Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3236 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

johan from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Good value for the money
Location wiew staff
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Mark from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Small but confortable
Price , location , service
Reviewed November 28, 2015

YUCHI from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Disappointed
Location, 1 or 2 MTR stops to the central. View was nice.
Not recommended. Worst mattress I've ever slept in. Bathroom is so small couldn't even fit in toilet seat. Cleanliness needs to be improved. Definitely not a 4 star hotel.
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Kjell from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe Queen or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
ok but overrated
near mtr stations, fairly ok international breakfast , yes they are trying to keep multiple stars.
I was on holiday so for me it was ok, price level in my eyes to high for asia. Bangkok can offer half the price and double to room size. In my head you can never have 4 stars when a man (190cm tall) must have feet in halway when sitting on toilet in premium rooms.
Reviewed November 25, 2015

kanchana from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Nice hotel
Location, clean, comfortable
This is good hotel. I would recommend to friends to stay here as good services provided, good location very near MRT. The hotel is cleaned and have good facilities
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Shuoying from China
Couple
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Standard rooms are way too small.
Value for money, location, staff
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Boonyarit from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Second time stay
New branch, good service, good location, have free shuttle bus operated by airport express
This is my second time for this hotel. Staffs are very good and polite that is strong point for this hotel. Room is clean. Fitness and swimming pool are available in specific time. Good location and high view. Shampoo and soap are in well package. There is free shuttle bus opersite to the hotel which operated by airport express train. However, elevator can go from ground floor that may not good for security. Breakfast is not various in the price of 60hkd. Bed a little bit hard. There is only one type of pillow compare with other 4 stars hotel that have more than one types of pillow for selection. Room is very small. There are only 5 elevators for service, thus, it is not enough in rush hours. In my opinion, I would like to rate this hotel only 3.5 stars according to my 2 times experience and compare with others best western.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Thanasal from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Very close to MTR, but no seaview.
One block from MTR station. Cleanliness. Good restaurants around.
A new building is blocking the view of the seaview rooms. If we know this beforehand, we will not choose this venue. Also, we paid the seaview rate for a building view.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Maritess from Philippines
Group
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
best experience so far
scenery, location accessibility, peaceful
Best so far
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Arleen from Philippines
Couple
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Nov.16-18, 2015 HK
Budget hotel, clean and friendly staff :)
It was a short stay but me and my husband enjoyed it. Clean room, good location and friendly staff, plus the relaxing view from our room which is the green mountains at day and city lights at night. We also enjoyed the harbour view from the pool area.
Reviewed November 22, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: