Very good 7.8
Based on 38 reviews
Very good 7.3
Based on 2512 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 38 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

julie from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
wonderful size rooms, they were great
rooms size, close to public transport, staff directions
The rooms were amazing so roomy and clean, it was expensive, but Amsterdam is expensive. The staff were very helpful with tram direction. It is a long taxi ride to the train station. The bathroom was amazing after a long trip to have a bath
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Irit from Israel
4 nighs
It is comfortable hoel the stuff were very helpful. Breakfest is good - buffet we received quiet room 5 minutes from slotjeik station Two supermarkets just around the corner. Small shopping area ...
for tourists it is far from maim attractios. 20 minutes by tram which passes every 10- 15 minutes line 7 to museum area and 14 to dam. pillows and bed not so comfrtable. Had ro enter wifi ...
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Anonymous from Canada
Was a quick stop overnight...
The room was adequate for 4 of us. It was quiet.
The people in neighbour didn't welcome us visiting.
Reviewed April 08, 2016

Ian from United Kingdom
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Overnight stay on a motorbike tour
Nice room, good food and nice bar
Only stayed one night but was a comfortable room, with all required facilities
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Putthisate from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Best value of money. Good service.
Very conveniece to Amsterdam Central by Tram and bus. Close to shopping mall and fresh market.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Anonymous from Germany
The staff at the front desk were very helpful, breakfast buffet was decent for Europe
The location was further from the city center then I expected, especially for the price. Traffic noise is bad on higher floors.
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Gabriella from Netherlands
Solo traveler
very good!
The bed was like a cloud! Staff was friendly
My doorhandle wouldnt open after the first try. Had to try and panic like 37 times before it opened.
Reviewed April 02, 2016

Harris from Malaysia
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Very enjoyable! All went smoothly.
Near to tram/ bus station, comfortable room and clean and value for money.
Though we didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel as we are busy out for sightseeing. The hotel is very comfortable with a clean room and friendly staff. Internet works well. I would recommend to friends and if I ever travel to amsterdam in the near future, I would strongly consider to stay in here.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Jocelyn from New Zealand
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
modern, clean, roomy
This hotel was great value for what we payed. It is very modern with a large and bright check in area with 2 free use computers. The rooms were large and clean as were the bathrooms. Transport and shops were narby. We would certainly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed November 09, 2013

Vincent from Belgium
To avoid
The bed
Incredibely high price for one night. Small room, some dust everywhere and the sheets were not that clean. Really too much expensive for a "not even in the centre" hôtel.
Reviewed April 01, 2016

Harold from United States
Family with young children
Wish it was more comfortable
Decent price, that's about it
Very hard beds! Thin towels, no wash cloths , breakfast not very tasty at all, elevators very slow
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Lorna from Australia
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Great location
Location, friendly staff & great lobby
We enjoyed a great stay at the Best Western Blue Tower Hotel. There was easy tram transport to the city & other tourist areas. The staff were very helpful & friendly. The hotel is quite new & looks good.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Terrence from United States
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
very nice room
location, price, room size
Comfortable stay, staff spoke english and were accommodating. Location was good, close to tram and bus. Only negative was noise due to highway, nearby construction and garbage trucks.
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Lucaso461 from Czech Republic
Everthink OK :)
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Ian from Sweden
Family with teens
Good beds, staff very kind.
Breakfast was at the same level as the cheapest hostels we stayed on, bread uninspiring, croissants stale, but maybe this is typical Dutch standard?
Reviewed March 27, 2016

margaret from Singapore
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
clean average size room. staff are ok
clean average size room..with a wll stock supermarket
I did enjoy my stay at the best western blue tower hotel, although a little far from town but there is good transportation. Bus and tramp stop (Bos en Lommerplein) hotel is just behind KFC resturant. just 3 mins walk to the hotel. With bus no 21 from main central train stn and tramp line 14 from dam sq its very convinient. If i am on a budget travel i don't coming back to this hotel again.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Leelakrishnan from India
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Lovely hotel , great location but small rooms
Data free wi fi connection
The AC in the room doesnt work efficiently.The breakfast was not so good as best western norbis hotel. The rooms are smaller. The staff performance is not so good.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Anonymous from Kosovo
Recommended place
the bed was very comfortable, staff was nice, market very close by, a bit far from the city center but transportation close by
Reviewed March 26, 2016

Jan from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Good breakfast. Tram to city center close by (ca. 100 meter)
Bussy hotel because of big group when I was there. 15 min. to trevel with tram to go to city center.
Reviewed March 25, 2016

Yu from China
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
good location and not bad rooms
the rooms of the hotel are not bad, and electric kettle is nice for chinese clients. the location is not bad, close to metro and tram stations, convenient travel to downtown and airport. there are several super markets near the hotel, can buy daily use things easily. by the way, it's quiet during the night.
Reviewed November 02, 2011


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: