Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3232 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Kenneth from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Fair deal
Average hotel with good location near the MRT station. The only problem is the lifts (elevators) that carry residents. They are tiny and slow. Hotel should use queuing system and first come first serve. The check-in floor at the 5th, we could not get into any lift for 30 mins with our lugguage. People were constantly in and out of this hotel and it was very heavy traffic for these lifts (even night time at 10pm). In the morning during the check-out time, it was another difficult time to use 2 lifts (for some reason 1 of them used for carry house keeping materials and1 cannot be called for) hence it was only 2 lifts in service. I wanted to walk down but then i was living on the 21st floor. Anyway using the lifts were nightmare. Finally the hotel does not have heating. The temperature was below 10 and rain during out stay and we asked to have extra blanket becoz the room was cold.
Reviewed February 05, 2016

Clara from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Comfy Hotel with airport express shuttle
Comfy beds with clean sheets. Lightings a little dim. But overall a good stay for me.
Reviewed February 03, 2016

David from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Stay on January 31st, 2016.
The service was very good. The breakfast buffet was good. They need to make sure that the scrambled eggs are fully cooked. They need to maintain and/or upgrade their exercise equipment. They are falling apart. However, for the location, it was good.
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Jenny from Sweden
Couple
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great value for money hotel
Have been staying at this hotel three times and it has been great. Although my last visit get weather was very cold and the hotel didn't provide extra blanket so I was very cold for two nights. Other than that the location is perfect close to the metro an walking distance to soho. In summer the pool is awesome!
Reviewed January 30, 2016

Joseph from Philippines
Couple
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Perfect location to travel around Hongkong
Variety of restaurants nearby and Next to the MTR
We travelled Hongkong a lot because it is near the train station and a lot of restaurants nearby. Perfect place to stay in Hongkong
Reviewed January 29, 2016

tam from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
small room but clean
small room but clean
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Arthur from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
NO ROOM HEATER during the winter
location, room area, view
The BAD things: - rooms have NO centralized heating, very cold during winter! need to request for a heater, but they ran out, gave us additional blanket instead. quite useless for room temp below 10C. - one elevator occasionally stopped midway, got stuck one night for a few mins - bed is terrible, you can feel the springs on your back The GOOD things: - a few meters from Sai Ying Pun MTR or Tram line - quiet neighborhood - heated water supply is consistent - great view of harbor (for harbor view room) - bigger than usual HK room area - quick check in / out - daily room make up - wifi is good
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Garrett from United States
Couple
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Good hotel and good location
The rooms are small and our bathroom was very small. However it's clean and the bed was comfortable. we spent our days sightseeing and only wanted a comfortable place to sleep. The location is very convenient only two blocks from Sai Ying Pun MTR station. This station is only 2 stops from Central station making connections to all other MTR trains easy and fast. The harbor view is ok but not spectacular. This is a great location to maximize your sightseeing time using the MTR system.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Ting from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Nice, clean and good value
Nice, clean and good value
Reviewed January 25, 2016

jayne from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Queen or Twin Room with Mountain View
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
comfy room
Cotton sheets, comfy bed and nice hot showers
Great
Reviewed January 24, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: