Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3231 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Marlotte from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Friendly staff, perfect accom
Amenities, wifi, location
My stay was perfect. The luggage attendant adviced me the best thing to do while I was out of time to go somewhere before my fight. I wish all staff are like him. Would love to stay here again.
Reviewed September 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

LEE from Portugal
Couples
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Disappointed
Location, beautiful lobby, great staff
Room is small, there is no umbrella there is no umbrella at swimming pool to block the sun. Harborview room? I can only see one third of the Harbour.
Reviewed September 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nurmusfirah from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2015
Acceptable Accomodation
Location, price and cleaniness
It was comfortable. Located near the subway and good view. However, rooms are quite small for 2 person. Also, the gym is pathetic. They only have a threadmill and cycling machine. That's it. Other than that, it is acceptable for a 4 star hotel.
Reviewed September 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

JOHNSON from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
An OK hotel for vacation purpose only...
Close to eateries convenience stores. Close to Tram. Close to MTR
The only good thing great about this hotel is the Concierge Desk staff of this hotel, especially David, is absolutely great. Their manner and service is of a 6 star hotel grade. The Tram is only a short block away and the MTR is close by. And the water pressure of the shower is strong and I did enjoy my showers. The room is very small and there is no desk, no luggage rack, no closet in the room. If you are on business trip, there in no desk for you to place a laptop nor a closet to hang your clothes. Basically, I have to utilized my very hard and shoulder breaking bed for everything I need to do in my room. The in-room safe is only good for placing your cash and passport. It won't even fit to place my DSLR camera. Room lighting is poor and on the dark side, so I can't really tell whether the room is clean or not. There is no light above the sink nor there is any space at all to place your toiletry bag. There are four very small elevators, but they are very slow and usually congested. My average travel time from ground floor to my room on the 22th floor is approximately 9-11 minutes; one way of course. For vacating in Hong Kong, I say this hotel is just bearable. But definitely not for business trip. This was not the "Best Western" like they are in in the US.
Reviewed September 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Edmon from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Small & No Sight Attraction
Restaurants nearby, convenient for public transportation, check-in & check-out process is fast
The room is very small, after a day of shopping our room was already filled, not much space to move around. Room is small so is the bathroom. The attendants are not courteous. I asked them to assists us with our luggages, bell boy just pulled it out from the elevator and we carried it ourselves.
Reviewed September 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Shu from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Not bad
Clean,near mtr,
The worst thing was the internet very poor in the rooms.
Reviewed September 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

INDIRA from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Nice stay and affordable
affordable, good location, good service
It was the nice one, me and the kids enjoy it so much. Close to Halal Food, tram and other attractive things in HongKong Island.
Reviewed September 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

THEE from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
room small , near MRT
NEAR MRT AND DRY SEAFOOD STREET.
THE ROOM IS VERY SMALL. AND THE BASIN ALSO SUPER SMALL. THE MRT JUST BESIDE THE HOTEL. CONSIDER VERY CONVENIENCE . 5 MINUTES WALK TO TRAM STATION. FOR AIRPORT BUS TERMINAL HV TO WALK AROUND 15 MINUTES.
Reviewed September 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

christoph from China
Business travelers
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Excellant service
staff at reception provide good service, polite with welcoming smiling, make me feel warm. bell counter staff are very helpful to give advise of HK attractions. location of hotel is good, close to.
Reviewed September 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
4 Night Stay in a Harbour View Room
Location, Staff, Fast check-in/check-out
We stayed in Hongkong on Sept 11-14 and chose Best Western Harbour View Hotel. We stayed in a Harbour View corner room on the 21st floor. The view was excellent even though it was not a high-floor room. The concierge/staff are very courteous, efficient and friendly. The room was small but it was fine considering that space in HK is very precious. Luckily, the toilet/bath in our room was not with the toilet touching the bathtub. The only thing lacking in the room are cabinets so we had to place our luggages on the window ledge. The great thing about this hotel is location. Very near Central station in HongKong Island. Just a few meters away from Sai Ying Pun Station exit A1. Over-all our stay was fine. I give it 6 out of 10 stars.
Reviewed September 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: