Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3225 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Ronald from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
This hotel should not be marketed
Arrived early evening, reception staff provided no help with our considerable luggage; left us to struggle on overcrowded/inadequate lift to 5th floor check in desk. Then sent to a room on 21st floor with no assistance. Do not pay any attention to the room photos, read the many other reviews. The room was nothing like advertised. Superior Mountain View was totally misleading, out the window we could stare at a run down multi-storey apartment block. The room was so small no space was available to open our luggage and comments repeatedly made by others about the disgusting state of the room are true. Best Western should be ashamed to have its name associated with this hotel. We left this hotel less than 20 minutes after arrival. Stay away
Reviewed January 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Priscilla from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Great hotel!!! Lovely neighborhood
Location, clean, comfortable
Great hotel in superb Hk neighborhood! Relatively quiet, but full of amenities, eateries, McDonald's and 7-11 nearby! Do check out Sun Yat San memorial park within 10mins walk from the hotel, lovely sea view. Sea view hotel rooms also! 2mins walk to Sai Ying Pun mtr station, along the blue line to sheung wan, central, admiralty etc. great location
Reviewed January 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lea from Australia
Couple
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed 8 nights in December 2015
Best Western Harbourview H K
The concierge, who was always helpful even when extremely busy. The location. The friendly housekeeping staff
We had a long stay of eight days. The restaurant staff were permanently grumpy! The housekeeping staff were always happy but not terribly efficient! The location of the Hotel is perfect for getting anywhere. The Hotel was old and in need of refurbishment. The young man at the concierge was always extremely helpful even when he was 'run off his feet'. The Hotel is literally a two minute walk from the metro stop and free bus shuttle to airport train across the road. Great location.
Reviewed December 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from United States
Business traveler
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
For the price, great
Small, location, comfortable
The Best Western Hotel Harbour View is a killer little hotel. There's a lot of package tourists coming from the Mainland, so if you're not cool with screaming and door slamming, you should go elsewhere.....but if you're cool with it, then this is the place for you. I stay there all the time and bring a pair of ear plugs. Rooms are small, it's Hong Kong.
Reviewed December 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kit from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Terrible place
We lived in the non-smoking floor yet there was some smoke smell when I first entered the room. The bathroom was extremely small that even a tiny girl has difficulties in getting dressed in it. The quality of the personal hygiene tools they provided were horrible and without any brand name on it.
Reviewed December 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

benjamin from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Not for families...stay only for the location.
location, location, location.
The room was extremely small with little space for anything. The only saving grace of this hotel is the location and the service level of the housekeeping who were willing to extend every little request. Be prepared to be squeeze every time you take the lift. The mtr entrance is a short walk away within 5 mins but the walk to the train is about 10 mins.
Reviewed December 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Pauline from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Great location
Great location.
Acceptable
Reviewed December 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Dominic from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
nice
good accomodation
ill be back for sure
Reviewed December 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tingting from Singapore
Couple
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
good location
the location is good, it is near MTR station. has AEL shuttle bus just across the road, i like the room deco
Pros: the location is great. 2min walk to MTR station, 3min walk to wellcome supermarket, 1 min walk to claypot rice shop, roast meat shop nearby. cons: hard bed, small room (typical Hong Kong size), breakfast food does not change (same variety) Overall, the price is reasonable for this small room. However, i dislike hard bed so it wont be my choice the next trip.
Reviewed December 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Brendan from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Short stay
Convenient, clean, quite good value
Rooms quite small, no wardrobe , not a four star hotel
Reviewed December 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: