016
4.0
Guillermo from Argentina
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Mal ubicado”
Lejos de todo lo que hay que ver La cama malisima
Reviewed May 12, 2016
7.7
Very good
Ximena from Chile
Group
Studio Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Hotel confortable y buena ubicación”
Ubicacion
gran habitación, un poco calurosa, buen desayuno, ubicación cerca del metro, cuando fuimos estaban re modelando la fachada por lo que no fue fácil identificarlo, pero está al lado de la nike. hay wifi gratis en la recepción y se puede tener a la habitacion pagando. el personal es muy agradable.
Reviewed November 27, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Eladio from Switzerland
Couple
Studio Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Emplacement idéal”
Accueil sympa et serviable
Hôtel très bien situé et l'accueil à la réception par Emilio et très professionnel et agréable
Reviewed February 04, 2013
7.3
Very good
Alain from Belgium
Couple
Studio Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Hôtel en pleine rénovation mais personnel aimable”
Chambre spacieuse
On nous avait signalé un hôtel qui venait d'être rénové hors il est en pleine rénovation !!! Dès 7h, les ouvriers commencent et passent devant les vitres de votre chambre sur les échafaudages ... pas très agréable. Ce sera probablement un bon hôtel mais il faut se renseigner que tous les travaux sont terminés. Bon petit déjeuner et très bien situé en plein centre.
Reviewed November 07, 2012
7.2
Very good
Monica from Germany
Family with young children
Studio Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
sehr gute lage, zweckmässige einrichtung”
Wir waren an Silvester. Da war es wirklich teuer... Ansonsten sicher gutes Preis Leistungsverhältnis
Reviewed January 05, 2017
3.6
Christian from Germany
Solo traveler
Studio Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Unfassbar unverschämtes Personal”
Verschimmeltes kleines Bad, keine Klimaanlage, kein Kühlschrank, verdreckter ekelerregender Teppich, kein Safe, viel zu kleines Zimmer. Aber das schlimmste: Unfreundlichkeit des Personals. Schon der Check in war nicht freundlich, aber die "Dame" beim Check out war unvorstellbar unverschämt und frech. So eine Person sollte nicht im Service arbeiten! Dieses Hotel werde ich nie wieder buchen und allen davon abraten dort zu buchen!
Reviewed September 20, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Randolf from Germany
Couple
Studio Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Perfekter Kurzurlaub”
Supe Lage, freundliche Mitarbeiter, saubere Zimmer. Parkplätze gibt es für 18,- EUR die Nacht.
Reviewed July 22, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Daniel from Germany
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Sehr gute Lage,Zimmer und Frühstück gut.”
Buchung,Sonderwünsche alles Problemlos
Reviewed July 02, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Franz-Josef from Germany
Business traveler
Studio Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Messe - Aufenthalt”
Die internationale Crew ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Aufmerksamkeit könnte noch etwas besser sein. Die Sauberkeit des Hotels ist gut. Bei dem Zimmer auch, auch wenn ich mir hier ebenfalls etwas mehr Aufmerksamkeit gewünscht hätte. Ich würde es aber wieder buchen.
Reviewed May 12, 2016