Book Now: Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila

Excellent
From 2512 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 92% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2512)Booking.com Reviews (834)
8.0
Excellent
From 2512 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.3
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.3
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
Deutsch
简体中文
more
Room type
Superior Room
Deluxe
Suite
1 Queen Bed Deluxe Room, No Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 2218 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Glory from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Great Hotel! Best Deal from Agoda”
We are very pleased with the service we received from this hotel. Check in was hassle-free. Room was very spacious and very clean. My kids loved it! We were greeted by a welcome note from housekeeping which I think is very nice and very personalized. Staff were very courteous and food was very delicious. I definitely would like to come back. Thank you so much for making our first family vacation special. Thank you Best Western Hotel La Corona and thank you Agoda! THE BEST!
Reviewed May 15, 2018
4.0
James from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
I reserved for 2 adults and one child. Daughter is 11. ”
They gave us one tiny bed. I mentioned the reservation was for 2 adults and one child. I asked for a room that could accommodate us three based on our reservation. Reception said no!!! I complained to manager. Second room still with one tiny bed, and they charged us 700 php for a second bed. Manager is unprofessional and staff is untrained and rude. My Filipina wife was first in line at reception, and staff opted to take care of a western man before my wife. They treat foreigners as first class and locals as second class. My wife is not second class!!!. We will not stay there again. Very disappointing.
Reviewed May 15, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ashok from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Diamond in the rough ”
Pros: Great hotel, staff & ambiance. The room was excellent with very comfortable bedding & pillows. The free breakfast offers both western & Filipino cuisine & is excellent. Close to shopping & attractions. I have stayed here many times & would definitely recommend this hotel. Good security. Cons: Location is ok. Very limited parking though I had no problem acquiring one.
Reviewed May 10, 2018
7.2
Very good
mark from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
was good stay overall”
pros: the room we stayed was spacious and clean. staff were friendly and helpful. (except one who was stonefaced most of the time). good breakfast buffet. good wi-fi. front desk girls were supper helpful. cons: found a roach on the room floor face up trying to turn over so it could crawl away. placed the garbage can over it. did not want to kill it because it might smell bad. a little far away from NAIA.
Reviewed May 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Risha from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Fine Hotel”
Stayed here for a few hours as near airport - was fine for short trip. Was overnight so unsure what location was like.
Reviewed May 04, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Joan from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Very good”
Good place. Good service. Good people. Accessible and convenient. :)
Reviewed April 26, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jackeline from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Excellent”
Staff is great very helpful specially Paula and my room attendant Room is big enough. Thank you thank you thank you 😊
Reviewed April 23, 2018
7.2
Very good
rhys from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Better than most”
Had a bad ant problem
Reviewed April 18, 2018
7.2
Very good
rhys from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
The breakfast”
The breakfast was very average, no such thing as bacon, strange mixes of food, over sweet Juices and milk. The staff where very friendly
Reviewed April 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
david from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Only place I stay at when passing thru Manila”
Probably my 12 or 13th stay at La Corona over the years. Outstanding front desk, always happy to check flight status prior to leaving hotel for airport, great buffet breakfast, never had a issue with a room, they will hold luggage for you, my go to place while transitioning thru Manila.
Reviewed April 07, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ty from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Very good”
Friendly staff, the breakfast was very good everyday, the food at the restaurant was excellent, the only thing was the bed was a little hard could have had a softer bed other than that very nice hotel.
Reviewed April 06, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Gabby from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Can't get a better location than here”
I have stayed in Best Western La Corona several times in the past two years and it is perfectly situated for my needs. Rooms are renovated and clean. Hot water on demand. Air conditioning is cold. Cable TV and WiFi both outstanding. The only issue I had was we was checking in at 3:15pm and our room was still not ready. So we went to Robinsons Mall to shop and eat. Went back to the hotel 90 minutes later and they upgraded our room. Was not expecting that but was a pleasant surprise. Will still use this hotel in the future.
Reviewed March 30, 2018
6.8
Good
Rowena from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
The food is not palatable. I didn't enjoy my breakfast there. ”
The room is proportionate to the price. Just as old fashioned kind of hotel. Clean but not superb. A 3 star kind of hotel. Facilities are updated. Over-all, the stay is fine.
Reviewed March 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Lewis from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Exceptional”
Great hotel for the money. Don't recommend using Agoda for booking.
Reviewed March 21, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
raymond from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Not bad at all”
When you first approach the hotel, you would think it was run down. We checked in and it was quick and simple . They offered a beverage as we had to wait momentarily for someone to help us with our baggage. We rented a Junior Suite and it was really spacious and clean. Bathroom was big as well. Bed was comfortable. It is close to the US embassy as well as the Aquarium and a few kilometers from Mall of Asia. They offered a buffet and upon special request, you could also order bacon, pancakes and waffles. It is close to the red light district so you will see patrons being escorted after a late night . If that doesn't bother you - I recommend staying here.
Reviewed March 20, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
yosimy from United States
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
excellent service ”
I will come back here for my next visit.
Reviewed March 19, 2018
7.2
Very good
Dante from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Very good”
Extra satisfaction
Reviewed March 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Roy from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
This Place Never Disappoints”
This hotel never disappoints. The breakfast is awesome. Staff are super friendly and responsive. Check in and check out was great. This has been and continues to be my home away from home.
Reviewed March 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Josan from Ireland
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Great Stay in Manila”
We had a great stay in this hotel its near every thing and it very clean bfast every day i s really nice.
Reviewed March 09, 2018
7.2
Very good
John from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Nice clean room”
Room is clean and bathroom is modern and clean with nice towels.
Reviewed March 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Sitang from Thailand
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
warm and cosy”
near the beach, Manila Ocean Park and Robinson Department store, comfortable room, good breakfast and friendly staff.
Reviewed February 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Lewis from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Exceptional”
Always nice clean rooms and great service. Outstanding
Reviewed February 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
nancy from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Very good”
The hotel is located in an interesting mostly local area only a few blocks from Robinsons Mall. Staff were friendly and helpful and rooms were spotless. We booked the half day city tour at the hotel tour desk and had Oscar as our guide and driver. He was informative and delightful. All in all an enjoyable stay although I would not recommend spending much time in Manila.
Reviewed February 27, 2018
7.2
Very good
Hermalyne from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Value for Money”
Suite room is affordable. Near to transporation and restaurants.
Reviewed February 24, 2018
7.6
Very good
Stuart from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
My favorite hotel in Manila”
Great value for the money. Good location for US visa processing. Close to US Embassy and St. Lukes for medical. Short cab ride away to CFO. Hotel has a very inviting homey feel to it.
Reviewed February 22, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
john from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Exceptional”
Everything was great except one thing. I specially booked a sea view room hoping to enjoy Manila bay from the window and it was to be a suprise for my partner and it was advertised on the site, but we ended up getting a wall about 2 metres away.
Reviewed February 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
DAVID from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Good hotel in Malate”
Stay for 6nights .very nice hotel.only thing i would change in the rooms is the air con's due to the noise but otherwise everything in the room is good. Breakfast ok staff very nice in all departments. Will stay there again. Thks.
Reviewed February 01, 2018
6.4
Good
Gert from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
noisy”
my room was near elevator.many rooms to the street
Reviewed January 23, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Eric from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018
Excellent”
pros lots of bars with music or bars to just chill have a quiet drink ...consumers if you want posh it is not but it is comfortable and clean good budget hotel
Reviewed January 22, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Richard from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Awesome Shower!”
Great ambience, service and facilities. Loved the shower - strong, hot and split system with a round head above and a multi-head removable wand on the wall. Was so nice. Restaurant is a very nice atmosphere. Breakfast was great. Would come back to this hotel.
Reviewed January 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Irene from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
La Corona value their Customers ”
For more than 30 years now, Whenever in Manila, La Corona is the only hotel for my husband. Just recently, my daughter went to Manila with her young family. My husband insisted on La Corona. As expected they looked after my daughter. Thank you!
Reviewed December 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017
The best hotel”
okay, So let's start with the room.We got the superior one. it's not very spacious but it's one of the best. It's clean. it's comfortable. You will feel at home. The food selection at the breakfast buffet was great. All the staff were attentive. Their service is incomparable. Everybody in this hotel is really nice and approachable. One more thing, we booked our hotel here in agoda and it's cannot be amended. However, we had some medical problems that delayed our interview at the US embassy and they let us change the date of our stay. We are very thankful. Agoda abd Best Western La Corona Hotel has been considerate. Thank you.
Reviewed December 11, 2017
6.8
Good
Indra from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Good Hotel but Bad Location ”
The hotel was fantastic and room was clean. Breakfast was good, However, outside the hotel one need to be very careful as there was children along roadside. We had a bad experience with the children.
Reviewed December 09, 2017
4.4
FRANCOIS from France
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in December 2017
Stay at the B W La Corona”
We had to stay a whole week in Manila to authentify documents and register our marriage. At check in they gave us a room, probably the oldest one in the house who had nothing to see with the one pictured on the Agoda site.. It was located facing a staircase, and close by a function room where daily events got really noisy with inebriated people and kids yelling..The neighbourhood is filthy and the feeling is not so safe.. To be honest on the brighter side the staff is friendly and the breakfast adequate.. however i wouldn't recommend that hotel for the reasons stated
Reviewed December 09, 2017
6.0
Regina from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
GOOD SERVICE”
STAFF ARE GOOD, FACILITIES ARE OKAY, EXCEPT THAT WE EXPERIENCE SOMETHING UNEXPECTED EARLY MORNING AT AROUND 3:00 AM. WE HEARD SOMEBODY KNOCKING AT OUR DOOR BUT WHEN WE ASKED WHO IS IT, NOBODY ANSWERED.
Reviewed December 02, 2017
6.0
kieran from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Ok for a short stay”
Rooms are clean , breakfast ok, not far from LA cafe and G-point and Robinson mall. Rizal park very close to hotel as well.
Reviewed November 29, 2017
7.2
Very good
michael from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Decent value for the money. ”
Central location, friendly staff. I didnt like my modern room, it was really yellow, they moved me next day to African wooden themed room which was much better.
Reviewed November 24, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Bryner from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
La Corona Experience”
If the purpose of you travel is visiting US Embassy - Manila then I could recommend this hotel. We stayed in this hotel for 3 night and every is of great experience . We book for superior room and they give us the complimentary upgrade to Deluxe Room. :-).. The breakfast is superb and the staff are very accommodating and friendly. easy access to US Embassy. For improvement : * I would say sound proofing. We can hear (from inside out room) the voice from the outside and even the adjacent rooms (but mostly outside).
Reviewed November 23, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
James from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 15 nights in July 2017
decent stay if needing access to the us embassy”
no problems, decently clean. everything you need is within walking distance.
Reviewed November 17, 2017
8.4
Excellent
ken from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
very nice hotel in a nice location”
Nice hotel with helpful and friendly staff not the first time I have stayed and won't be the last
Reviewed November 14, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Chad from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Excellent Hotel ”
Great hotel for this area. Staff are very professional and attended to all my needs. Room was perfect and very clean. Bed was comfortable. No complaints at all. I will be staying here in the future.
Reviewed November 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Frank
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
EXCELLENT HOTEL & STAFF”
I stayed 5 days and believe me this hotel is a wonderful value compared to other hotels in the area and i have stayed a few others here in Manila. I am american guy living in La Union. I have traveled the whole country and this hotel is super clean... the room was so nice... the staff so friendly and professional. The breakfast... best i have had ever for free.... the menu foods truly not that great and would not recommend eating off the menu... I still give this thumbs up!!
Reviewed November 04, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Charmaine
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Very good”
The location of the hotel is very accessible to almost everything.
Reviewed November 03, 2017
8.4
Excellent
KHAMILUDEEN from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Good location and friendly staff”
Walking distance to Robinson Mall, Manila Ocean Park, Rizal Park (approx 5 - 15 minutes) Halal restaurant near down the hotel. To improve on the water heater, it didnt work properly.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
6.8
Good
CHRISTOPHER from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Good”
For the fair price' a very satisfactory hotel. The staff are attentive and very helpful and there is good parking at the hotel if you take your own vehicle. The hotel is situated in the general Ermita area which is pretty run down and third World, but full of character if you want to experience the "real' Philippines!~ The corner suites are good value and very spacious and the free breakfast is adequate to start your day!~
Reviewed October 30, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Lesther from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Excellent”
Good points: nice breakfast, big room, strong water pressure, strong wifi, nice staff, allowed us to check out late oppurtunities: corridor smells like smoke, place is quite dark during the night.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
8.0
Excellent
John from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Decent Hotel”
Overall, my stay here was good. Check-in/Check-out went smoothly. The room was big and clean. Within walking distance to St. Lukes and the US Embassy. With this hotel, you get what you pay for. My only minor complaints are the food was just okay for the price, the internet was spotty at times, and the elevator is tiny. Other than that, I have no complaints.
Reviewed October 19, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Gary from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Not a great hotel at all”
This hotel had a helpful staff and a good breakfast and offers to store your luggage if you have an appointment and need to check out early. Now the downside; the beds are hard as a rock. While we were there the aircon went out, we reported this in the morning and it was not going to be fixed until about 3PM. We had an appointment to go to and was told then they would call repair service when we got back. This was not acceptable to return to a hot room. I had to ask to be moved to another room, which they did. There should not have been a need for a request since the hotel should have offered this move on their own. We picked this hotel because it was very near the US Embassy, however, when we got there we had to spend the first night in another hotel and be shuttled back to this hotel and than to the Embassy, very inconvenient. Will not go back and would not recommend.
Reviewed October 12, 2017
4.0
Harald from Germany
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Dirty Hotel. This property needs a very serous upgrade. Very disappointed!!!”
Dirty hotel. Had to kill big fat cockroach in my room. Breakfast selection was below standard. Staff not friendly. This hotel needs a serious upgrade. Not recommended for international business or tourist traveler.
Reviewed October 09, 2017
7.6
Very good
GEMILYN from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Good location. Staff are helpful and professional. Room is decent and spacious. Bathroom is ok too.”
Good location. Con: its neighbors
Reviewed October 07, 2017