Hotel Reviews of Best Comfort Bangkok Hotel Bangkok Thailand - Page 1
Book Now: Best Comfort Bangkok Hotel

Very good
From 5659 reviewsSee what guests said
7.1
Recommended by 81% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (5659)Booking.com Reviews (122)
7.1
Very good
From 5659 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.7
Facilities6.3
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality7.2
Service7.4
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
Français
简体中文
more
Room type
Standard
Junior Suite
Executive Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 4839 verified guest comments
6.0
Dick from Thailand
Group
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Scary Hall ”
Scary hall way due to sensor lights....
Reviewed May 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Tracey from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
great stay”
love the gym and bteakfast
Reviewed May 11, 2018
2.0
Laura from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Awful”
No WiFi unless you pay, light in hallway wasn’t working ac not working , at the end of a dark alley with no lighting and desk staff unhelpful and rude the included breakfast was awful too and I pay £26 a might for this which in Bangkok where you can book better rooms for less I was shocked! Rooms don’t look anything like the photos room wasn’t cleaned either do not stay here!
Reviewed May 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Tracey from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
love best comfort”
love everything about best comfort for the past 10 years. Best staff ever. Home away from home.
Reviewed May 10, 2018
5.2
Srisuna from Thailand
Family with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Above average”
They are no facilities
Reviewed May 09, 2018
8.8
Excellent
THOMAS from Ireland
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
good Hotel”
Stayed their a few times always very friendly staff. Big room.. Location location..
Reviewed May 08, 2018
6.0
Preben from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Mixed Opinion on this Hotel”
Best Comfort is an old Sukhumvit hotel from I would guess either the 70s or 80s. It is central in the sense that it is between Sukhumvit Soi 15 and Soi 19, but it is a little bit of a walk from Sukhumvit rd or the Asoke BTS station. That being said there is plenty of facilities nearby, and it is probably one of the better deals for such a central location. When this place first opened, I can imagine it would have been quite a grand hotel, with roof top pool (18th floor), commanding views (at the time, when other buildings were only 4 or 5 floors), and sauna. Today the building is old and tired, but still full of character. The rooms are slowly being upgraded, with higher floor rooms finished. Buffet breakfast is pitiful and not appetising. Cleanliness (at least for my floor) was terrible. The maid had not been changing the sheets (but friends in other rooms did not have this problem). Overall, I would still recommend this hotel for price versus location and facilities.
Reviewed May 08, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Rathakrishnan from India
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Hotel at its best ”
I hv been staying here for more than 8 years and this is best service apartment and it’s in prime location.. I have been recommended this hotel to all of my friends..
Reviewed May 06, 2018
7.2
Very good
keikichi from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Good location Good value for the price”
if turn left out of the gate, soi19 leads you to terminal21 and the asok and sukhumvit station in about 5-10min . if turn right out of the gate, soi15 leads you to the exchange counter and Hooters. the exchange counter open late. with breakfast, good value for the price. many staffs are kindly. bad point is old plumbing equipment.
Reviewed May 06, 2018
6.8
Good
William from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Good”
Old hotel, but is in a nice quiet location. Easy walk to Asoke/Sukhumvit area. My room was big, but showing it's age. This is a good place to stay if you want a cheap place near that area.
Reviewed May 04, 2018
6.4
Good
Yeo from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Just a place to stay is ok”
If you are not demanding and need a place to stay is ok. No free WiFi. Walking distance to foods, shopping and entertainment.
Reviewed May 03, 2018
6.8
Good
Yeo from Singapore
Group
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Ok to stay”
Walking distance to all your needs. Foods, shopping to Terminal 21 or Robinson and drinking pubs. Simple breakfast provided.
Reviewed May 03, 2018
4.0
Roger from New Zealand
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Not a place u wanna stay unless you just don’t care”
Dark, dingy, rundown and shabby. This place needs a desperate and urgent full refurbishment from the driveway to the top.. was cheap for a junior suite but kitchen was unfunctional, corridors dingy and damaged, room shabby, aircon loud and rubbish, staff unenthusiastic... you have been warned!!
Reviewed May 01, 2018
7.6
Very good
Alan from New Zealand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Great value ”
Love the location and has everything I need. Staff are great and rooms are clean. It is,a little dated and worn but that helps keep the price down. Would love to see the breakfast menu occasionally change. I will keep returning here
Reviewed April 30, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Pamela from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in April 2018
Not the best hotel but a really good deal for the amount paid. Super friendly staff.”
Love the security guard - he's quite bright and cheerful. The staff there are really friendly and helpful. A little secluded but less than 5minutes walk to Terminal 21 shopping mall and BTS Asok Station. Takes a while to get used to getting the directions right but you'll see that it's quite a convenient location. Room is pretty decent.
Reviewed April 25, 2018
4.0
Mohammad from Bangladesh
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Old fashion hotel”
The place is kinda backward, old fashioned furniture and poor breakfast. I would not recommend someone to stay there. Thanks
Reviewed April 25, 2018
4.8
Rostam from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Acceptable”
Not a 3 star hotel.
Reviewed April 24, 2018
5.2
matthew from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Above average”
Dirty pool , wrong room for first night . Had no bath tub or coffee maker. No hair dryer . Got moved to another room next day . Couldn’t go toilet all night as toilet not working .
Reviewed April 24, 2018
3.6
Jonny from United States
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Run down hotel that uses old pictures to lure customers.”
I and my family stayed at this hotel recently. We rented two rooms for three nights. First I want to point out that the images that are representing this hotel must have been taken when this hotel was finished. Because the hotel does not resemble anything to what the photos are showing so beware. We found generally the staff friendly but somewhat slow to respond to requests. The bed sheets were never changed during our entire stay. Toilet paper was not supplied. The rooms can only be described as functional. Nothing more. Everything in the room is old ( or in some cases broken). So don’t expect anything fancy. The refrigerator seems not to have been cleaned in a while. TV is very old. Cabinets are run down in the brink of coming apart. AC unit sounds like a jet engine with no thermostat. Once you set it, it will run all the time. The swimming pool was green and looked like it had not been cleaned for a while. I do not recommend this hotel.
Reviewed April 21, 2018
6.8
Good
nuwan from Sri Lanka
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
old hotel”
pool location is good but no clean as we aspect. Breakfast was limited and repeat everyday. facility not sufficient comparing same rate hotels. little bit unsatisfied.
Reviewed April 19, 2018
7.2
Very good
Haitham from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Awesome place ”
Good hotel, good location and awesome staff
Reviewed April 15, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Nico from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Little expensive but good”
What you see is what you get. Have microwave, space, etc. Only advice for free internet would make it better.
Reviewed April 14, 2018
4.0
Dennis from Australia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Better options available”
Asked for non smoking, got put in a smoking room which was digusting. Asked to be moved which they did however not much better.
Reviewed April 12, 2018
7.2
Very good
Ashish from India
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
Very friendly staff, good location & amenities”
I liked my stay in the hotel very much. The staff is extremely friendly & supportive. The hotel manager dont mind getting her hands dirty for doing small things to help the guest extra mile. Hats of to the hotel manager for the down to earth helpful attitude. The furniture & interiors looks worn out over the period & breakfast can be made more vegetarian-friendly are the only things for improvement else a good place to be in.
Reviewed April 11, 2018
6.8
Good
Anuj from India
Family with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Ok location ”
Old hotel need renovation Little inside from main area
Reviewed April 09, 2018
6.0
robert from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Nice place. Spacious staff seems put out at any requests. Nice security though. ”
Ac didn't work well in units. But the rooms spacious. The beds comfortable. Just out dated I'd recommend for someone on a budget. I'd stay again.
Reviewed April 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Larry from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Great location adn great price!”
Nice large room, friendly staff, good price at great location; close to both BTS (skytrain) and MRT (subway). Also near Terminal 21 with a Cineplex and wonderful food court on 5th floor! The pool on the roof was so very refreshing after a day of shopping at Sampeng Market (Chinatown) and Phahurat
Reviewed April 06, 2018
6.4
Good
Philip from Spain
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
In need of TLC but functional”
Having read opinions of others i agree that the hotel is in urgent need of TLC . especially the corridors need painting .and it's a pity because they have beautiful pottery and statues in cabinets , but they don't stand out. I stayed in 2 different rooms and must agree that on one floor was some smell in the corridor , not in the rooms themselves . all rooms have had bad maintenance for years . that's why you see stains on the marble floor , or cement on tiles or black lines on the grouting . if you can see through that and are not so fussy , the hotel is still ok and all is functional . the bed is good , airco a little bit noisy . swimming pool and breakfast with the same food every day , but the location is unbeatable .
Reviewed April 04, 2018
6.8
Good
ARIK from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Good budget Service Apartment type hotel”
Good value for money and their junior suites are good. Breakfast is so so. Location can be a bit tricky but over all good value for the price
Reviewed April 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Dennis from Australia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Always good”
We stay here every year. Always good. Getting a bit pricey now though...
Reviewed April 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Ok”
Ok
Reviewed April 01, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Nancy from Canada
Couple
Standard
Stayed 9 nights in March 2018
Great little budget hotel”
Great location, clean, good breakfast, nice pool....great spot for budget traveller. Nice variety for breakfast. We were there 3 times and will definitely return! Nothing negative but keep in mind it’s an older hotel. Very clean!
Reviewed March 31, 2018
4.0
Pratik from India
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Low on Value hotel”
So many good hotels around in sukhmvit area in same budget. Property seems like running low and just manage to stay into market. Few people are taking care of most of things, breakfast was soo soo, nothing much for vegetarians.
Reviewed March 29, 2018
4.0
Kantharat from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Acceptable”
Room in general is dirty,, bedsheet&duvet are crumpled and stinking!!! Especially couldn’t sleep properly as feeling so itchy while laying down on bed.
Reviewed March 29, 2018
8.4
Excellent
John from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 14 nights in March 2018
New place”
Have been staying around the corner for 25+years, but The Honey sold and is scheduled for removal. Best Comfort has some old faces and some new. Can't beat the location.
Reviewed March 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Larry from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Great Location and Great Price!”
Located near both Asoke BTS and Sukhumvit MRT, central location for getting around. Wonderful staff, friendly, glad to have this as my new go to hotel in Bangkok. My last place closed after many years and they recommended this Hotel. Simple breakfast, a pool, exercise room, steam and sauna, all for an affordable price! Clean, comfortable room too!
Reviewed March 26, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ya from Taiwan
Family with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
no better way to stay in downtown BKK for better value.”
2-bedroom apartment at the very centre of BKK for as little money as possible. Super relaxed with roof top pool. The hallways look a bit shabby but everything else is very good. Recommendable! Wifi isn't free.
Reviewed March 22, 2018
7.2
Very good
tuhin from India
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
all good, price should be little less and wifi not free”
i kinda liked the hotel. price should be little cheaper i think. rooms were spacious. staffs were good. but wifi not free, it was 100 baht daily. wifi should be free, its a basic standard. anyway i had internet on my mobile so it was not a problem for me. small pool on the roof, which i didnt use. location was fine, if you can walk a little. skytrain and metro station within less than 1 km, soi cowboy for nightlife in-front of the metro station. good restaurants are at walkable distance.
Reviewed March 21, 2018
6.8
Good
Bryan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Old. Dated. Musty smell throughout.”
Generally Ok if you can't find anything of better value around the area. Everything is clean. But many things are old, dated, dingy, and there's a consistent stale smell throughout. Some noses can get used to it after a while. Some rooms are in need of repairs, so ask to change rooms if necessary. If you have simple needs, it's still a good enough hotel. But I'd try to find a better place first. Staff were very nice to me.
Reviewed March 17, 2018
6.0
Anders from Denmark
Family with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Old service apartments in good location”
Old rooms, need update. Good location. Swimming pool and fitness centre, but fitness centre without air condition.
Reviewed March 16, 2018
8.8
Excellent
nicholas from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Excellent value for money”
Huge studio apartment, friendly reception staff, 5 mins walk to Asok BTS, it's an old hotel, but for the price exceptional value for money, I will stay there again.
Reviewed March 15, 2018
7.6
Very good
Peter from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Location 3x”
I have a business in the neighborhood and use this hotel for years for my Bangkok stops. Well worn but located perfectly for my needs. Will be back.
Reviewed March 13, 2018
3.6
Danny from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Acceptable”
No facilities, even tooth bush, glasses etc. Outside wall all covered by wireless net, very dangerous during fire. Not comfortable, it made you can't sleep.
Reviewed March 13, 2018
7.2
Very good
Sung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
good choice for price and lacation”
good location and facility hotel with fare price.
Reviewed March 13, 2018
8.4
Excellent
nicholas from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Great value for money”
Room was more like a small apartment, old but for the money excellent, I would certainly stay here again at this price.
Reviewed March 13, 2018
6.0
Alan from Canada
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Above average”
Maintenance is poor. The room needs fixing up. The windows could not be closed, as a result the street noise was very loud.
Reviewed March 09, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Randolph from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Like Extended Family”
The staff are terrific, attentive, and polite. Rooms are well cleaned, and the breakfast is a real plus. Best Comfort is in the tradition of the Federal Hotel and the Honey Hotel both of which have closed. These are smaller hotels and welcoming. Can't beat it !
Reviewed March 08, 2018
3.6
Karen from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Do not stay at this hotel!!!”
Where do I start........the hotel is tired, musty and seedy.....1* only .........the bathrooms are appalling......black mould, stains in bath and base of door was rotten...... The photograph of the pool on roof on website is deceiving.......it was dreadful.......and the nightly rate was not even cheap..........
Reviewed March 06, 2018
6.0
ARIK from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in February 2018
Above average”
Budget accommodation. Not bad . Though all hotels have WiFi bit here you must buy WiFi and not too many TV channels
Reviewed March 01, 2018
6.0
Richie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Best comfort hotel good location”
Check in could of been more easy and quick they could not find agodas booking after i gave them the detail,this is always frustrating since i booked in advance.Guests have to pay for internet this is unacceptable in this day and age,this is just plain greed from the hotel.WIFI is free everywhere!This hotel has big old rooms plenty of space to walk around and store luggage etc.The room has an old style box tv which is redicolus and the shower bathroom is mouldy and needs redecorating asap.Bottle water provided just dont take the bottles away from room.swimming pool is fine but small.Theres better hotels around than this one.Enjoy bangkok everyone.
Reviewed February 27, 2018