Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3234 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

SOH from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Location
Location,convenient,clean
Good location
Reviewed August 05, 2015

Ritchell from Philippines
Couple
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Good Location
Near MTR station
I have observed during our 3-day stay, breakfast menu is always the same....insufficient cleaning of room..
Reviewed August 05, 2015

sangwon from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
It was too small
I don't know.
too small and should waited for a long time the elevators...
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Chakrit from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Reasonable Price
1Good Location 2Nearby Tram and New Subway Station 3Staff very nice
Reviewed August 04, 2015

kim from South Korea
Group
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Nice hotel to stay
Good location, Nce view, Clean room.
Breakfast was good. Room was clean. View was not as good as I expected but quite OK. Elevaters were too small and need more elevaters or biger.
Reviewed August 04, 2015

chooi from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Solo
Location, Cleanliness and quiet
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Luciano from Macau
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Good
Food
Reviewed August 03, 2015

bhakins from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Best Western Harbour View HK
Location, friendly staff and safe
It is quite a good location for short stay. Good and friendly staffs included cleaners. This hotel is pretty near to MTR SYP station but walk quite a distance from entrance to the platform. However, the room is way too small for its price per night. It would be better if they offer more privilege to Best Western Member. Overall 3.5 out of 5 for short stay
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Donnawat from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Nice view hk
Nice view cool
Reviewed August 03, 2015

jeremy from Singapore
Couple
Superior Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Room smelled of stale cigarette smoke
location, ease of check-in and -out.
I requested a non-smoking room through the Agoda booking. i understand if the hotel doesn't have designated non-smoking rooms--but at the very least, i did not expect to see an ash tray with some traces of ash still in it, or the room being unventilated. it shouldn't be too much effort to air the room out and use something like Febreeze to get rid of the smell of smoke, and to remove the ash tray. it affected our stay, as the smell didn't go away (we thought it would, after awhile). the key card initially didn't work and we needed to go back to the lobby to have it registered, since it apparently wasn't the first time. this was frustrating as the lifts take awhile to arrive and were often full. these are small details, but i feel rather disappointed by the oversight when they could be easily addressed by conscientious hotel staff. i am disappointed, Best Western. please do not let this happen to other guests who visit.
Reviewed August 03, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: