Very good 8.0
Based on 1957 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1957 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

chris from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
good location
location, staff and facilties
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Randall from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Consistenly a good place to stay.
Staff performance, near to Robinson mall and cleanness of the room.
I stayed two nights and I had a pleasant stay. The staff performed very well and I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Martin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Affordable and comfortable
Staff efficiency, Location and clean
Hotel is always pleasant to stay and I have been doing so for 5 or 6 years now. Needs a coat of paint and refresh now
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Osamu from Japan
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Good
Clean,Quiet,Relax
Room is clean and nice size and quiet.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

David from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Great Value, Friendly Staff, Few Flaws
Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms, Good Value
I got there around 3:30 and was told they had to prepare the room and ended up waiting about 20 minutes. Nevertheless, they do offer you a cup of coffee or a glass of juice while you wait. As a result of compaining about no bathtub in the delux room, I was upgraded to a suite at no extra charge. It had a king size bed made up to hotel standards, nice linen, a comfortable mattress, and fluffy pillows. It had a bank of 6 or 7 beautiful windows that eloquently curved around the corner of the room. On the one side of the windows, there was a door that led out onto a small balcony. There was a flat screen television with a good selection of English channels and a bar fridge with a selection of beer and soda at a premium price. The room was nicely decorated and extremely clean; although, the chairs and the fabric on the head of the bed were faded and looked as if they came out of the Victorian era. Most bookings come with a free breakfast which is served from 6:30 to 10:30. The first morning, I went down at 6:30 and the food was decent. It was buffet style containing toast, scrambled eggs, sausages, braised pork, fried rice, etc. Although the breakfast was satisfactory the first morning, the second morning was a totally different experience. I went down at 9:30 and found some watery, limp slop that appeared to be scrambled eggs. The rest of the food was cold and looked like it had been in the steam trays for quite some time. I asked a waitress why the food was such poor quality, and she told me it was because of the time. As you may have guessed, my little rant didn't stop there. I had a chat with the manager and told him that I should get the same quality of food at 9:30 as I would get at 6:30. He agreed with a smile, and I was offered a freshly cooked breakfast. This redeeming factor, once again, impressed me. In general the staff at this Best Western are superb.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Reynold from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
very decent hotel near the U.S. embassy
the room was clean; breakfast was good; only 5 minute walk to the U.S. embassy.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Ronald from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
PI Trip 2014
I love the location and convenience to the US Embassy
We had a pleasant sty with no problems form the hotel or staff. I will be staying there again on my next trip to the Philippines.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

David from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Excellent quality Hotel in Ermita
The room, the bed, the location
Overall the stay was excellent. Two slight issues that propped up right at reception were that the room was not ready. Ok not meant to check in till 2pm and it was 1,40pm but due a broken lamp I had to wait 20 minutes. I suppose a minor inconvenience considering the rest of the stay and the quality of the room was excellent. Just a note to Agoda was that I had an electronic copy of the hotel voucher (due to traveling and no printer) but was asked to sent an email copy of this voucher to the front desk. I was surprised as Agoda stipulated that an electronic or printed copy of the voucher was all that was necessary, obviously not for the Hotel Corona. Still at no time were the staff anything other than professional with a smile. They made my stay very comfortable. The room was of a high standard with better than expected furnishings unlike other hotels in the same area. For the money i think Hotel Corona is an excellent choice and would be my preferred hotel of choice. There was a safety deposit box in the room, the TV was new and everything worked as expected once in the room. The shower area was a good size and the water pressure was very good. I received an early morning call as asked and I was hailed a taxi at the time I was leaving to the airport. I will stay again.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Airik from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
a fantastic experience in a hotel stay
location. vicinity. facility
Wonderful. Marvelous. Enjoyable. Fantastic
Reviewed July 26, 2014

eric from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
short stay in july
service, cleaness .location
Very good as usual this was my 7th stay at this hotel good hotel in good location
Reviewed July 26, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: