Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3225 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Lucy from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Ok for location
Good location near MTR
I stayed here for a total of 9 nights. The elevators are the worst. There is usually a more than 10 minute wait at around 9am. I waited more than 30 minutes for an empty elevator to come once to get my luggage down. The elevator system is really dumb because all 3 elevators stop at every level. They should really consider something more intelligent since the building has 36 levels. The room was tiny. No closet and not even clothes hangers. The bathroom floods after every shower and has really bad lighting. Actually the room itself is really dark. The room smells musty and the windows don't open. The only good thing was that it's really close to the Sai Yin Pun MTR station. The website says that A1 is the closest exit but it's actually faster to get to the hotel from the B exits.
Reviewed January 24, 2016

Kevin from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
4 star hotel with 3 star standard
Nearby MTR, closed to many restaurants, easy to find
It was great, but the room is very small, same as bathroom, too small
Reviewed January 23, 2016

laura from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Queen or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Good location, not so so good hotel
Location was ok, view
We did not have a good stay, the staff were generally unhelpful and unfriendly, except the breakfast staff. Felt the hotel was a bit disappointing for it's class and for being a Best Western. We were put in a very cramped smoking room, when ee don't smoke, and we couldn't sit down properly on the toilet due to being so small in bathroom. I know that Hong Kong is generally more expensive than other Asian countries, but I wouldn't return to this hotel.
Reviewed January 23, 2016

Markus from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
All good
Location, cleanliness, comfort
Stayed at the Best Western for only one night. Rooms are not too large, but that's a HK thing I guess. Pool closure due to winter time bugged me a bit, otherwise, I will definitely consider this place when I'm coming back. Great location, friendly and professional staff, clean and tidy. For the online rating: didn't have food, so can't really rate the food quality = (
Reviewed January 21, 2016

Austin from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Good Hotel on HK Island
Location, Room
This is a good hotel on the Island. It's a block away from an entrance to Sai Ying Pun MTR Stop, which makes it a very convenient location to explore the city from. The room was a bit small, but that's expected in Hong Kong and it had full bathroom, modern fixtures, comfortable bead, and was clean. Staff was also helpful and friendly in my interactions with them. The breakfast was limited and not great quality; and the WiFi signal was weak in my room. Also, the elevator can be extremely slow, and frequently waiting for 10+ minutes to get downstairs was frustrating. Overall though, a solid hotel that I'd recommend.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

KWOK from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good Sea View Hotel
Price, Sea View, location
This is such a crazy price to book the hotel by Agoda, I can get the hotel room in Sea View higher floor, the room is small but nice sea view, location of Hotel is good for me, and the price in Hong Kong can said is crazy checp price to book this hotel.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Helena from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Clean and comfortable stay.
Clean. Near MTR. Quick check in and out.
I liked our stay. The room, though small, was clean. Our comfort room has a funny smell but it was also clean. There was not enough hangers and no cabinets for clothes. They cleaned our room daily, no need to tell them. It was very near to MTR. Overall, all good.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

CHI from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
next to MTR
just next to MTR station
quite disappointed. Not only because of poor attitude, but also the room design. Probably not stay in again.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Franz from Philippines
Couple
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good view
Good location, a lot of food nearby, good service
Reviewed January 18, 2016

TM from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Superb Location, Value for Money
5 minutes walk from the MTR Station, Affordable, Various eateries around the area
Reviewed January 17, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: