Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3225 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

peter from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
so so
location,veiw
cramped room with no table or chair to use computer. No room in bathroom to sit on toilet comfortably
Reviewed October 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mika from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Decent enough for the price,but I was disappointed
Location, pool, airport shuttle
The location we liked and we were able to take the free airport bus from Hong Kong station. The room was smaller than we thought. The view was blocked by other buildings, hardly a harbour view. One thing we noticed about the hotel was that it was a rooftop pool, we were excited. It is very nice but the times were ridiculous. 11am-8pm. No way you can go for an early morning swim or a dip at night. Very disappointing. In our room we had a lot of high pitched noises coming from pipes. For the price and for an apparent 4 star hotel, thats not ok. These would go on till late at night.
Reviewed October 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

b from China
Solo traveler
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Poor toilet condition
Location , dining
Stinky smell from drain
Reviewed October 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lou from Singapore
Group
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
It was alright
Location
Hotel is near to the station. Staff were really helpful but for a 4stars hotel, i think it can be better
Reviewed October 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Australia
Couple
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Way too expensive. Hopeless lifts. Tiny room.
Shower. Location ok. Chinese food place over the road.
Terrible hotel. 3 star at best. 10 minute wait every time for the lifts. Room tiny. Terrible bed. So expensive. Keep away from this unless the price is way under $100 AUD per night.
Reviewed October 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

NOR from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Same old menu for the breakfast everyday
Housekeeping staff friendly, toilet clean and clean room
Good,
Reviewed October 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed 8 nights in September 2015
Harbour view no longer exists. Building in front.
Booked delux harbour view room. Room had no view of harbour due to 30 floor building being constructed in front of hotel. Rooms were tiny accomodation a bed eith just enough room to walk round it. Shower and toilet could barely accomodate large European. No room for vanity so that was in room next to front door. No drawers, wardrobe was two hooks on wall. Spoke to duty manager eho confirmed all rooms were the same apart from some disabled rooms with better acess to shower, and vanity. Haging out sideways, there was minimal view of harbour. Was also offered higher room with reasonable views, but tbis was the same claustrophobic layout so we opted for the disabled layout.DsDuty manager was as helpful as she could be. Staff were not surly, but not friendly or happy n smiling. Gym had 3 small items most of which hit wall or squeeked. True MRT entrance a 100mtrs away, but to actual trains required an underground walk of half a kilometer. Bed was adequate but hard and not really comfortable. Having travlled internationally, this was the most disapointing Best Western I have ever encountered. There was a Best Western Plus nearby, but the photos outside showed similar tiny tooms. Breafast just adequate. Things likr 4 slice toaster with two slots not working. Arguments with staff because they issued one breakfast voucher for two people. Vaue for money .... possibly fair but there sre other propertirs nearer Centrsl, or on Kowloon which would provide a better experience for thr same cost
Reviewed October 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kingsawan from Thailand
Couple
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
No more
Location
Staff are not very friendly and hospitably. I stepped on small nail hidden under carpet. Also, I found used paper under blanket ?!! House keeping did refill toiletry for us on 2nd day. Room has smell of staleness. However, the price is reasonable comparing to other hotel in Hong Kong and its location what 2 mins walk to MRT
Reviewed October 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexander from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
not bad
Near the Tram station, near MTR station & near the business centre
Had a bad experience with the front desk staff check in quite early so the room is not yet available so they told me to come back at 1pm, it was not a problem since I need to go some place and came back almost 2:30pm and there was a long line at the front desk plenty of guest checking in so i got in line to wait for my turn it take quite awhile for me to be called but the staff told me that I need to wait for 15 minutes to get the room key. I feel being discriminated as everybody who check got there upon checking in and I who had check in much earlier was not even given a priority just because I book my room through Agoda
Reviewed October 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

michael from United States
Couple
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Great place
location location location
I loved it I was able to get around really well there subway just up the road 2 blocks or so stores across the street. Loved it thanks Best Western. Never ate in the dinning room there so can not tell u about the food
Reviewed October 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: