Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3229 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Babu from India
Solo traveler
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
It's a decent 3-star hotel good value for money.
Location, location and location
Hotel is on main island, so it is easy to travel around.
Reviewed January 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Suryaningsih from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Clean, free wifi and center area
Clean, free wifi and center area
Clean, free wifi and center area. Easy to find food. Near public transportation. Comfortable.
Reviewed January 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

ETHON from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Fail in terms of cleanliness
Location and price
Value for money accommodation with good location. Unfortunately, room service cleanliness is a huge disappointment for Best Western managed hotel standards.
Reviewed January 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Zevon from Australia
Couple
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Obviously targeted for China people
Convenient cheap and food
Hotel staff was very rude, they asked me to make way for China people. The restaurant however was not bad at all, their lunch has semi buffet with some decent lunch sets. I stayed for one night, the room was quite small, it was very dark inside the room, and the doors were quite thin could hear everyone walking in the corridor and closing opening doors. The bed was rather uncomfortable and squeaky and hard. However I can't complain for the price I am paying, price was low and location was good. If you are looking for a place to stay one night, and not spending alot of time inside the room, then it's totally fine!
Reviewed January 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Franco from Italy
Business traveler
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Best Western Hotel Harbour View
Entrance
Uncomfortable
Reviewed January 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
okay hotel
location, that's all
Reviewed January 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yuen from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
good location, clean hotel
proximity to Sai Ying Pun MTR; hot water showers: 24 h Macdonald nearby
Pros: 2 min walk to MTR, hot showers, good view from of the city frm our room & viewing deck on 36th floor, 24 h macs and 7-11 one minute away, 7 hkd 1.5 litre mineral water from the fruit/provision shop just across the road Cons: Air con in our room was wonky-ok when warm but it can get so cold that we wore our winter jacket, room a bit dark, no table, cleaning staff abit over enthusiastic and kept knocking on our door at 9 am when we were still asleep, complementary mineral water was quite small (430 ml) Overall, we had a good stay despite the cons.
Reviewed January 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wong from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Worth the value
Located near Drief Seafood Street , easy to find char chan teng ( HK type of cafe) & friendly housekeeper
Lifts are too small, can only carry 6 person at a time.
Reviewed January 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Worth the value
Located near Drief Seafood Street , easy to find char chan teng ( HK type of cafe) & friendly housekeeper
Good
Reviewed January 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Gani from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
room and bed are too small.
location
Location is good for those that interested to stay close to MRT.. but room is too small for family and it's small room gym with only three workout. 4 stars for this hotel is a bit overrated
Reviewed January 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: